TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 2 2017, 09:14 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

the paid online delayed to next year
http://www.nintendo.com/switch/online-service/
seems no more mention of vc rental a month, so permanent as long as you're subscribed to it a la ps+?

edit: i wonder how u play smb3 online hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jun 2 2017, 09:18 AM
cyrusyap
post Jun 2 2017, 10:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ May 29 2017, 09:51 AM)
anyone has experience or tried to buy switch at HK ? is it easy to find ? thanks
It pretty easy to get.
My friend helping me to bring on back from HK this sat. Neon set and Total spend HKD 2995 with one game.

As the shop force to buy one game and accessories.

skincladalien
post Jun 2 2017, 11:39 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

looks like Japan is the hardest place to get one now? Being following the blogs on stock update and all location are sold out.

Going Japan next Friday and hoping to get 2 units...
cyrusyap
post Jun 2 2017, 02:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 2 2017, 11:39 AM)
looks like Japan is the hardest place to get one now? Being following the blogs on stock update and all location are sold out.

Going Japan next Friday and hoping to get 2 units...
Yup, my friend back from JPN and said it sold out everywhere.. Even you able find it but price is ridiculous.
SUSangelaers
post Jun 2 2017, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 2 2017, 09:14 AM)
seems no more mention of vc rental a month, so permanent as long as you're subscribed to it a la ps+?

edit: i wonder how u play smb3 online  hmm.gif
That's​ good news but with all the cross region purchases going around I do wonder if the online sub is going to be region specific or not? If I buy MHXX would I need a Jap online sub along with a US one to play MK8? Confusing rclxub.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 2 2017, 02:40 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(angelaers @ Jun 2 2017, 02:12 PM)
That's​ good news but with all the cross region purchases going around I do wonder if the online sub is going to be region specific or not? If I buy MHXX would I need a Jap online sub along with a US one to play MK8? Confusing  rclxub.gif
we still dunno. hopefully it is like ps+ where single account subscribed is enough for all account in that console to get online play. not sure how xbox gold works
Rei7
post Jun 2 2017, 03:09 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Good that online is only 20usd a year, just like how they told us a few months back.
Wonka
post Jun 2 2017, 03:50 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Wanna ask. Would the purchasing of digital download games be straight forward? Unlike the 3DS need to create an american address to download DLC. As simple as pay with credit card, buy the game, download and play?
Pop The Bubbles
post Jun 2 2017, 03:55 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jun 2 2017, 03:50 PM)
Wanna ask. Would the purchasing of digital download games be straight forward? Unlike the 3DS need to create an american address to download DLC. As simple as pay with credit card, buy the game, download and play?
You still need to create account based on the region you wanna buy from. Good thing you can have multiple accounts on a single console in different region and you may use credit card now in any region. If you know how to find, sometimes purchasing prepaid card to reload is cheaper.
sonicbull
post Jun 2 2017, 07:25 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 2 2017, 09:14 AM)

edit: i wonder how u play smb3 online  hmm.gif
If so, that's a good move. Bad news is that we may need more Sd cards. Family and local coop/multiplayer games are what Nintendo is best for.
Rei7
post Jun 3 2017, 09:15 PM

1,669 posts

Being able to play Twintelle in Arms, awww yis, that booty!
Birdkai
post Jun 4 2017, 09:46 AM

244 posts

Favourite characters in ARMS? i personally find Ninjara annoying for my playstyle, and no idea why Japanese name Min Min is good.
Rei7
post Jun 4 2017, 01:12 PM

1,669 posts

Ramen Girl and Twintelle is my favourite. I hate Ribbon Girl lol, annoying winning voice
Birdkai
post Jun 4 2017, 05:10 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 4 2017, 01:12 PM)
Ramen Girl and Twintelle is my favourite. I hate Ribbon Girl lol, annoying winning voice
Didn't really get hold of twintelle, no idea how the mechanics work, when I stall the time, I just get hit. The character I use the least is Helix
Wonka
post Jun 5 2017, 10:06 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Anyone has this issue whereby I was playing halfway and it prompted battery low but after I plugged in the adaptor to charge, it shows charging with 50%+ battery left.
Upsilon
post Jun 5 2017, 10:42 AM

518 posts

Played briefly, still dun understand why Nintendo wouldn't publish which port I should open for each game ): (also the DMZ oso wouldn't work for some reason, and not forgetting setting DMZ will limit my network to only have one switch connected for online play). In the end played by tethering internet connection from my mobile phone, quite decent (:
Rei7
post Jun 5 2017, 09:59 PM

1,669 posts

Also tomorrow

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 5 2017, 11:25 PM
toytoy
post Jun 5 2017, 11:29 PM

875 posts

Finally got it up and running. Spent the past hour fixing the screen protector.

El Cheapo stand from some 5.90 shop. Works quite well. Can't adjust position though.

Mart
post Jun 6 2017, 03:49 PM

Pro
1,318 posts

anyone can share where to get cheap nintendo prepaid reloads ?
eatsleepnDIE
post Jun 6 2017, 10:31 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Jun 6 2017, 03:49 PM)
anyone can share where to get cheap nintendo prepaid reloads ?
play asia now doing some promo, check it out

327 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0395sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:49 PM