Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

Muhammad Syukri
post Jun 10 2017, 01:55 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 10 2017, 12:54 PM)
this is my 3rd tempered glass sp trial liao

see how terrible the halo at the edges is?

haihs... what other options will be suitable for RN4x? this one, even on the label says for HONGMI / RN4X

back to nillkin film sp
Mine full TG but when i use silicon body cover, the halo edge will appear because it pushes the tg.

Better than having scratch on your phone.
fwhoam
post Jun 10 2017, 02:29 PM

824 posts

anyone bought this ?
How's the quality and fitting? hmm.gif
ken_hidaibuki
post Jun 10 2017, 03:22 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jun 10 2017, 02:29 PM)
anyone bought this ?
How's the quality and fitting? hmm.gif
i think this one cant use tg inside the casing..
ken_hidaibuki
post Jun 10 2017, 03:25 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 10 2017, 01:29 PM)
how much and where u get it?
i m using this one tg.. full tg.. but have rainbow effect. Can view on my previous post..
hown
post Jun 10 2017, 03:47 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

nillkin is good
no halo effect
but of course it covers the screen only
fwhoam
post Jun 10 2017, 04:28 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(ken_hidaibuki @ Jun 10 2017, 03:22 PM)
i think this one cant use tg inside the casing..
But stated in the product description free tg included.

MustyBalls92
post Jun 10 2017, 06:05 PM

111 posts

I can easily get 10 hours lol this phone is insane

RN4 Snapdragon

This post has been edited by MustyBalls92: Jun 10 2017, 06:06 PM
ashraf095
post Jun 10 2017, 06:30 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 10 2017, 06:05 PM)
I can easily get 10 hours lol this phone is insane

RN4 Snapdragon

I got 12 hours yesterday. Well, most probably because i remove simcard and fully on wifi. But still, this is amazing.

MustyBalls92
post Jun 10 2017, 08:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(marizgracias @ Jun 10 2017, 06:25 PM)
Doesn't seem like on mui rom... Custom?
Yes. Its supoosed to be better on MIUI. Just imagine the potential lol. 1st day i got phone i straight away unlock BL root and install custom rom so that I dont miss MIUI lol. I like MIUI but its terrible at handling notification.
supervai
post Jun 10 2017, 10:13 PM

235 posts

Guys just wondering. Sometimes I call my dad he cannot hear me. Just wondering if anyone is facing same issue? The phone using default screen protector from Xiaomi and using element case from ckystore
honamd77
post Jun 10 2017, 10:17 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

Hello Master & Sifu

Tempting to buy - Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 5.5" (Gold) 4GB/64GB

This model good/awesome ? Please share pro & con.
Currently mt phone is Mi3. Its time to taste new model.

Thank you.
bigwig
post Jun 10 2017, 10:44 PM

318 posts

Hi All,

Anybody have a used unit of RN4 4GB/64GB Black color (fullset) for sale? MTK or SND doesn't matter. Please PM me.

MustyBalls92
post Jun 11 2017, 10:15 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jun 10 2017, 10:17 PM)
Hello Master & Sifu

Tempting to buy - Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 5.5" (Gold) 4GB/64GB

This model good/awesome ? Please share pro & con.
Currently mt phone is Mi3. Its time to taste new model.

Thank you.
1st of all, performance will be on par with mi3 maybe a bit worse but you get better battery life. I would personally suggest you to wait maybe like 1 - 2 more month to get a new xiaomi phone that could (COULD) use a better cpu SD660. When that time comes the cpu (SD660) will be very good and will have awesome battery like Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon.

If you feel like you need the phone now then buy it, but you will have to deal with

- mediocre camera in lowlight

- same/a bit worse performance than mi3 but GAMING is definitely better on Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon than MI3

but you get

- very good custom rom support

- very good battery life - 10-12 Hours screen on time after 1-2 days (mixed wifi and 4G/3G)

- very good thermal performance (phone does not get very warm when gaming)

- Cheap phone for the performance/battery

I just need to remind you that this is NOT A FLAGSHIP phone. The mi3 was a FLAGSHIP phone.

Don't get the Redmi Note 4 MTK because

- Horrible battery life - 5-7 hours Screen On Time after using phone for 15-20 hours

- BAD THERMAL PEROFRMANCE - Games lag after 5-10 minutes

Get the MTK for

- a bit better performance (WHEN NOT PLAYING GAMES)

- better build quality and material

I have used both and I hope my write up can help you

JUST FOR EXTRA INFO

Antutu Mi3 - 30-35k

Antutu RN4 Snapdragon - 60k

Antutu RN4 MTK 85k - 90k

Gaming is BAD on MTK

Gaming is GOOD on Snapdragon

Camera quality is about the same on both phone

CUSTOM ROM support is BETTER on Snapdragon 10/10

CUSTOM ROM support is the worst on MTK 2/10

Battery life on Snapdragon is two time better than MTK

This post has been edited by MustyBalls92: Jun 11 2017, 10:24 AM
00king00
post Jun 11 2017, 11:13 AM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 10 2017, 08:13 PM)
Yes. Its supoosed to be better on MIUI. Just imagine the potential lol. 1st day i got phone i straight away unlock BL root and install custom rom so that I dont miss MIUI lol. I like MIUI but its terrible at handling notification.
Bro, what custom rom u using? Coz I saw xda, looks like still buggy coz no kernel source release yet.
MustyBalls92
post Jun 11 2017, 12:53 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Jun 11 2017, 11:13 AM)
Bro, what custom rom u using? Coz I saw xda, looks like still buggy coz no kernel source release yet.
1. Kernel source was released 3 weeks ago
2. Im using latest AoSP extended which is super stable (it got updated with latest kernel sources)
3. I think this rom is the most stable

Also this is rn4 snapdragon btw

This post has been edited by MustyBalls92: Jun 11 2017, 12:54 PM
00king00
post Jun 11 2017, 01:31 PM

Touge!
698 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 11 2017, 12:53 PM)
1. Kernel source was released 3 weeks ago
2. Im using latest AoSP extended which is super stable (it got updated with latest kernel sources)
3. I think this rom is the most stable

Also this is rn4 snapdragon btw
Wow! Finally kernel source being released! Thanks for the info!

Btw, any issues u encountering? Like will affect daily usage one*

MustyBalls92
post Jun 11 2017, 01:45 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(00king00 @ Jun 11 2017, 01:31 PM)
Wow! Finally kernel source being released! Thanks for the info!

Btw, any issues u encountering? Like will affect daily usage one*
None so far. Maybe some lockscreen lag. Fix this by installing kernel audiotor and change cpu governer to ondemand. And maybe headphones amd speaker volume a bit low. I have a fix for low speaker headphones

Put this in system/etc (backup original file if you want to)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_Q4QjvbOD...ew?usp=drivesdk

This post has been edited by MustyBalls92: Jun 11 2017, 01:45 PM
evolutiontech88
post Jun 11 2017, 02:43 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 11 2017, 10:15 AM)
1st of all, performance will be on par with mi3 maybe a bit worse but you get better battery life. I would personally suggest you to wait maybe like 1 - 2 more month to get a new xiaomi phone that could (COULD) use a better cpu SD660. When that time comes the cpu (SD660) will be very good and will have awesome battery like Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon.

If you feel like you need the phone now then buy it, but you will have to deal with

- same/a bit worse performance than mi3 but GAMING is definitely better on Redmi Note 4 Snapdragon than MI3

but you get

- very good battery life - 10-12 Hours screen on time after 1-2 days (mixed wifi and 4G/3G)

I just need to remind you that this is NOT A FLAGSHIP phone. The mi3 was a FLAGSHIP phone.

- Horrible battery life - 5-7 hours Screen On Time after using phone for 15-20 hours

Get the MTK for

JUST FOR EXTRA INFO

Antutu Mi3 - 30-35k

Antutu RN4 MTK 85k - 90k

Gaming is BAD on MTK

Thanks for your in depth reviews.
Awesome.
honamd77
post Jun 11 2017, 05:07 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

but you get

Get the MTK for

JUST FOR EXTRA INFO

Antutu Mi3 - 30-35k

Antutu RN4 MTK 85k - 90k

Gaming is BAD on MTK

Very2 thank you for deep, honest, awesome review.
What in my mind now, want to sell back when phone arrived.

Once again thanks for review smile.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jun 11 2017, 07:42 PM
shadow1143
post Jun 11 2017, 06:28 PM

235 posts

but you get

Get the MTK for

JUST FOR EXTRA INFO

Antutu Mi3 - 30-35k

Antutu RN4 MTK 85k - 90k

Gaming is BAD on MTK