Which Brand Laptop is good?

kaichai
post Mar 23 2004, 04:41 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (wildcatz @ Mar 21 2004, 05:47 PM)
mana cari? pricing tak apa... juz need to know where to find smile.gif

i think u can search around lowyat plaza or visit to House Of Notebook, they sure can get it for u smile.gif
kaichai
post Mar 28 2004, 11:13 AM

1,918 posts

How about this one?? The spec not bad and price quite reasonable, somemore is Toshiba thumbup.gif

Toshiba 2450-A742 - RM4999
- intel pentium 4 2.80ghz
- windows xp home edition
- slim selectbay cd-rw/dvd-rom combo drive
- 512mb pc2100 ddr
- 15" xga tft
- 40gb harddisk
- built in sd slot, ieee 1394 and usb 2.0 ports
- nvidia geforce4 420 go graphics, 32mb vram
- harmon kardon stereo speakers

drool.gif drool.gif

kaichai
post Apr 22 2004, 02:34 PM

1,918 posts

aarrrrrgggggghhhhhhhh shocking.gif ...really heart broken...my acer notebook is lousy brand doh.gif
kaichai
post May 5 2004, 12:20 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (gnome @ May 3 2004, 03:50 PM)
Im using acer ferrari laptop and no problem at all thumbup.gif

can just buy the mouse?? doh.gif tongue.gif
really interested to own that mouse for my notebook ler drool.gif

if anyone knows, pls tell me where and how much to get it notworthy.gif
kaichai
post May 6 2004, 05:54 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (D_Y2k.4^ @ May 6 2004, 03:21 PM)
Hey guys,im new here

Currently I'm in australia and planning to buy a laptop when i get back to Malaysia next month.My budget is RM6500.Which brand and model you guys recommend?
Well I'm one person that loves style too:P

Currently I'm eyeing at either Toshiba M30 or HP NX9110.Both are Centrinos and have 15.4" widescreen.What do you guys think about these models?

How much are they selling the models i stated in KL?
Thx yo!:D

go for M30...really nice lappy drool.gif drool.gif
u won't regret by owning a toshiba notebook....
kaichai
post Jul 19 2004, 08:09 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (earl-ku @ Jul 17 2004, 04:10 PM)
Actually I'm kinda confused of the model i got here, i was told in the brochure its an Acer Aspire 2001 WLMi but on the laptop itself it is stated as Aspire 2000 only

Ok what i can say bout this laptop which i got for RM5750 is that its great for everything, i do a lot of programming, photo editing, normal browsing, and lotsa gaming on it too (plays NFSU smoothly) but the keyboard can get quite warm at sometimes, so just make sure you use in a air-conditioned room.

what more can u ask from this machine? its got dvd burner, comes with 512 ram, bluetooth, wifi, multi card reader, wide screen (great for dvd, once u use wide screen for gaming, it will not be the same again anymore)

some suggestion i would like to recomend is that maybe acer shud put in more hard disk space, perhaps a 60G one then mayb using a 128MB version of the graphic card, usin a 512 one stik ram instead of 2 then this shud be one of the very few ideal laptop for ppl like me who needs gaming on the go...

and yeah reduce the weight, i'm gettin sore shoulders...

so
Reliability : No Prob
After Sales : Once i called them beacause they left out a driver on their site, they got it fix the very next morning, quite good kua, lotsa service center - one in klcc, one in subang ....

wow....wat a lucky owner thumbup.gif
i bought the same model at rm5738 but the vga board "KO" after one and a half month cry.gif doh.gif ...anyway, it just took 2 weeks to replace a new board...
service not bad tongue.gif
kaichai
post Jul 22 2004, 10:38 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (zeist @ Jul 22 2004, 01:58 AM)
Hey guys, whats the maximum installment can be done for buying a laptop/notebook?

if u paid by credit card, it should be 0% interest and the installment period should be from 6 months to 1 year based on which credit card u r using....

of course u can extend the installment period...but u need to pay for the interest smile.gif
kaichai
post Jul 27 2004, 07:55 AM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (enqvist @ Jul 26 2004, 11:57 PM)
any noteboook that aroung 3000 can get ???
just simply word processing and online then ok...thanks

pls let me know

rm3k for a new notebook? wink.gif i think its difficult to get ler....
or pc fair is coming soon...try looking for any good deal or 2nd lappy smile.gif
kaichai
post Sep 19 2004, 03:39 PM

1,918 posts

QUOTE (super macgyver @ Sep 19 2004, 12:05 PM)
fujitsu rock always

fujitsu mahal kawan tongue.gif

0.0158sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:13 AM