132 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

6UE5T
post Dec 31 2019, 02:21 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Dec 13 2019, 11:32 AM)
Ladies are the better driver  biggrin.gif
Slower but not better.
budang
post Dec 31 2019, 11:49 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 31 2019, 02:21 AM)
Slower but not better.
Yeah they're generally slower and less furious compared to man. Slower + less traffic violation + less death + less drunk driving, and less tyre treadwear : P

Although I'd say when it comes to emergency situation man generally have a better response and maneuver skills

This post has been edited by budang: Dec 31 2019, 11:52 AM
ayamxxx
post Dec 31 2019, 04:06 PM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Dec 31 2019, 11:49 AM)
Yeah they're generally slower and less furious compared to man. Slower + less traffic violation + less death + less drunk driving, and less tyre treadwear : P

Although I'd say when it comes to emergency situation man generally have a better response and maneuver skills
They usually had speed max at 120kmh. While we are different
Ultra+
post Jan 16 2020, 07:56 PM

83 posts

Just changed to Primacy 4 from stock GY Excellence on Accord. Can feel the BIG BIG differences... improvement in terms of quietness, comfort, handling...Is it because the tyres are new? haha...
leehernandez
post Jan 17 2020, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Jan 16 2020, 07:56 PM)
Just changed to Primacy 4 from stock GY Excellence on Accord. Can feel the BIG BIG differences... improvement in terms of quietness, comfort, handling...Is it because the tyres are new? haha...
primacy 4 well known for quiet and comfort.one of the best for this criteria.
minizian
post Jan 17 2020, 01:30 PM

1,074 posts

Is there any good recommendation for the following tyre size?

175/70/R13

It is for an old car, I was looking at Mich XM2+ However they seem not to offer in 13 inch.

Is there any other alternative that is close to XM2+ for this size?

I saw mich listed older XM2 is available for that size. But are they still in production? Worried end up buying some old donuts.

This post has been edited by minizian: Jan 17 2020, 01:35 PM
leehernandez
post Jan 17 2020, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(minizian @ Jan 17 2020, 01:30 PM)

Is there any good recommendation for the following tyre size?

175/70/R13

It is for an old car, I was looking at Mich XM2+ However they seem not to offer in 13 inch.

Is there any other alternative that is close to XM2+ for this size?

I saw mich listed older XM2 is available for that size. But are they still in production? Worried end up buying some old donuts.
xm2 stil have in production for 2019.can still manage to get the stock.saw online price was rm 165
minizian
post Jan 17 2020, 03:51 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jan 17 2020, 03:20 PM)
xm2 stil have in production for 2019.can still manage to get the stock.saw online price was rm 165
Ah noted about it. Will get these then. No complain from my end for these tyres thumbsup.gif since I do not use it for vroom.

This post has been edited by minizian: Jan 17 2020, 03:52 PM
ah_suknat
post Jan 18 2020, 01:17 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Need recommendation for best budget all rounder
195/50or55/15

Prefer more towards quiteness and comfortness.
6UE5T
post Jan 18 2020, 09:27 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 18 2020, 01:17 AM)
195/50or55/15

Hankook V12 Evo 2, rm150-160/pc.
ah_suknat
post Jan 18 2020, 09:41 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 18 2020, 01:27 AM)
Hankook V12 Evo 2, rm150-160/pc.
Got other rekomendation?

This model very hard to find here in sabah
Even I ask hankook distributor also got the V2 version only

leehernandez
post Jan 18 2020, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 18 2020, 01:17 AM)
195/50or55/15

es32
6UE5T
post Jan 18 2020, 08:52 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 18 2020, 09:41 AM)
Got other rekomendation?

This model very hard to find here in sabah
Even I ask hankook distributor also got the V2 version only
Dunlop D05
Aloha31TEC
post Jan 18 2020, 10:57 PM

136 posts

Hi guys, I am using 235/45/R18 Continental MC5 tyre and feels that it is noisy.

Not so sure it is my car problem or the car problem?

Any sifu can give me some answer?

Thanks!
6UE5T
post Jan 19 2020, 12:40 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aloha31TEC @ Jan 18 2020, 10:57 PM)

Thanks!
Change to Primacy 4 if want silent.
leehernandez
post Jan 20 2020, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Aloha31TEC @ Jan 18 2020, 10:57 PM)

Thanks!
if your car is accord maybe its the car sound proof not so good.comparing peugeot and accord using the same size tyre.peugeot is quieter.also according to many feedback,mention mc5 is quite noisy especially k3 members which their stock tyre is mc5.maybe u can try other tyre brand like mc6 or ps3/ps4 since primacy is not available for your size
Minolta
post Jan 20 2020, 07:24 PM

2,292 posts

Just changed from Toyo to Primacy 4. Noticed some sites say Primacy 4ST. Is that same as Primacy 4?
frenzyaustin
post Jan 21 2020, 10:13 AM

21 posts

Any recommendation for tyre size 185 60 R14? My XM2 is reaching it's limit but XM2+ is too expensive for me. Currently looking at Dunlop J5, is this good enough or there are any better alternatives out there?
leehernandez
post Jan 21 2020, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(frenzyaustin @ Jan 21 2020, 10:13 AM)
Any recommendation for tyre size 185 60 R14? My XM2 is reaching it's limit but XM2+ is too expensive for me. Currently looking at Dunlop J5, is this good enough or there are any better alternatives out there?
j5 already ok.or yokohama es32 slightly expensive than j5
nghoongen
post Jan 22 2020, 05:50 PM

354 posts

Can anyone recommend me a set of tyres for 255/50/19 (front) and 285/45/19 (rear)? Currently a tyre shop recommended me Nexen.

132 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:55 PM