LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

jusbella
post Sep 4 2018, 12:34 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Sep 4 2018, 10:21 AM)
just left that code and send your car to sc. let them settle it. don't clear it or what so ever. most important thing is you don't tell them you cucuk obd reader at the terminal. else they will find reason blaming you cucuk that reader causing the system haywire.  brows.gif
Yup I understand... Thanks.
hddexpreso
post Sep 4 2018, 12:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2018, 10:17 AM)
i opened up the sd on pc, and i found a UID for device, think that can be copied together with the other files so i can use a better sd, they use the cheapest sd out there and the failure rate should be quite high
No bro copy/clone the file in the SD card will not work. Each device have a serial number and SD card is no exception. You can not edit the serial number of the SD card and it only program to read only when leave the factory. The head unit is being program to tie with the original SD card. Even you have 2 car and try to swap both original SD card will not works. As i know if the SD card is damage you have to go back to perodua to solve it.

If you manage to found a way to clone/copy the card do let us know. I am very interested as well.

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Sep 4 2018, 12:43 PM
singk
post Sep 4 2018, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Sep 4 2018, 12:36 PM)
No bro copy/clone the file in the SD card will not work. Each device have a serial number and SD card is no exception. You can not edit the serial number of the SD card and it only program to read only when leave the factory. The head unit is being program to tie with the original SD card. Even you have 2 car and try to swap both original SD card will not works. As i know if the SD card is damage you have to go back to perodua to solve it.

If you manage to found a way to clone/copy the card do let us know. I am very interested as well.
this is new to me to be honest.
Vsmh
post Sep 5 2018, 01:36 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Exgratia @ Aug 29 2018, 10:22 AM)
The problem is SA haven provide invoice yet, BUT said invoice will incur SST in Sept. Mean while my friend book at another outlet slower than me already got her MYVI on early AUG.
bangwall.gif
Then, they SUCK. Friend ordered Axia recently, end of Aug, just got it yesterday. Probably consider cancelling if the joker wants to charge SST when booking was done pre-SST. If you want, you can check out the the one in Klang. PM for more details if you want.
klguy
post Sep 5 2018, 08:57 PM

71 posts

Can anybody guide me as to where is the OBD port in Bezza as I was unable to find it. Closes thing that I saw was a white thing connected just under the smart tag drawer? Thanks in advance > BTW a pciture would be very much appriciated rclxms.gif
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 3 2018, 11:00 AM)
I bought OBD2 adapter at ebay, cost RM250. All info is accurate.
jusbella
post Sep 5 2018, 09:10 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(klguy @ Sep 5 2018, 08:57 PM)
Can anybody guide me as to where is the OBD port in Bezza as I was unable to find it. Closes thing that I saw was a white thing connected just under the smart tag drawer? Thanks in advance > BTW a pciture would be very much appriciatedĀ  rclxms.gif
no need. Just under the driver seat, under steering wheel, u use ur hand to touch and you can feel it already.

Refer this video easy for u. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mk9xJ9GOINA

Its almost identical to Bezza..

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 5 2018, 09:11 PM
klguy
post Sep 5 2018, 11:13 PM

71 posts

Found it before you answered and thanks for the link. Save time for me to copy & paste. TQ very much for your answer & effort rclxms.gif
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 5 2018, 09:10 PM)
no need. Just under the driver seat, under steering wheel, u use ur hand to touch and you can feel it already.

Refer this video easy for u. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mk9xJ9GOINA

Its almost identical to Bezza..
andrew9292
post Sep 6 2018, 11:43 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 1 2018, 10:05 PM)
ya man.. reduce in power...

if any of you guys/gals feel that the engine is feeling unusual in terms of power delivery, ie sluggish etc, try another petrol brand...
see how it feels...
different stations for same brand can try oso... some stations more dirty than others, especially older ones that have not cleaned their storage tanks..
Yah agreed, different brand seem to have quite an effect on Bezza... Maybe 11:5 compression ratio and sensitive systems play its part in protecting the engine and exposing fuel quality.

My opinion our national brand petrol really excellent with this car... Got some brand like engine running on sandpaper, some is so butter that while seems smooth is like driving thru thick oil... Idk man... Butt dyno analysis...

For one, really dont trust those big name reviewers on petrol or RON. How can they expect to get difference between 1 fuel tank worth of petrol switch.

From my understanding of reading super technical things.. The ECU has real-time fuel and ignition trim, which reacts immediately to engine knocking etc.

Then it averages/use algorithm to calculate the real-time fuel tirm into short term fuel trim, which is updated for the next time you start the car or updated after a certain drive cycle or drive duration or distance. So that it can reasonably maintain a no-knock condition for mid-term.

Then, there is another calculation for long term trim, which updates everytime u refuel, to maintain almost complete long term no-knock condition based on general weather or engine condition etc... Same principle applies to ignition trim, gearbox adaptive learning, stability control etc... First its done immediately, then short term, and lastly long term to ensure it doesnt fakap the system, to ensure it can reverse if condition changes and to ensure it doesnt cause sudden damages from over-compensation. If there is a situation that needs over-compensation, it will revert to 'fail-safe' which is the safest and presumably 'most lembap' setting. Each stage should have it's 'limits of authority' so as to not cause big sudden changes, it should be safe and progressive. Unless u are driving a performance car with excellent realtime systems. Different systems will have different limits, realtime stabily/traction control might reduce engine power from 1% to 80%, whereas fuel/knock maybe 1 to 10% reduction etc..

So, based on my understanding of systems, muntah darah sometimes to see all those marketing/public assurance articles...

This post has been edited by andrew9292: Sep 7 2018, 12:12 AM
jtan.pdr
post Sep 7 2018, 11:34 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Sep 6 2018, 11:43 PM)
So, based on my understanding of systems, muntah darah sometimes to see all those marketing/public assurance articles...
lol
ya, the marketing lies that plague our lives...

before i bought this car, i did some checks, like feuly, to see what people were getting kmL for their cars..

i decided that 14 kmL (some where in the middle) was a more realistic number and i set my expectation for this car and not the 22 kmL stated in their sale pitch. and at 14kmL, i was ok with it...

it seems that advertising is expected to over state or over promise results, that actually bodes ill for the society that we live in,
to expect that stretching the truth is normal, or leaving out the words, ""achieved in perfect laboratory conditions""....
almost to the level of lying to my face...
compulsive liars shud become advertisers!! lol

it creates a society of mistrust and where advertisers are not held accountable for their actions..
in the end, living in this kind of society, can we even trust our partners?

this is the capitalistic world we live in..

anyway, i digress... lets get back to the discussion of the bezza..
aaaaaaaaaahahahahha!

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Sep 7 2018, 11:42 AM
James_yka
post Sep 7 2018, 04:22 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

I know this have been proven way long time ago.

But this time i might actually consider using the Start-Stop
Looking at the actual fuel being used, it just might be more saving in long run even after taking in account the wear&tear of various other component.

I was skeptical but might actually try it for 2 years to see if other parts would really brakedown faster.

Does idling waste fuel?
https://youtu.be/dFImHhNwbJo
Lance8431
post Sep 8 2018, 09:37 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 7 2018, 11:34 AM)
lol
ya, the marketing lies that plague our lives...

before i bought this car, i did some checks, like feuly, to see what people were getting kmL for their cars..

i decided that 14 kmL (some where in the middle) was a more realistic number and i set my expectation for this car and not the 22 kmL stated in their sale pitch. and at 14kmL, i was ok with it...

it seems that advertising is expected to over state or over promise results, that actually bodes ill for the society that we live in,
to expect that stretching the truth is normal, or leaving out the words, ""achieved in perfect laboratory conditions""....
almost to the level of lying to my face...
compulsive liars shud become advertisers!! lol

it creates a society of mistrust and where advertisers are not held accountable for their actions..
in the end, living in this kind of society, can we even trust our partners?

this is the capitalistic world we live in..

anyway, i digress... lets get back to the discussion of the bezza..
aaaaaaaaaahahahahha!
Actually I did achieve 20 km/L on highway drive only. But yeah, city drive is a crappy 13-14km/L here too.

TS : New Bezza Owner reporting in. I'm having a 1.3 Advance Lava Red. rclxm9.gif
blueric94
post Sep 8 2018, 10:37 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Sep 8 2018, 09:37 PM)
Actually I did achieve 20 km/L on highway drive only. But yeah, city drive is a crappy 13-14km/L here too.
TS : New Bezza Owner reporting in. I'm having a 1.3 Advance Lava Red.  rclxm9.gif
Actually smooth traffic (no necessary highway) can easily achieve 22km/l @ 60-90km/h, up to 26km/l, at least for my 1.0 manual. City can easily achieve 17-18km/l (no jam). I believe it all depends on how you drive, and transmission type also, as manual car can easily move from stop with very little throttle, even for 1.0 (due to gear ratio and stuff).
jtan.pdr
post Sep 9 2018, 10:02 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Lance8431 @ Sep 8 2018, 09:37 PM)
TS : New Bezza Owner reporting in. I'm having a 1.3 Advance Lava Red.  rclxm9.gif
Ya man.
Me on the Hyway, I got 19kmL.
Anyway if I were to come from, let's say a hybrid or diesel, I wouldn't raise an eyebrow..
But coming from a 1.5 wira auto, it's a great improvement..
I used to get rm60 of Ron 95 = 200km.
Town driving.
So my expectations are quite low...
Even the Nissan sylphy will get me around 9kmL. Around rm90 = 350km.
So, all things are in a state of constant relativity...
Just that mine is low.. Lol

andyshim89
post Sep 10 2018, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 9 2018, 10:02 AM)
Ya man.
Me on the Hyway, I got 19kmL.
Anyway if I were to come from, let's say a hybrid or diesel, I wouldn't raise an eyebrow..
But coming from a 1.5 wira auto, it's a great improvement..
I used to get rm60 of Ron 95 = 200km.
Town driving.
So my expectations are quite low...
Even the Nissan sylphy will get me around 9kmL. Around rm90 = 350km.
So, all things are in a state of constant relativity...
Just that mine is low.. Lol
just want to share hybrid on highway...
because highway travel got no jam so battery will drain off and support from electric motor become less effective..
to save more on highway, first you accelerate from 60-100kmh, after that let off gas pedal, let the generator charge the battery, then on 60kmh you accelerate again, now the motor will assist the engine to go 100kmh, because battery got power...
if constantly at 100kmh, engine have to keep the 100kmh load, power the generator to charge battery, battery to power your AC, electric motor...
this style whiteman say it pulse and glide
jtan.pdr
post Sep 10 2018, 08:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Sep 10 2018, 08:48 PM)
just want to share hybrid on highway...

this style whiteman say it pulse and glide
Wah..
This is new to me..
Didn't know that..
Aiyo.. Old dog still must learn new things..
Lol

Thanks andyshim89 for this info!
Definately will keep in mind.
noobandroid
post Sep 11 2018, 08:30 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

is there really no way to let the videos play while driving? I've seen a bezza grabber playing mtv while the car is in motion

is there a way without hardware tampering?
singk
post Sep 11 2018, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 11 2018, 08:30 AM)
is there really no way to let the videos play while driving? I've seen a bezza grabber playing mtv while the car is in motion

=double posted=

This post has been edited by singk: Sep 11 2018, 08:55 AM
singk
post Sep 11 2018, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 11 2018, 08:30 AM)

they use plug and play bypass cable, i think it doesn't tamper the current wirings as it is just plug and play bypass cable.
noobandroid
post Sep 11 2018, 09:03 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Sep 11 2018, 08:55 AM)
they use plug and play bypass cable, i think it doesn't tamper the current wirings as it is just plug and play bypass cable.
I'll try to find at local acc, hope they have and won't charge insane amounts on installation. that's how it is here
noobandroid
post Sep 11 2018, 10:59 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

okay now that I have installed the bypass, here is the next question :

how do i stop the drive mode? tried stopping service but doesn't work anymore, if can be done i can play YouTube Playlist while grabbing

154 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:05 PM