Umobile Thread V9, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

HippyTony
post Aug 17 2017, 07:22 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2017, 02:02 PM)
Upgrading works under progress tongue.gif
My place no network since the 15th. Called to 1318, changing antenna by Maxis extended by another day (3days) that is today but it is still out of service now! Lucky has Digi BB for backup. This is one thing I learnt when my whole family was with Maxis when their network was out we all had no internet and unable to make or receive any calls. Using UMoblie I definitely need a backup telco service.
updatedude
post Aug 17 2017, 07:23 PM

20 posts

I am so sick of this uMobile already... company does not pay but I cannot tahan this terrible P78 any more. Worst than dial up. Seriously. Dial up was super expensive and had instability as well, but P78 is worthless for me. Anyway, just needed to vent again because of how bad it is.
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 07:51 PM

2,604 posts

Seriously when is the best time to redeem this Thursday free gift thingy? 6am?

Every single time I tried also couldn't bloody get it
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 07:55 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 12:46 AM)
So 1 year+ ago, I started using P50. It was okay. At first I used too many calls but eventually I found a balance. Data was no issue because I have WiFi at home.
But I recently got a new job that requires me to make more calls and I had to go outstation a lot more. So I found that I was counting data.

So I decided to upgrade to P78....and this package is complete and utter GARBAGE.

The operator warned me the service would be slower but this is ridiculous!

Before I switched over, I decided to use up my balance of data. I decided to see what kind of speeds I was capable of. I got uTorrent and was clocking 500-600 kbps. I was excited to be getting unlimited data, because even at 10% that speed, it would be acceptable as a background activity. But when I finally got P78, I was barely getting 5kbps.

Okay... Okay... So I checked around and found that P2P is only 64kbps, not 5mbps. Okay, that is reasonable. Because otherwise, people will just torrent like crazy.

But even regular downloads take waaaay too long for "high speed internet". Not only that, I found my connectivity dropping at random for no reason. So even loading regular web pages could be as bad as dial up as the connectivity would drop in the middle of loading up a flippin' webpage!

But worst of all, it's even affecting my life. Because after getting it, I found that I wasn't even getting my WhatsApp or WeChat messages. As a result, my boss has to call me regularly rather than just leave a message.

I have a good relationship with my boss but come on lah, who wants to be constantly called by their boss for every little thing?

P78 is an absolute piece of trash that has noticeably inconvenienced me in a very short span of time. I might get rid of it first thing in the morning. But I still need a higher package than P50. Would you guys recommend P70?  It should suit my needs but now I have lost confidence with uMobile on general
I am wondering if I should return to P50 because I am afraid P70 will be just as bad as P78.
Put it on their Facebook page or anywhere can be seen by mass. Tarnish their brand in a way, eventually you'll get public support morally.
Thats when they put you on priority for a moment and look into your issue
nexona88
post Aug 17 2017, 08:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 17 2017, 07:22 PM)
My place no network since the 15th. Called to 1318, changing antenna by Maxis extended by another day (3days) that is today but it is still out of service now! Lucky has Digi BB for backup. This is one thing I learnt when my whole family was with Maxis when their network was out we all had no internet and unable to make or receive any calls. Using UMoblie I definitely need a backup telco service.
So sad to hear..
Yup.lesson learned.
Must have backup line.. U cannot just hope for 1 only.
prosibu
post Aug 17 2017, 08:31 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 07:23 PM)
I am so sick of this uMobile already... company does not pay but I cannot tahan this terrible P78 any more. Worst than dial up. Seriously. Dial up was super expensive and had instability as well, but P78 is worthless for me. Anyway, just needed to vent again because of how bad it is.
Y dun u try other telco?
All of them on par on the quota given unless u want unlimited.

nexona88
post Aug 17 2017, 08:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:55 PM)
Put it on their Facebook page or anywhere can be seen by mass. Tarnish their brand in a way, eventually you'll get public support morally.
Thats when they put you on priority for a moment and look into your issue
No use post at FB..
Easily they deleted your post bruce.gif
Must ask some blogger to spread the news.
More effective tongue.gif

Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 09:58 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:46 PM)
No use post at FB..
Easily they deleted your post bruce.gif
Must ask some blogger to spread the news. 
More effective tongue.gif
Or else open a fan account about Umobile complaints lol
nexona88
post Aug 17 2017, 09:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 09:58 PM)
Or else open a fan account about Umobile complaints lol
Open fan account??
hmm.gif

U mean in FB??
fat16
post Aug 17 2017, 10:02 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(updatedude @ Aug 17 2017, 12:46 AM)
So 1 year+ ago, I started using P50. It was okay. At first I used too many calls but eventually I found a balance. Data was no issue because I have WiFi at home.
But I recently got a new job that requires me to make more calls and I had to go outstation a lot more. So I found that I was counting data.

So I decided to upgrade to P78....and this package is complete and utter GARBAGE.

The operator warned me the service would be slower but this is ridiculous!

Before I switched over, I decided to use up my balance of data. I decided to see what kind of speeds I was capable of. I got uTorrent and was clocking 500-600 kbps. I was excited to be getting unlimited data, because even at 10% that speed, it would be acceptable as a background activity. But when I finally got P78, I was barely getting 5kbps.

Okay... Okay... So I checked around and found that P2P is only 64kbps, not 5mbps. Okay, that is reasonable. Because otherwise, people will just torrent like crazy.

I am wondering if I should return to P50 because I am afraid P70 will be just as bad as P78.
P50 is good but change plan to P78 getting bad ? That because P78 have extra layer of internet filter. Audoi/video filter + speed cap + anti tethering + anti p2p inspector working very hard. P78 is umobile clone for webe mobile plan. Unlimited but capped everything.

Change to another non *unlimited* plan and see.
Quang1819
post Aug 17 2017, 10:05 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 17 2017, 09:59 PM)
Open fan account??
hmm.gif

U mean in FB??
Yalah like "like" page

Then spend a few bucks to advertise that account haha
voncrane
post Aug 17 2017, 10:57 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Aug 17 2017, 07:18 PM)
revised validity period got few days only
Yeah, WTF! Now ends in 8 days!!
kit2
post Aug 17 2017, 11:46 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 17 2017, 10:57 PM)
Yeah, WTF! Now ends in 8 days!!
expect long queue at wendy's these few days!
voncrane
post Aug 18 2017, 12:20 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:46 PM)
expect long queue at wendy's these few days!
Exactly, initially I thought 2 months.. Nice, so I'll take my time and if in the vicinity of a Wendy's, I'll just redeem.. Now, have to try to plan it into my schedule or forfeit. We'll see mega_shok.gif
LostAndFound
post Aug 18 2017, 03:42 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:51 PM)

8am. Recently even up till 8.45am still got.

If you get the system error/connection message, just try again a bit later. Their servers always got problem.
nexona88
post Aug 18 2017, 11:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 07:51 PM)

6am too early..
Normally after 8am before 8.30am tongue.gif
HippyTony
post Aug 18 2017, 12:57 PM

1,055 posts

Day 5, still no internet at my place. Maintenance still not completed.
SUSjudehow
post Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 18 2017, 12:57 PM)
do you have back up number like taking digi ?
kit2
post Aug 18 2017, 02:10 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Aug 18 2017, 12:57 PM)
maybe they stopped using maxis's tower too early before they setup their own replacement.
HippyTony
post Aug 18 2017, 02:29 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
do you haveĀ  back up number like taking digiĀ  ?
I have Digi BB for my backup.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Aug 18 2017, 02:29 PM

100 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:12 AM