statikinetic
post Jan 11 2021, 01:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 11 2021, 01:23 PM)
statikinetic

1.80 was a good entry for one doing range bound trading.  icon_rolleyes.gif

( Irony because this is something I am not good at. laugh.gif )

stock bounced off the lower trend line....
Thanks for tagging me! Appreciate the graph and info.
My FA entry price was 1.75, don't think it'll happen now and may need to readjust.

Never entered this thread before, wasn't sure what BWC meant. Thought it was Bitcoin related like Bitcoin Winners Club. biggrin.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 11 2021, 03:29 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 11 2021, 02:09 PM)
No problem. You can chat here on anything.

BWC? Dunno to use what name so.. Blow Water Corner.
I see, so that explains the name of the coffee shop!

Here's another company I finished the FA on that could potentially take a look at in construction.
What are your thoughts on TCS (0221)?

statikinetic
post Jan 11 2021, 04:23 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 11 2021, 03:54 PM)
It looks okay (but can never be certain by just looking at the recent QR ..  but then... that's all I can do) ... TCS does a lot of housing work ... projects look okay....
but the biggest worry is ... Southern Score ...

for example...

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2020/07/30...southern-score/

Big contract from Southern Score...

Then in Nov.... this happens...

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/11/641...shares-issuance

Err... would you be comfy with this?
Here is the latest on the Southern Score news.

4th Jan
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3118598

8th Jan
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3119904

Of course, now we are in GNB territory and rumour has it a takeover is on the horizon. Exposure to GNB is not comfortable, so let's focus on how significant the Southern Score related contract is in terms of the orderbook.

TCS was in the news for other contracts like RM323.0m from Mah Sing M Arisa Project, RM146.3m from Vista Sentul Residences Project and RM68.4m from Sime Darby Elmina Green Three. Orderbook looks fairly padded. In terms of the tenderbook, that one is at RM2.6b.

statikinetic
post Jan 11 2021, 07:13 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 11 2021, 06:54 PM)
Just had a glance on TCS.. Seems like they are mainly involved in building & constructing residential & commercial building, especially projects from SP Setia, Mahsing, Tropicana etc.

So if property market is improving, new launches from Msia Developer will be catalyst for the group, if they manage to secure those contracts.

Competitor will be inta bina, Kerjaya Prospects?
sweat.gif

Blow water is my strength !
Blow water is what all of us are here for.

I guess those should be the competitors, too new for me to dig up more info on them. Could find the earlier list of secured contracts in the order book, plus the usual FA info. Usual risk with these newly listed companies, not much to go back on.

With the new announced MCO, looking forward to the market opening tomorrow.

statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 09:40 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Malaysia will not see a vaccine until Q2 realistically.
I know the Ministers committed Q1 '21 on the vaccine, more likely the later part of Feb - Mar. Deployment time factored in, I'm expecting early Q2 for it to gain traction. And that's for front liners.

Population will need to wait.

statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 09:50 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 09:47 AM)
Missing my old life .....  cry.gif
Today theme is Agong declare darurat.
Everyone expect MCO, mana tau free darurat together.
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 06:24 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 06:00 PM)
Like this... better not say.

I wouldn't want to be responsible laugh.gif
Share only.
Responsibility with the reader. smile.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 06:41 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 06:28 PM)
Give you one stock... go look see... from FA
Ah Lian.

My paper trade of 1.39 is still open.

Oh....

It's Zhulian...
From a 5 minute FA, balance sheet is very strong with zero debt.
Earnings are high quality, cash flow good.

One concern is prospects, growth looks to be an area of concern.
Price wise, looks fully priced.

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 12 2021, 06:36 PM)
frankly speaking

considering the tech PE is insanely high. price to it's forward 5 year ahead earnings. i wonder how can someone trade with care  sweat.gif
Characteristic of the sector. Tech always had high PE.
But they also come with high profit margins.
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 07:22 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 06:48 PM)
It does fake jewellery. LOL!

plus a lot business based on direct selling. (a lot from Thailand)

dividend is actually not bad.

Mentioned it ... cos ... it's a tortoise type of stock.... very slow.... so dunno la... from an investment pov ....
i had the fake trade on it... in Aug? (cannót remember exactly) when gold was blowing hot.....
just mark on it.... Ah Lian ... 1.39. laugh.gif

(yup ... I do a lot of nonsense stuff like this. Just marking it down....)
Ah Lian. Later people misunderstand. biggrin.gif

Today Master bounced off support line again so good to pick up around 1.80. Tomorrow expect it to go up so selling at 1.90. Can buy ice cream celebrate MCO.
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 08:08 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 07:55 PM)
LOL!!!

Be more greedy la
Sell at 1.95 then? Buy coconut with my ice cream?

Looking at some REITS now as a lot of fear here. KLCC on sale today.
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 09:32 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:22 PM)
LOL. You guys with the damn coconuts. laugh.gif

Range bound trading, although works like a charm, it's actually very limiting. But then I am spoilt. I only like to whack brigand eat big. Lol.

The REITS... not surprising. Check the dividends. They are declining rapidly.

Sunreit, igbreit, KLCC all hit badly...
smurfs how?
Day to day, happy with small profits.
The big ticket buffet doesn't happen too often.

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 12 2021, 09:22 PM)
The only REIT that is still "performing" is AXREIT, albeit marginally lower than previous year.

Most of the retail REIT wont be able to pay their "usual" dividend in current situation.. So it is not wise to buy them with "usual" price...
Yes, it's because of the impacted earnings that some of them are going with lower prices.
It is going to be a more medium-long term play. Question marks on their propects in a recovery though. KLCC has the spectre of lower office demand and TRX hanging over it. Even if Petronas has renewed the lease covering 70% of the space.
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 10:44 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 10:36 AM)
Yup your reasoning is correct, the stock is also moving as you predicted.

Not really comfortable to average up so i don't want to do it haha
Like Luke Skywalker resisting the attraction of the dark side.
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 10:51 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:49 AM)
Resistance is futile.....

The dark side is strong...
It promises great profits...........
devil.gif
I like consistent ice cream over great profits.
Today my ice cream already matched!
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:01 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:59 AM)
hmm.gif

if what I under stand is correct of what you meant ..... errr .... not a bad choice ... maybe a bit early.  biggrin.gif
Yes, like what we said earlier. 1.90.
If I buy back now, I earn 1 sen. biggrin.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:12 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:04 AM)
Oh.. wrong guess for me. laugh.gif

I.80 was the buy price la.... for range bound trading, buy at the lower end of the range. If price is in the middle, do nothing. icon_rolleyes.gif
In around 1.80, out 24 hours later at 1.90.
Think Master has an Ex date coming on a special dividend soon. Probably dip again after.
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:28 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:15 AM)
the price will be adjusted lower lor...
when you said ice scream, I thought you were talking about the scream-ing stock.  sweat.gif
My bad. Should've referenced it better!
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:59 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:44 AM)
I thought you were referring to this scream. laugh.gif

this one....

got to be very careful with such patterns...
cos I seen too many failures... tongue.gif

as it is... it looks like CH... smells like CH .... but .....

if it was to happen...

one cannot be IN early...
FA wise, looks kinda expensive at the current price unless there is a positive event on the horizon.
Looks to be riding the wave of the previous quarterly reports.
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 12:30 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 12:25 PM)
It's supply parts to the glove factories.....
Ah, that explains the valuation.
statikinetic
post Jan 14 2021, 11:57 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Missed the boat for tech; Inari and Mi.
Gotta wait at the next stop if there is one.
statikinetic
post Jan 14 2021, 12:55 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 14 2021, 12:27 PM)
Missed?

Aiyoh... After all my sales pitch at ChAOoz .... sad...

Lucky I don't sell no snake oil tongue.gif
FOMO only, was never seriously in. Watching it go upwards. smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:29 AM