1,075 posts

QUOTE(e_X @ Dec 22 2017, 02:21 AM)
Penny stock anyone?

DNEX
FRONTKEN
Frontken is not a penny stock brows.gif

Market cap is reaching MYR 500 mil

How come so many different investment/trading thread? this is the 3rd one already. no?

From what i see, this one is more like a 'investment' thread compared to others, I do notice people tends to hold stocks longer here compared to other thread
squarepilot
post Apr 25 2019, 09:17 PM

1,075 posts

Good day. I'm following this thread on and off and regarding on boon advice on paper trade.

Yes I agree we need to do practice 1st before we go into the battlewar.

However I feel that if we place money in FD or money market (so called in unit trust terms), we are actually losing money due to inflation.

So while do paper trading, I also probably suggest to buy some blue chip shares like maybank, digi, pchem, top glove and tenaga. These stocks have been delivering steady operating profit and have support from EPF and many institutions. This will prevent us from missing the potential uptrend wave. Of cause there will still be risk but better off rather than putting into FD

After comfortable then only start trading. I'm also Learning but I'm being a very passive 'trader'
squarepilot
post May 13 2019, 11:12 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 25 2019, 10:49 PM)
I would like to suggest something for you.

Try test out this theory first.

So you have those few suggested stocks.

1. Back test.
Look at the 6 months chart. Assuming one bought 6 months ago... how?

2. Paper test based on current prices. Yes, mark down the current prices you would buy these stocks. Wait 6 months then analyse the results.

How? Would this be a sound idea?

ps Blue chips can be steady but they can also fall one...
Hey boon,

Was tied up with work.

Yep I got your point. I do admit that the market is not doing very well. And especially today where the leader market has drop near to 1600 level.

Looking at 6 month chart, yes its losing. 1 year, that's bad. Looking at 5 years charts. Not that bad right after all?

However, this is not a trading ideas yea. Don't get me wrong 1st. What I suggest is just a hedging suggestion. While you are waiting for your perfect stock to trade, you can opt to put 30 - 50 percent of your capital in while waiting, not 100 percent in.

Well, some will argue, might as well do real trading, buying the sticks which recoded down rather than doing paper trade but buying other klse stocks? OK. I'll stop here. If those people like to do it, let them do it.

I believe cash is still needed to punt,not exchanging shares entirely.

Ok now back to. Trading shall we?

Trading? I think is not as simple as that. Some technical required. And importantly, many advise needed. 😄 I'm still looking and lurking for healthy advice here.

This post has been edited by squarepilot: May 13 2019, 11:21 PM
squarepilot
post Sep 22 2019, 09:17 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Aug 4 2019, 07:38 PM)
both also do export. now trade war this 2 counter will be benefited. but pccs have low pe and high nta. seems very good.
Low PE and high NTA is just a figure which involve some simple calculation

i notice many traders, especially here and outside in real world, nothing beats PEG and ROE

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Aug 4 2019, 10:59 PM)
low pe high nta just simply add on nia. still better than high pe low nta. of course doesn't mean this is the holy Grail in picking.

what about homeriz?
Masterpack - grilling will be based on prospect and PEG

on the other hand, why Orna have low PE but nobody grilling?

Same Goes to Homeritz, if you were to ask me, i rather pick poh huat, anytime

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Sep 22 2019, 09:21 PM
squarepilot
post Sep 25 2019, 02:03 PM

1,075 posts

Any chart expert here? Gold broke resistance on a 20 year chart. I wonder whether such a long time frame applies in trading
squarepilot
post Oct 17 2019, 11:24 PM

1,075 posts

had I-Stone chart formed a cup, and awaiting a cup and handle position?

Is it round enough to be classified as a cup?
squarepilot
post Oct 17 2019, 11:31 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 9 2019, 09:55 AM)
and now... so here we are...

well how? Do you wanna continue forever looking for tips? Is this too impossible for you to diy? Or perhaps maybe you can also....
is the correct date for entry should be 28th or 29th Aug?

28th is a rebound day. and at 5pm QR is released.

29th had a black candle stick and it has a spinner which closing price is lower than opening price

so a trader would buy on 29th i assume?

This post has been edited by squarepilot: Oct 17 2019, 11:32 PM
squarepilot
post Nov 8 2019, 09:52 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 8 2019, 08:15 AM)
i think next year is good for velesto
Looks like you bought some.

Interesting that sapura, the laggard giant have started to move
squarepilot
post Feb 27 2020, 12:22 PM

1,075 posts

Don't know whether it is currently having sales, or market is overpriced.

Revenue of most company is dropping, amd the virus running wild. I don't see any good opportunity in buying to trade at the moment
squarepilot
post Mar 12 2020, 02:54 PM

1,075 posts

I kinda don't understand the market situation

Why glove counters is up but not medical or pharmaceutical counters

Apex health, duopharma, pharmaniaga, yspsah is all down. I thought if the virus worsen the sales of these product will goes up
squarepilot
post Mar 20 2020, 03:43 PM

1,075 posts

Is today session dead cat bounce? Hard to analyse this these situation. Anyone can share their view?
squarepilot
post Apr 2 2020, 12:47 PM

1,075 posts

Was expecting a drop this week, but it ends up going northwards,

Kinda disappointed with myself for not riding the wave.

Spotted it but hesitant to go in
squarepilot
post Apr 2 2020, 12:54 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 2 2020, 12:49 PM)
so actually u expecting it to drop or spotted it to go up? haha
TA - expecting a rebound

FA and sentimental - expecting a drop

Mind thinks will go up, Heart felt it will go down

rclxub.gif cry.gif bruce.gif icon_question.gif mega_shok.gif
squarepilot
post Apr 15 2020, 01:36 PM

1,075 posts

It's so hard to understand the market situation

Will the unlimited QE result in such a boost in stock market?

How are the money they going to reach the mass citizen?

Look at Pchem Pmetal. On what basis their shares rebounded? Sales will be terrible bad and yet rebound.

FOMO is real sweat.gif
squarepilot
post Apr 15 2020, 01:50 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Apr 15 2020, 01:45 PM)
press metal blue chip. hardly lose money. lesser earning only
declining profit, stop work order, restricted working labor poor demand/ It's like a perfect recipe for disaster

and chart shows otherwise bangwall.gif
squarepilot
post Apr 22 2020, 05:07 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Apr 18 2020, 06:46 PM)
macam banyak hints eh tongue.gif bought ayam or eggs eh brows.gif

edit:

speaking of current optimism after 19/20 March, this is scary. can unlimited qe really work? or it's just another bubble in the making before plunging into another lower territory like what we experienced in 98 and 08? charts say that the rebound lasted a month or two albeit the different reasons we have had for each crisis. many thinking to do.  sweat.gif
I'm also interested to know

It works in 2009

Does it works now?

Which means if it's work, how it will implicate the economy this time round? Big Banks getting richer while SME dying? How do the government fine balance in between? i can't see any balance.

It's like encourage the public that you will be rewarded if you take loans and you will be punished if you save

have our moral went wrong somewhere? mega_shok.gif
squarepilot
post Apr 29 2020, 01:41 PM

1,075 posts

A big Bomb to Sapura Energy and LCTITAN

LCTITAN report 1st quarterly loss since IPO

Sapura Energy may pull other Oil & Gas counter along too
squarepilot
post May 23 2020, 11:29 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 23 2020, 10:30 AM)
does anyone use put option to hedge against the risk over here in klse?
yes. i do buy some FBMKLCI-H8Z warrant to hedge the risk.

Market is kinda wild these days
squarepilot
post May 23 2020, 11:32 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 29 2020, 04:10 PM)

But But... the price went up instead of falling further laugh.gif

I'm surprised that PChem do actually do better than it's previous Qtr
squarepilot
post Jun 16 2020, 05:13 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 3 2020, 06:30 PM)
Those postings started from that one post on what homework I would have done during the start of the crisis, ie betting on the glove sector. It's still the same play. One swing at the bat. That's all. Now if I had to swing, it was either one of those.  Why not Kossan? Fundamentals wasn't attractive enough to be considered. If you wanna bet, bet on the top horses. It will payoff.

And when I did the sector scan, I only looked at those stocks to gauge the sentiments of the sector, although I only swung at one of them.

That's how I fish.... and pls don't ask which one. lol. tongue.gif
Anyway, do you see how simple it was? You don't need to trade 4 or 5 stocks. Just 1 will do. Get it right, sit on it.... and then you are done for the year (or until the next opportunity). Bottom line, trade less. Do not over trade! Bet on just one. Risk is really the same...

ps.... market sentiments is ... really bubbly. A lot of newcomers playing... millennials ... talking ayam... lol ...  laugh.gif
try not to get caught up with the frenzy, ya!  icon_rolleyes.gif
May I ask why kossan FA wasn't attractive enough?
The profit margin is second after harta
Their earnings and dividend payout is consistent
Its was the dark horse few years back.
Their utilisation factor is second to harta

Unless what you mean is not attractive enough for trading..

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2199sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:16 PM