Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625
WinkyJr
Jun 9 2017, 03:06 PM
just got mine this morning. ordered 6/6. lazada express quite slow.
anyway, so far i like the phone, everything just nice, but i hate vibration intensity when slide to unlock. the intensity is strong even the setting is light.
MustyBalls92
Jun 9 2017, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(bigwig @ Jun 9 2017, 01:29 PM) Hi, can roughly describe how much different between MTK and SND battery life? I still undecided to take which model as MTK is 10-cores and SND is 8-cores. Thanks. Double I feel.
buyou12
Jun 9 2017, 04:47 PM

I ordered from SenQ on 6 June. Haven't even arrive today.
Courier company say they attempted deliver at my office yesterday at 9pm and again at 9pm today.
Seriously, it's not even 9pm and they say they attempted delivery. Not buying from there again.
ride00
Jun 9 2017, 05:25 PM

Ordered my Note 4X 4/64 from 11str and hope to get it in hand tomorrow! Cheers..
vostro78
Jun 9 2017, 05:29 PM
i not sure i see wrongly or not. some one got mention mii store will hv a promotion this coming june 18 ? birthday something like that?
neotheone
Jun 9 2017, 05:37 PM

Hello all, IS GPS signal an issue on this model? The previous gen (note 2/3) has accuracy problem hence wanna verified here before I get one. Thanks!
Charless8
Jun 9 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 9 2017, 05:29 PM) i not sure i see wrongly or not. some one got mention mii store will hv a promotion this coming june 18 ? birthday something like that? Similar to Taobao Double 12 Promotion.
jetto2014
Jun 9 2017, 06:33 PM
can i know those EIN sticker is stick outside the packaging wrapper or inside the box before wrap?
abubin
Jun 9 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 8 2017, 05:00 PM) Just switched from MTK RN4 to SNAPDRAGON RN4 Battery life is so much better and the best thing is gaming doesnt lag lol QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 8 2017, 10:50 PM) That's what I have been trying to say about MTK and SD chips but someone else keep comparing with benchmark results..MTK is 90k and SD is 70k or something. I keep saying a phone is not only about benchmark results. You need to look at battery consumption, general usage and so on. Even lots of reviewers say SD generally feels better eventhough the benchmark is lower. I guess some people just use their phones for running benchmarks.
SUSgogo2
Jun 9 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 9 2017, 06:38 PM) That's what I have been trying to say about MTK and SD chips but someone else keep comparing with benchmark results..MTK is 90k and SD is 70k or something. I keep saying a phone is not only about benchmark results. You need to look at battery consumption, general usage and so on. Even lots of reviewers say SD generally feels better eventhough the benchmark is lower. I guess some people just use their phones for running benchmarks.  Nope. SD is 60k. Get your facts right. UI lag for SD is very noticeable. MTK is way better. This post has been edited by gogo2: Jun 9 2017, 06:59 PM
szerone9
Jun 9 2017, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(jetto2014 @ Jun 9 2017, 06:33 PM) can i know those EIN sticker is stick outside the packaging wrapper or inside the box before wrap? mine outside the wrapping plastic. didnt stick on the box
ashraf095
Jun 9 2017, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 9 2017, 06:56 PM) Nope. SD is 60k. Get your facts right. UI lag for SD is very noticeable. MTK is way better. Nah. I've been using for quite sometime and didnt feel any lag at all.
jetto2014
Jun 9 2017, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(szerone9 @ Jun 9 2017, 07:57 PM) mine outside the wrapping plastic. didnt stick on the box mine also same. when search imei come out : C6-EU CT 全球欧规电商版 (2.0G 4G 64G 黑色) not sure is MY or AP.
SUSgogo2
Jun 9 2017, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:01 PM) Nah. I've been using for quite sometime and didnt feel any lag at all. Ya, because you never use a faster phone. Actually everything is relative to what experience before.
00king00
Jun 9 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:35 PM) Ya, because you never use a faster phone. Actually everything is relative to what experience before. I agreed what you said, although I never use any phone stronger than SD650, but SD625 definitely feel sluggish on some parts like loading apps, or UI lag. But since the price mark around RM700, I have no complaint for normal usage like FB, WhatsApp.
SUSgogo2
Jun 9 2017, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(00king00 @ Jun 9 2017, 09:41 PM) I agreed what you said, although I never use any phone stronger than SD650, but SD625 definitely feel sluggish on some parts like loading apps, or UI lag. But since the price mark around RM700, I have no complaint for normal usage like FB, WhatsApp. I understand.
lucifah
Jun 10 2017, 12:54 PM
St. Fu
this is my 3rd tempered glass sp trial liao see how terrible the halo at the edges is?  haihs... what other options will be suitable for RN4x? this one, even on the label says for HONGMI / RN4X back to nillkin film sp
00king00
Jun 10 2017, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 10 2017, 12:54 PM) this is my 3rd tempered glass sp trial liao see how terrible the halo at the edges is?  haihs... what other options will be suitable for RN4x? this one, even on the label says for HONGMI / RN4X back to nillkin film sp I'm using Nillkin Tempered Glass, no cover full, but at least no halo effect.
lucifah
Jun 10 2017, 01:29 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(00king00 @ Jun 10 2017, 01:27 PM) I'm using Nillkin Tempered Glass, no cover full, but at least no halo effect.
how much and where u get it?
00king00
Jun 10 2017, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 10 2017, 01:29 PM) how much and where u get it? RM40, from forumer @sakurazz