132 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

nd_4ever
post Oct 22 2008, 12:34 PM

Vision is my Destination & Mission is my Journey!
586 posts

Dunlop FM901 (Made in Indonesia) also not bad for both dry & wet road conditions. I've been running with it for the past 4-5 months until it burst during cruising along NSE last month. Some retards slashed its sidewalls with a blade. Makehai betul...... costs me RM 390 each for 225/45/18 Dunlop FM901.

Currently running with the new brand of tyre, known as Pinso Tyres from Indonesia. I'm impressed by its performance during dry road conditions as it exceed Dunlop FM901, Continental CSC-1, Falken Ziex 912 that I've used previously. As for wet road conditions, be slightly more cautious. It's pretty cheap priced for 18" as I paid RM350 each for 225/40/18-93W.
zeist
post Oct 22 2008, 05:59 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

^

You have enemies er?
EyraYus
post Oct 22 2008, 07:01 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nd_4ever @ Oct 22 2008, 12:34 PM)
Some retards slashed its sidewalls with a blade.
what happen ohmy.gif blink.gif
Jason
post Oct 27 2008, 02:24 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Oct 19 2008, 12:31 AM)
Advan Neova Treadwear 180
Bridgestone RE001 Treadwear 220
Yokohama Parada Spec-2 Treadwear 300

i guess you can say it wears down fast doh.gif
you can't compare treadwear across brands since each manufacturer conducts its own tests and specs the number as such.

used pp2.. 195/50 R15
1. noisy
2. stiff sidewall, cornering feel is very consistent and no sudden break out
3. grippy in dry, confident in wet surface handling but not that good on standing water
4. did i mention it is noisy?
5. steering response isn't as quick as i have liked
6. brakes well in both dry and wet, though i didnt measure, but it definately kills NCT5 and Sime Astar
Intrigue
post Oct 27 2008, 01:51 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(crazy_boyz @ Oct 19 2008, 11:08 PM)
I am using RE001, I drive daily to college everyday, thread still good, I used since march 2008, until now thread still cantik cantik, still got around 90% thread.
how much u got for the RE001? Size?

looking for my next set of tyres

195/50/15. Noise doesn't matter as now using Parada Spec 2 also noisy
fillet
post Oct 29 2008, 08:45 PM

1,925 posts

any recommendation for this size?

195/55R15 ?
Oly
post Oct 29 2008, 10:44 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 27 2008, 01:51 PM)
how much u got for the RE001? Size?

looking for my next set of tyres

195/50/15. Noise doesn't matter as now using Parada Spec 2 also noisy
my bro changed it last julai at rm 260 per piece with balancing...thailand made...
Oly
post Oct 29 2008, 10:45 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Oct 29 2008, 08:45 PM)
any recommendation for this size?

195/55R15  ?
whats ur budget?..performance or not?..
fillet
post Oct 29 2008, 10:46 PM

1,925 posts

budget RM300 or less
Oly
post Oct 29 2008, 10:51 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

re001...parada spec 2...but i still recommended re001...or u can try toyo t1r...quite nice...
cindygirl8888
post Oct 30 2008, 12:10 AM

48 posts

hi to all the expert here,

I need help in choosing tyres for my cars. I totally have no idea which tyre to choose. for me save petrol and safety should be priority.
I have a wira 1.5 auto i think is using 175/70R13
and also
Kia sephia 195/55R-15 if i remember correct.

can anyone help to give some suggestion which tyres to choose and where to change. As for the wira i need to change all 4 tyres.

Esky
post Oct 30 2008, 10:48 AM

394 posts

Michelin has low rolling resistance models for better fuel economy, forgot the model name, maybe someone here can chip in.

The Silverstone Kruizer I NS700 makes a good family car tyre (not performance tyre lah), good overall grip, noise, comfort & price level. Highly recommended by a friend who used it, but I haven't used it before.
Intrigue
post Oct 31 2008, 09:16 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Oct 29 2008, 10:51 PM)
re001...parada spec 2...but i still recommended re001...or u can try toyo t1r...quite nice...
T1R wear out very fast and not-so stiff sidewalls.

Depends on my budget if not i shall go back to parada spec 2 or i go for RE001
Aeon_Clock
post Oct 31 2008, 09:24 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(cindygirl8888 @ Oct 30 2008, 12:10 AM)

I need help in choosing tyres for my cars. I totally have no idea which tyre to choose. for me save petrol and safety should be priority.
and also

can anyone help to give some suggestion which tyres to choose and where to change. As for the wira i need to change all 4 tyres.

when you're using 195/55/R15...there's no way to save petrol. Unless you go for the more expensive brands like Michelin. However, I would recommend Bridgestone MY-01. I'm using it and its very good.

Don't go for Silverstone. All those advertisement about less noise, more comfort, more economical....bunch of BS tongue.gif
Oly
post Oct 31 2008, 11:42 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Oct 31 2008, 09:16 AM)
T1R wear out very fast and not-so stiff sidewalls.

Depends on my budget if not i shall go back to parada spec 2 or i go for RE001
go for re001...im using it now...205/40/17...japan...rm380 per piece...change it at 25/11/08...my bro using 195/50/15...thailand one...rm 260....he changed is last july...
SUSceo684
post Nov 1 2008, 01:31 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

and also

175/70/13 alot of brands to choose from.. pick well known ones eg michelin or bridgestone. if low budget then take falken or goodyear. avoid brands that start with letter S at all costs (eg Sxxx and Sxxxxxxxxxx) and also indon made tyres.. thai or msia or japan ones are ok

195/55/15.. falken 912 ~180/pc
BlaBlaBoy
post Nov 1 2008, 01:34 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

and also

Wira go for yokohama rm130 per pieces - silverstone rm105 per pieces but yokohama 5 yrs warranty
DaViDcHiN
post Nov 1 2008, 04:40 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Oct 31 2008, 11:42 PM)
go for re001...im using it now...205/40/17...japan...rm380 per piece...change it at 25/11/08...my bro using 195/50/15...thailand one...rm 260....he changed is last july...
Are you from the future? How come you changed you tyre at 25/11/08???

Added on November 1, 2008, 4:41 pmRE001 205/45/16, anyone know the price?

This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Nov 1 2008, 04:41 PM
BlaBlaBoy
post Nov 1 2008, 04:42 PM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 1 2008, 04:40 PM)
Are you from the future? How come you changed you tyre at 25/11/08???

Added on November 1, 2008, 4:41 pmRE001 205/45/16, anyone know the price?
How to change tyre from future? are you living in 2009? while we still at 2008.. anything can happen on internet shakehead.gif
DaViDcHiN
post Nov 1 2008, 04:45 PM

2,720 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Nov 1 2008, 04:42 PM)
How to change tyre from future? are you living in 2009? while we still at 2008.. anything can happen on internet  shakehead.gif
Why you quoted my message? rclxub.gif

132 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:37 AM