yhtan
Aug 25 2020, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2020, 10:02 AM) Petronas is producing Butadiene (The main material for nitrile glove), not spend money to build factory and competing with the big 4
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2020, 10:19 AM) yes, that petronas news is the one that spooked gloves this morning. not vaccine or DT or russia. consolidation will come for sure... 2-3 years? from TG MD: Cannot trust too much what these bosses say Many years ago, over capacity did happen and with it came price war. Normal business cycle lor.... but the prss to rid off the smaller players took more than a couple of years... which ironically ... now boils down to what I have been saying the past few days..... the market is gonna wanna see a mind blowing blowout numbers. However, the job has became so much harder because those jokers had already simply tembaking big, big numbers... which forces..... TG needing more than 1.5 B (or even more .... !! ) profits to really surprise the market. This post has been edited by Boon3: Aug 25 2020, 10:30 AM
AVFAN
Aug 25 2020, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 25 2020, 10:27 AM) Petronas is producing Butadiene (The main material for nitrile glove), not spend money to build factory and competing with the big 4 if that is the only thing they are doing, it should be good for glove makers - better supply, better prices for butadiene! but guess the market is spooked as they do not know what else petronas is planning.
Taikor.Taikun
Aug 25 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 25 2020, 10:27 AM) Petronas is producing Butadiene (The main material for nitrile glove), not spend money to build factory and competing with the big 4 Instead of competing or acquisition, better to supply to all makers. Win
wts6819
Aug 25 2020, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 25 2020, 10:35 AM) if that is the only thing they are doing, it should be good for glove makers - better supply, better prices for butadiene! but guess the market is spooked as they do not know what else petronas is planning. To be honest, that project already on the paper since 3 years back. Last year entered basic engineering phase. This is under Titanium Project umbrella which total about 11 petrochemocal plant inline. FYI, Petronas doesn't simply declare venture into project and gonna build it next year. There is massive study and stages required.
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 5 2020, 08:58 AM) still not see ..... Lemme divert attention ..... ah..... look see....   and the very important stupid vs clever ...   comeon ..... don't lemme down ...  Loved such setups ...  probably a decent time to consider selling for a profit ....
ChAOoz
Aug 25 2020, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 25 2020, 02:06 PM) Loved such setups ...  probably a decent time to consider selling for a profit ....  Yeah man, luck don't come twice. Pharma overall still a shitty company , if i hold past today and this goreng stop i doubt i can ever escape from my high rise
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 25 2020, 02:13 PM) Yeah man, luck don't come twice. Pharma overall still a shitty company , if i hold past today and this goreng stop i doubt i can ever escape from my high rise  lol ... this time... it's different .... unlike UWC. remember UWC ?... guess what? same breakout la....  if I was aware of UWC .... I would have bought..... and probably would still be sitting on the trade.  anyway .... it's not bad an idea to sell for a profit (either today or tomorrow) cos clearly such vertical movement is unsustainable....
ChAOoz
Aug 25 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 25 2020, 02:23 PM) lol ... this time... it's different .... unlike UWC. remember UWC ?... guess what? same breakout la....  if I was aware of UWC .... I would have bought..... and probably would still be sitting on the trade.  anyway .... it's not bad an idea to sell for a profit (either today or tomorrow) cos clearly such vertical movement is unsustainable....  Yeahlo, i mess up on the UWC one. You know the mega June sell off in US, that one got me scared. I liquidated many of my march position, thinking history will repeat itself. Then everything hit all time high. What la.... But nvm, market always open. With this euphoria i can confirm there will be a sharp drop. I have not seen so much interest in Bursa in a very long long time.
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 25 2020, 02:43 PM) Yeahlo, i mess up on the UWC one. You know the mega June sell off in US, that one got me scared. I liquidated many of my march position, thinking history will repeat itself. Then everything hit all time high. What la.... But nvm, market always open. With this euphoria i can confirm there will be a sharp drop. I have not seen so much interest in Bursa in a very long long time. What I liked about it ... was what was written in the notes.... company operated at only half capacity but yet delivered pretty good numbers.... and the b/s looks good too. and the charts... I noted ... or imo ... the chart was actually have a decent uptrend .... it consolidated in Feb after the earnings (perhaps the market was expecting much more) ..... but then C19 March correction hit ..... which brought the stock tumbling down.... if I was aware of the stock... I would have gone in big on this fella.
ChAOoz
Aug 25 2020, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 25 2020, 02:51 PM) What I liked about it ... was what was written in the notes.... company operated at only half capacity but yet delivered pretty good numbers.... and the b/s looks good too. and the charts... I noted ... or imo ... the chart was actually have a decent uptrend .... it consolidated in Feb after the earnings (perhaps the market was expecting much more) ..... but then C19 March correction hit ..... which brought the stock tumbling down.... if I was aware of the stock... I would have gone in big on this fella. Yup yup it's a good company. Young and fresh, good growth. Chart was uptrend all the way since IPO, only downside is their holders base is weak. This round people is expecting blow out quarters, i believe it will deliver. The growth with start to flatten out by next year first half, as main customer having some prob. Usually all this tech stock like that, grow big and then growth slow, then cannot meet expectation people start to throw.
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 24 2020, 02:47 PM) This Pharma is going to trap a lot of retailers in it, from what i interpret from the chart lah Correct or not Boon3Posted earlier already ..... ok.......
theberry
Aug 25 2020, 03:19 PM
Whole klse profit taking in action
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 25 2020, 03:19 PM) Whole klse profit taking in action That's why la.... once you hear all those limit up postings.... you know time is near ....
theberry
Aug 25 2020, 03:21 PM
Tg touching 25 soon
jerrychoo2004
Aug 25 2020, 03:24 PM
hmmm whole asia is green except for KLSE
yhtan
Aug 25 2020, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 25 2020, 03:18 PM) Posted earlier already ..... ok.......  Just now i draw chart, first TP 5.6, 2nd TP 6.6. Once it reached 6.6 terus slam down, with the huge volume, clearly it trap a lot of retailer in it. For how long i seriously don't know lah, look at the movement later on.
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 25 2020, 03:25 PM) Just now i draw chart, first TP 5.6, 2nd TP 6.6. Once it reached 6.6 terus slam down, with the huge volume, clearly it trap a lot of retailer in it. For how long i seriously don't know lah, look at the movement later on. As usual .... hard to warn others ....
yhtan
Aug 25 2020, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 21 2020, 10:19 AM) Volume is just an indicator, most importantly is the price movement and the chart shape. Speculative stock (Penny stock often appear in top 30 volume) and fundamental wise stock has different chart movement. If u look at those penny stock, when consolidating time it appear a huge volume, price did not move at all, then your time is wasted if u enter, the best time is to enter when break out. When it up another 50-100%, then the volume increasing, when it reach peak, the volume is huge until share is trading about 30-40% of the total shares, then at this time u need to consider to sell all the stock because u don't know when it will peak. But then the above stock cannot apply on other stock, quite often those fundamental good counter hardly can trade above 10% of total shares, so when price move up and volume declining, it could mean the shareholders is holding the stock tight. In summary i would say wary of the stock appear highest volume when the price is at peak. IMBeta305Best example apply on today Pharma, largest volume in recent 1 year with peak price. QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 25 2020, 03:29 PM) As usual .... hard to warn others ....
TSBoon3
Aug 25 2020, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Aug 25 2020, 03:24 PM) hmmm whole asia is green except for KLSE Fuyoh! Long time no see postings from you......