post Jun 29 2007, 08:41 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

jaunty_niel
post Jun 29 2007, 10:13 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

not necessary cry..
mayb his fur irritates the eye, den got tears..

digitral, isit really nice?
da alcon 1..
hurts when apply into da eye?
Syrian
post Jun 29 2007, 10:37 PM

2,761 posts

digitral, thanks for sharing. One more question ... the baking soda solution, u make it very watery OR creamy type ? After brush liao, then how you make them gargle ler ?? Or jz let them eat up the baking soda laugh.gif
Digitral
post Jun 29 2007, 10:44 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 29 2007, 10:13 PM)
not necessary cry..
mayb his fur irritates the eye, den got tears..

digitral, isit really nice?
da alcon 1..
hurts when apply into da eye?
the solution u can bought from guardian phrmacy .
natural tear II from alcon . i bought rm10.70 i think ( not very remember )
hmm Pretty seem to be like it when i apply one drop to it eye.
cuz she want ask more for the drops..but just need 1 drop for each eye..daily.
it reli reduce tear stain , effective to Pretty ...Hope Jakc jack too nod.gif

Added on June 29, 2007, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 29 2007, 10:37 PM)
digitral, thanks for sharing.  One more question ... the baking soda solution, u make it very watery OR creamy type ?  After brush liao, then how you make them gargle ler ?? Or jz let them eat up the baking soda laugh.gif
Lol..well they eat it...
they love to let me brush it cuz can eat gua...@@
make it watery or creamy is up 2 u d...hmm but i make it creamy a bit only

This post has been edited by Digitral: Jun 29 2007, 10:45 PM
^MochI^
post Jun 29 2007, 11:33 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

hehe i will use oral-b. can hor..
nutri-stac is it nessesery to giv ?
i saw juz now rm20 only..
jaunty_niel
post Jun 29 2007, 11:52 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

is that for humans?
chrisoys
post Jun 29 2007, 11:58 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jun 29 2007, 11:52 PM)
is that for humans?
Its using natural ingredient. Pefectly safe for our furkids eyes. Been using on my Silkys for many years.

I got it for RM9.90.

Only give one drop to each eyes after bathing.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 30 2007, 12:05 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 29 2007, 08:10 PM)
digitral, how do you brush their teeth with baking soda ?? Mind to share? tongue.gif.  I tried using a piece of cloth like wud crazymouse said .. soak with diluted baking soda .. but it didn't really work.  His teeth got a bit of tartar built up liao..  So, how do u wash them?
Tartar build up takes a few weeks to become hard and yellow.... You started the baking soda when? Also, did you apply pressure? Since it is not a brush, you really have to scrub the teeth and gums with the cloth. The baking soda solution cannot be too diluted.... it has to make the water creamy but don't make it into a paste lah coz if you taste baking soda, it is salty coz sodium. You do not want your Hepy to swallow baking soda cream. Since got tartar already, you will have to let Hepy chew some raw bones to clean the teeth.... also, tartar buildup is from taking soft or chewy foods. Another way of cleaning the tartar out is by using a dental fork and scrapping it out.

Dogs cannot gargle or spit... that is why you cannot use human toothpaste coz the toothpaste we use contains fluoride... a young child if swallows a small tube of tooth paste can die.... so imagine if a dog.... fluoride is poisonous, that is why we humans must gargle and spit out but dogs can't do that.
White Palace
post Jun 30 2007, 12:36 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Jun 29 2007, 11:58 PM)
Its using natural ingredient. Pefectly safe for our furkids eyes. Been using on my Silkys for many years.

I got it for RM9.90.

Only give one drop to each eyes after bathing.
Chris, u use this actually because ur dog got tear stain or to protect the eyes or any other purpose?
Syrian
post Jun 30 2007, 12:41 AM

2,761 posts

i c .. i use a piece of cloth and i started about one week ago. I didn't rub it very hard coz I thot i might hurt his gums, etc. I think i'll get kid's toothbrush too. And I made the solution watery .. not creamy. No wonder it doesn't show any effect... hehehe. I dun give Hepy any wetfood. I think he got the tartar from chew sticks .. hehe. Will reduce those and get him a nylon bone instead.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 30 2007, 12:49 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Jun 30 2007, 12:41 AM)
i c .. i use a piece of cloth and i started about one week ago.  I didn't rub it very hard coz I thot i might hurt his gums, etc.  I think i'll get kid's toothbrush too.  And I made the solution watery .. not creamy.  No wonder it doesn't show any effect... hehehe.  I dun give Hepy any wetfood.  I think he got the tartar from chew sticks .. hehe.  Will reduce those and get him a nylon bone instead.
Ahh... I see.... well, kid's toothbrush also works well and the cost is like Rm4... well, still ok for our pockets tongue.gif You no need to worry about hurting the teeth.... they can chew bones, so brushing their teeth with a little pressure is ok lah. Just make the solution a slight creamy colour but remember not into a paste ah...

Those chew sticks do cause tartar build up.... I noticed that with my Chelsea last time.... now, she only got a bit of tartar coz it was from last time but no bad breath. Will bring her for teeth cleaning at the vet if it starts to smell.... but so far her mouth is clean and nice smile.gif
^MochI^
post Jun 30 2007, 01:25 AM

4,565 posts

Nylon bone will reduce the tartar build up mah..
chrisoys
post Jun 30 2007, 11:18 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jun 30 2007, 12:36 AM)
Chris, u use this actually because ur dog got tear stain or to protect the eyes or any other purpose?
All this while I been using it for my dogs keeping their eyes healthy.

My dogs never have tear stain problem.

Just give a drop each eyes once a week after bath will help maintain a healthy eyes.

For dog owners have no confident using human eyes drop, you can go petshop and get one for doggy I think is about RM5-RM10 a bottle.

Added on June 30, 2007, 11:23 am
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jun 30 2007, 01:25 AM)
Nylon bone will reduce the tartar build up mah..
Its will not reduce but delaying the tartar buildup only.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Jun 30 2007, 11:23 AM
hamster9
post Jun 30 2007, 12:14 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

My puppy doesn't want to eat his dog food instead he's been stealing my cat's food. However he especially likes tin food. Shall I switch to soft food for him? icon_question.gif
jaunty_niel
post Jun 30 2007, 12:51 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

switching 2 soft food will spoil da dog..like i spoilt mine..
mayb u should consider mixing a very small amount of wet food into his kibbles. jus for some time, den slowly reduce da amount so he can get use 2 his kibbles..
Digitral
post Jun 30 2007, 01:25 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jun 30 2007, 12:14 PM)
My puppy doesn't want to eat his dog food instead he's been stealing my cat's food. However he especially likes tin food. Shall I switch to soft food for him?  icon_question.gif
hamster9,
what dog food u feeding ur furkid currently ?
hmm Can dog food is not a good idea to feed ur furkid anyway.
disadvantage of dog can food will cause their tartar built up and will spoiled ur furkid doesn't want to eat dog food anymore. what can food u feed ur furkid ? Caesar ?

hamster9
post Jun 30 2007, 01:45 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Jun 30 2007, 01:25 PM)
hamster9,
what dog food u feeding ur furkid currently ?
hmm Can dog food is not a good idea to feed ur furkid anyway.
disadvantage of dog can food will cause their tartar built up and will spoiled ur furkid doesn't want to eat dog food anymore. what can food u feed ur furkid ? Caesar ?
the dog food was from the owner's recommendation, Frontie or Frontline...need to double check on that.

Can food given is Puppy's Science Plan Chicken flavour.

She most of the time would eat my kitten Science Plan and his can food whenever possible whereas I've given him enough food.

She's a Golden Retriever by the way...guess they eat a lot but still she doesn't want to eat her own food. doh.gif
jaunty_niel
post Jun 30 2007, 01:51 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

frontline got dog food??!!
^MochI^
post Jun 30 2007, 02:07 PM

4,565 posts

haha frontline is tick/fleas spray lei..

hmm crisoy i heard u say last time that heartguard MUST giv dogs tat turn 5mths old rite. but the healing rooms doc say if i wan giv my dog hugo now also can de..

how can i prevent tartar bulid up?

Added on June 30, 2007, 2:10 pmerr guys ,
yesterday i saw nutri-stac. and i look at the ingredients.. the first 1 is corn syrup.. and i dun dare to buy liao.. *sweat*

This post has been edited by ^MochI^: Jun 30 2007, 02:10 PM

39 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:11 PM