259 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

archangel22
post Apr 11 2017, 03:45 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(COLORWOLVES @ Apr 11 2017, 03:33 PM)
It's my rights to share or not to share either you like it or not but that's not the point. @CoupeFanatic is obviously trying to start a war being a bully for quoting and posting out my joining date and time in this thread. I have nothing else to say anymore about this, so please stop bring this up again. This issue is really out of the thread topic.
Imo this is understandable.
@CoupeFanatic stating joining date is sounds more like adhominem, although towards a crypto-persona/an account. A simple 'why BTC?' wld be more appropriate. hmm.gif
-CoupeFanatic-
post Apr 11 2017, 03:52 PM

812 posts

He took it personally rclxub.gif okay i rephrase my words, why BTC? xD

I apologize COLORWOLVES now can we move on.

imho sure BTC is a good buy now as it's showing bullish signs for the past few days, but i bought in at cheaper prices so i would take profit first and move my btc to other altcoins.
BTC prices shows a heavy inverse correlation to altcoin prices especially ETH XMR and the like.

in other news PIVX is picking up the pace with the current #SkyRock hype going around now. now currently at $1 or 83k satoshi.

Other coins like EXCL is also gaining much attention. But be careful of this coin, buy small orders and only buy at dips.

That's my justification.
bb.supplements
post Apr 11 2017, 04:27 PM

439 posts

i lend btc out.
pilot123
post Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM

21 posts

the capt drops by to say hi . . .
-CoupeFanatic-
post Apr 11 2017, 05:54 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
are you THE captminer? drool.gif

This post has been edited by -CoupeFanatic-: Apr 11 2017, 05:54 PM
TSwengherng
post Apr 11 2017, 05:59 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Apr 11 2017, 05:54 PM)
are you THE captminer?  drool.gif
Sorry for my ignorance...but please enlighten me......who's the Captminer?

pilot123
post Apr 11 2017, 06:03 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Apr 11 2017, 05:51 PM)
yeps... been lurking lyn for sometime but hardly post . . .

"Sorry for my ignorance...but please enlighten me......who's the Captminer?"

google might help lol, other locals knows who i am but in reality i'm just a nobody though.
archangel22
post Apr 11 2017, 06:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Apr 11 2017, 06:03 PM)

google might help lol, other locals knows who i am but in reality i'm just a nobody though.
Obvious question:
BitcoinUnlimited or SegWit? nod.gif

Your answer will have high influence towards my confidence in Btc Msia. thumbsup.gif
soonming
post Apr 11 2017, 08:17 PM

187 posts

Interesting discussion. I am really new to all these and I just say this forum has been very helpful to me. Just wanted to ask how much is safe to be placed on exchanges and when should we start to consider wallet like ledger or Trezor. I know individually it differs

Great to see points being out across to justify which coins to put our money into. I have nothing to contribute yet so for now I just record my appreciation and be a lurker ... Lol
shahrul09
post Apr 11 2017, 08:25 PM

1,330 posts

Wah segwit activation really make these altcoin jump in value suddenly eventhou it might just pump n dump.
VTC,LTC (might need to pull this out)
Digibyte also activating the segwit
Probably gonna see this one get pump after this.
archangel22
post Apr 11 2017, 08:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(soonming @ Apr 11 2017, 08:17 PM)
Interesting discussion. I am really new to all these and I just say this forum has been very helpful to me. Just wanted to ask how much is safe to be placed on exchanges and when should we start to consider wallet like ledger or Trezor. I know individually it differs

Great to see points being out across to justify which coins to put our money into. I have nothing to contribute yet so for now I just record my appreciation and be a lurker ... Lol
How much is safe depend on your trust to those exchanges.

Think of the coins as physical gold coins.
When you put coins into an exchange, its similar to having a deposit box in a bank to store your coins.
You have the key but effectively the bank 'may' have a copy. If you trust that your bank wont somehow take your coins then its ok. Be aware that there are cases where exchanges were 'hacked', but few believe that they were actually stolen by the exchange itself.

If you intend to accumulate coins, and believe that the price will appreciate in a long term, get wallet ledger or trezor.

If you intend to frequently trade those coins and try to profit, it's more convenient to put in an exchange.

Security vs usability. Decide which one is more important. smile.gif
Hope this helps. Of course has to do your own research, and keep updated on recent news.
kmarc
post Apr 11 2017, 09:18 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Apr 11 2017, 04:27 PM)
i lend btc out.
Nice! BTC rates used to be good. Now so bad!!! mad.gif

QUOTE(pilot123 @ Apr 11 2017, 06:03 PM)

Quick google showed experience bitcoin miner with huge mining farm? Any tips for us poor cryptonoobs? sad.gif

On other news, my darkhorse Siacoin is moving! rclxms.gif Presumably due to this news just fresh out of the oven : https://cointelegraph.com/news/sia-integrat...ralized-backend

Again, not suggesting anybody to buy. Please do your own research. wink.gif Sia is still in its infancy and it will take months if not years before a viable product comes out. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 11 2017, 09:49 PM
WooTz
post Apr 11 2017, 10:45 PM

1,011 posts

If you guys want some complimentary TA on Ether, this guy is pretty good.

/r/EthAnalysis/

We should be expecting some fireworks in the coming days, hodl on tight.
shahrul09
post Apr 11 2017, 11:39 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 11 2017, 09:18 PM)
Nice! BTC rates used to be good. Now so bad!!!  mad.gif
Quick google showed experience bitcoin miner with huge mining farm? Any tips for us poor cryptonoobs?  sad.gif

On other news, my darkhorse Siacoin is moving!  rclxms.gif Presumably due to this news just fresh out of the oven : https://cointelegraph.com/news/sia-integrat...ralized-backend

Again, not suggesting anybody to buy. Please do your own research. wink.gif Sia is still in its infancy and it will take months if not years before a viable product comes out.  smile.gif
Hmmm will SC retain the price and increase further > 100 sats?
I looked up the SC and its sound kinda good if it can partner up with big company.
TSwengherng
post Apr 11 2017, 11:40 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(soonming @ Apr 11 2017, 08:17 PM)

Technically speaking, no amount is safe to be put in exchanges......but unfortunately, there is no other way to be able to trade quickly and efficiently, so you have to strike a balance between convenience and security.
Normally, I suggest the Rule of 5.
If your holding in cryptocurrency is 5 times the price of a hardware wallet or more, then it is worthwhile to buy a hardware wallet.
Meaning, anything above approximately RM1,500 worth of cryptocurrency, it is better to get a hardware wallet.

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:25 PM)
Wah segwit activation really make these altcoin jump in value suddenly eventhou it might just pump n dump.
VTC,LTC (might need to pull this out)
Digibyte also activating the segwit
Probably gonna see this one get pump after this.
My goodness, you're right, it seems like every man and his mother are going for segwit activation these days. blink.gif

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 11 2017, 10:45 PM)

/r/EthAnalysis/

Ah crap......! I'm all out of bullets...!

max_cavalera
post Apr 12 2017, 12:01 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Bitcoin started its another rally...breaching 1230USD....
All other alt coin start seeing red biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Apr 11 2017, 11:39 PM)
Hmmm will SC retain the price and increase further > 100 sats?
I looked up the SC and its sound kinda good if it can partner up with big company.
For me, SC is a long-term investment. If the developers get it right, 100 sats would be peanuts! However, I think to reach that goal will take at least another 1-2 years. My 0.0000002 SC opinion only. smile.gif

Gosh, I need to sleep..... cry.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM
kmarc
post Apr 12 2017, 12:20 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 11 2017, 10:45 PM)

/r/EthAnalysis/

Tightly hold in hardware wallet! bruce.gif
TSwengherng
post Apr 12 2017, 12:20 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 12 2017, 12:18 AM)
For me, SC is a long-term investment. If the developers get it right, 100 sats would be peanuts! However, I think to reach that goal will take at least another 1-2 years. My 0.0000002 SC opinion only. smile.gif

Gosh, I need to sleep.....  cry.gif
As you said earlier, might be worth it to accumulate a bit just for holding long term.
Seems you made the right choice earlier!

kmarc
post Apr 12 2017, 12:21 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 12 2017, 12:20 AM)
As you said earlier, might be worth it to accumulate a bit just for holding long term.
Seems you made the right choice earlier!
Again, I don't know the future. The potential is there and work is in progress. Just have to hope for the best. smile.gif

Ok, I need to sleep. Hope I can sleep well and not wake up to any bad surprises..... dry.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 12 2017, 12:23 AM

259 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:25 AM