137 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

KenC
post Jun 19 2017, 01:00 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jun 18 2017, 09:16 PM)
hello guys... i just started vaping... need to kick out my nasty smoking habit... so far so good but i have so much to learn and understand about vaping.. it can get overwhelming
I am nubis kubis too, it is very overwhelming indeed. which also add fun into the blah process of ciggi quitting…

This is my 2nd round of vaping, I manage to quit ciggerate last year. Unfortunately it came back just like that. Has to strategize to stay off ciggiit for good.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 01:04 AM
nestlebliss
post Jun 19 2017, 05:21 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jun 18 2017, 09:18 PM)
Just remember dont go to deep in it, u try to quit smoking not another habit to replace ur current one ....
haaaa there's the risk of that too .... Hahahhaha thats for the reminder

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jun 18 2017, 11:26 PM)
Good luck bro. My tips, try reduce your ciggs first lah. I've started vaping for about 3 months already. So far so good. A pack for a week instead of 2 days a pack.

But yeah, agreed with the not go too deep. U will find yourself buying more and more accessories 😂
im using vt75 nano... Thinking of getting an extra battery and charger for the holidays... Anyone can recommend ?

QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 19 2017, 01:00 AM)
I am nubis kubis too, it is very overwhelming indeed. which also add fun into the blah process of ciggi quitting…

This is my 2nd round of vaping, I manage to quit ciggerate last year. Unfortunately it came back just like that. Has to strategize to stay off ciggiit for good.
i quit for nearly 1.5 years but got back smoking... (* i blame work stress tongue.gif )

havent touched a cigg since started vaping

iceman31
post Jun 19 2017, 06:16 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jun 19 2017, 05:21 AM)
im using vt75 nano... Thinking of getting an extra battery and charger for the holidays... Anyone can recommend ?
i quit for nearly 1.5 years but got back smoking... (* i blame work stress tongue.gif )

vtc 6
https://www.finestounce.com/sony-vtc6-18650...battery-genuine

or

30q
https://store.altsmo.com/Samsung-INR18650-30Q-3000mAh

i started working also suddenly become heavy on vapes.

This post has been edited by iceman31: Jun 19 2017, 06:17 AM
KenC
post Jun 19 2017, 08:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(nestlebliss @ Jun 19 2017, 05:21 AM)

I quit vaping after I quit ciggerate, then smoke again… why? don't want to give excuse and play blame game… Just start quitting ciggerate, again … tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 08:20 AM
KenC
post Jun 19 2017, 08:19 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 19 2017, 06:16 AM)
i started working also suddenly become heavy on vapes.
Will increasing Nicotine % help?
For me, when stressed, I habitually pull out a ciggerate, now I try to use vape as much as possible.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 08:28 AM
SUSXnet
post Jun 19 2017, 08:23 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(thejuicesupply @ May 29 2017, 09:03 PM)
Hey guys,

just want to let everyone in this thread know that we are having a PAY DAY sales! Insert promocode "PAYDAY" for 30% off storewide, min purchase RM150.00

http://www.thejuicesupply.com
Anymore promo codes.
Bought some before and need to restock
nestlebliss
post Jun 19 2017, 11:18 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 19 2017, 08:15 AM)
I quit vaping after I quit ciggerate, then smoke again… why? don't want to give excuse and play blame game… Just start quitting ciggerate, again … tongue.gif
yeah quitting and smoking again and quitting and smoking again.... Its an endless cycle for me..

If i can get a time machine I'd go back and give the younger me a whacking for trying that first ciggie..hahahaha

Isolation13
post Jun 19 2017, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jun 19 2017, 08:23 AM)
Anymore promo codes.
Bought some before and need to restock
Yea they do have for Raya. The promo code is 40RAYA for 40% off but you have to purchase a minumum of RM400 in order to qualified for the discount.

Edit*
the promo ends on the 26th of June.

This post has been edited by Isolation13: Jun 19 2017, 04:44 PM
SUSXnet
post Jun 19 2017, 05:48 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jun 19 2017, 04:42 PM)
Yea they do have for Raya. The promo code is 40RAYA for 40% off  but you have to purchase a minumum of RM400 in order to qualified for the discount.

Edit*
Thanks for the heads up - ordered 6 bottles of KRSP
Too bad they never update me on promos
KenC
post Jun 19 2017, 06:33 PM

78 posts

This is my 2nd round of vaping. I didn't bother much about the details for my 1st round, just desperate to quit smoking and hence bought everything the vape shop guy recommended.

Vaping isn't cheaper than smoking if we use replacement coil; E juice can get very expensive quickly if we chain vape. It's also a pain to change wick/coil twice a day… Climbing the learning curve of coil building… etc
Even if you use rebuildable coil. Re-wicking twice or 3 times a day is PITA especially in the middle of a nicotine crave.

I started vape nicotine flavoured juice (unflavored DIY juice) for the passed 3 days, my coil and wick looks like they will last for weeks to come smile.gif . no more dry hit no matter how hard I tried (any cotton). I don't smell like a cake, nut, fruit or coffee wink.gif
As a bonus, I have about 200ml of spicy ejuice for less than 70 bucks outlay smile.gif
not forgetting I can now use any cotton as wicking material. I now use facial cleaning cotton pad which was in my home First Aid kit for donno how many years and they perform really well and come in handy wink.gif

Next, I wish to cook up a new concoction for curing my insurmountable ciggerate crave during my bicycle ride…

*PS, unflavored still taste a lot better than smoking wink.gif
*pps, even toilet paper can use as wick with this unflavored juice.

This post has been edited by KenC: Jun 19 2017, 06:57 PM
Eiraku
post Jun 19 2017, 07:08 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Hmm? Either I was completely sold to the idea of Vaping or maybe back then (wayyyyyyy back then, say 5-6 years) 12MG in lables really meant 12MG lol... Because when I started Vaping, I switched from cigs completely.

Really, no shit. I still have a whole bunch of Mild Sevens Softpacks (not Mevius yet back then lol) from that era lying around somewhere at home lol.

Besides the "Wretched Week" (that one week filled with fevers, coughs and phlegm that came a few months after I switched, as part - supposedly - of the body's detox mechanism), I never had any urge to go back to the stinkies past day one simply due to the fact that after Vaping, smoking felt (to me at least) like licking freshly laid asphalt.

It did involve a decent amount of willpower on my part though, as Mods and Tanks back then were fair shite compared to the technological wonders we have now lol. My first mod, the Lambo V2 only lasted a fair bit around 2-4 hours (at 50 volts - not watts - max, driving 1 ohm loads minimum) and the Vivi-Nova tank topping it used BLOODY SILICA WICKS.

*sigh*

Going back on topic, IMHO "switching" is really just a matter of:

1) Dropping Cigs fully (and surviving the Wretched Week, which many don't as they normally blame Vaping for it lol)
2) Getting your nic needs addressed (not only do each of us have differing nic need levels, some liq don't have nic levels as marked either, especially locals)
3) Getting a foolproof setup (mod/tank/coil/wick/juice) that delivers what you need consistently without exasperating you or draining you dry financially (though sometimes people just dive into Vaping as a entirely new hobby rather than something to replace smoking, which does have its pros and cons too)

So yeah. IMHO anyway, YMMV as usual.

Number 3 at least for me is still the main issue, as Mods and Tanks do need to be periodically changed as they stop working (or lag too far behind in terms of efficiency)... and the latest stuff - funnily enough - don't always equate to "the most foolproof" or "consistent". And then there's the bloody coils, wicks and juice to worry about lol.

That said, some folks are addicted more to the "other stuff" in cigs (not the 4000 poisons lol, the tobacco nicotine alkaloids or something) and could probably benefit from NET (Naturally Extracted Tobacco) e-liquids rather than the normal medical grade cabbage nicotine that we have in our normal E-juices.

So there's that to consider as well.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 19 2017, 07:36 PM
SUSXnet
post Jun 19 2017, 07:36 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 19 2017, 07:08 PM)
Hmm? Either I was completely sold to the idea of Vaping or maybe back then (wayyyyyyy back then, say 5-6 years) 12MG in lables really meant 12MG lol... Because when I started Vaping, I switched from cigs completely.

Really, no shit. I still have a whole bunch of Mild Sevens Softpacks (not Mevius yet back then lol) from that era lying around somewhere at home lol.

Besides the "Wretched Week" (that one week filled with fevers, coughs and phlegm that came a few months after I switched, as part - supposedly - of the body's detox mechanism), I never had any urge to go back to the stinkies past day one simply due to the fact that after Vaping, smoking felt (to me at least) like licking freshly laid asphalt.

It did involve a decent amount of willpower on my part though, as Mods and Tanks back then were fair shite compared to the technological wonders we have now lol. My first mod, the Lambo V2 only lasted a fair bit around 2-4 hours (at 50 volts - not watts - max, driving 1 ohm loads minimum)  and the Vivi-Nova tank topping it used BLOODY SILICA WICKS.

*sigh*

1) Dropping Cigs fully (and surviving the Wretched Week, which many don't as they normally blame Vaping for it lol)
2) Getting your nic needs addressed (not only do each of us have differing nic need levels, some liq don't have nic levels as marked either, especially locals)
3) Getting a foolproof setup that delivers what you need consistently without exasperating you or draining you dry financially (though sometimes people just dive into Vaping as a entirely new hobby rather than something to replace smoking, which does have its pros and cons too)

Number 3 at least for me is still the main issue, as Mods and Tanks do need to be periodically changed as they stop working (or lag too far behind in terms of efficiency)... and the latest stuff - funnily enough - don't always equate to "the most foolproof" or "consistent". And then there's the bloody coils and wicks to alert about lol.

That said, some folks are addicted more to the "other stuff" in cigs (not the 4000 poisons lol, the tobacco nicotine alkaloids or something) and could probably benefit from NET (Naturally Extracted Tobacco) e-liquids rather than the normal medical grade cabbage nicotine that we have in our normal E-juices.

I switched cold turkey and never had issues from day one.
Its been close to 5 years and yes I still have a few boxes of stale Pall Malls on my working table as a reminder
Eiraku
post Jun 19 2017, 08:07 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Jun 19 2017, 07:36 PM)
I switched cold turkey and never had issues from day one.
Its been close to 5 years and yes I still have a few boxes of stale Pall Malls on my working table as a reminder
Congrats bro. Fun to think of the stuff we vaped on back in the day eh? Smok RDAs and Carto tanks. Metal empty bloody pipes more expensive than Stabwood DNA Mods lol.

Importing US juices in by the litre was fun though while it lasted.

To be fair cartos were quite efficient really, especially with cotton. IINM some of the Billet folks can still use cartos right?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 19 2017, 08:08 PM
SonnyCooL
post Jun 19 2017, 08:48 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 19 2017, 07:08 PM)

It did involve a decent amount of willpower on my part though, as Mods and Tanks back then were fair shite compared to the technological wonders we have now lol. My first mod, the Lambo V2 only lasted a fair bit around 2-4 hours (at 50 volts - not watts - max, driving 1 ohm loads minimum)  and the Vivi-Nova tank topping it used BLOODY SILICA WICKS.

*sigh*

3) Getting a foolproof setup (mod/tank/coil/wick/juice) that delivers what you need consistently without exasperating you or draining you dry financially (though sometimes people just dive into Vaping as a entirely new hobby rather than something to replace smoking, which does have its pros and cons too)

Number 3 at least for me is still the main issue, as Mods and Tanks do need to be periodically changed as they stop working (or lag too far behind in terms of efficiency)... and the latest stuff - funnily enough - don't always equate to "the most foolproof" or "consistent". And then there's the bloody coils, wicks and juice to worry about lol.

I started when my friend completely quit ciggy n vape, that was ego one era with some funny coil.
than i fall for it, chasing all latest mod, tank and bla bla bla till my house got break in (two year ago), all mod gone (nearly 40 of it), than stop vape n go back to ciggy ...... but i do make some good money from vape (supplying battery) smile.gif

yah i still have pure nicotine at home and doing nothing now smile.gif

SonnyCooL
post Jun 19 2017, 08:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Jun 19 2017, 04:42 PM)
Yea they do have for Raya. The promo code is 40RAYA for 40% off  but you have to purchase a minumum of RM400 in order to qualified for the discount.

Edit*
mod can ar ? that easily reach 400 - 40% = 240 tongue.gif
Zhao
post Jun 20 2017, 04:24 PM

1,267 posts

Curious, any of you guys rewick and recoil sub ohm pre-built occ? I just tried and it feels better than rba😂😂
KenC
post Jun 20 2017, 06:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 20 2017, 04:24 PM)
Curious, any of you guys rewick and recoil sub ohm pre-built occ? I just tried and it feels better than rba😂😂
WoW! your kung fu very strong!
Zhao
post Jun 20 2017, 10:06 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(KenC @ Jun 20 2017, 06:23 PM)
WoW! your kung fu very strong!
trying to save some money for better juice biggrin.gif
KenC
post Jun 21 2017, 04:26 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 20 2017, 10:06 PM)
trying to save some money for better juice biggrin.gif
Would most appreciate if you would show how.
SonnyCooL
post Jun 21 2017, 08:11 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Guy need ur opinion.
Going to buy new mod, but prefer small in size, now eying on this two device just not show which one will be better, pls input.

Pico 75w.
Pico 25.
Evic primo mini.

Pls input.

137 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0338sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:44 PM