141 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

FantasyReds
post Apr 27 2017, 05:25 PM

34 posts

I have just got the SIM just now, speed was able to reach 30mbps first test, subsequent ones (within 30 minutes) only around 5-9mbps. Will Digi throttle speed? Anyone experienced the same?

This post has been edited by FantasyReds: Apr 27 2017, 05:25 PM
wc_how
post Apr 27 2017, 05:30 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(FantasyReds @ Apr 27 2017, 05:25 PM)
I have just got the SIM just now, speed was able to reach 30mbps first test, subsequent ones (within 30 minutes) only around 5-9mbps. Will Digi throttle speed? Anyone experienced the same?
There are many factors. Total users at the same time, different network B3/7, signal strength..
Digi is no control the speed, at least for my case.

kernel123
post Apr 27 2017, 05:44 PM

1,746 posts

yup. same like me. i dont think they are throttling the speed. it's just the speed highly unstable.
tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2017, 06:57 PM

9,052 posts

Anyone out there using the same configuration as mine: Using a LTE-A phone, USB tethering to mini PC, ICS to Gigabit LAN and connect to wifi router.
I found out something fishy on the Windows 10 in the mini PC.
Before USB tethering, i can get speedtest on the Redmi Note 3 Pro with 50-60Mbps.
But after USB tethering, i only got 35Mbps shown in the mini PC, same as through the wifi router by connecting to the wifi with another phone.
Therefore i tried with wifi hotspot with 2.4GHz (the phone is putting very near to the mini PC) and end up the same speed as USB tethering method.
However, if i used wifi hotspot with 5GHz, i can manage to get around 40Mbps++, although i still able to get 50Mbps++ from Redmi Note 3 and another phone connect directly to the hotspot.
So in the end, i end up using Wifi Hotspot method with 5GHz, although i still prefer using USB Tethering but something fishy in Windows 10 that throttle down the speed as USB 2.0 can goes up to 480Mbps while Wifi only can go Max 72Mbps.
I already google but none of them solve this issue, only talking about autotuninglevel but still the same after disable it.
If anyone know how to tweak in Windows 10 please kindly let us know.
This will be useful if in the future the LTE speed can go beyond 150Mbps and i want to route the full speed, not with throttle speed.

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Apr 27 2017, 06:58 PM
Chriss
post Apr 27 2017, 07:08 PM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/130344/celcom-w...te-august-2017/
DiGi pls defend & start rolling out 3x3 or 4x4 CA MIMO!!!!!!!! Good 480mbps & best use with infinite150 plan DiGi pls defend & start rolling out 3x3 or 4x4 CA MIMO!!!!!!!! Good 480mbps & best use with infinite150 plan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Chriss: Apr 27 2017, 07:08 PM
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 07:17 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 27 2017, 06:57 PM)
Anyone out there using the same configuration as mine: Using a LTE-A phone, USB tethering to mini PC, ICS to Gigabit LAN and connect to wifi router.
I found out something fishy on the Windows 10 in the mini PC.
Before USB tethering, i can get speedtest on the Redmi Note 3 Pro with 50-60Mbps.
But after USB tethering, i only got 35Mbps shown in the mini PC, same as through the wifi router by connecting to the wifi with another phone.
Therefore i tried with wifi hotspot with 2.4GHz (the phone is putting very near to the mini PC) and end up the same speed as USB tethering method.
However, if i used wifi hotspot with 5GHz, i can manage to get around 40Mbps++, although i still able to get 50Mbps++ from Redmi Note 3 and another phone connect directly to the hotspot.
So in the end, i end up using Wifi Hotspot method with 5GHz, although i still prefer using USB Tethering but something fishy in Windows 10 that throttle down the speed as USB 2.0 can goes up to 480Mbps while Wifi only can go Max 72Mbps.
I already google but none of them solve this issue, only talking about autotuninglevel but still the same after disable it.
If anyone know how to tweak in Windows 10 please kindly let us know.
This will be useful if in the future the LTE speed can go beyond 150Mbps and i want to route the full speed, not with throttle speed.
your RN3 is Malaysia set?

QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 27 2017, 07:08 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/130344/celcom-w...te-august-2017/
DiGi pls defend & start rolling out 3x3 or 4x4 CA MIMO!!!!!!!! Good 480mbps & best use with infinite150 plan DiGi pls defend & start rolling out 3x3 or 4x4 CA MIMO!!!!!!!! Good 480mbps & best use with infinite150 plan  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
4x4 ca mimo? Get this brows.gif

http://www.4gltemall.com/netgear-nighthawk-m1-mr1100.html

tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2017, 07:56 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:17 PM)
your RN3 is Malaysia set?
4x4 ca mimo? Get this  brows.gif

http://www.4gltemall.com/netgear-nighthawk-m1-mr1100.html

it doesn't matter with Malaysia set or china set or anywhere, with Snapdragon 650 then it support LTE-A Cat 6

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_devic...th_LTE_Advanced

I'm using Mi Max with Cat 7 and the download speed is almost the same can reach 60Mbps but the upload speed is double from 11-12Mbps to 22Mbps++
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 08:09 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 27 2017, 07:56 PM)
it doesn't matter with Malaysia set or china set or anywhere, with Snapdragon 650 then it support LTE-A Cat 6

I'm using Mi Max with Cat 7 and the download speed is almost the same can reach 60Mbps but the upload speed is double from 11-12Mbps to 22Mbps++
and then why a Mi5 cat 12 cannot support LTE-A here?
chott5121
post Apr 27 2017, 08:21 PM

30 posts

what happen if connect more than 5 device?

JayceOoi
post Apr 27 2017, 08:35 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(chott5121 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:21 PM)
Nothing happen here.
SUSraynman
post Apr 27 2017, 08:41 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(chott5121 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:21 PM)
Please tell us what do you expect to happen, and we will tell you whether it will happen or not.
starz92
post Apr 27 2017, 08:53 PM

1,679 posts

just got my B310 but speed only at around 10 to 15mbps...
I tested on my LG 5X but speed quite unstable. is it due to 4g LTE-A capability on my phone?
Btw, how do I lock the frequency on my Huawei B310?
chott5121
post Apr 27 2017, 08:53 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 27 2017, 08:41 PM)
Please tell us what do you expect to happen, and we will tell you whether it will happen or not.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

-connect successfully
-cannot connect
-digi send sms "woi dont connect more than 5 device"
-digi auto charge fee on your next bill
-??

-YS-
post Apr 27 2017, 09:08 PM

519 posts

This is exactly what i experience, restart then get back 30mbps again
-YS-
post Apr 27 2017, 09:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 27 2017, 07:56 PM)

b3+b7 interband CA can, but within same band(intraband) is not supported on Redmi
tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2017, 09:15 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 27 2017, 08:09 PM)
and then why a Mi5 cat 12 cannot support LTE-A here?
that's why, i'm stil doubting digi got LTE or LTE-A, cos almost all the device shown in LTE-A wikipedia is at least CAT6 with DL 300Mbps but what digi website mentioned is only theoretical speed of 150Mbps, not even Cat 6
Mi5 got 2 versions, one with 3GB/32GB is only Cat 6 with 2CA while the 3GB/64GB and 4GB/128GB are Cat12/13 with 3CA. All should have LTE-A, it doesn't matter with Global ROM (international set) or China ROM, the hardware is fixed, only thing is you need root apps to open up the band such as Mi5 doesn't support B5 but you still able to open up with root method
tan_aniki
post Apr 27 2017, 09:15 PM

9,052 posts

if you can read chinese: http://www.mi.com/mi5/specs/
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 09:25 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 27 2017, 09:15 PM)
that's why, i'm stil doubting digi got LTE or LTE-A, cos almost all the device shown in LTE-A wikipedia is at least CAT6 with DL 300Mbps but what digi website mentioned is only theoretical speed of 150Mbps, not even Cat 6
Mi5 got 2 versions, one with 3GB/32GB is only Cat 6 with 2CA while the 3GB/64GB and 4GB/128GB are Cat12/13 with 3CA. All should have LTE-A, it doesn't matter with Global ROM (international set) or China ROM, the hardware is fixed, only thing is you need root apps to open up the band such as Mi5 doesn't support B5 but you still able to open up with root method
understood.. actually before this I was skeptical bout xiaomi phones whether it will support LTE-A or not but now after reading that your set does support LTE-A it was a relief for me regardless of rom region
starz92
post Apr 27 2017, 09:36 PM

1,679 posts

Despite using b310 my connection still unstable...Anyone can help me ? Good times speed around 15 to 20 Mbps buy sometime will drop till 1mbps or less....
GameSky
post Apr 27 2017, 09:38 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

before this, i was using mi5 64GB ..and have to unlock the bands to get band 5 (yes webe 4G supported, b5 enabled)

but about LTE-A at DiGi, not sure how's their configuration..on the map coverage it says I'm on LTE-A covered area..but dl speed only around 20-30Mbps hmm.gif

141 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:14 AM