singk
post Jul 3 2018, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 3 2018, 02:06 AM)
Potential bezza buyer here.
I hope it doesn't looks like cari pasal.  tongue.gif
Need you guy's opinion.

What makes you guys choose Bezza over Saga?
Here are my finding so far:

Bezza:
Feature rich
Better RV
Better FC
Less Maintenance cost
Reliable

Saga:
Safety
Better Handling
Lower Price
Looks (this one quite personal hmm.gif )
depends on what you want bro, seriously.
if you want spirited drive, saga.
if you want good fuel economy, bezza.

the reason i pick bezza is the boot space it had. or else i would have go for new saga.
singk
post Jul 3 2018, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 3 2018, 03:33 PM)
I Heard Bezza Advance using EFB battery because it has eco idle feature. and EFB battery is very expensive, was that true?
yes, not very expensive but more expensive than ordinary battery. SC price should be sub RM400 now, previously with GST is like RM411. If kena SST (assuming 10%) then lagi mahal. brows.gif
singk
post Jul 4 2018, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 4 2018, 08:14 AM)
Does all Bezza Adv new car comes with EFB battery? My car dealer said they only give acid water battery which need maintenance.
yes it is. it just look like ordinary battery, and yes, it is a wet battery and requires you tojaga it well. Yuasa brand if not mistaken.
singk
post Jul 5 2018, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jul 4 2018, 09:46 PM)
I thought so too, but its almost excellent now  rclxub.gif

No, '3cm+-' is what the factory gave (when i check following owner manual [hot] procedure). So today when hot and according to the manual and after my top up, it is at 3cm+- above H mark when i check

To compare, after the service, when i check following the procedure it was just a few mm above 'hot' marking

No joke Bezza shift quality is good, i've sit GRAB many times and experience other cars, Bezza gear shifting was almost like high end car at eco-mode, smooth, no feel.. too bad noise insulation and it's weight/VSC/handing is something that can be improved alot. Otherwise for a non turbo 1.3L at this price, pretty excellent
thank you for the feedback bro, guess we need to keep an eye on the ATF level whenever we have the ATF replaced then.

Well, if perodua able to be more generous by giving better quality steel (e.g ultra high tensile steel, hot press forming) for structural part, beef up their chassis & suspension tuning department skill in tuning the car, perodua cars would be a really good ones for drivers. Probably another thing they should consider to change is the ancient 4AT gb on perodua car line up. it's simply ancient (though comparatively more reliable than cvt)
singk
post Jul 5 2018, 12:52 PM

sounds like a month waiting time for a new car from order to getting the car.
singk
post Jul 5 2018, 05:08 PM

the 1.0 engine have an ample amount of torque at low to mid range thus makes it nice to drive, more over, the gear ratio also slightly higher than 1.3 so make it more eager to go compared to 1.3.
singk
post Jul 6 2018, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jul 6 2018, 10:52 AM)
yeap this morning, there were no lights from the push button. when i put the smart key near the push button, then the light came out...so most probably is the smart key battery right. But i just got the car 2 weeks ago..
1. change to another smart key, see whether is it the same. If yes, change the battery. And observe.
2. try change the battery in current smart key and observe it as well.

if both smart key also showing same symptom after replacing battery, meaning something wrong with the sensing parts.
singk
post Jul 9 2018, 01:03 PM

nice!
singk
post Jul 9 2018, 04:37 PM

i reckon SA only will lock down the stock for your car when you got bank approval. So do it fast if you wanna get the car fast. clock starts ticking after bank approval, not you pay deposit. I mean this is so called standard practice.
singk
post Jul 12 2018, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 11 2018, 04:43 PM)
When on 20k service

It was rather cheap but not following what perodua recommend

I note the sc 4 thing to change , I think only 2 checked.

Door trim dint stick ( dint do )
Door side drop , the plastic got big gap like not proper lock to the door ( dint do )
Aircond compressor leak ( I say like this but on note he check oil leak) ( dint understand the problem)
Over hump got sound ( done )

Once after I finish my 4 request he say ok and close the phone haha , like scare I complaint more. So I have no chance to explain further.

When I check the engine oil , it was significantly darker brown than the oil left in bottle which was very light brown , was it normal? Or they dint change the oil? ( any way to check? , I can provide the color different if needed )

Lastly the cabin filter which was not needed to change yet , they charge me rm28 , while on perodua website for 30k it was rm22 with different code item.

Still it was rather cheap 20k service haha
you call up for appointment and jot down your request? i always face2face to them and tell them the problem and validate what they written is correct. and i will really join them to settle the problem ones. i think either they gonna hate me or like me..... nothing in between.
singk
post Jul 13 2018, 09:40 AM

eco idle will be best if our climate wasn't hot. during night would be ok. this eco idle thing is meant for emission reduction for greener environment.
singk
post Jul 16 2018, 04:53 PM

my bezza rear suspension have intermittent rattling noise on rear side whenever go through bumpy road, gotta check for anything loose inside the boot or rear end...
singk
post Jul 17 2018, 09:48 AM

for audio kaki, stock speaker never enough. for those who wanted for some sound, even 2 speakers are enough. it depends on what people up to actually.

by the way, i just come across that my car tyre is hankook brand, i thought it should be bridgestone ecopia? hmmm.... weird.
singk
post Jul 18 2018, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 17 2018, 10:58 AM)
i saw some even stocked with Silverstone Kruizer, omg..
guess that was bezza 1.0. perodua is smart in cutting cost i would say, by simply change the tyre brand they can easily save millions a year.
singk
post Jul 18 2018, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:01 AM)
Not sure 1.3 has same tyre or not , but for me it was ok if dint drive high speed >80km/h

And they seem to last better . Has no problem on grip etc till now

Although perodua seem kosong , but the NVH was not bad below 80km/h , engine sound was very refine , wind and tyre noise came in strong after 80, but before that almost no.

Recently a lot selangor road been patched , I drive on those road has totally no sound from tyre , which mean tyre actually very quite if the road were smooth , and from youtuber engineering  explain expensives tyre vs cheap tyre , the noise different was not much , but in real a few decibel got different a lot especially until noisy level.

Since perodua dint build for handling and highspeed no need to use good tyre.

Proton should learn from Mazda which also a company that aim for driving experience
But now seem like the future going to only selling Geely car , which was good also if Geely car were good.

Actually I heard that perodua only hire local people

Which mean assembly on perodua was made in Malaysia

While other CkD car was made by foreigner lols.

For Malaysia car industry , Proton and perodua design , platform was good , only left dint build own reliable engine.

Talk too much  whistling.gif
i do agree that the engine is refine, there's no firewall inside engine bay and there's not much engine noise heard in the cabin. only the injector ticking is audible at times. anyway, if the road is rough, like those old roads (untar for some time) the noise inside the cabin is very obvious, but the insulation is an improvement from myvi first gen, at least the car doesn't feel like hit by bomb whenever passing through those yellow/red speed reduction strip (especially the thick ones!).

singk
post Jul 19 2018, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 19 2018, 02:15 PM)
1. No esc
2. Nervous
3. last time I post this spin out YouTube video I Kena warning haha
4. Drive too fast
5. Tyre probably but any type also will lose control

Those red strip should only be applied on straight road , and I think government / jkr know this and they apply it on corner due to the rate are too high. ( thus be super aware when see strip on corner )

Your above suggestion to do , need experience or a sense of good control
If there was a jam infront he can't do much
After his spin out probably will cause jam
The mother error of all, that silly guy over taking at double line!!! If you really thinking of violating the rules, make sure you are well skilled to violate the rules. Else, you gonna end up a joker
singk
post Jul 20 2018, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Exynos9 @ Jul 19 2018, 04:47 PM)
dont play play with bezza, its chassis is crappy
may i know what you trying to tell us? chassis is crappy, in what sense? during accident? ride and handling?
singk
post Jul 20 2018, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(Exynos9 @ Jul 20 2018, 10:47 AM)
i own bezza, i am capable to say that
we own bezza as well, but i don't understand what you try to bring out by a generic "crappy chassis" statement.
singk
post Jul 20 2018, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Jul 20 2018, 11:27 AM)
Handling bezza was not good but better than previous , maybe suspension setting?
It mostly will understeer.

I drive before a myvi SE with stiffer suspension , the handling was great
you still feel floaty compare to proton

Although both can turn the same corner at same speed

But the point of handling for me was " fun "
No fun = no handling
Audi has great handling but no fun at all.
Proton promote persona as fun to drive car.
Bezza was no fun at all haha

Persona was 1.3ton where perodua 900kg
Sure FC and stability got different.

Proton engine fc was not bad consider the weight of car
bro, i agree to what you say. bezza doesn't have good handling if were to compare to Proton cars but it is better compared to older perodua cars. I think there's no perodua cars that have better ride & handling of proton cars. Anyway, ride and handling is never peordua's forte, their forte is about more to appearance, things that customer can see with eyes. Understeer is a norm for FWD cars.

my wife owns a myvi SE2 and i love driving it, the pickup is so fast (due to cable driven throttle flap, instant resposne), but the spring is stiff so it can be bumpy at times. body roll is quite obvious as well due to tall body but better compared to non SE myvis.

I like the ride and handling of a proton, it is fun especially when you are in the corners. But the drawback is the fc and some minor reliability issue with it. Bezza is an ECO car, low FC, getting you from A to B, the fun? is you can travel for about 4xx to 5xx km per tank before you need to refuel.

I do agree on your comparison on proton engine fc. If the new proton saga were to have 930kg weight & come with EPS, the fc could be anytime near to bezza level if not better. Not to forget, their campro engine is comparatively older than NR family engine.
singk
post Jul 22 2018, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(Exynos9 @ Jul 21 2018, 12:06 PM)
when bring up the downside of bezza, why everyone so butthurt? bezza only good in fc, this is the fact.
yup, bezza only excel in fc, with few tricks like light weight and high pressure tyres, slow throttle, upshift happy tranny box, of cause the upgraded engine (with high compression ratio, micro spray injector) does help in achieving that a little bit.

i think it is ok for you to share the disadvantage of bezza here, i don't think people will get offended, there's no car that is perfect in any sense. moreover it is just a 50k mass pro car.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0968sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:51 AM