100 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

updatedude
post Aug 17 2017, 12:13 AM

20 posts

Hi guys, sorry, this will be a bit off topic, but is there a thread where I can vent on Umobile's service? I am so angry at the service right now. But dunno if this is an appropriate thread to voice my frustration.
voncrane
post Aug 17 2017, 12:22 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 12:13 AM)
Hi guys, sorry, this will be a bit off topic, but is there a thread where I can vent on Umobile's service? I am so angry at the service right now. But dunno if this is an appropriate thread to voice my frustration.
Vent away.. Even the Android app gets bashed in here. biggrin.gif
updatedude
post Aug 17 2017, 12:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 17 2017, 12:22 AM)
Vent away.. Even the Android app gets bashed in here.  biggrin.gif
So 1 year+ ago, I started using P50. It was okay. At first I used too many calls but eventually I found a balance. Data was no issue because I have WiFi at home.

But I recently got a new job that requires me to make more calls and I had to go outstation a lot more. So I found that I was counting data.

So I decided to upgrade to P78....and this package is complete and utter GARBAGE.

The operator warned me the service would be slower but this is ridiculous!

Before I switched over, I decided to use up my balance of data. I decided to see what kind of speeds I was capable of. I got uTorrent and was clocking 500-600 kbps. I was excited to be getting unlimited data, because even at 10% that speed, it would be acceptable as a background activity. But when I finally got P78, I was barely getting 5kbps.

Okay... Okay... So I checked around and found that P2P is only 64kbps, not 5mbps. Okay, that is reasonable. Because otherwise, people will just torrent like crazy.

But even regular downloads take waaaay too long for "high speed internet". Not only that, I found my connectivity dropping at random for no reason. So even loading regular web pages could be as bad as dial up as the connectivity would drop in the middle of loading up a flippin' webpage!

But worst of all, it's even affecting my life. Because after getting it, I found that I wasn't even getting my WhatsApp or WeChat messages. As a result, my boss has to call me regularly rather than just leave a message.

I have a good relationship with my boss but come on lah, who wants to be constantly called by their boss for every little thing?

P78 is an absolute piece of trash that has noticeably inconvenienced me in a very short span of time. I might get rid of it first thing in the morning. But I still need a higher package than P50. Would you guys recommend P70? It should suit my needs but now I have lost confidence with uMobile on general
I am wondering if I should return to P50 because I am afraid P70 will be just as bad as P78.
ciwi1166
post Aug 17 2017, 07:29 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 12:46 AM)
So 1 year+ ago, I started using P50. It was okay. At first I used too many calls but eventually I found a balance. Data was no issue because I have WiFi at home.
But I recently got a new job that requires me to make more calls and I had to go outstation a lot more. So I found that I was counting data.

So I decided to upgrade to P78....and this package is complete and utter GARBAGE.

Before I switched over, I decided to use up my balance of data. I decided to see what kind of speeds I was capable of. I got uTorrent and was clocking 500-600 kbps. I was excited to be getting unlimited data, because even at 10% that speed, it would be acceptable as a background activity. But when I finally got P78, I was barely getting 5kbps.

Okay... Okay... So I checked around and found that P2P is only 64kbps, not 5mbps. Okay, that is reasonable. Because otherwise, people will just torrent like crazy.

But even regular downloads take waaaay too long for "high speed internet". Not only that, I found my connectivity dropping at random for no reason. So even loading regular web pages could be as bad as dial up as the connectivity would drop in the middle of loading up a flippin' webpage!

But worst of all, it's even affecting my life. Because after getting it, I found that I wasn't even getting my WhatsApp or WeChat messages. As a result, my boss has to call me regularly rather than just leave a message.

I have a good relationship with my boss but come on lah, who wants to be constantly called by their boss for every little thing?

P78 is an absolute piece of trash that has noticeably inconvenienced me in a very short span of time. I might get rid of it first thing in the morning. But I still need a higher package than P50. Would you guys recommend P70?  It should suit my needs but now I have lost confidence with uMobile on general
I am wondering if I should return to P50 because I am afraid P70 will be just as bad as P78.
port out. be practical & efficient.
Lineage
post Aug 17 2017, 07:31 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

P78 is an absolute piece of trash that has noticeably inconvenienced me in a very short span of time. I might get rid of it first thing in the morning. But I still need a higher package than P50. Would you guys recommend P70?  It should suit my needs but now I have lost confidence with uMobile on general
Is your company provide allowance for telco plan? If yes, just port out to Maxis.. wink.gif
Lineage
post Aug 17 2017, 09:14 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Aug 17 2017, 08:42 AM)
yea got free wendy burger and valid for 2 whole month.nice
nice
Able to redeem at 9.14AM.. biggrin.gif
adamhzm90
post Aug 17 2017, 09:54 AM

1,389 posts

alhamdulillah free lunch.

tenkiu umobile
Lineage
post Aug 17 2017, 10:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 17 2017, 10:18 AM
updatedude
post Aug 17 2017, 10:17 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:29 AM)
port out. be practical & efficient.
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 17 2017, 07:31 AM)
Is your company provide allowance for telco plan? If yes, just port out to Maxis..  wink.gif
I'm not familiar with the term, Port out? Sorry, I am a noob. I was just so pissed off by this poor service.

Lineage
post Aug 17 2017, 10:20 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 10:17 AM)
I'm not familiar with the term, Port out? Sorry, I am a noob. I was just so pissed off by this poor service.
Mobile Number Portability (MNP) - mean you can switch to another telco with your existing number.. rclxm9.gif
KLlee
post Aug 17 2017, 10:27 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 10:17 AM)
Either you port out or stay. For me P70 still works fine. Sometimes I change to H+ if 4G is slow. Most likely network congested for 4G. End day is, I do not need to be fastest. Just reliable and steady. That's just me. Not for everyone.
a2zextra
post Aug 17 2017, 12:32 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 14 2017, 10:55 AM)
Anybody experienced network data disconnection? It could happen sometimes in the morning for no reasons and there will network data wont work.
Recent days, Umobile LTE internet got stuck on and off starting late at night till in the morning. After middle of the morning, internet line smooth as silk till recured again late at night.
prosibu
post Aug 17 2017, 12:57 PM

2,431 posts

nice
2 months?
I tot ends till 24 aug?
nexona88
post Aug 17 2017, 01:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,471 posts

Simple solution..
Port out..
I suggest maxis if company pays...
Mr Gray
post Aug 17 2017, 01:29 PM

926 posts

Just change to digi bro. As cheap as u mobile, but service far exceeding the latter.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 17 2017, 01:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 17 2017, 12:32 PM)
Recent days, Umobile LTE internet got stuck on and off starting late at night till in the morning. After middle of the morning, internet line smooth as silk till recured again late at night.
So im not alone. Hope its just temporary upgrading works.
nexona88
post Aug 17 2017, 02:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,471 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 17 2017, 12:32 PM)
Upgrading works under progress tongue.gif
kit2
post Aug 17 2017, 06:24 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:02 PM)
Upgrading works under progress tongue.gif
too bad for burung hantus smile.gif
coolstore
post Aug 17 2017, 07:18 PM

1,524 posts

nice
revised validity period got few days only
coolstore
post Aug 17 2017, 07:20 PM

1,524 posts

question: why u card no getting u-points after paying bill?

it has been 2 months same already

100 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:55 AM