5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V31, Speed Upgrade Coming Slowly

westlife
post May 20 2017, 11:08 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 20 2017, 11:01 AM)
Wah so lucky. Sad lor for my case huhu rm259.00 plus gst for pure 100mbps huhuhu
Rm159 vs rm250. shocking.gif
westlife
post May 21 2017, 03:57 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2017, 08:58 PM)
Actually can do one shot for my case but both my sister and I must be present together.
Since we can't, we have decided to relocate first. One fine day will do ownership transfer.
Just went to TM point with my Father to transfer ownership.
Fee is rm10 but need to pay rm75 deposit. The lady said it is the deposit for the service. But the way she said is very unclear.

TM telephone or unifi need to pay rm75 deposit one?

Was cheated by the lady at another TM point before this also. She said under contract cannot transfer ownership. Bluff ppl one. Wasted 5 months of rm25 rental becos not under the same name.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 21 2017, 03:59 PM
westlife
post May 22 2017, 08:33 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ May 22 2017, 01:54 AM)
I just noticed that there is Unifi LITE now. Is it possible to downgrade from 30mbps to 10mbps? I just want the cheapest plan possible. Currently paying RM179 (without GST) for 30mbps.
Cannot only for New application.

Must sign another unifi lite and terminate the old one.
westlife
post May 22 2017, 10:27 AM

14,286 posts

damn. super angry. today i went in to mytm portal to check my transfer ownership. then i noticed my parent house telephone line (under my father name) is transferred to my name now!!!

WTF!!!

I went to TM point and changed my unifi account to my father's name to get the rm1 monthly subscription for my parent's house landline. they changed my father's tel line to my name!!! stoopig brxxnless!!!
westlife
post May 22 2017, 11:47 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ May 22 2017, 11:35 AM)
I see. Damn, I was looking forward to reduce my Unifi bill. RM179 is kind of expensive.  sad.gif
they had trapped certain groups of users to sign up before the promo of free speed upgrade. so at least these groups of users must wait till 2 years to terminate and reapply for free or terminate now by paying rm500 and reapply again.
westlife
post May 23 2017, 11:01 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(Vaselle @ May 23 2017, 01:32 AM)
Hi bro, i want to ask if its possible to switch from Maxis to Unifi without termination fee? I have been dealing with disconnects for days almost weeks, once every month, i have no idea why. Always "concentrator not reachable and authfailure"

Whenever the TM people come over behalf of Maxis, they couldnt find any problems because they come so late my connection was back. But then it repeats again and lost connection. I have made 4 reports in 5 months of service because of this and i'm at my limit.

It takes more than a week for Maxis to come over and i am left hopeless in that duration. Just want to ask if possible to terminate thier contract from all these problems im having... cheers.
seems like maxis fibre connection is always having problem. i have two unifi connections, one is at my house and one is at my parent house. both are running perfect without issues.

although maxis is providing higher speed and slightly cheaper pricing (used to be but now comparing to unifi lite, it is more expensive).
but they are still riding on tm infra, so any issues or problem, u may end up dealing with two groups or more of ppl.

lucky i did not choose maxis. else may stuck with them for 2 years contract.

i think u cannot switch without termination fee since u are under contract.
but if u want, u need to collect solid evidences of the regular disconnections and press maxis hard to resolve it, if no, report to MCMC then force maxis to terminate your line without penalty.
westlife
post May 23 2017, 11:39 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(Vaselle @ May 23 2017, 11:16 AM)
Ya i regretted it, thier technical service is shit,  ive been redirected to technical assistance 3 times in a row in one phone call. All they can say is "Sori, we make report 4 u, call u back later k"

I hope 4 report complains enough to terminate the damn contract.
how many more months of contract u have? maxis mobile is good, but their fibre is tapped on tm, so in the end, tm unifi should be best.

i have no complaint about unifi. and i heard maxis blocks certain things as well. unifi is totally free from anything.

constantly made complaint until they can let u off without penalty then.

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ May 23 2017, 10:14 AM)
From TM CS:
the streamyx A/C will be terminated within 14 days after Unifi installation date

Ripoff ????  shocking.gif
they said 14 days, but if they had done everything correctly during ur new application, the streamyx a/c will be terminated within 1-2 days after installation.

i had done two unifi installation in nov and dec 2016. all terminated automatically no issues. smile.gif

except that the portion that linked the unifi to the telephone line (copper one) for rm1 per month instead of rm26, they did not do it automatically, i still need to go to tm point to manually do it after the installation and claim the rebate of those extra monthly fee charged. mad.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 23 2017, 11:43 AM
westlife
post May 24 2017, 05:36 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ May 24 2017, 05:29 PM)
Went to TM point today and they mentioned there is no promotion of Advance 30 Mbps. RM199 with 2 years contract.
I saw from FB that some UNIFI agent able to provide it at RM179 without HyppTV and phone.

Any better offer for new subscription ?
If u are new to unifi and do not need such high speed, u should consider unifi lite which is as Low as rm129. Since now 30Mbps has no more free speed upgrade.
westlife
post May 24 2017, 09:59 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ May 24 2017, 09:58 PM)
Coming from TIME 100 Mbps @ RM129 .... what a ripoff from UNIFI.
Heavy user here and unifi lite wont be enough for my family
yup, in fact, u sign up u get ripped even more since u had missed the boat for rm179 50Mbps or RM229 100Mbps.
westlife
post May 29 2017, 07:07 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 29 2017, 06:40 PM)
Please... be grateful. You'll still got the 'free upgrade' within this years...
I'm stuck with 8mbps streamyx with 512Kbps slow like a snail upload speed and I'm paying RM170/month which is far more worst than you.
In my case, yes there's no tunnel at all. Again, be grateful. Someone out there are having much more hard time than you.
I am very graceful that I had my unifi afteer 2.5 years of wait. That time I ever told myself as long as tm gives me unifi, even how expensive I will pay. tongue.gif

Internet is too important to me which I cannot accept streamyx 4Mbps for my daily driver which both of he download and upload sucks for my needs.

So I am paying rm179 for 30Mbps, I do not mind to wait a bit longer for the 50Mbps free upgrade since the speed now is way better than the past, and it is more sufficient to fit my needs anytime now already.

I ever thought of getting rm229 50Mbps before for free 100Mbps upgrade, it is worthwhile for the price paid of extra rm50 but I changed mind since I am not going to fully utilise it as I am the only person to use it so it is ovekilled. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by westlife: May 29 2017, 07:09 PM
westlife
post May 30 2017, 07:30 AM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 30 2017, 01:14 AM)
More is better  brows.gif
I alone using 50Mbps now
Yup, of course more is better especially no price increase.

50Mbps is good and it is future proof also. tongue.gif

most importantly, the 20Mbps upload speed is good for uploading content too.
westlife
post May 30 2017, 05:12 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(azeL_Inc @ May 30 2017, 03:38 PM)
How do you get the rm179. I want to register, it says rm199 for 30mbps

https://www.tm.com.my/unifiadvance/Pages/personal.html
promo price. the promo has been over now.

u has missed the boat. rclxs0.gif
westlife
post May 30 2017, 05:34 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 30 2017, 05:12 PM)
Registration through most agent are still RM179. I just got a Advanced 30 installed and the the monthly subscription is RM179
Will get free speed upgrade to 50Mbps later?
westlife
post May 30 2017, 06:45 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ May 30 2017, 06:11 PM)
No black and white stated it will but there is speculation that later registration will be eligible also
Good then. At least u make it for the boat.😜

With the free speed upgrade, it makes the price tag of rm179 more worthwhile.
westlife
post May 30 2017, 08:51 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 30 2017, 08:38 PM)
But still not affordable...... dry.gif

Argghhh....damn it, still waiting for my second unifi installation.
Rm129 unifi lite. Consider cheapest u can get Liao.
westlife
post Jun 2 2017, 08:15 PM

14,286 posts

if uses the voip telephone line by unifi to call 100. Is it free? If there is no call plan that is tied to the telephone line.
westlife
post Jun 3 2017, 12:04 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 3 2017, 11:25 AM)
Pretty sure it's charged. Cause 100 is short cut to 1300 number their TM helpline. Only 1800 is toll free.
serious? last time i am using copper telephone line by TM to call 100 is free woh.

now changed to VOIP the TM 100 is not free?
westlife
post Jun 3 2017, 03:59 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 3 2017, 03:53 PM)
Just went through some bills I had. Saw charges for TM help desk line. Like I mention 100 is basically going to 1300 which has charges.

I attached a screenshot

My dad made those calls, he said he dialed 100. Not the 1300. I didn't follow up or check on that.
Need other brothers here to confirm then.

If it was charged then it will be very strange since copper line is totally free.
westlife
post Jun 3 2017, 05:42 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 3 2017, 04:59 PM)
Does calling 100 appear in the itemized bill?

UPDATE: checking other forum threads. Got mention about this. Mixed answers. A bit outdated 2014.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3387712/all
The thread posts u shared were similar to the picture u had shared earlier. The photo was taken from there? Exact same cost and number.

TM 100 I can be sure that it is not a short code for 1300 no.

It can be called at a +603 fixed line no.

Not very convincing from what you had shared.

Hopefully the rest can shred some lights here.
westlife
post Jun 4 2017, 12:55 PM

14,286 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jun 4 2017, 01:49 AM)
Need some advice, guys. TM guy came and upgrade my internet from 50mb to 100mb today. Gave me a DIR-850L modem and told me that it is much better than my Asus RT-N66U.

Been testing and noticed that the DLink Modem signal not that strong.

Should I stick back to Asus RT-N66U or I get a new Asus Router? Any good recommendation that perform better than DLink DIR-850L.

Lucky both my new unifi lines I did not get the wifi router. It CMI.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0819sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:44 AM