Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies v2

WooTz
post Apr 28 2017, 01:16 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 28 2017, 01:09 PM)
Waaawww!! Look at ETH!

I'm kicking myself for not buying more and WooTz will say "See, I told you so!". biggrin.gif

On other news, cryptos at 34 billion and BTC dominance 63.5%.

See doge, going to surpass SC soon. Might as well I dump my SC for doge! mad.gif
Happiness is very noticeable, people already noticed how I kept grinning all day during work.

I told them my retirement is merely months away now, they thought I'm crazy haha.
namen
post Apr 28 2017, 01:34 PM

75 posts

Looks like its abit too late to enter Ethereum.. or is it still a good buy?
kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 01:53 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 28 2017, 01:16 PM)
Happiness is very noticeable, people already noticed how I kept grinning all day during work.

I told them my retirement is merely months away now, they thought I'm crazy haha.
Haha, good for you. thumbup.gif

For now, I just want to see it overtake Dash!!!

QUOTE(namen @ Apr 28 2017, 01:34 PM)
Nobody can tell you the future. The only thing is that the prospects for ETH is very good at the moment. What the value of one ETH is anybody's guess wink.gif
WooTz
post Apr 28 2017, 01:55 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(namen @ Apr 28 2017, 01:34 PM)
It wasn't too late to buy Bitcoin when it was $66.50 was it?

Do your own reading and gauge the fundamentals yourself.

A 0.5-2% investment wouldn't hurt.

This post has been edited by WooTz: Apr 28 2017, 01:58 PM
namen
post Apr 28 2017, 02:14 PM

75 posts

True that, i have some bitcoins. But fundamentally will ethereum be the next big thing compared to bitcoin?

Just asking, since you guys are 'yoda' in this
TSwengherng
post Apr 28 2017, 02:22 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 28 2017, 01:55 PM)
It wasn't too late to buy Bitcoin when it was $66.50 was it?

Do your own reading and gauge the fundamentals yourself.

A 0.5-2% investment wouldn't hurt.
0.5 - 2%?
I'm more than 70% heavy in ETH...... biggrin.gif
Don't know whether I am a genuis, or just plain crazy...... blink.gif

piscess16
post Apr 28 2017, 02:27 PM

35 posts

today ETH grow up to USD 50 oh.
luotang
post Apr 28 2017, 03:06 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 28 2017, 01:16 PM)

Wow you must be laughing your way to the banks.

One question tough, I know that in general capital gain has no tax in MY. But will the profit gain from buying and selling these crypto be taxable? (given that there is a possibility to really earn a few hundreds/thousands %)
kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 03:07 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 28 2017, 02:22 PM)
0.5 - 2%?
I'm more than 70% heavy in ETH......  biggrin.gif
Don't know whether I am a genuis, or just plain crazy......  blink.gif
Crazy. Fullstop. But I think I'm crazier than you. biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 03:09 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 28 2017, 03:06 PM)

One question tough, I know that in general capital gain has no tax in MY. But will the profit gain from buying and selling these crypto be taxable?  (given that there is a possibility to really earn a few hundreds/thousands %)
No ruling on that at the moment. I was asking that question a few weeks back.
max_cavalera
post Apr 28 2017, 03:23 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 28 2017, 02:09 PM)
Waaawww!! Look at ETH!

I'm kicking myself for not buying more and WooTz will say "See, I told you so!". biggrin.gif

On other news, cryptos at 34 billion and BTC dominance 63.5%.

See doge, going to surpass SC soon. Might as well I dump my SC for doge! mad.gif
Lol im from the other side of the coin...

Been holding doge 🐶for nearly a month at 37satoshi price and wait long time for my target sell at 50 to be filled 😅
max_cavalera
post Apr 28 2017, 03:26 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 28 2017, 04:06 PM)

One question tough, I know that in general capital gain has no tax in MY. But will the profit gain from buying and selling these crypto be taxable?  (given that there is a possibility to really earn a few hundreds/thousands %)
Keep it hush la...dont kecoh biggrin.gif

My 110 usd invested end of last month in crypto now become 440usd edi

Now adding up more capital into crytpos
kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 03:33 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 28 2017, 03:23 PM)
Lol im from the other side of the coin...

Been holding doge 🐶for nearly a month at 37satoshi price and wait long time for my target sell at 50 to be filled 😅
I bought Doge at 21 sat ler. Sold off 90% because I wanted to buy other coins and I thought it was going nowhere. Oh well, at least got 10% left. smile.gif
TSwengherng
post Apr 28 2017, 03:34 PM

1,865 posts

Currently, there is no legislation on cryptocurrency in Malaysia, same as most other countries in the world, as they cannot seem to decide definitively whether it falls under legal tender currency category, or asset category.
For the moment, you can think of it as somewhat like stocks, where you buy and trade. There are no taxes on profits from the stock market.

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 28 2017, 03:07 PM)
We're all a bunch of crazies here......

luotang
post Apr 28 2017, 03:55 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 28 2017, 03:07 PM)
QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 28 2017, 03:34 PM)
Currently, there is no legislation on cryptocurrency in Malaysia, same as most other countries in the world, as they cannot seem to decide definitively whether it falls under legal tender currency category, or asset category.
For the moment, you can think of it as somewhat like stocks, where you buy and trade. There are no taxes on profits from the stock market.
Well then I should stay in mental hospital. I all in ETH rclxub.gif
TSwengherng
post Apr 28 2017, 04:10 PM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 28 2017, 03:55 PM)
Well then I should stay in mental hospital. I all in ETH  rclxub.gif
Well, think of it this way......with the price trend of ETH now, even if you were to stay in a mental hospital, you can afford the first class rooms.
With a private nurse.
thumbsup.gif

kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 04:11 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 28 2017, 03:34 PM)
I'm so crazy and mad, I'm going to buy some game credits and invest in mobilego. That's because I didn't get the additional 7% discount when I send over BTC. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(luotang @ Apr 28 2017, 03:55 PM)
Well then I should stay in mental hospital. I all in ETH   rclxub.gif
It's ok. When I first joined, I already call crytocurrencies man-made crazy. Crazy moon, crazy crash, crazy gains, crazy lost, crazy no-reason-to-shoot up and lastly, you need crazy strategy to nagivate the ever-changing crazy crypto world landscape. wink.gif as long as we make money, you can call us crazy all you want!

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 28 2017, 04:12 PM
kmarc
post Apr 28 2017, 04:29 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(wengherng @ Apr 28 2017, 04:10 PM)
Well, think of it this way......with the price trend of ETH now, even if you were to stay in a mental hospital, you can afford the first class rooms.
With a private nurse.
  :thumbsup:
Shucks, just got an email from Coin Zin. They are waiting for restock for the ledger, will probably get new shipment next week.
WooTz
post Apr 28 2017, 04:31 PM

1,011 posts

Poor Americans already dealing with it, it's a real pain to record every single buy and sells at any given time.

https://bitcoin.tax/

Assuming Malaysia and Singapore wants a piece of my crypto profits in the future, I just bring my passport and hardware wallets and migrate elsewhere. Screw the leeches, my risk, my effing reward.
max_cavalera
post Apr 28 2017, 04:42 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Apr 28 2017, 05:31 PM)
Poor Americans already dealing with it, it's a real pain to record every single buy and sells at any given time.

https://bitcoin.tax/

Assuming Malaysia and Singapore wants a piece of my crypto profits in the future, I just bring my passport and hardware wallets and migrate elsewhere. Screw the leeches, my risk, my effing reward.
Hardware wallet if kena confiscate how?

Why not cloud/server online wallet?

259 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0635sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:11 AM