casual bike talk..

ajaibman
post Feb 26 2019, 11:36 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(mypie @ Feb 26 2019, 11:29 AM)
Yes and no, drop the GS and manage to lift halfway before one good samaritan lending his hand. Need to recreate the event and see if I managed to lift alone.
Fuuh.. been there done that.. thanks to Boxer much more difficult to push up compare to an Ultra glide Barley..
~Battousai~
post Feb 26 2019, 11:49 AM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(keyvan90 @ Feb 26 2019, 12:13 AM)
Guys. Just wondering if the motorbike lane is fully operational from Universiti LRT to Klang and way back? Last time i ride bike there somewhere in last year, theres some stretch that was closed down. Was wondering how is it now? Thanks.
yes all good till centro mall. after centro i dont know as i dont travel that far
leon898
post Feb 26 2019, 12:13 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 25 2019, 08:16 PM)
which part?

got try to find aftermarket part?

he can only check genuine parts.
my intention was to source for the original parts..since it can lasts a very long time.
the one that I requested were rectifier + CDI + coil.
but it turned out that I have issues with wires only. so I postpone the searching.
aftermarket parts still avail. but I heard the feedback aren't that good.
TSbasilisk
post Feb 26 2019, 01:22 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Feb 26 2019, 12:13 PM)
my intention was to source for the original parts..since it can lasts a very long time.
the one that I requested were rectifier + CDI + coil.
but it turned out that I have issues with wires only. so I postpone the searching.
aftermarket parts still avail. but I heard the feedback aren't that good.
ya still got parts wht.. biggrin.gif

but ori memang no more la..

if still intend to daily use then no choice hv to use aftermarket parts, if spoil then change again. thts the way it goes..

not everytime will spoil fast one.. depend on luck oso...
leon898
post Feb 26 2019, 02:02 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 26 2019, 01:22 PM)
ya still got parts wht.. biggrin.gif

but ori memang no more la..

if still intend to daily use then no choice hv to use aftermarket parts, if spoil then change again. thts the way it goes..

not everytime will spoil fast one.. depend on luck oso...
true. sweat.gif
so now eyeing pcx/nmax….still undecided.

waveweaver
post Feb 26 2019, 08:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Get a PCX lar... have better features such as keyless remote, LED lights, Combined brake system and bigger tank. Plus it have USB socket for charging handphone.
NMax price are cheaper though...

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 26 2019, 08:31 PM
missmataleo
post Feb 26 2019, 08:46 PM

122 posts

Guys, i wanna ask bout the proformance exhaust. Wheres the origin place? And why its so expensive for just a slip on the price is rm1000. The quality and performance as good as akra? Bcos my friend said slip on actually can get below 500. The full system only maybe can reach rm1000. But hes using leovince gp corsa full system which cost around rm800. This is for 250cc bike. It makes me wonder
g3n0c1d3
post Feb 27 2019, 10:01 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(mypie @ Feb 25 2019, 10:28 PM)
Tonight I jatobodo when one stuupiak wimin decided that it is ok to jump cue on a slow moving traffic an right into my opposite direction. So I terkejut but manage to stop but unable to hold my bike as it was leaning beyond my salvation. Some dent on the engine guard and the rest is ok.

Wanted to scold her but the situation is not permitted. It is at my taman so I don't want to be famous for no reason. Now at home the anger is creeping up so I rant here. The last time jatobodo was like 5 years ago and boy oh boy, the bike seems heavier over time.

Sekian my rant
oh dont worry.. i jatuh bodo like a couple of times now... and the freaking part is when i wanted to park lol... the single stand just slide back and since the bike is freaking heavy... i jatuh bodo....

ppl wanted to help and angkat the bike but usually i wont let them help since they think its a good idea to angkat from the handle (like u angkat a kapchai lol) or trying to help me angkat from behind which i scream at them since my bike got undertail exhaust.

the way i angkat that bike is using my hips to push from the front seat and slowly lift it up. so everytime i jatuh bodo i will like scream at myself for being such an airhead lol!
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2019, 01:55 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(missmataleo @ Feb 26 2019, 08:46 PM)
Guys, i wanna ask bout the proformance exhaust. Wheres the origin place? And why its so expensive for just a slip on the price is rm1000. The quality and performance as good as akra? Bcos my friend said slip on actually can get below 500. The full system only maybe can reach rm1000. But hes using leovince gp corsa full system which cost around rm800. This is for 250cc bike. It makes me wonder
proformance is a local brand. quality and performance wise seems to be decent.

the prices ur friend quoted are for fakes/replicas....which are quite decent these days in terms of quality and performance if they are from china....the worse are the ones from indonesia (aka knalpot - reputation for cracking/breaking etc)....and the price ur friend paid, i got a feeling its the indonesia ones.

for originals of famous brands.... kinda impossible to get price of RM1k even if its just a slip on.
TSbasilisk
post Feb 27 2019, 04:36 PM

30 posts

echobrainproject
post Feb 27 2019, 06:01 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Feb 24 2019, 10:09 PM)
Been seeing quite a few Monster 795s for sale on Mudah/Carousell for around RM25-30k. I think quite a few of them are also past the big desmo service mileage too (so probably not being sold to skip on that). Is there some kind of catch or do these bikes really depreciate that much?

Also, are Brembo brake thefts still pretty common? Just saw a vid that was posted by motovlogger Nasir Haris last October detailing the theft of his Monster's entire front brake system which would cost something like RM 7k to replace  puke.gif I'm fine with the Monster's regular servicing costs but an unexpected 7k cost is one helluva punch in the gut.

Been having a bit of a quarter-life crisis lately and was considering getting a Monster 795 due to the availability of secondhand bikes, but the aforementioned concerns are mainly what's stopping me.
used bike prices about there, eve if you look at others such as the triupmh street triple.
Don't expect parts to come as fast as japanese mass produced bikes but it isnt that long. Take precautions on the parts. I'm a Ducati owner too and stolen brake parts is a big thing here.
TSbasilisk
post Feb 27 2019, 09:10 PM

30 posts

basic price...

mtalltheway
post Feb 27 2019, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 27 2019, 09:10 PM)
basic price...

Swingarm really look like KTM

TSbasilisk
post Feb 27 2019, 09:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(mtalltheway @ Feb 27 2019, 09:41 PM)
Swingarm really look like KTM
yes looks kinda identical...

of cos everyone can tell the bike looks copied frm various other models..

one thing the maker dont dare to say is ' we developed the engine ourselves/frm scratch...' .
blackbox14
post Feb 27 2019, 09:54 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 27 2019, 09:10 PM)
basic price...
The ZT310X looks amazing. GP edition even looks like a Kamen Rider bike.

Sadly don't know anything about reliability and QC.
kshen
post Feb 27 2019, 11:35 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Hi SIFUs, any one knows the current situation for importing/shipping in a helmet from overseas? Or the procedure. The helmet I aiming at is ECE and DOT certified.
TSbasilisk
post Feb 28 2019, 12:32 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Feb 27 2019, 11:35 PM)
Hi SIFUs, any one knows the current situation for importing/shipping in a helmet from overseas? Or the procedure.  The helmet I aiming at is ECE and DOT certified.
which helmet u wana buy? here no have?
if you dont want hassle or trouble.. then better buy here.

jpj dont look @ dot.
only the un wht wht 2.2. which have the 'E' logo.. on the helmet strap, and also on the visor.

The latest news frm jpj was last dec 18 2018.

jpj said will work with kastam starting this year. only approved helmet will be allowed in.

Last time, non approved helmet, u can go jpj to apply for 'personal collection' . But now, not sure, cos they din address this issue.

If your helmet ship tru poslaju/ems, very high chance will kena kastam inspect.

later i post some pic.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 28 2019, 12:45 AM
TSbasilisk
post Feb 28 2019, 12:39 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Feb 27 2019, 09:54 PM)
The ZT310X looks amazing. GP edition even looks like a Kamen Rider bike.

Sadly don't know anything about reliability and QC.
Distributor n dealer here never bother to giv longer warranty etc..

all jz sweet talk, to sell sell..

those tht minat china bike most cant read chinese.. else they all can go china biking forums to read all the reviews..

over there.. the chinese dont giv face, if bad product.. straight will @%&#$
blackbox14
post Feb 28 2019, 08:41 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 28 2019, 12:39 AM)
over there.. the chinese dont giv face, if bad product.. straight will @%&#$
So over there they're trashing the bikes? It just seems like a lot could go wrong with nearly everything being electronic.
Kaboku
post Feb 28 2019, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 28 2019, 12:32 AM)
which helmet u wana buy? here no have?
if you dont want hassle or trouble.. then better buy here.

jpj dont look @ dot.
only the un wht wht 2.2. which have the 'E' logo.. on the helmet strap, and also on the visor.
Here only approve of Sirim and the european ECE 2.2 standard. Other than that will be confiscated or given fine

350 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 PM