> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

Hookah Stuff
post Jul 7 2017, 04:20 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 7 2017, 02:57 AM)
Don't know why I missed this post…

My mistake on bad choice of word regarding steeping. What I meant was to extract coffee flavor by soaking the coffee beans/powder in PG for a long period of time. Heat could speed it up but we all know that will also extract the bitterness and acidity from the bean.
Exactly the same effect with to steeping juice in oak barrel. Also the traditional way to make vanilla flavor extract.
Sorry for the misunderstanding.
I am just a nubis kubis with very itchy backside…
Oh you are no noobs. Noobs don't go playing with 3D Printers, hehehehe!

This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Jul 7 2017, 04:20 AM
KenC
post Jul 7 2017, 06:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Jul 7 2017, 04:20 AM)
Oh you are no noobs. Noobs don't go playing with 3D Printers, hehehehe!
I am a seasoned itchy backside… that I can say tongue.gif
roshen43
post Jul 7 2017, 10:13 AM

132 posts

anywan tried the Mango RTA? how was it?
Eiraku
post Jul 7 2017, 10:33 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(roshen43 @ Jul 7 2017, 10:13 AM)
anywan tried the Mango RTA? how was it?
Not a single coiler unfortunately so I haven't. It's use of ceramics looks gimmicky to me though, vs how it's done on the old Mordin. Also postless, which might or might not be a plus depending on how you coil.
KenC
post Jul 7 2017, 02:43 PM

78 posts

My #500 mesh came in liao… but no Atty to play with per sad.gif
KenC
post Jul 7 2017, 10:27 PM

78 posts

I read about how tough mesh wick can be, could not resist the challenge. I am torn between le magister, le zephyr, SAT 22 and K.Loud+G. (Clone punya la)
Which of the 2 will you choose and why.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 7 2017, 10:36 PM
ssxcool
post Jul 7 2017, 10:34 PM

255 posts

hhmm expecting my snow wolf mini plus to arrive today.

wait at home all day today, tracking no also not updated lel
Eiraku
post Jul 7 2017, 10:37 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jul 7 2017, 10:27 PM)
I read about how tough mesh wick can be, could resist the challenge.  I am torn between le magister, le zephyr, SAT 22 and K.Loud+G.
Which of the 2 will you choose and why.
Magister (as should the Zep) is compatible (and actually kinda decent) with cotton wicks too. SOS: I have a clone Mag. But building on a Mag is kinda tricky due to the sempit deck and it's design (putting a clap or two into one is gonna be a right pain in the ass for sure). It also leaks out the air holes somewhat, but which RDA doesn't really? However, the extremely deep juice well makes it almost an RDTA, which is kinda nice for such a compact RDA.

Flavour from the Mag (with spaced coils and cotton wicks), is about par or slightly better then my O-Atty - but of course I prefer my O because it's easier to build and because I don't do mesh.

I think the Zep might be a better choice simply as it's a newer design and should have stuff improved in it over the Mag.

Also, I've heard favourable things about the Sat on the Net and amongst my Vaping pals.

Oh yeah, before I forget, do remember to torch your mesh before using it bro. Or at least that was what the folks back in the day used to do with their Oddies.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 7 2017, 10:39 PM
KenC
post Jul 7 2017, 11:11 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 7 2017, 10:37 PM)
Magister (as should the Zep) is compatible (and actually kinda decent) with cotton wicks too. SOS: I have a clone Mag. But building on a Mag is kinda tricky due to the sempit deck and it's design (putting a clap or two into one is gonna be a right pain in the ass for sure). It also leaks out the air holes somewhat, but which RDA doesn't really? However, the extremely deep juice well makes it almost an RDTA, which is kinda nice for such a compact RDA.

Flavour from the Mag (with spaced coils and cotton wicks), is about par or slightly better then my O-Atty - but of course I prefer my O because it's easier to build and because I don't do mesh.

I think the Zep might be a better choice simply as it's a newer design and should have stuff improved in it over the Mag.

Also, I've heard favourable things about the Sat on the Net and amongst my Vaping pals.

Oh yeah, before I forget, do remember to torch your mesh before using it bro. Or at least that was what the folks back in the day used to do with their Oddies.
I started with a le Magister, but lost it along with the D3. But I know nuts about vaping gear back then. Just buy whatever the salesman say la. It only leaks if the wick is too long, just don't let the wick touch the well bottom and it will stay dry in my pocket all day long. Yes, it's small… tiny actually... but it's still easy to rewick with single coil build.

Le Zephyr is a single coil Atty, which suit lazy ppl like me. The wick hole is huge by Genny standard… and AFC is great feature. And it's said to be leak proof as Le Magister.

As for K.Loud+G and SAT 22, they were huge rave back then…

This post has been edited by KenC: Jul 7 2017, 11:12 PM
nestlebliss
post Jul 8 2017, 11:49 AM

315 posts

anyone can recommend me good creamy juice... i cant for the life of me stand fruity juice lol... it taste too different from smoking

preferably butterscotch & coffee hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nestlebliss: Jul 8 2017, 11:51 AM
waqi953
post Jul 8 2017, 12:06 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jul 8 2017, 11:49 AM)
anyone can recommend me good creamy juice... i cant for the life of me stand fruity juice lol... it taste too different from smoking

preferably butterscotch & coffee  hmm.gif
Try Barista Brew Salted Caramel Macchiato. Best coffee vape I've ever try so far.

This post has been edited by waqi953: Jul 8 2017, 12:07 PM
syahpian
post Jul 8 2017, 01:46 PM

813 posts

latest update for arcticfox firmware

https://nfeteam.org/forum/threads/arcticfox-170704.238/

changelog

Sinuous P80 support;
power limit and max. power for VTC Dual and RX 2/3 with different number of batteries.
SonnyCooL
post Jul 8 2017, 02:12 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Jul 8 2017, 01:46 PM)
latest update for arcticfox firmware

https://nfeteam.org/forum/threads/arcticfox-170704.238/

changelog

Sinuous P80 support;
power limit and max. power for VTC Dual and RX 2/3 with different number of batteries.
bro u use vtc dual ?
syahpian
post Jul 8 2017, 02:14 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 8 2017, 02:12 PM)
bro u use vtc dual ?
im using rx 2/3
SonnyCooL
post Jul 9 2017, 12:57 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jul 4 2017, 06:53 AM)
I won from the auction bro hehe. Retail online shopee is around rm 220, others in fb rm180. But nowadays in auction (vape auction malaysia,vapeboss subang jaya auction) can go as low as rm90 include postage. Or can cod in their shop. Last time got raya promotion in their shop is rm139.

If you're interested, get the black one bro. So nice lol. I got the bronze copper only. Can try luck there hehe
Bro u try ur device with TC ? my device fail on TC ..... Exchange another one also fail, ,,,
KenC
post Jul 9 2017, 01:54 AM

78 posts

My Pico RDTA Kong within a month… same place…
nasrulbond
post Jul 9 2017, 02:48 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 8 2017, 06:57 PM)
Bro u try ur device with TC ? my device fail on TC ..... Exchange another one also fail, ,,,
Eh what do you mean bro? You exchange back your mod or you use another device? I dont TC bro 😅 i just use normal rounded kanthal or claptons only for wattage, TC maybe too advance for me.

But i do read this mod if use TC is not a good choice, it only works best with wattage mode (instant firing, on off switch). So far im still okay with the mod hehe.

You bought from vapeboss subang jaya?
SonnyCooL
post Jul 9 2017, 02:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jul 9 2017, 02:48 PM)
Eh what do you mean bro? You exchange back your mod or you use another device? I dont TC bro 😅 i just use normal rounded kanthal or claptons only for wattage, TC maybe too advance for me.

But i do read this mod if use TC is not a good choice, it only works best with wattage mode (instant firing, on off switch). So far im still okay with the mod hehe.

You bought from vapeboss subang jaya?
yup that auction lo smile.gif
TC is really bad, close to not working .....
nasrulbond
post Jul 9 2017, 03:23 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 9 2017, 08:52 AM)
yup that auction lo smile.gif
TC is really bad, close to not working .....
Time for wattage mode then 😂

Btw if you're looking for custom leather for the mod, can try find at vapor malaysia open group. Got one seller there ( bought mine already) selling for rm60 pu leather. Too bad silicone case are hard to find for this mod huu

SonnyCooL
post Jul 9 2017, 03:24 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jul 9 2017, 03:23 PM)
Time for wattage mode then 😂

Btw if you're looking for custom leather for the mod, can try find at vapor malaysia open group. Got one seller there ( bought mine already) selling for rm60 pu leather. Too bad silicone case are hard to find for this mod huu
yah the mod a bit oily in hand right ?
bro give me direct link ... cannot find leh

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Jul 9 2017, 03:29 PM

137 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0289sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:55 PM