kmarc
post Apr 6 2017, 04:51 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Apr 6 2017, 03:48 PM)
Is it a good time to get some eth now? Or there are chances it will drop future in near future?
Nobody can tell you that. The only thing is that ETH will probably power the internet in the future. Can read up more on ETH. Links in the front page.

On other news, Look at Bela. Belacam is coming out 12 April and I didn't even think it was that good. But looks like prices are going up because of that? Crazy cryptos but I also have some bela bought quite some time ago biggrin.gif Hmmm, maybe it will be a hit...

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 6 2017, 04:53 PM
Dead_Arrow
post Apr 6 2017, 05:04 PM

106 posts

Hi all, for LUNO and XAPO, can i transfer money to my paypal account?
TSwengherng
post Apr 6 2017, 06:29 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 6 2017, 04:51 PM)
Nobody can tell you that. The only thing is that ETH will probably power the internet in the future. Can read up more on ETH. Links in the front page.

On other news, Look at Bela. Belacam is coming out 12 April and I didn't even think it was that good. But looks like prices are going up because of that? Crazy cryptos but I also have some bela bought quite some time ago biggrin.gif Hmmm, maybe it will be a hit...
I think this is because we are now at the threshold of the dawning of a new era, where the global financial industry will be revolutionised by blockchain technology.
The general public has only really started to hear about cryptocurrencies mainly around the end of last year, when all the major financial news were reporting the astronomical gains of bitcoin, monero, etc. throughout 2016.

We are definitely still in the very infancy stages of cryptocurrency adoption, globally speaking, so as fiat currency continues to pour into the cryptocurrency realm, there is a lot of speculation and pump/dump as the masses try to make sense of it all.
At the present stage, I believe that no matter which cryptocurrency you buy, you will still see steady gains over the longer term (forget about the short spikes and dips).
In fact, even if you split your investments up, and put 5% into each of the top 20 cryptocurrencies, I'm very sure you will still see spectacular growth throughout 2017 overall.

wiisg
post Apr 6 2017, 07:47 PM

288 posts

Mind sharing your portfolio guyss? smile.gif

This post has been edited by wiisg: Apr 6 2017, 07:47 PM
kmarc
post Apr 6 2017, 08:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 6 2017, 06:29 PM)
I think this is because we are now at the threshold of the dawning of a new era, where the global financial industry will be revolutionised by blockchain technology.
The general public has only really started to hear about cryptocurrencies mainly around the end of last year, when all the major financial news were reporting the astronomical gains of bitcoin, monero, etc. throughout 2016.

We are definitely still in the very infancy stages of cryptocurrency adoption, globally speaking, so as fiat currency continues to pour into the cryptocurrency realm, there is a lot of speculation and pump/dump as the masses try to make sense of it all.
At the present stage, I believe that no matter which cryptocurrency you buy, you will still see steady gains over the longer term (forget about the short spikes and dips).
In fact, even if you split your investments up, and put 5% into each of the top 20 cryptocurrencies, I'm very sure you will still see spectacular growth throughout 2017 overall.
Agree 1000%! I also think, and PRAY HARD, that we are only at the infancy stage! rclxms.gif

Also a big thank you to BTC! Altcoins would not be at current levels or get so much attention if not for BTC and it's unresolving stalemate.

QUOTE(wiisg @ Apr 6 2017, 07:47 PM)
Mind sharing your portfolio guyss?  smile.gif
I started off with BTC, ETH, Dash, XMR, XRP, LTC and FCT. Mainly through recommendations and google. Now I just counted........ I have exactly 30 types of coins. Mainly due to craziness and obsession. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Please don't follow crazy me...... icon_question.gif
wiisg
post Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 6 2017, 08:50 PM)
Agree 1000%! I also think, and PRAY HARD, that we are only at the infancy stage!  rclxms.gif

Also a big thank you to BTC! Altcoins would not be at current levels or get so much attention if not for BTC and it's unresolving stalemate.
I started off with BTC, ETH, Dash, XMR, XRP, LTC and FCT. Mainly through recommendations and google. Now I just counted........ I have exactly 30 types of coins. Mainly due to craziness and obsession.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif Please don't follow crazy me......  icon_question.gif
Waaaa, how do you even keep track of all these coinsss $$$$$$$.
kmarc
post Apr 6 2017, 09:17 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM)
I don't really keep track. I'm buying for long-term. Anyway, Poloniex has a few ways to keep track of your coins. wink.gif
max_cavalera
post Apr 6 2017, 09:58 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

I hold 31.5 litecoin right now....

Damn price macam holding on from breakout....
TSwengherng
post Apr 6 2017, 11:31 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(wiisg @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM)
I stopped keeping track of my profit/loss quite some time back.
Too complicated to keep track especially when you have more than 3 or 4 different cryptos, and are regularly topping up.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 6 2017, 09:58 PM)
I hold 31.5 litecoin right now....

Damn price macam holding on from breakout....
That's not bad, congratulations.
The price keeps teasing around USD 12, and I think one of the reasons it is being held back is due to the slowly increasing price of bitcoin.
But I think once it surpasses USD 13, the dogs will be let loose and there will be a run up of a few dollars.
Charlie said he expects around USD 14, but personally I am more optimistic that it would go to at least USD 17 before leveling off, once profit-taking starts and investors start cashing out.
But......I've been known to be wrong on many occasions, so don't take my word for it.

max_cavalera
post Apr 7 2017, 05:35 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Annnnddddd it noseback dive back to 10.5x usd per litecoin sad.gif
kmarc
post Apr 7 2017, 06:55 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 6 2017, 11:31 PM)
I stopped keeping track of my profit/loss quite some time back.
Too complicated to keep track especially when you have more than 3 or 4 different cryptos, and are regularly topping up.
That's not bad, congratulations.
The price keeps teasing around USD 12, and I think one of the reasons it is being held back is due to the slowly increasing price of bitcoin.
But I think once it surpasses USD 13, the dogs will be let loose and there will be a run up of a few dollars.
Charlie said he expects around USD 14, but personally I am more optimistic that it would go to at least USD 17 before leveling off, once profit-taking starts and investors start cashing out.
But......I've been known to be wrong on many occasions, so don't take my word for it.
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 7 2017, 05:35 AM)
Bitcoin just have to sneeze and the rest falls. Damn, bitcoin is still strong!!!

I'm still hoping BTC will drop but it looks like it doesn't want to..... sad.gif

Anyway, added my 31st coin today.... library credits. Why? No good reason, just always see it going up bit by bit and today all altcoins on firesale..... rclxub.gif

Looks like segwit LTC is going nowhere without adoption by another major miner group.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 7 2017, 08:19 AM
sirxl
post Apr 7 2017, 10:44 AM

583 posts

See you all tomorrow, PM me if you want to meet up.

KUALA LUMPUR BLOKTEX 2017 Fintech/Blockchain Conference (8/9 April)

Malaysia....

The first ever large scale blockchain event in Malaysia featuring 12 industry experts.

Co-organised by Malaysia Industry-Government Group for High Technology (MIGHT)

or Use promo code: BLOKTEX200

http://bloktex.com/conference/

Dead_Arrow
post Apr 7 2017, 01:19 PM

106 posts

anyone know the answer?

TSwengherng
post Apr 7 2017, 01:50 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 7 2017, 05:35 AM)
Minor corrections are always expected when a coin goes up more than 10% suddenly, as profiteers start cashing out their profits.
It has leveled off and started inching upwards again.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 7 2017, 06:55 AM)
Bitcoin just have to sneeze and the rest falls. Damn, bitcoin is still strong!!!

I'm still hoping BTC will drop but it looks like it doesn't want to.....  sad.gif

Anyway, added my 31st coin today.... library credits. Why? No good reason, just always see it going up bit by bit and today all altcoins on firesale.....  rclxub.gif

Looks like segwit LTC is going nowhere without adoption by another major miner group.
I had more than 1 bitcoin worth of LBC up to last month, when I decided that it wasn't doing anything and promptly sold it off at around 1580 satoshi.
A week after that it shot up to more than 7000 satoshi. cry.gif

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Apr 7 2017, 01:19 PM)
anyone know the answer?

Never used XAPO before. Don't think LUNO supports paypal either. When I created my account there, I remember they only allowed me to choose from a list of local banks.

kmarc
post Apr 7 2017, 01:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 7 2017, 01:50 PM)
I had more than 1 bitcoin worth of LBC up to last month, when I decided that it wasn't doing anything and promptly sold it off at around 1580 satoshi.
A week after that it shot up to more than 7000 satoshi.  cry.gif
So sad. Makes me more determined to just buy and leave it there. You know, just fire and forget, not to worry about little ups and down and see what happens after months/years. Of course, now I'm learning to trade a bit. SC bought at 52, sold at 59, then bought at 53, trying to sell at 60. Dash sold at 72, bought at 66 then sold at 69, waiting to buy back. Just a bit of fun at the sidelines biggrin.gif
Dead_Arrow
post Apr 7 2017, 02:35 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 7 2017, 01:50 PM)
Minor corrections are always expected when a coin goes up more than 10% suddenly, as profiteers start cashing out their profits.
It has leveled off and started inching upwards again.
A week after that it shot up to more than 7000 satoshi.  cry.gif
Never used XAPO before. Don't think LUNO supports paypal either. When I created my account there, I remember they only allowed me to choose from a list of local banks.
oic, any bitcoin wallet can use paypal?
TSwengherng
post Apr 7 2017, 03:31 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 7 2017, 01:59 PM)
So sad. Makes me more determined to just buy and leave it there. You know, just fire and forget, not to worry about little ups and down and see what happens after months/years. Of course, now I'm learning to trade a bit. SC bought at 52, sold at 59, then bought at 53, trying to sell at 60. Dash sold at 72, bought at 66 then sold at 69, waiting to buy back. Just a bit of fun at the sidelines biggrin.gif
You know......sometimes you see a gain in the altcoin, but because you are using altcoin/BTC as the basis, the gain could just be due to a drop in BTC, so you have to see whether the gain the the altcoin is higher than the percentage of drop in BTC, otherwise you are technically making a net loss.

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Apr 7 2017, 02:35 PM)
oic, any bitcoin wallet can use paypal?
Not sure, I've not done any such transactions to Paypal.
But I know at least Coinbase is capable of sending funds directly to Paypal accounts, so I am sure there should be many other exchanges that can do that.

kmarc
post Apr 7 2017, 04:24 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 7 2017, 03:31 PM)
You know......sometimes you see a gain in the altcoin, but because you are using altcoin/BTC as the basis, the gain could just be due to a drop in BTC, so you have to see whether the gain the the altcoin is higher than the percentage of drop in BTC, otherwise you are technically making a net loss.
Not sure, I've not done any such transactions to Paypal.
But I know at least Coinbase is capable of sending funds directly to Paypal accounts, so I am sure there should be many other exchanges that can do that.
Yeah, I know that, SC just playing minimally. So far so good. Dash I'm trading to USDT so not a problem.

Hmmm, looks like I have to get more Bitcoins tonight.... doesn't seem to want to come down....
TSwengherng
post Apr 7 2017, 06:01 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 7 2017, 04:24 PM)
Yeah, I know that, SC just playing minimally. So far so good. Dash I'm trading to USDT so not a problem.

Hmmm, looks like I have to get more Bitcoins tonight.... doesn't seem to want to come down....
Yeah, I am judging my profit and loss by comparing with USDT whenever possible as well.
And I am ALL in the red except bitcoin, damn it......

kmarc
post Apr 7 2017, 06:15 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 7 2017, 06:01 PM)
Yeah, I am judging my profit and loss by comparing with USDT whenever possible as well.
And I am ALL in the red except bitcoin, damn it......
Haha, on polo, altcoins/BTC only 6 coins are green and only one is mine. The other 30 are red..... console.gif

Long term bro... long term...... smile.gif

I think for major coins like ETH, Dash and XMR, it will probably trade sideways until further news. People keep on thinking 14 April will be ETH's big news but I think I read somewhere it is probably in May. WooTz Come, give us some news on ETH! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 7 2017, 06:21 PM

259 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:04 PM