hi guys, I am nubis kubis, itchy to brew e-juice.
This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 5 2017, 07:26 PM
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn
Jun 5 2017, 07:22 PM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hi guys, I am nubis kubis, itchy to brew e-juice.
This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 5 2017, 07:26 PM |
Jun 5 2017, 07:25 PM
hi guys, I am nubis kubis, itchy to brew e-juice. unfortunately, I can't seem to get any locally, even diluted nicotine.
would most appreciate if sifu sifu will point me the direction. thanks |
Jun 5 2017, 09:39 PM
Jun 7 2017, 04:37 AM
Really itching to brew my own juice. Is there any idiot proof single flavor recipe with materials which i can source locally? Don't want to kill my enthusiasm with the 1st try. something kurang manis for low power high ohm. Prefer stealth-ish vaping, light scent and not picky with flavor for now.
Your help is most appreciated. This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 7 2017, 04:54 AM |
Jun 7 2017, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(crydecember @ Jun 7 2017, 02:49 PM) You can source your raw materials from FB, look for vaper stuff This is a treasure ! summarised almost everything uncle Google said! I get my stash solely from them. You can get TFA,FA,FW,Capella,Inawera,Flavorah... The choice is endless... Get your recipe's online and start mixing your own... Watch some youtube on how to mix, you can use either volume, weight method or by drops if you're making small batches... Easiest is get a weighing scale, mix by % Weight of PG: 1.038 grams per ml Weight of VG: 1.26 grams per ml Weight of Pure Nicotine: 1.01 grams per ml Weight of 100mg in PG: 1.0352 grams per ml Weight of 100mg in VG: 1.235 grams per ml If you have a mix of Nicotine that is not 100mg the calculation is fairly simple: 48mg VG based nicotine solution. That's 4.8% nicotine in VG. Let's just pretend we have 100ml as it's easier than dealing with a lot of decimal points. The total weight of nicotine in this solution would be 1.01 x 4.8 = 4.848g. Add in the other 95.2ml of VG and you have 1.26 x 95.2 = 119.952g. Add the two together, and you get 124.8 grams in 100ml solution or 1.248 grams per ml. The same can be done for any nicotine base or solution if it isn't shipped to you with an MSDS or you no longer have it. When it comes to flavors, there are a couple of thoughts/theories surrounding mixing by weight when dealing with flavors. Many people enter the specific gravity as indicated on an MSDS for every flavor that they have. I feel this is a complete waste of time. After searching hundreds of MSDS sheets for flavors, all flavors fall into a range of .93g per ml to 1.07g per ml. In order to achieve personal consistency for your juices though, all that is relevant is that you use the SAME value, every time for any given flavor. I simply use a value of 1. This means that whether or not my flavors actually weigh 1 gram per ml, I always pretend they do. Percentages in any given recipe of mine will always be the exact same for me, however, if I am trying to recreate someone elses recipe, or they are mixing mine, there's a chance I'll be off a little bit (no more than 7% which is about the margin of error most people get when mixing by volume). How about an idiot proof recipe to set the hook? |
Jun 10 2017, 04:47 PM
Jun 13 2017, 06:32 PM
another stupid noobies question.
Is coil resistance as important when in TC mode? This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 13 2017, 06:38 PM |
Jun 13 2017, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(babykon101 @ Jun 13 2017, 06:46 PM) Cool! now I just need to find some SS wires to play around. Seems like most have shops don't carry them. Only online… wonder where can I buy a few SS coils to play around b4 buying a roll of wire… Don't wanna start hording junk… This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 13 2017, 10:54 PM |
Jun 14 2017, 01:50 AM
Jun 14 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 14 2017, 01:56 AM) Actually, at least for SS360 TC, builds need to be not too far below 0.5 ohms to be effective, due to the fact that SS360 TCR values are pretty shit low. By 360 did you meant *SS316 or SS316L?My 0.4 ohm builds barely make the grade lol, but that's probably my DNA chip filling in the blanks. SS340 seems to work better though, by 360 is pretty much the de-facto standard nowadays I couldn't be bothered to go buy another roll of SS. Plus 340 rusts big time due to the complete lack of Nickel. Not sure if NiFe has better TCR values though, but it shouldn't be any worse than 360. SS340 did you meant *SS430 or SS304? I also read that ss coil in TC works better with higher coil resistance due to not very high TCR and I sort of understand the science. the question is will coil resistance of 1ohm better than 0.5ohm and the TC will make them produce the same cloud and flavor at the same wattage setting? in the same Atty/tank. I hope nubis kubis questions are not stupid. This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 14 2017, 08:45 AM |
Jun 15 2017, 04:01 AM
Bought a Sense Heracles Sub Ohm tank for next to nothing. Read that is was a sensation back in 2015 but it doesn't come with an RBA. Read that it share coils with Melo, Aspire, Nautilus. I've never use pre-built coil hope to sifu and mahal guru can enlighten me how go about it.
Jun 17 2017, 04:07 AM
Couldn't get my nic fix from off the shelf juice, also got tired of overly sweet juice… so I went on to brew my own juice.
Mixed my 1st batch of juice tonight. Couldn't decide on what flavour to try out, so went ahead without flavour. Started off with 20ml of 25mg/ml nic, 50/50 pg/vg, drip a few drop on my coil and fire it up… The vapour smelled like strong detergent powder… Cut the juice to ~12.5mg/ml, dripped a few drops on the Clapton coil and vape away. The detergent smell is almost gone, . Spicy like chilly, with a hint of sweetness. Throat hit was immense! 5 puff and I got my nic fix!! I went on to brew a 0 nic batch. 50/50 mix. very nice and smooth, like drinking sweetened mineral water! the hot pepper taste is gone, so it's the nic which gave the hot pepper taste Will continue tasting tomorrow… no flavour could be the next new flavor *PS, my coil stayed white as new This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 17 2017, 12:35 PM |
Jun 17 2017, 12:36 PM
The juice is even smoother after a few hours of steeping
This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 17 2017, 03:50 PM |
Jun 18 2017, 07:26 PM
Unflavored juice rocks!!!
It's not totally tasteless, gives hot peppery feel on tongue and throat, with a hint of sweetness after taste. not boring at all The wick stayed white after 2 days. Looks like it will stay clean and white forever! unlike the shelf ejuice which gunk up very quickly. I used to re-wick and dry burn every 5ml or so… very tedious. Now I re-wick out of boredom… I eventually settled with 7mg nic 75/25 VG/PG. Any more nic is too hard throat hit. Unflavored (or should I say nicotine flavoured) juice will be my staple juice from now on. |
Jun 19 2017, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jun 18 2017, 09:16 PM) hello guys... i just started vaping... need to kick out my nasty smoking habit... so far so good but i have so much to learn and understand about vaping.. it can get overwhelming I am nubis kubis too, it is very overwhelming indeed. which also add fun into the blah process of ciggi quitting…This is my 2nd round of vaping, I manage to quit ciggerate last year. Unfortunately it came back just like that. Has to strategize to stay off ciggiit for good. This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 01:04 AM |
Jun 19 2017, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jun 19 2017, 05:21 AM) haaaa there's the risk of that too .... Hahahhaha thats for the reminder I quit vaping after I quit ciggerate, then smoke again… why? don't want to give excuse and play blame game… Just start quitting ciggerate, again … im using vt75 nano... Thinking of getting an extra battery and charger for the holidays... Anyone can recommend ? i quit for nearly 1.5 years but got back smoking... (* i blame work stress havent touched a cigg since started vaping This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 08:20 AM |
Jun 19 2017, 08:19 AM
Jun 19 2017, 06:33 PM
This is my 2nd round of vaping. I didn't bother much about the details for my 1st round, just desperate to quit smoking and hence bought everything the vape shop guy recommended.
Vaping isn't cheaper than smoking if we use replacement coil; E juice can get very expensive quickly if we chain vape. It's also a pain to change wick/coil twice a day… Climbing the learning curve of coil building… etc Even if you use rebuildable coil. Re-wicking twice or 3 times a day is PITA especially in the middle of a nicotine crave. I started vape nicotine flavoured juice (unflavored DIY juice) for the passed 3 days, my coil and wick looks like they will last for weeks to come As a bonus, I have about 200ml of spicy ejuice for less than 70 bucks outlay not forgetting I can now use any cotton as wicking material. I now use facial cleaning cotton pad which was in my home First Aid kit for donno how many years and they perform really well and come in handy Next, I wish to cook up a new concoction for curing my insurmountable ciggerate crave during my bicycle ride… *PS, unflavored still taste a lot better than smoking *pps, even toilet paper can use as wick with this unflavored juice. This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 06:57 PM |
Jun 20 2017, 06:23 PM
Jun 21 2017, 04:26 AM