126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

Icehart
post Feb 21 2011, 07:20 PM

14,906 posts

QUOTE(victor1985 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:27 AM)
Hi Guys,

My passport expired on Oct 28th 2011 and i'm planning to go to taiwan on april 14th, with the 6 months rule to enter Taiwan, am i eligible to enter?  sad.gif

If i want to renew my passport, can i do that like 7 months before it expired? smile.gif
It's better to renew your passport to save the hassle. Renewal only takes 2 hours max.
alanlwc
post Feb 21 2011, 07:42 PM

30 posts

hey guys advisable to visit taiwan during chinese new year?
shops open? and will the price of everything jack up?>
Candino
post Feb 22 2011, 02:11 AM

64 posts

I am travelling to Taipei from 31st March 2011 until 11th April 2011 .... beside Taipei ... which place should I visit ? I mean outskirt that got nice scenery and any interesting places. I stay near Taipei 101 tower.

Should I take local tour in Taipei for travelling to outskirt ? any recommendation ?

I dont know mandarin.

Thank you
stimix
post Feb 22 2011, 08:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

So long? Taipei & surrounding 3-4days enough dy. Check 1st page 1st for others travelogues & attractions. For such a long time, go round whole Taiwan.
Intrigue
post Feb 22 2011, 09:41 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

Just wondering, what gadgets can we buy from TW that is more cheaper than MY?
MamaHui
post Feb 22 2011, 10:11 AM

23 posts

anyone back from Taiwan recently.... going to taiwan from 5.3.2011-13.3.2011, is it the weather is same like genting? want to start packing already... smile.gif
@lice~~
post Feb 22 2011, 11:19 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(Candino @ Feb 22 2011, 02:11 AM)
I am travelling to Taipei from 31st March 2011 until 11th April 2011 .... beside Taipei ... which place should I visit ? I mean outskirt that got nice scenery and any interesting places. I stay near Taipei 101 tower.

Should I take local tour in Taipei for travelling to outskirt ? any recommendation ?

I dont know mandarin.

Thank you
Try Dan Shui.. found tis blog : http://mywarmnest.blogspot.com/2010/07/sum...ng-danshui.html

stimix
post Feb 22 2011, 11:36 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Dan Shui is consider part of Taipei surburban area bcos reacheable by MRT till the red MRT station as per your link. There are more attraction outside of Taipei & its surrounding suburban areas to explore if having more times. esp she/he mentioned more than 10 days!

If I have such a long time..I will plan going to Huelien - Taroko Gorge, Taitung, Kaoshiung, Sun Moon Lake, Alishan, Taichung- hehuan Shan & back to Taipei. smile.gif

For me Danshui is abit over-rated. just the old town wth lotsa pasar malam food & souvenirs. & the river walk. I din goto the famous bridge bcos I over-estimate the walking distance from the train station...Well abit far actualy & need taxi to go there. blush.gif

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Feb 22 2011, 11:19 AM)
SoulPower
post Feb 24 2011, 02:30 PM

235 posts

Got any other airline from Mas to Taiwan beside AA n MAS?
@lice~~
post Feb 24 2011, 02:33 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Feb 24 2011, 02:30 PM)
Got any other airline from Mas to Taiwan beside AA n MAS?
Got.. Eva, China Airline, Cathay n etcs

Sweetie89
post Feb 24 2011, 05:18 PM

29 posts

Hi. May I know is the shop opened during Chinese New Year? Should I go on the first day of Chinese New Year?
SUSgogo2
post Feb 24 2011, 11:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

So is it still true that we should change to USD in Malaysia and then change to TWD in Taiwan airport?
MandyG
post Feb 25 2011, 12:02 AM

181 posts

act, u can change to SGD or HKD but not MY lolz.... then u can exchange at any bank in taiwan but their operating hour is 9am-3.30pm only.....
SUSgogo2
post Feb 25 2011, 01:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Feb 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
act, u can change to SGD or HKD but not MY lolz.... then u can exchange at any bank in taiwan but their operating hour is 9am-3.30pm only.....
oic..okok..thanks ya
Flying_Ukui
post Feb 25 2011, 11:16 AM

Hey guys! I've never been to Taiwan, and I booked tickets to go this October with 8 of my friends, which makes us 9 in total...

Now my question is:
1. Are there any kind of apartment-like hotel/hostels to accomodate all of us? or even 5 ppl in 1 room?

2. Lol never been to Taiwan... Where are the MUST-GO places in Taiwan?

Thanks for the help guys biggrin.gif

stimix
post Feb 25 2011, 11:29 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

1) Yes there are - check pg 1 on Taipei hostel or more
2) Also chk pg one on the must attractions
@lice~~
post Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Feb 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
Is the different a lot? from direct MY to TWD and SGD/HKD to TWD..

stimix
post Feb 25 2011, 05:43 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If you dun mind the RM30 differences for every TW$1000, then just direct trf-lah...lotsa discussion on this much earlier in the thread biggrin.gif

RM is not well traded here in KL & so do in TW. So the best if dunwan to lost RM30 for each NT$1000, change 1st to SU$, S$ 1st & thereafter to NT$
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Feb 25 2011, 05:20 PM)
Is the different a lot? from direct MY to TWD and SGD/HKD to TWD..
@lice~~
post Feb 25 2011, 05:56 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 25 2011, 05:43 PM)
If you dun mind the RM30 differences for every TW$1000, then just direct trf-lah...lotsa discussion on this much earlier in the thread  biggrin.gif

RM is not well traded here in KL & so do in TW. So the best if dunwan to lost RM30 for each NT$1000, change 1st to SU$, S$ 1st & thereafter to NT$
oh... thanks ya

MandyG
post Feb 25 2011, 06:55 PM

181 posts

when is the taipei sales??? like sg, is may-jul.....

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:41 PM