Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
atjm88
May 18 2017, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 18 2017, 08:00 AM) You mean when you apply for RHB loan and get approved, they will automatically send you a CC without the need to apply for the CC itself like fill in the form or anything else?
chonghe
May 18 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ May 18 2017, 07:54 AM) Rich people spends more time worrying bout their money than others. Try to ask your housing loan agent to apply for you lor  Should be no problem to try your luck. QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 07:59 AM) becuase it was 2 separate applications mah. one is mortgage, another is cc. i did it on purpose to push the loan officer to settle my cc application. i guess she would get commission when i applied VS by myself, PBB also sent me Visa Platinum. after i received the card, i called-in to cancel it immediately.  Just called to CS and officer immediately knows I want to appeal. Wish me luck
ronnie
May 18 2017, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ May 18 2017, 08:22 AM) Anyone tried Grab with PB VS? Entitled to 6% CB? Saw CIMB CB card manage to get so see anyone here tied it with PB VS/Quantum My latest 27-Apr-17 transaction with Grab Malaysia gets 6% cash back on PBB VS.
cybpsych
May 18 2017, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(chonghe @ May 18 2017, 09:12 AM) Just called to CS and officer immediately knows I want to appeal. Wish me luck  yep, get the officer to expediate the appeal and approval for VS  they can have more say to push the sales to you (i.e loan)
muscaa
May 18 2017, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2017, 09:15 AM) My latest 27-Apr-17 transaction with Grab Malaysia gets 6% cash back on PBB VS. Cool! I last tried Grab with PB VS in November 2016 and was not given 6% rebate Uber - 6% if the transaction detail is "help.uber.com" appeared on your bill (last tried in Nov 16) This post has been edited by muscaa: May 18 2017, 09:50 AM
alvinfks78
May 18 2017, 09:25 AM
5x 8x quato limited right? Anyone manage to get cb for the 5x 8x promo completing transaction on Wednesday or Thursday?
cybpsych
May 18 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ May 18 2017, 09:25 AM) 5x 8x quato limited right? Anyone manage to get cb for the 5x 8x promo completing transaction on Wednesday or Thursday?  search in here. some reported until wed/thu also eligible.
jtl
May 18 2017, 09:31 AM
I am just curious - how do you know which transactions actually get the 6% as I believe it is not stated on the statement
BeastX
May 18 2017, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(jtl @ May 18 2017, 09:31 AM) I am just curious - how do you know which transactions actually get the 6% as I believe it is not stated on the statement Well if all your transactions meets exactly RM833.33 (or less) in the statement period... and you get RM50 (or less).... then all those transaction get 6% CB (or as the calculated 6%) This post has been edited by BeastX: May 18 2017, 09:39 AM
ronnie
May 18 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(jtl @ May 18 2017, 09:31 AM) I am just curious - how do you know which transactions actually get the 6% as I believe it is not stated on the statement Check the MATA GANJARAN VIP / VACATION INDULGENCE POINT section in your Statement. Any spend (not within the Cashback category) which doesn't get the cashback (5% or 6%) will fall into the point conversion (RM1 = 1 Point). This post has been edited by ronnie: May 18 2017, 10:33 AM
TSDarReNz
May 18 2017, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(muscaa @ May 18 2017, 09:23 AM) Cool! I last tried Grab with PB VI in November 2016 and was not given 6% rebate Uber - 6% if the transaction detail is "help.uber.com" appeared on your bill (last tried in Nov 16) PB VI gets 0.5% cashback for all transactions, so you are saying you've got 0% ?
muscaa
May 18 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 18 2017, 09:45 AM) PB VI gets 0.5% cashback for all transactions, so you are saying you've got 0% ? Visa Signature..typo
BeastX
May 18 2017, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2017, 09:44 AM) Check the MATA GANJARAN VIP / VACATION INDULGENCE POINT section in your Statement. Any amount which doesn't get the cashback (5% or 6%) will fall into the point conversion (RM1 = 1 Point). To be precise: Points are only awarded to spending outside of the 3 categories... Example spending RM3k on dining gets 0 points.
sendohz
May 18 2017, 10:31 AM
For paying insurance online such as AIA, anyone tried it with Quantum MC ? Safe to assume it's doable?
If so i would cancel the direct debit to my Aeon CC and pay online with Quantum. Since paying Aeon through Posonline has been permanently removed.
cybpsych
May 18 2017, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(sendohz @ May 18 2017, 10:31 AM) For paying insurance online such as AIA, anyone tried it with Quantum MC ? Safe to assume it's doable? If so i would cancel the direct debit to my Aeon CC and pay online with Quantum. Since paying Aeon through Posonline has been permanently removed. safe to assume that Online works on both cards, VS and MQ. unless someone reported otherwise
herc
May 18 2017, 04:32 PM
Hello, VS and Quantum got different statement date?
starry
May 18 2017, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(sendohz @ May 18 2017, 10:31 AM) For paying insurance online such as AIA, anyone tried it with Quantum MC ? Safe to assume it's doable? If so i would cancel the direct debit to my Aeon CC and pay online with Quantum. Since paying Aeon through Posonline has been permanently removed. Yes, I paid AIA online using Quantum MC.
cybpsych
May 18 2017, 04:36 PM
// 18 MAY 18 MAY (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK7 50.00CR //6x maxis @ maxispay, 2x tnb @ shopee QUOTE(herc @ May 18 2017, 04:32 PM) Hello, VS and Quantum got different statement date? if you have VS earlier, Quantum will follow VS' however, i'm not sure if it's possible to change bill date for each, separately.  i prefer all follow VS. This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 18 2017, 04:41 PM
ckweng
May 18 2017, 04:45 PM
(DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK7 50.00 CR
Last fulfilled transaction on 19 Apr 2017 - an assortment of dining and general spending.
MGM
May 18 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2017, 04:36 PM) // 18 MAY 18 MAY (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK7 50.00CR //6x maxis @ maxispay, 2x tnb @ shopee if you have VS earlier, Quantum will follow VS' however, i'm not sure if it's possible to change bill date for each, separately.  i prefer all follow VS. Yes, U can call CS to change the statement date for any card.