statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 08:08 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 07:55 PM)
LOL!!!

Be more greedy la
Sell at 1.95 then? Buy coconut with my ice cream?

Looking at some REITS now as a lot of fear here. KLCC on sale today.
TSBoon3
post Jan 12 2021, 08:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 12 2021, 08:08 PM)
Sell at 1.95 then? Buy coconut with my ice cream?

Looking at some REITS now as a lot of fear here. KLCC on sale today.
LOL. You guys with the damn coconuts. laugh.gif

Range bound trading, although works like a charm, it's actually very limiting. But then I am spoilt. I only like to whack brigand eat big. Lol.

The REITS... not surprising. Check the dividends. They are declining rapidly.

Sunreit, igbreit, KLCC all hit badly...

smurfs how?
squarepilot
post Jan 12 2021, 08:25 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:22 PM)

Range bound trading, although works like a charm, it's actually very limiting. But then I am spoilt. I only like to whack brigand eat big. Lol.

smurfs how?
IGB...

Robinson close

2 more to go

Isetan and Metrojaya laugh.gif

Smurfs
post Jan 12 2021, 09:22 PM

1,060 posts

smurfs how?
The only REIT that is still "performing" is AXREIT, albeit marginally lower than previous year.

Most of the retail REIT wont be able to pay their "usual" dividend in current situation.. So it is not wise to buy them with "usual" price...
statikinetic
post Jan 12 2021, 09:32 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

smurfs how?
Day to day, happy with small profits.
The big ticket buffet doesn't happen too often.

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jan 12 2021, 09:22 PM)
The only REIT that is still "performing" is AXREIT, albeit marginally lower than previous year.

Most of the retail REIT wont be able to pay their "usual" dividend in current situation.. So it is not wise to buy them with "usual" price...
Yes, it's because of the impacted earnings that some of them are going with lower prices.
It is going to be a more medium-long term play. Question marks on their propects in a recovery though. KLCC has the spectre of lower office demand and TRX hanging over it. Even if Petronas has renewed the lease covering 70% of the space.
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 08:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:35 AM)
Do you have game plan in your investment/trades?

Let's take TG again. As mentioned, if I were to trade it, 6.05 could had been my entry.
Since there was the momentum, I would have eyed an initial 7.50 as my target.
That was the game plan.
But in trading, nothing is ever cast in stone. One must be flexible.
The stock finished too strong. Too fast....  6.50 was the closing price.

The morning half hour quickly indicated the theme of the day - consolidating that big movement the previous day.

This is where the decision needs to be made, to stay or to go.
If stay, I would have set my exit point at 6.15 and observe how the stock trades the next day (ie today)

Trend reversals is not that easy to trade.
Ideally the stock breaks out the trend line and reverses straights up.
But that rarely happens.
Usually, after the breakout, it quickly consolidates. Sometimes, even after consolidation, it reverts back lower. Sometimes after a brief consolidation, the stock slowly moves higher.

Anything can always happen in the market.

Have a game plan but always be flexible. Yea, easier said than done. Cause if too flexible, one is nothing but an in-and-out player and based on averages, such style doesn't win in the long run.  icon_rolleyes.gif
and oh.... buying correctly solves most problems....
Stock closed 6.68

Cut profit is now set at 6.50.

* don't take this post too seriously as I did not make an actual trade on this stock *
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 09:41 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 12 2021, 03:39 PM)
3.60 and below i add. The rest need the boss to work already, my job is just to hunt for the point of bargain entry.

My tech stock entry criteria the P/E from 25x now move up to 40x (new normal like mco  sweat.gif ). Anything below 40x with a great management team, consistent growth, small to mid market cap seemed like a no brainer now.
whistling.gif

See? Now MI picked up steam... Frtken, Elsoft & MI ..... err ... same gang ah? tongue.gif

come ChAO .... come .... come to the dark side..... expand your horizon .... cool2.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 13 2021, 09:45 AM

12,267 posts

smurfs how?
i cannot imagine buying MReits when the SReits are much more attractive. Tax free too!
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 09:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 13 2021, 09:45 AM)
i cannot imagine buying MReits when the SReits are much more attractive.  Tax free too!
Oh.... welcome... biggrin.gif

Good point. thumbsup.gif

The best of the best MREITS really kena whacked left and right already ....
ChAOoz
post Jan 13 2021, 09:49 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 09:41 AM)
whistling.gif

See? Now MI picked up steam... Frtken, Elsoft & MI ..... err ... same gang ah? tongue.gif
come ChAO .... come .... come to the dark side..... expand your horizon ....  cool2.gif
I already pick up MI since their last drop. The other two don't want la. My exposure on tech already very high.

Seemed today most tech all breakout, i will just enjoy the show icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 09:50 AM

15,942 posts

Thong Guan...

green shoots.... showing clear signs it wants to reverse that recent nasty pullback.

TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 09:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 09:49 AM)
I already pick up MI since their last drop. The other two don't want la. My exposure on tech already very high.

Seemed today most tech all breakout, i will just enjoy the show  icon_rolleyes.gif

Asking you to top up la... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

come .... come ......come to the dark side.... brows.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 09:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 09:49 AM)

Seemed today most tech all breakout, i will just enjoy the show  icon_rolleyes.gif
it's calling you ..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

ChAOoz
post Jan 13 2021, 09:59 AM

3,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 09:55 AM)
it's calling you .....  tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Hahah when it's going up I really no appetite to add one cause my TA lousy.

If i try to mix TA & FA usually i get wrong entry.
squarepilot
post Jan 13 2021, 10:06 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 09:59 AM)

Correct laugh.gif

Earnings does not improve Q-Q and Y-Y but chart says going up

Example is elsoft

puke.gif

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Jan 13 2021, 10:06 AM
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:09 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 13 2021, 09:59 AM)

Err... Remember when it broke that down trend and hit a high of 4.20?
Since then, as mentioned, most of the time, the stock would consolidate first. Which has been doing.
Now? It is picked up it's feet....
it's moving...
and chances are that it should retest that 4.20 and possible move higher...

now if you believe in averaging up ...
now? might be a good chance ... to top up.

Simpler reason to average up now.

1. you reasoned the stock was too good to be in the earlier down trend. So you buy on the breakout... around 3.80 (correct?)

2. you don't expect the stock trend to reverse in a straight line.... so you expect a pullback from 4.20. (correct?)

3. now the stock had pullback. consolidated it's position. you expect the stock back up. (correct?)

so considering 1, 2 and 3 ... isn't this a perfect position to add up?

come .... come.... think as a trader ..... devil.gif

squarepilot
post Jan 13 2021, 10:13 AM

1,075 posts

think as a trader...

Since you mention Gtronic yesterday

Gtronic is trying to break 3.00 in the recent months, and with the bull run on tech. it's sitting on the lower side of trendline whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 13 2021, 10:13 AM)
think as a trader...

Since you mention Gtronic yesterday

Gtronic is trying to break 3.00 in the recent months, and with the bull run on tech. it's sitting on the lower side of trendline whistling.gif

Gtronic ? for the past 5 years... never in my watchlist b4..... it must be me..... sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post Jan 13 2021, 10:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:09 AM)

now if you believe in averaging up ...
now? might be a good chance ... to top up.

averaging down...

Me buy ... the stock moves down.
no matter what ..... the action of me buying is clearly wrong.
the market already proved me wrong.

buy more when I am already wrong? hmm.gif

doesn't seem correct.

averaging up....

me buy.... the stock moves up.
hey... whatever reasoning me used.... I am correct ma....
now the stock pauses... and gives me the chance to buy more of me earlier correct decision....

should me buy more? hmm.gif

icon_idea.gif

ps.... big mistake ppl do.... they buy too much when they average up.

your initial position is 10,000 shares. When you average up, buy not more than 15% of what you already own.

devil.gif
squarepilot
post Jan 13 2021, 10:27 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 13 2021, 10:17 AM)

Gtronic ? for the past 5 years... never in my watchlist b4.....  it must be me.....  sweat.gif
because of it's downtrend in profit?

233 Pages « < 175 176 177 178 179 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:38 AM