Nintendo Switch Official Thread v2, Portable? Home console? whynotboth.jpg

numblink
post Oct 27 2017, 10:15 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:49 PM)
8 account = 8 country is more than enough.
honestly i'll create US and JPN account first.

my GF juz gotten the switch for me. HKD 2380 = SGD417.80 = MYR1, 293.22!!!! with 1 free case and 1 free game (Mario Odyssey!!!)  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
the Mario Odyssey bundle edition is only at SGD515 after conversion, but went for normal console only as gotten the pro controller as well at SGD80  biggrin.gif

Really cheap. Can bundle ? laugh.gif
sai86
post Oct 27 2017, 10:26 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Oct 27 2017, 10:15 PM)
Really cheap. Can bundle ? laugh.gif
susah. insufficient fund + land at SG. biggrin.gif
buy ticket to HK as your next trip brows.gif
Wonka
post Oct 27 2017, 11:59 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Wanna ask whats the difference between the PAL and NTSC? Got a friend asked me about the games he bought saying that its PAL and NTSC. I cant answer him biggrin.gif
sai86
post Oct 31 2017, 08:44 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Just gotten my switch yesterday night with no time to molest. only able to switch on and play for 10minutes on zelda.

wow, the joy-con is great and top notch. the zelda looks freaking amazing in portable mode. last portable device i own is PSP 3000 laugh.gif

one word : glad i make the jump on "early stage". biggrin.gif

Left 128gb MC & Anker 30k powerbank to buy.

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 31 2017, 09:59 PM
kietto
post Nov 1 2017, 12:33 AM

171 posts

anyone wanna let go his/her extra piece of tempered glass o.o
bertz
post Nov 1 2017, 12:23 PM

178 posts

to purchase games on eshop, do i simply go into my account online and change my country to USA? then after purchase...change it back to Malaysia?
B^2H
post Nov 1 2017, 02:06 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Nov 1 2017, 12:23 PM)
to purchase games on eshop, do i simply go into my account online and change my country to USA? then after purchase...change it back to Malaysia?
Yes, you can change to any region, and don't have to change it back to Malaysia.. You can also create multiple accounts for different regions.
Be sure to check out https://eshop-prices.com/ to find out the cheapest price for the game as different region has different price.
Also choose a tax free postcode when prompt.
bertz
post Nov 1 2017, 03:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ Nov 1 2017, 02:06 PM)
Yes, you can change to any region, and don't have to change it back to Malaysia.. You can also create multiple accounts for different regions.
Be sure to check out https://eshop-prices.com/ to find out the cheapest price for the game as different region has different price.
Also choose a tax free postcode when prompt.
Thanks for the feedback, when i change my account region to USA. i can't select Malaysia timezone, only America timezone.

After purchasing games using credit card, swap back the account from USA to Malaysia?
B^2H
post Nov 1 2017, 03:44 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Nov 1 2017, 03:16 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, when i change my account region to USA. i can't select Malaysia timezone, only America timezone.

After purchasing games using credit card, swap back the account from USA to Malaysia?
just checked my switch, my region is "The Americas" but my Date and Time > Time Zone is KL, don't think the region of the account has anything to do with the timezone of the Switch..

the region of account I was referring to is the region in https://accounts.nintendo.com/

This post has been edited by B^2H: Nov 1 2017, 05:33 PM
Fortunatus
post Nov 1 2017, 04:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(bertz @ Nov 1 2017, 03:16 PM)

Same, my region/country of residence is US, i can only pick US timezone.
yupio
post Nov 3 2017, 11:49 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

Hi guys, I am interested in getting one NS for myself. Wonder if there will be any Holiday or Christmas bundle coming that you guys know of? Or I should just go ahead and grab one now because it is unlikely the Switch will come with such bundle?

Anyone here letting go of their Switch? PM me too smile.gif
Rei7
post Nov 3 2017, 12:15 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 3 2017, 11:49 AM)
Hi guys, I am interested in getting one NS for myself. Wonder if there will be any Holiday or Christmas bundle coming that you guys know of? Or I should just go ahead and grab one now because it is unlikely the Switch will come with such bundle?

Anyone here letting go of their Switch? PM me too smile.gif
Mario Odyssey bundle is suppose to be the holiday bundle.
yupio
post Nov 3 2017, 12:19 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2017, 12:15 PM)
Mario Odyssey bundle is suppose to be the holiday bundle.
OIC, cheapest I found from local retailers are RM2149 for that bundle and comes with extra USF II game.

There's also another bundle that has a normal Switch (Grey or Neon controller) + MK8 Deluxe and Fate Extella for the same price RM2149.

Wonder which version is more worth? unsure.gif
Rei7
post Nov 3 2017, 12:26 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 3 2017, 12:19 PM)
OIC, cheapest I found from local retailers are RM2149 for that bundle and comes with extra USF II game.

There's also another bundle that has a normal Switch (Grey or Neon controller) + MK8 Deluxe and Fate Extella for the same price RM2149.

Wonder which version is more worth?  unsure.gif
The one's that you want to play the game more, obviously.
Local store still doing this bundle crap... when they should just sell the system without any games bundled with it.
yupio
post Nov 3 2017, 12:32 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 3 2017, 12:26 PM)
The one's that you want to play the game more, obviously.
Local store still doing this bundle crap... when they should just sell the system without any games bundled with it.
Yeah well. I don't find any local shops that sells console only so far, so no choice. Preferring local sets.

On the Joy-Cons, any particular colour is more popular for the members here?

Grey, Neon or the Mario Red colours?

Some seller actually sell the Neons at higher price than the Greys. doh.gif
Upsilon
post Nov 3 2017, 12:56 PM

518 posts

i tot at one point it was possible to get only console from impulse?

#offtopic mario odyssey is fun lol
Rei7
post Nov 3 2017, 01:05 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 3 2017, 12:32 PM)
Yeah well. I don't find any local shops that sells console only so far, so no choice. Preferring local sets.

Some seller actually sell the Neons at higher price than the Greys.  doh.gif
Up to you what colour you want really. Just preference thing.

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Nov 3 2017, 12:56 PM)
i tot at one point it was possible to get only console from impulse?

#offtopic mario odyssey is fun lol
Standalone out of stock already. Only left bundled version
numblink
post Nov 3 2017, 02:40 PM

145 posts

Got mine from HK. 😄😄😄.. 11st selling mario odyssey bundle at RM2021 , while stock last.

This post has been edited by numblink: Nov 3 2017, 02:40 PM
tnsai
post Nov 3 2017, 04:09 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 3 2017, 12:32 PM)

Some seller actually sell the Neons at higher price than the Greys.  doh.gif
There is a store in MidValley (same floor as Comic Mart and next to the Pet Store).. they are offering a package without games bundled.. rm 1588. Console price can be reduced to rm 1558 if buy a game from them ..

Their name is MIssion World (if i am not wrong)

sai86
post Nov 3 2017, 04:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Nov 3 2017, 02:40 PM)
Got mine from HK. 😄😄😄.. 11st selling mario odyssey bundle at RM2021 , while stock last.
I gotten mine from GTR shop. Kena tipu by my GF when she said HK2380 free 1 game of choices......mana tau is console HK 2380 + buy 1 game laugh.gif .
anyhow with same $$ spent buying from HK, i gotten more value out from it than getting in SG.
SGD$590 = Console+Mario+Pro Controller+SH500 bruce.gif

327 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:41 AM