BWC

TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:29 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 13 2021, 10:27 AM)
because of it's downtrend in profit?
i did say 5 years wo....

it's like Harta.... i no see up. laugh.gif

personal preference la

tech stocks... so many... so many types.... see less one won't die. tongue.gif

when I posted the chart of MPI? what was the price then? why you no see? laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:22 AM)
averaging down...

Me buy ... the stock moves down.
no matter what ..... the action of me buying is clearly wrong.
the market already proved me wrong.

buy more when I am already wrong?  hmm.gif

doesn't seem correct.

averaging up....

me buy.... the stock moves up.
hey... whatever reasoning me used.... I am correct ma....
now the stock pauses... and gives me the chance to buy more of me earlier correct decision....

should me buy more?  hmm.gif

icon_idea.gif

ps.... big mistake ppl do.... they buy too much when they average up.

your initial position is 10,000 shares. When you average up, buy not more than 15% of what you already own. 
devil.gif
forgot to tag ChAOoz

devil.gif
squarepilot
post Jan 13 2021, 10:32 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:29 AM)
i did say 5 years wo....
it's like Harta....  i no see up. laugh.gif
personal preference la

tech stocks... so many... so many types.... see less one won't die. tongue.gif
when I posted the chart of MPI? what was the price then? why you no see? laugh.gif
i saw

it's around rm20.XX

expensive laugh.gif blush.gif sad.gif

ahha. i think you tend to avoid stocks which is too stable for you?

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jan 13 2021, 10:33 AM
ChAOoz
post Jan 13 2021, 10:36 AM

3,496 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:09 AM)
Err... Remember when it broke that down trend and hit a high of 4.20?
Since then, as mentioned, most of the time, the stock would consolidate first. Which has been doing.
Now? It is picked up it's feet....
it's moving...
and chances are that it should retest that 4.20 and possible move higher...

now if you believe in averaging up ...
now? might be a good chance ... to top up.

Simpler reason  to average up now.
1. you reasoned the stock was too good to be in the earlier down trend. So you buy on the breakout... around 3.80 (correct?)

2. you don't expect the stock trend to reverse in a straight line.... so you expect a pullback from 4.20. (correct?)

3. now the stock had pullback. consolidated it's position. you expect the stock back up. (correct?)

so considering 1, 2 and 3 ... isn't this a perfect position to add up?

come .... come.... think as a trader .....  devil.gif
Yup your reasoning is correct, the stock is also moving as you predicted.

Not really comfortable to average up so i don't want to do it haha
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 13 2021, 10:32 AM)
i saw

it's around rm20.XX

expensive  laugh.gif  blush.gif  sad.gif

ahha. i think you tend to avoid stocks which is too stable for you?
doh.gif x5

First .... it was posted 2nd Sep 2020.

Triangles are nice..... laugh.gif

that last statement? Adui .... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I am a prejudiced dick la ..... there are so many things I won't touch in the stock market.
I even got a blacklist.

so.... why you want to decipher me?

you should develop yourself .... not copycat me la......

tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 10:36 AM)

bruce.gif

if you own 5,000 shares.... go buy .... 500 shares la....

come come...... icon_idea.gif

devil.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:43 AM

15,942 posts

hahaha.... i just saw the price..... errr.... okay la.... your chance gone liao! the train left...............

pls dont buy already.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

devil.gif

statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 10:44 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Like Luke Skywalker resisting the attraction of the dark side.
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2021, 10:44 AM)
Like Luke Skywalker resisting the attraction of the dark side.
Resistance is futile.....

The dark side is strong...
It promises great profits...........

devil.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 10:51 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:49 AM)
Resistance is futile.....

The dark side is strong...
It promises great profits...........
devil.gif
I like consistent ice cream over great profits.
Today my ice cream already matched!
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2021, 10:51 AM)
I like consistent ice cream over great profits.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Greed is always good laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 08:55 AM)
Stock closed 6.68

Cut profit is now set at 6.50.
* don't take this post too seriously as I did not make an actual trade on this stock *
Adjustment ..... momentum is like dunno go where already ....

set CP at 6.60.

devil.gif

p/s can consider this as a live fake trade I am sharing laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 13 2021, 10:58 AM

12,267 posts

MPI broke out to the upside.
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:59 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2021, 10:51 AM)

hmm.gif

if what I under stand is correct of what you meant ..... errr .... not a bad choice ... maybe a bit early. biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 11:01 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 13 2021, 10:58 AM)
MPI broke out to the upside.
A fansi!!! rclxms.gif

Yeah... I posted that since Sep.

A possible buy price was at around 14 .... icon_rolleyes.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:01 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:59 AM)
hmm.gif

if what I under stand is correct of what you meant ..... errr .... not a bad choice ... maybe a bit early.  biggrin.gif
Yes, like what we said earlier. 1.90.
If I buy back now, I earn 1 sen. biggrin.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 11:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 13 2021, 11:01 AM)
Yes, like what we said earlier. 1.90.
If I buy back now, I earn 1 sen. biggrin.gif
Oh.. wrong guess for me. laugh.gif

I.80 was the buy price la.... for range bound trading, buy at the lower end of the range. If price is in the middle, do nothing. icon_rolleyes.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 13 2021, 11:06 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:01 AM)
A fansi!!!  rclxms.gif
Yeah... I posted that since Sep.

A possible buy price was at around 14 ....  icon_rolleyes.gif
alllaaahhhh...much too late. laugh.gif
statikinetic
post Jan 13 2021, 11:12 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:04 AM)
Oh.. wrong guess for me. laugh.gif

I.80 was the buy price la.... for range bound trading, buy at the lower end of the range. If price is in the middle, do nothing. icon_rolleyes.gif
In around 1.80, out 24 hours later at 1.90.
Think Master has an Ex date coming on a special dividend soon. Probably dip again after.
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 11:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 13 2021, 11:06 AM)
alllaaahhhh...much too late.  laugh.gif

Posted the chart on Sat.... post#3434

Current live chart... ya... it broke out

the triangle drawn in Sep is still there....

ya... got other stocks in Bursa besides gloves.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

233 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:49 PM