there are 2 types of train in taiwan
TRA & HSR
HSR only go 8 stations while TRA goes more places...
Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions
Feb 18 2011, 04:14 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
there are 2 types of train in taiwan
TRA & HSR HSR only go 8 stations while TRA goes more places... |
Feb 18 2011, 04:21 PM
360 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Island of Oriental Pearl |
Feb 18 2011, 04:34 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
LOL!i did alot of research cause i am going over to taiwan for 9 days trip
Feb 18 2011, 04:53 PM
360 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Island of Oriental Pearl |
Same as me.
We are going for 13 days Free & Easy trip in March 2011 inclusive 清境農場, 台中市新社區, 阿里山(Sakura Season is now), 日月潭, 墾丁, 澎湖縣 (County of about 90 small islands), 九份, Dan Shui & Taipei International Flora Expo. No Hualien county this time as previously we have gone there before. # of Day Location 1 桃園縣/台中縣 2 台中縣/南投縣 3 台中縣 4 嘉義縣 5 南投縣 6 屏東縣 7 澎湖縣 8 澎湖縣 9 台北縣 10 台北市 11 台北市 12 台北市 13 桃園縣 |
Feb 18 2011, 09:23 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hi, any nice hotel to recommend except City Inn and future star? city inn fully booked... futurestar must call them to book? can email? cant see their email add in the website... we are going on 5.3-13.3.2011... tq
Feb 19 2011, 12:51 AM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(transit @ Feb 17 2011, 11:31 PM) I don't think the High Speed Railway will go to Ruifang. if so then is something train...... but u exchange at the taipei main station there..... if don much understand, u can enquiry the staff at the information counter.... i always ask them n they very friendly give u ans... don worry....THSR only have 8 stations at the west coast from North to South. :-) 台北站 Taipei Station 板橋站 Banciao Station 桃園站 Taoyuan Station 新竹站 Hsinchu Station 台中站 Taichung Station 嘉義站 Chiayi Station 台南站 Tainan Station 左營站 Zuoying Station |
Feb 19 2011, 04:27 AM
23 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi Guys,
My passport expired on Oct 28th 2011 and i'm planning to go to taiwan on april 14th, with the 6 months rule to enter Taiwan, am i eligible to enter? If i want to renew my passport, can i do that like 7 months before it expired? |
Feb 19 2011, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 24 2010, 07:23 AM) But cannot buy train ticket to Hualien..haha...Suprisingly train ticket between Keekung & Taipei OK..funny! hi, would like to know how to check the ticket fare n timetable for train from Taipei to Keelung... have check the welcome to taiwan website, both for Tie Lu and Gao Tie also never see any train from taipei to keelung, maybe other train service? TQ. |
Feb 19 2011, 10:14 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
There are frewuent train to Keelung almost like their MRT although waiting time abit longer
You can check here: http://www.railway.gov.tw/tw/index.aspx?as...t/ticket-1.aspx |
Feb 19 2011, 04:17 PM
21 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
dear all, first time to Taipei. found a reasonable hostel online. have anyone have any comments about this hostel "Happy Family hostel" http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...ily/Taipei/8975
can i book through this hostelworld? is it reliable. thx a lot for info ya:) This post has been edited by oncogene10: Feb 19 2011, 04:38 PM |
Feb 19 2011, 05:42 PM
any time difference between malaysia n taiwan?
Feb 19 2011, 09:05 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(MamaHui @ Feb 19 2011, 05:42 PM) any time difference between malaysia n taiwan? No |
Feb 20 2011, 11:22 PM
6,181 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Arrived in Taipei. It is not that cold, warmer than what I have expected. It is 15/16 celcius tonight. Hope it will be warmer tomorrow.
Traffic is heavy tonight coz everyone coming back for work tomorrow. |
Feb 21 2011, 12:58 AM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(kons @ Feb 20 2011, 11:22 PM) Arrived in Taipei. It is not that cold, warmer than what I have expected. It is 15/16 celcius tonight. Hope it will be warmer tomorrow. I just came back from there..... In the morning are much colder b'cos raining but heard the weather keep changing... as long as no rain then it should be warmer.... don go shilin night market buy clothes for female b'cos not worth it.... go wufenpu as it cheaper and the clothes can wear at here......Traffic is heavy tonight coz everyone coming back for work tomorrow. |
Feb 21 2011, 07:51 AM
6,181 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Weather prediction said it will be getting warmer this week.
Up to 22 celcius later this week.. Anyway, time for work! |
Feb 21 2011, 05:01 PM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi All,
I'm planning to travel to Taipei in June 2011. Currently Air Asia ticket inclusive of everyting is around RM900++. MATTA Fair is just around the corner...am wondering will I be able to get cheaper ticket that time. Or any other cheap promotion coming soon? I've search EVA Air, MAS, Tiger Airways...so far..still AA is the cheapest ler during June... Any comment on Taiwan weather in June? |
Feb 21 2011, 05:08 PM
During AA promo, you can even get RM250-RM300 return ticket to Taipei. Sales is on Tomorrow 22/2 but not sure whether any offer to Taipei. Furthermore, AA slaes normally 9mths to a year ahead of schedule. June, you probably should hv booked last Nov.?
June is the end of Spring & coming of Summer..Still OK kua ~25C-31C..refer pg one for weather info |
Feb 21 2011, 05:11 PM
110 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 21 2011, 05:08 PM) During AA promo, you can even get RM250-RM300 return ticket to Taipei. Sales is on Tomorrow 22/2 but not sure whether any offer to Taipei. Furthermore, AA slaes normally 9mths to a year ahead of schedule. June, you probably should hv booked last Nov.? Yea...The cheapest ticket to Taipei for AA promot is RM297/way and the travel date is from Sept 2011...so not very ngam for me...sigh...have searched a few...can't get cheaper than RM900 leh...June is the end of Spring & coming of Summer..Still OK kua ~25C-31C..refer pg one for weather info Cebu PAcific got promo and it's quite cheap...but I heard a lot of bad feed back on this airline....flight delay, flight cancel...etc..better don't risk it... |
Feb 21 2011, 05:19 PM
june normally very expensive bcos of mid-term school Holiday season. No choice but to postpone further if you want cheap fare
Feb 21 2011, 06:20 PM
565 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(fionalee31650 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:11 PM) Yea...The cheapest ticket to Taipei for AA promot is RM297/way and the travel date is from Sept 2011...so not very ngam for me...sigh...have searched a few...can't get cheaper than RM900 leh... hi fionalee,Cebu PAcific got promo and it's quite cheap...but I heard a lot of bad feed back on this airline....flight delay, flight cancel...etc..better don't risk it... Me too.. i m searching for Taipei flight ticket up n down.. well, compared AA n MAS the different is around RM200.. all included If u found any cheapest plz let me know.. thanks This post has been edited by @lice~~: Feb 21 2011, 06:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:56 PM |