Digi Infinite talk, Digi infinite 80 / 150

alucard89
post Apr 27 2017, 12:02 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:47 PM)
the best would be B3+B7 provided your place has both band.. that is 2CA if not mistaken
Thanks for the tip  thumbsup.gif
Speaking of openwrt, I'm trying to setup my 1043nd (router 2) it as repeater but I can't get internet (offline) even after successfully connected to router 1
I followed this guide, anything I might be missing?

syahpian
post Apr 27 2017, 12:03 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2017, 11:59 PM)
Can Pm where u download anime?  brows.gif
sure2 laugh.gif laugh.gif

or you want me to just post it here?
maxcheam
post Apr 27 2017, 12:03 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 27 2017, 12:00 AM)
Looks like ours is the same "tattoo". Hehe.
Mine is black colour though but not sure if it's Zain firmware.
I can only see the photos from my friend...
thumbsup.gif
i'm sure you'll fully utilize it at your place when you get it from your friend.. wink.gif
fruitie
post Apr 27 2017, 12:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Apr 27 2017, 12:03 AM)
thumbsup.gif
i'm sure you'll fully utilize it at your place when you get it from your friend.. wink.gif
Yes, hopefully will maximize. I can get more than 30Mbps with just two bars of LTE on my MiFi.
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 12:16 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:02 AM)
Speaking of openwrt, I'm trying to setup my 1043nd (router 2) it as repeater but I can't get internet (offline) even after successfully connected to router 1
I followed this guide, anything I might be missing?

Sorry bro no idea bout this sad.gif it has been a very long time since I have setup a repeater.. all forgotten already sweat.gif
devilaaron
post Apr 27 2017, 12:24 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
received my E5186s-22a from taobao today. Bought it for RMB700 excluding shipping.

good thing is you get to drool when it shows LTE-A.  drool.gif

to top it up, you can lock the band using the E5186 toolbox.  icon_idea.gif

Have u test the different between the sim on your phone speed test and the E5186s modem speed test?
Will the modem bring more signal and speedy than your phone ?
I am trying to get this similar modem but my area didnt have LTE-A coverage but nearby, i was thinking that will the antenna from modem will able to receive the LTE-A signal.
either B310 or E5186s for me rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
skycrew
post Apr 27 2017, 01:01 AM

-sKy-
928 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Apr 26 2017, 11:58 PM)
8-12Mbps is disappointing for a normal LTE connection, not to mention LTE-A.
Im getting 5mbps. Last week digi said got interuption should be ok by 26/4.

Now still same shit speed. Will complain to mcmc.
Chriss
post Apr 27 2017, 01:12 AM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Apr 27 2017, 12:24 AM)
Have u test the different between the sim on your phone speed test and the E5186s modem speed test?
I am trying to get this similar modem but my area didnt have LTE-A coverage but nearby, i was thinking that will the antenna from modem will able to receive the LTE-A signal.
either B310 or E5186s for me  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
If your area & device support lte-a it shouldnt be a problem to get high speed data. Antenna doesnt help u to get lte-a if your area doesnt have lte-a coverage
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 27 2017, 02:07 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2017, 11:03 PM)
Try with DOta 2.....
totally cant play.
ping spike from 32ms - 1k ms....not stable
randomly lag

try with CS:GO as well....same thing happen.

so for those who wanna play online game pls reconsider
dota 2, ffxiv, guildswar 2, path of exile, overwatch
all these games i tested with my s6 tether to my laptop
no lag, no ping issue, no packet lose, dota 2 constant ping at 3-6x ms
overwatch constant ping 6x ms
ffxiv 13x ms

maxcheam
post Apr 27 2017, 06:05 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Apr 27 2017, 12:24 AM)
either B310 or E5186s for me  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
as many has mentioned a modem will usually have better reception than a phone. how far are you from LTE-A coverage in DiGi's coverage map, select the outdoor version. i'd suggest you to try this: use your phone, go outside your house and test the signal and speed. if you can get good speed compare to indoor, you can place a modem near a window or at a balcony.

Yagi or directional antenna does help if you know the direction of a good cell tower nearby.
stevenlee
post Apr 27 2017, 09:35 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Apr 26 2017, 11:59 PM)
Can Pm where u download anime?  brows.gif
CAn try chiaanime.co
I use to go there stream dragon ball super
asamalikum
post Apr 27 2017, 09:41 AM

1,221 posts

I still can't view video under WeChat. Anyone managed to view?
chuahcs79
post Apr 27 2017, 12:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2017, 11:14 PM)
Hmm. How about locking with MDMA first? I remember it has band locking feature... Or I remember wrongly?
OK lah, let you try first. Been super busy lately and no luxury like last time where flashing phones and routers firmware was my hobby. laugh.gif
These days I just want my stuff to work right away without giving me too much headache. laugh.gif
sis you can flash GoldenOrb 2017-04-15 from here http://www.ofmodemsandmen.com/downloadsp.html,

flash it to your tplink mr3420 v1. and force 4G only from inside the rooter.

am using it with my old S3 LTE Cat 3 100Mbps usb tethering to my both tplink mr3420 V2 & MR3040 too..

this goldenOrb work amazing. and also can charge your usb device in the same time too

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Apr 27 2017, 12:14 PM
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 12:19 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:14 PM)
sis you can flash GoldenOrb 2017-04-15 from here http://www.ofmodemsandmen.com/downloadsp.html,

flash it to your tplink mr3420 v1. and force 4G only from inside the rooter.

am using it with my old S3 LTE Cat 3 100Mbps usb tethering to my both tplink mr3420 V2 & MR3040 too..

this goldenOrb work amazing. and also can charge your usb device in the same time too
OT:

sifu chuahcs79 in rooter where is the settings to lock 4G only? Does this applied to modem only or can be done with smartphone also?
chuahcs79
post Apr 27 2017, 12:28 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:19 PM)
OT:

sifu  chuahcs79 in rooter where is the settings to lock 4G only? Does this applied to modem only or can be done with smartphone also?
i think lock to 4G only is applied to modem.. smartphone wise u need to either root and install force 4G app/band like network signal guru, or use short code to enter band selection in certain phone,..

under the goldenOrb 192.168.1.1 -> modem -> Miscellaneous -> Cellular Mode

this is the speed i get with my old S3 LTE i9305 Cat3 LTE device

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Apr 27 2017, 12:35 PM

chuahcs79
post Apr 27 2017, 12:39 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Apr 26 2017, 11:40 PM)
received my E5186s-22a from taobao today. Bought it for RMB700 excluding shipping.

good thing is you get to drool when it shows LTE-A.  drool.gif

to top it up, you can lock the band using the E5186 toolbox.  icon_idea.gif

great price bro,...

think it will work wonder in your area for sure,.. flex.gif flex.gif
Neomax3
post Apr 27 2017, 12:40 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:28 PM)
i think lock to 4G only is applied to modem.. smartphone wise u need to either root and install force 4G app/band like network signal guru, or use short code to enter band selection in certain phone,..

under the goldenOrb 192.168.1.1 -> modem -> Miscellaneous -> Cellular Mode

this is the speed i get with my old S3 LTE i9305 Cat3 LTE device
Thanks sifu! I have the same setup with my phone... so this confirm that network band lock is only on modem..
chuahcs79
post Apr 27 2017, 12:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:40 PM)
Thanks sifu! I have the same setup with my phone... so this confirm that network band lock is only on modem..
phone wise u need to root it and use network signal guru or use shortcode for certain brand phone to enter 4G only,. or custom rom major of it does come with it..
devilaaron
post Apr 27 2017, 01:37 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Chriss @ Apr 27 2017, 01:12 AM)
If your area & device support lte-a it shouldnt be a problem to get high speed data. Antenna doesnt help u to get lte-a if your area doesnt have lte-a coverage
My area got no LTE-A coverage and i was just wondering will antenna help me get the LTE-A hahaha. LTE-A area is 0.4 km from me

This post has been edited by devilaaron: Apr 27 2017, 01:44 PM
maxcheam
post Apr 27 2017, 01:39 PM

384 posts

i'm sharing the link I bought my E5186 for the benefit of whoever that is interested in it:
https://world.taobao.com/item/534712629865...._u=r26e8sdfc377

I choose the one without the back cover since i'll be using antennas anyway

141 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:42 AM