11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V3

singk
post Jul 22 2018, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jul 21 2018, 05:48 PM)
Anyone have same problem as me, is this even a problem??
I have a advance Bezza, sometimes when i accerlerate hard (by hard i mean press down a lot on the pedal) i can hear a clark clark sound for a few seconds coming from the engine.

Does this mean pistones or gearbox problem or normal?? Only can hear it when i hard press the pedal when i need instant speed like when shooting out from a junction.
try to reproduce it on the straight line, i mean stop at a straight road, by the road side, ensure safety upon exit, and then whack it hard. if the sound doesn't happen it could be due to drive shaft related.

anyhow, such symptoms should point to SC, reproduce it to them so that they can study and you got the warranty claimed (if possible)

so far there's no such problem on my bezza advance. but i will keep an eye on it.
singk
post Jul 24 2018, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 23 2018, 10:16 PM)
I always put N at traffic light once I stopped

D with brake = engine working , gearbox working , brake working , temperature increase

N = engine free , brake free , gearbox cooling( not sure about bezza but Proton cvt do have cooling when N gear and rev the engine to 2k rpm. )

Research also said anytime stop more than 1min will save you money by tuning off the engine ( offset maintenance for starter etc ), please off you engine whenever stop more than 1min especially those waiting people. ( research was from western country might have different fuel price and maintenance price )
for me, whenever the waiting time is projected to be more than 30 seconds i will put it to neutral. That is when i driving non start stop cars.
For my bezza advance, i will take advantage of eco idle to the max especially in the morning and night, noon time usually i switch it off.
A rough calculation is our bezza need to be on eco idle for at least 5 seconds for the fuel saving to make sense. reason being is during restart the injector need to inject more fuel to bring back the engine alive, which is significantly more than what it requires during idling.
singk
post Jul 25 2018, 09:55 AM

an LED requires proper cooling, the amount of heat that an LED emits is comparable with normal halogen or slightly lower, the different between halogen bulb is the heat is also radiated from the burning filament, but not the case for LED, the only heat escape path for LED is through their own material (they don't have filament to radiate the heat) thus cooling is super important for LED.
singk
post Jul 25 2018, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jul 25 2018, 11:24 AM)
Ya... I always take the it as suggestion and not as sacred scroll.
There is always pro & con of doing either way, just have to accept the issue that might comes with it.

Everyone is just based on some previous experience and theory, its quite hard to say which is good and which is bad.
In the end, the suggestion might not even work for Bezza specific Gearbox as each manufacturer has their on feature that reviewer might not have anticipated.
true true. bezza, axia & new myvi gearbox have a different atf cooling compared to old myvi and alza, i'm not sure how it will be for long term. As ordinary layman believe is "the cooler your ATF gets, the longer life it can be". The old myvi and alza ones passed through underneath radiator while new ones passed through a heat exchanger where hot water flowing in. hmm.gif
singk
post Jul 26 2018, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jul 26 2018, 04:10 AM)
Actually hor, when feul indicaator says empty, and the orange light comes on, on flat ground, u can technically go another 50+ km...
Not 5 liters..
How perodua calculated 50km = liters, ah, that have to ask them..
Different cars have different amount amount of spare fuel. Depends on engine, size, weight, etc..
But the distance is almost the same about 50 to 75km.. That's the industry standard they all must "achieve" .
No matter Honda, Ford, Aston Martin, etc.

But here is where the term: your mileage may vary, will really vary, as there are some eco sifu can get 15 to 17 km/L in town driving but others (like me) can only get 11.5 kmL...  It then again, I have a heavy lead foot..

Plus bring along spare tank of petrol if u wanna test this out.. Hrhehehhe
And u may also burn out ur fuel pump..
per bezza user manual, when the fuel indicator blinks, you are at 6.3 liters fuel capacity balance. and like you said, the fuel pump should be heating up when the fuel level past below a quarter as there's lesser and lesser petrol to cool it down.
singk
post Jul 26 2018, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jul 26 2018, 11:46 AM)
Thanks for the confirmation, scared to test it out.😄
Sometimes i also wonder how they calculate the remaining range from the meter, hope they are not based on 22km/l
Same Same, i also heavy foot. Already happy if can get 13.5km/l
I also worry the fuel pump with burn out, so didnt even dare to try it out.😅
Not bad if remain 50km, sure can find a petrol station nearby.👍
I didnt notice the user manual has mentioned, should go back and read again.
Maybe cause there is just too much word in the user manual and my brain fall asleep half way.😅
the range is simply an estimated value based on your average fuel consumption in the recent drive, how recent it is? nobody knows.

Let's say, you are driving full city drive and the range falls to 50km, the next moment it starts blinking --- and you are already travelling on highway with silky smooth traffic, with that, i'm pretty sure you can go more than 50km before your tank runs dry. It is also same principe if you driving on highway and it goes to 50km range, the next moment it starts blinking --- you are joining a bumper to bumper traffic, guess you can't even survive 25km travel. brows.gif
singk
post Jul 30 2018, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 30 2018, 10:42 AM)
Can anyone recommend genuine and the best OBD2 adapter for Bezza? Mostly need accurate information about everything for my Bezza.
genuine obd adapter should cost three digit to start with, and you need to install a paid version of obd reader app in your smart phone.
singk
post Jul 30 2018, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(KKLeong @ Jul 29 2018, 08:50 AM)
Absolutely, the engine is freaking hot after drive. The hood is quite hot compare to other car.
bezza engine is 11.5:1 compression ratio (compared to old myvi engine CR 10:1), higher compression ratio = hotter engine. Plus the engine bay is so tight, it make things hotter.
singk
post Jul 31 2018, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 30 2018, 07:40 PM)
i brought 3 obd II..all of them cannot connect to ECU...
you try to connect to your bezza? I tried on my friend's blue colour ELM327, he said cheap cheap one, but he forgot where he bought it already, i can get the reading from my car ECU, nice and accurate (at least the reading value obtained is logical numbers) biggrin.gif
singk
post Aug 1 2018, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(James_yka @ Aug 1 2018, 01:29 PM)
Im driving Bezza Advance but this doesnt happened on the my Bezza la
This incident is about my old 1st Gen Myvi that i have traded i for this bezza.
Eventho both design is different and they might have improve the system, just that the setup is the same where both have only 1 fan motor behind.
If Bezza have 2 fan motor and enlarge the size of the Radiator, then its a different setup already.

Its just what i think, cannot prove it.
fan motor gets worn by time, either it give up slowly or it give up totally. usually it will show some sign before it totally fails (generally). it happens to my old saga blm when the fan wasn't as loud as it should be, i was wondering and have a check. the fan bearing was gone. it still turns, and still blowing air but it is not as strong as it should. SO you need to be alert to all these little signs. With bezza, i think is a bit hard to tell as the fan is not that noisy if you compare to old myvis. So this will be challenging.

nowadays, due to cost constraint, it will be hard to have two fan setting for small displacement engine unless it is a high performance engine, the only modern 1300cc car that i know of that come with 2 fan setup is honda insight. I'm not sure about fiesta 1.0 ecoboost though.

singk
post Aug 2 2018, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 2 2018, 11:00 AM)
You must be from KL, KL jam...is  biggrin.gif
probably penang as well. brows.gif
singk
post Aug 2 2018, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 1 2018, 08:16 PM)
all Fiesta from 1.0 ecoboost -> 1.6 only has one fan. 1.0 ecoboost has an extra small fan for it's turbo intercooler, but that is irrelevant in this context.

It's not so much about engine size, but how many fan you can cram into the engine bay. Bezza engine bay is narrow, so can only muat 1 fan.
not really..... vios engine bay is good for 2 fans and they still using one fan config. i think it is driven by cost, 2 fans = more cost.

and.... it is not about more cooling = better nowadays, modern engine need to be hot to be efficient. Probably is about the thermal efficiency or something. I do believe engineers does study through the cooling needs before they make their decisions.
singk
post Aug 2 2018, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 2 2018, 02:02 PM)
I will do another round of measurement next week
yeah bro, keep us posted, i'm maximizing the eco idle and make sure the leaf lit up as much as it could, still, i just doing 13km ish per liter (average number based on three refuels), tyre pressure stock, aircond only a quarter setting on the coldness, everything stock. probably due to jam and frequent stop go routes.
singk
post Aug 7 2018, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 7 2018, 12:36 PM)
I hate bezza steering, so ditch it for new myvi steering.

plug and play said the shop...button works like a charm, but the phone not sure..never try it

bluettoth also ok

[attachmentid=9957971]
looks nice,will your leg hit the steering when you get in? my car steering always just nice meaning my leg is just barely gone through. this is the drawback of not having adjustable steering.
singk
post Aug 8 2018, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 7 2018, 04:19 PM)
no lah..feel like smaller but a bit ticker when you hold it than current steering.

[attachmentid=9958251]
from the photo the wraparound looks like thicker than bezza ones.... guess the diameter should eb the same, just the optical illusion due to thicker wraparound of the steering wheel makes it looks smaller.
singk
post Aug 13 2018, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 12 2018, 08:48 PM)
Perodua 1.0 was proven efficient and enough to use

Bezza Axia Viva Myvi Kenari Kelisa

Till now never heard 1.0 was not reliable

My friend Axia he asking why so fuel efficient lols

Axia can climb genting no problem. ( Not underpower )

The only thing we don't get on bezza 1.0 that I feel important was rear headrest , else superb value.

1.0 throttle response was better than 1.3

I been going Penang from Klang with my friend 2 person, under speed limit 110 it was very capable.

Bezza 1.3 do feel more refine but not really fuel efficient consider the weight. 1.0 will give the expected fc .

Maybe some here never fetch people so the FC was good , try fetch 5 person go around city and see the 1.3fc.
bezza 1.0 is very capable in city drive, to be more specific, low speed driving. as the final gear ratio is higher than on bezza 1.3, and the engine torque is ample even during mid low rpm range.

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 13 2018, 10:43 AM)
Ya everything normal...
But what my mind think is, normally car temperature wouldn't reach 100 Celsius, otherwise the water is boiling already.

So what other opinion about Bezza abnormal temperature?
no worries, i seen cars with 110C reading ( my friend old C class, he says it's normal.). as the radiator cap is a pressurized cap, so water temp exceeding 100C will not turn into steam. i bet the 101 degree is the temperature obtain during bumper to bumper traffic jam with the gear engaged, or maybe you going uphill with high rpm low speed... Normally it should be like 94 ish..... if you going downhill it can hit like 89 C, but i'm not sure about prolong down hill let's say from cameron highland or genting highlands etc.
singk
post Aug 13 2018, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(blueric94 @ Aug 13 2018, 07:11 PM)
Duno if something is wrong in my car or wat 😓

Btw i was comparing to first gen of persona which is still quite stable at 140ish. My bezza at 110 is like persona at 150 😓
it's unfair to compare proton cars with perodua cars, they are a world apart, weight itself already so different, not to mention about chassis tuning etc. it just like compare perodua vs proton fc.
singk
post Aug 14 2018, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Aug 14 2018, 12:11 PM)
going down hill and engaging lower gear to obtain engine braking will not raise temp as much cos not much fuel is used,
the engine is just turning over cos the car's momentum and the engine's compression serves as the braking.
wears the engine out tho as higher rpm compared to just plain caliper braking...
but unless u have GOOD racing brake disc and pads, they will over heat quickly on constant usage going downhill (then no brakes).

so better use engine braking..
utilize the "primitive" regenerative braking functionality on bezza when going down hill. to save a tat of brake pads. biggrin.gif
singk
post Aug 14 2018, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 14 2018, 01:37 PM)
if dont want brake finish

1. dont go hill area
2. drive slow
3. dont carry much weight

my friend bezza everyday go up (  doh.gif  ) , 10000km change brake pad d.

i do feel bezza brake was weak , especially carry weight + long hour city drive , highspeed slow down also weak ( this was normal for all normal brake except luxury car )
basically perodua brakes are not well perform if we compare it to proton ones.

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Aug 14 2018, 02:13 PM)
the gear 2 and gear 3, what us the use ?
when you don't want the engine to shift up to higher gear. like when going uphill.

singk
post Aug 15 2018, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Aug 15 2018, 09:05 AM)
which Bezza model to go?
or should I get a new Bezza or just 2nd hand Toyota/Honda
use it for daily drive to office
just take a grab daily. it saves your maintenance, insurance, road tax and parking charges, and potential summons

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1004sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:30 PM