Which Brand Laptop is good?

tsg
post Jul 17 2004, 04:19 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE (gnome @ Jul 17 2004, 04:16 PM)
Cool cool.gif drool.gif

bro ur the one who owned previous acer ferrari rite?
forgot lerrr biggrin.gif doh.gif
gnome
post Jul 17 2004, 04:20 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE (tsg @ Jul 17 2004, 04:19 PM)
bro ur the one who owned previous acer ferrari rite?
forgot lerrr biggrin.gif doh.gif

Yea. I want the new one soooooooooo bad cry.gif
earl-ku
post Jul 17 2004, 04:26 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

is there any laptop model out there which uses Gigabit Ethernet??
gnome
post Jul 17 2004, 04:39 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE (earl-ku @ Jul 17 2004, 04:18 PM)
i saw this new Asus Notebook, forgot the model liao, but one of those new ones with wide screen wan (if i am not mistaken) it has the G wifi saw it in lowyat 3 weeks ago...

My ferrari also got 802.11g huh.gif
ecky
post Jul 17 2004, 05:15 PM

241 posts

QUOTE (earl-ku @ Jul 17 2004, 06:26 PM)
is there any laptop model out there which uses Gigabit Ethernet??

got liao
i saw a couple of dell models got gigabit ethernet

but i think not useful gua
kaichai
post Jul 19 2004, 08:09 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (earl-ku @ Jul 17 2004, 04:10 PM)
Actually I'm kinda confused of the model i got here, i was told in the brochure its an Acer Aspire 2001 WLMi but on the laptop itself it is stated as Aspire 2000 only

Ok what i can say bout this laptop which i got for RM5750 is that its great for everything, i do a lot of programming, photo editing, normal browsing, and lotsa gaming on it too (plays NFSU smoothly) but the keyboard can get quite warm at sometimes, so just make sure you use in a air-conditioned room.

what more can u ask from this machine? its got dvd burner, comes with 512 ram, bluetooth, wifi, multi card reader, wide screen (great for dvd, once u use wide screen for gaming, it will not be the same again anymore)

some suggestion i would like to recomend is that maybe acer shud put in more hard disk space, perhaps a 60G one then mayb using a 128MB version of the graphic card, usin a 512 one stik ram instead of 2 then this shud be one of the very few ideal laptop for ppl like me who needs gaming on the go...

and yeah reduce the weight, i'm gettin sore shoulders...

so
Reliability : No Prob
After Sales : Once i called them beacause they left out a driver on their site, they got it fix the very next morning, quite good kua, lotsa service center - one in klcc, one in subang ....

wow....wat a lucky owner thumbup.gif
i bought the same model at rm5738 but the vga board "KO" after one and a half month cry.gif doh.gif ...anyway, it just took 2 weeks to replace a new board...
service not bad tongue.gif
Susuwatari
post Jul 19 2004, 12:18 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE (ecky @ Jul 17 2004, 05:15 PM)
got liao
i saw a couple of dell models got gigabit ethernet

but i think not useful gua

Yup, Dell's latitude series does offer gigabit ethernet. As for inspiron, I am not too sure.
beloved
post Jul 19 2004, 04:28 PM

68 posts

I'm planning to get some kick on my new laptop. I need a stability in my new machine. My first AMD Athlon with better ventilation proved the concepts. I have been ranging from Intel 486SX 25 Mhz, Cyrix 120 Mhz, Intel Pentium MMX 200 Mhz, Intel Pentium III 500 Mhz (slot 1) till this Athlon 1400Mhz processor come to my desk. Intel, huh.(Moore's Law)
My experience told me motherboard should not be stingy.
For concern on laptop, heat from arm-rest pad which mostly contains battery or harddisk at below will discomfort my hand.
Have ur guys heard of FTEC notebook series which made in Malaysia one? biggrin.gif
mitodna
post Jul 21 2004, 01:36 PM

14,039 posts

hi,

may i know the weight of ASUS M2 series? thank you

mitodna
beloved
post Jul 21 2004, 04:22 PM

68 posts

QUOTE (mitodna @ Jul 21 2004, 01:36 PM)
hi,

may i know the weight of ASUS M2 series? thank you

mitodna

I think the M2 series is around 2.2Kg..... i plan 2 get tat notebook for heavy works....wat do u think? wink.gif
post Jul 21 2004, 06:42 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

Asus M2N is roughly 2.3kg
for heavy work? like wat?
it's only a centrino wif intel extreme graphics... lol
dun expect much wink.gif
zeist
post Jul 22 2004, 01:58 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Hey guys, whats the maximum installment can be done for buying a laptop/notebook?
kaichai
post Jul 22 2004, 10:38 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (zeist @ Jul 22 2004, 01:58 AM)
Hey guys, whats the maximum installment can be done for buying a laptop/notebook?

if u paid by credit card, it should be 0% interest and the installment period should be from 6 months to 1 year based on which credit card u r using....

of course u can extend the installment period...but u need to pay for the interest smile.gif
beloved
post Jul 22 2004, 11:19 AM

68 posts

QUOTE (8431 @ Jul 21 2004, 06:42 PM)
Asus M2N is roughly 2.3kg
for heavy work? like wat?
it's only a centrino wif intel extreme graphics... lol
dun expect much  wink.gif

To power my dream as a real SOHO environment like new Honda Stream with the power of performance. I ain't techie like i used to before. Apparently, i used to study a lots of programming script and networking stuff. But now crunching myself wif more excitement over subject which binding wif commercialize events.
I still remember the encryption algorithm i ever gone thru. 3DES which belong 2 one of the SSL algo. GUI (graphics) in PC is art and science of mathematics formula.... thumbup.gif

dsp
post Jul 24 2004, 06:51 PM

if you talk about price and specification,
any brand will deliver the same thing, may be the price different

but...think about technical support, how about IBM, NEC, Toshiba and etc?
i think only DELL will support you on next day (no delay)
if you have any problem for your system, call DELL Technical Support after lunch today, DELL engineer will arrive to your doorstep next morning and do troubleshooting or part replacement (anywhere in this world including ISRAEL) did NEC, Toshiba, Acer do the same?

SUSgogo2
post Jul 24 2004, 08:27 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

No. That's why Dell warranty service is the best.

But Toshiba will do it depends on whether you're near to them etc.
post Jul 24 2004, 11:35 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

well there's a difference between on-site warranty and carry-in warranty... lol

cheers.

This post has been edited by 8431: Jul 24 2004, 11:35 PM
nicvoo
post Jul 24 2004, 11:43 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

carry in u take to them on site the come to u

This post has been edited by nicvoo: Jul 25 2004, 01:13 AM
enqvist
post Jul 25 2004, 01:12 AM

21 posts

any noteboook that aroung 3000 can get ???
just simply word processing and online then ok...thanks
mon20gol
post Jul 26 2004, 01:54 AM

60 posts

I got a problem, how do ya guys know if the box is an opened one or not? Since it'll get opened and the salesman will test it or u are going to test it? Must I "look" at him during the "stock taking" process???

106 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0146sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:14 AM