BWC

TSBoon3
post Dec 1 2021, 04:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 1 2021, 03:56 PM)
for ataims, can post another updated one now?
This one .... very complex... nothing much the chart can help imo...

however, the trading volume, yes really insane.... 930 million shares traded .... absolutely bonkers if we consider the NOSH for ATa is only 1.2 billion shares....
yea... selling was massive but for every seller, there is a buyer. Are they pure traders? if not, how solid is their reason for buying?

This set of news very interesting ....

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...-says-saravanan

and then on one hand.... ATa stated very clearly they had a lack of manpower and that caused lower profits....

and then on another hand.... the claim of the whistleblower that he was beaten when making a police report, an incident which was denied by the police...

and then there are some interesting points in this link... https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ata-...ered-dyson-ties

my concern of course would be .... can ATa salvage its contracts with Dyson? without it? not much point hunting this stock down, yes? (80% business came from Dyson. Without Dyson... errr.... )

tehoice
post Dec 1 2021, 04:47 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 04:17 PM)
This one .... very complex... nothing much the chart can help imo...

however, the trading volume, yes really insane.... 930 million shares traded ....  absolutely bonkers if we consider the NOSH for ATa is only 1.2 billion shares.... 
yea... selling was massive but for every seller, there is a buyer. Are they pure traders? if not, how solid is their reason for buying?
This set of news very interesting ....

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...-says-saravanan

and then on one hand.... ATa stated very clearly they had a lack of manpower and that caused lower profits....

and then on another hand.... the claim of the whistleblower that he was beaten when making a police report, an incident which was denied by the police...

and then there are some interesting points in this link... https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ata-...ered-dyson-ties
my concern of course would be .... can ATa salvage its contracts with Dyson? without it? not much point hunting this stock down, yes?  (80% business came from Dyson. Without Dyson... errr.... )
without dyson, they pretty much dead la. imagine 80% of your revenue contribution gone. of course gonna get some good 80% beating in its share price min.
TSBoon3
post Dec 1 2021, 04:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 1 2021, 04:47 PM)
without dyson, they pretty much dead la. imagine 80% of your revenue contribution gone. of course gonna get some good 80% beating in its share price min.
Yes.

however, there are some arguments/speculation that since it's a labor issue, the termination of contract can be salvaged... wink.gif

and ya... me thinks this is a really risky bet....
tehoice
post Dec 1 2021, 04:56 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 04:52 PM)
Yes.

however, there are some arguments/speculation that since it's a labor issue, the termination of contract can be salvaged... wink.gif
and ya... me thinks this is a really risky bet....
ESG concerns are real issue nowadays. especially you're dealing with european counterparts who are very heavy in all these human-rights move, etc etc.

i wouldn't bet my money until i see some visibility.
TSBoon3
post Dec 1 2021, 05:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 03:45 PM)
Forgot to tag you statikinetic... tongue.gif

Interesting eh? The money flow in and out... the stocks they played...

TSBoon3
post Dec 1 2021, 07:15 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 1 2021, 04:56 PM)
ESG concerns are real issue nowadays. especially you're dealing with european counterparts who are very heavy in all these human-rights move, etc etc.

i wouldn't bet my money until i see some visibility.
Just saw this...

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...plaints/2025143
statikinetic
post Dec 1 2021, 08:29 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 05:23 PM)
Forgot to tag you statikinetic... tongue.gif
Interesting eh? The money flow in and out... the stocks they played...
Definitely interesting.
Just look at the inflow for Retailers. Familiar names. biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Dec 1 2021, 08:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 1 2021, 08:29 PM)
Definitely interesting.
Just look at the inflow for Retailers. Familiar names. biggrin.gif
The one that starts with T....

the local gangs... pulled a lot of money out...
while the retailers were the ones putting the money in....

tongue.gif
statikinetic
post Dec 1 2021, 09:25 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 1 2021, 08:55 PM)
The one that starts with T....

the local gangs... pulled a lot of money out...
while the retailers were the ones putting the money in....

tongue.gif
Retailers literally snapping up the gloves, Serba and Mr T among others.
The local institutions doing almost the inverse of the Retailers. Fund managers probably smell opportunity.

Mr T can be a sensitive subject. An increase in retailer holdings is bad new for price stability.
Comment any more on it and people will start accusing me as being part of the institution 'shortie' gang.
TSBoon3
post Dec 2 2021, 08:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 1 2021, 09:25 PM)
Retailers literally snapping up the gloves, Serba and Mr T among others.
The local institutions doing almost the inverse of the Retailers. Fund managers probably smell opportunity.

Mr T can be a sensitive subject. An increase in retailer holdings is bad new for price stability.
Comment any more on it and people will start accusing me as being part of the institution 'shortie' gang.
yup... and the current Africano rally ..... would have added tons of retailers fund inflow.... sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Dec 7 2021, 09:54 AM

15,942 posts

chart of the day...

TSBoon3
post Dec 8 2021, 09:12 AM

15,942 posts

Today's chart...

tehoice
post Dec 8 2021, 09:34 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 8 2021, 09:12 AM)
Today's chart...

because they were admitted to some index?
TSBoon3
post Dec 8 2021, 10:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 8 2021, 09:34 AM)
because they were admitted to some index?
Haha..wanted to show that crazy high volume day before the stock fell heavily (based on rumours of labour issues)
yhtan
post Dec 9 2021, 01:54 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 23 2021, 12:43 PM)
just browsing....

first page....

now ain't that something...

digital ebitda losses > aviation ebitda losses!

rolleyes.gif 
puke.gif
Mau do superapp mah, but can fight win against Grab still a question mark for me

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 29 2021, 09:35 AM)
Chart of the day... once more...

Ini Genetec downtrend liao, i believe a lot of retailer trap inside RM40+ and going to trap there for very long time

TSBoon3
post Dec 9 2021, 07:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 9 2021, 01:54 AM)
Mau do superapp mah, but can fight win against Grab still a question mark for me
Ini Genetec downtrend liao, i believe a lot of retailer trap inside RM40+ and going to trap there for very long time
Long time see don't have!! tongue.gif

Tipsy mana da?

Future outlook , AA still cannot La. Building a company on debts never result in anything good.

G? 12 for 1 bonus issue proposal was a sign to get out..

yhtan
post Dec 9 2021, 09:28 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Dec 9 2021, 07:09 AM)
Long time see don't have!! tongue.gif

Tipsy mana da?

Future outlook , AA still cannot La. Building a company on debts never result in anything good.

G? 12 for 1 bonus issue proposal was a sign to get out..
Here is your tipsy

TSBoon3
post Dec 9 2021, 09:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 9 2021, 09:28 AM)
Here is your tipsy

Kamsia.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
yhtan