post Aug 1 2020, 10:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 31 2020, 06:27 PM)
this time, TP should be correct!

First time ever. Epic!

That's why it was strange the other day. AA reported its shyte results but AAX didn't.
AA fell but AAX was trading pretty much unchanged at 0.095/0.10.
It was a big SHORT on my paper trade book (buku 555 la) ...

But anyway... TP zilo is a bit too evil from CIMB la...
They could give chance sikit and say 0.005 la....
half sen also can mah....

Anyhow... according to AAX notes, they had applied for a 500 million Danajamin PRIHATIN loan...
lifeline depend on the loan... rolleyes.gif
but with such balance sheet... with hardly any asset... percentage of planes flying ( rolleyes.gif ) .... errr ..... errr........

and oh... they had returned one plane back to their lessor!!!
epic... and according to the notes...my interpretation is... they want to return more.... WOW!!
ini macam also can meh?
return to lessor wo...

The fuel hedges comparison...

AAX remaining hedge is 3.459 million.
AirAsia is 5.3 million barrel.

Hmmm... AAX still got a lot of fuel hedges left!!!
In AirAsia notes, its out of the 5.3 million, 3.1 million is due less than 1 year is carrying a 'paper' loss of 794 million.

All AAX wrote is .... "As at 31 March 2020, outstanding number of barrels of Brent and fuel derivative contracts was 3,459,348 barrels"

Which means, it's paper loss for the remaining hedges is gonna be huge!

And then there is this article...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aax-...udited-net-loss

Huge deviation!!! Really huge...

Now back to the fuel hedges. Unlike AirAsia, did not write how much its fuel hedges losses were...

All I see is....

Did AAX just classified its fuel hedges as CASH FLOW HEDGES????

ChAOoz ... err .... can help see? Am I wrong there....

and also this 'cash flow hedges' loss total is 457 million.
How come this 457 million loss not included in AAX profit and loss...link to report

I mean did AAX under reported its losses? ie Shouldn't AAX losses be 1 billion.

anyway... like half bola.... give chance sikit to AAX la.... half sen TP lo...

This post has been edited by Boon3: Aug 1 2020, 10:25 AM
AVFAN
post Aug 1 2020, 11:03 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 1 2020, 10:24 AM)

cimb reported that there is virtually no chance to secure any more funding...so, zero la. biggrin.gif
https://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/?p=192132
TSBoon3
post Aug 1 2020, 11:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 1 2020, 11:03 AM)
cimb reported that there is virtually no chance to secure any more funding...so, zero la. biggrin.gif
https://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/?p=192132
This from the link you just shared...

It also said there is no evidence of individual shareholders of AAX or AirAsia indicating willingness to top up equity.

Ouuuch!!

Half bola la u.... dun be so mean... tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 1 2020, 11:16 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 1 2020, 11:13 AM)
This from the link you just shared...
Ouuuch!!
Half bola la u....  dun be so mean... tongue.gif
grave situation indeed.

even global airlines, IATA are now saying no hope until 2024.

how is AAX, AA going to last 4 more years?

and the thought of MAS give u the shivers...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...pected-12970756

TSBoon3
post Aug 1 2020, 12:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 1 2020, 11:16 AM)
grave situation indeed.

even global airlines, IATA are now saying no hope until 2024.

how is AAX, AA going to last 4 more years?

and the thought of MAS give u the shivers...

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...pected-12970756
From AAX QR, pg 10...

In connection with the above plans, the Group and the Company plan to operate a leaner fleet size which require
the Group and the Company to return excess aircraft to the aircraft lessors. At present, the Group and the
Company have successfully returned one aircraft and are in discussions with the other aircraft lessors to achieve
the optimal fleet size. The Group and the Company are also in discussions with the aircraft lessors to reduce future
lease rental rates. Further, the Group and the Company are also in discussion with maintenance service providers
to reduce future maintenance costs.

from Mchronicle...

“AAX is now in a desperate attempt to grasp at all the straws it can find. We believe AAX has not been paying its lessors, maintenance providers and suppliers since 4Q19,” CGS-CIMB said.

“Lessors are unable to do anything about this effective default of the operating lease contracts, as repossessing the planes may leave them looking in vain for replacement customers.”

Returned one aircraft back!! Haven't been paying lessor..

3 million barrel of oil hedges left...

Err... 500 million loan macam not enough leh..

But still.... half sen la... cannot zilo la
TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 09:57 AM

15,942 posts

simpan sini.... pbbank bookmark

ChAOoz
post Aug 3 2020, 11:42 AM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 1 2020, 10:24 AM)

First time ever. Epic!

That's why it was strange the other day. AA reported its shyte results but AAX didn't.
AA fell but AAX was trading pretty much unchanged at 0.095/0.10.
It was a big SHORT on my paper trade book (buku 555 la) ...

But anyway... TP zilo is a bit too evil from CIMB la...
They could give chance sikit and say 0.005 la....
half sen also can mah....

Anyhow... according to AAX notes, they had applied for a 500 million Danajamin PRIHATIN loan...
lifeline depend on the loan...  rolleyes.gif
but with such balance sheet... with hardly any asset... percentage of planes flying ( rolleyes.gif ) .... errr ..... errr........

and oh... they had returned one plane back to their lessor!!!
epic... and according to the notes...my interpretation is... they want to return more.... WOW!!
ini macam also can meh?
return to lessor wo...
The fuel hedges comparison...

AAX remaining hedge is 3.459 million.
AirAsia is 5.3 million barrel.

Hmmm... AAX still got a lot of fuel hedges left!!!
In AirAsia notes, its out of the 5.3 million, 3.1 million is due less than 1 year is carrying a 'paper' loss of 794 million.

All AAX wrote is .... "As at 31 March 2020, outstanding number of barrels of Brent and fuel derivative contracts was 3,459,348 barrels"

Which means, it's paper loss for the remaining hedges is gonna be huge!

And then there is this article...
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aax-...udited-net-loss

Huge deviation!!! Really huge...

Now back to the fuel hedges. Unlike AirAsia, did not write how much its fuel hedges losses were...

All I see is....

Did AAX just classified its fuel hedges as CASH FLOW HEDGES????

ChAOoz ... err .... can help see? Am I wrong there....

and also this 'cash flow hedges' loss total is 457 million.
How come this 457 million loss not included in AAX profit and loss...link to report

I mean did AAX under reported its losses? ie Shouldn't AAX losses be 1 billion.

Hahaha financial engineering loh. It's not an operational loss but a one time "investment" loss.

How they spin it, one thing is clear, AAX & AA financial is really bad. Not worth the debt for their current price.

TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 11:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 3 2020, 11:42 AM)
Hahaha financial engineering loh. It's not an operational loss but a one time "investment" loss.

How they spin it, one thing is clear, AAX & AA financial is really bad. Not worth the debt for their current price.
Yeah.. me very confused on this part (since not accountant mah) ...
how come those loses not included in their actual p/l statement....
clearly their income statement is saying more than 1 billion in losses. sweat.gif

here's another thing I have noticed...
them brokerage reports...
clearly the head of research is not checking the reports them analysts are spitting out...

In the Harta report and in the Inari report...
error is seen in the calculation of the TP....
Estimate eps X PE MUltiple also can be wrong....
and hardly anyone is noticing?

Really? This is the Quality of the reports?

And yeah..
market is so cow cow...
no one bothers!
LOL!

The millennial bull run !
ChAOoz
post Aug 3 2020, 12:12 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2020, 11:53 AM)
Yeah.. me very confused on this part (since not accountant mah) ...
how come those loses not included in their actual p/l statement....
clearly their income statement is saying more than 1 billion in losses.  sweat.gif
here's another thing I have noticed...
them brokerage reports...
clearly the head of research is not checking the reports them analysts  are spitting out...

In the Harta report and in the Inari report...
error is seen in the calculation of the TP....
Estimate eps X PE MUltiple also can be wrong....
and hardly anyone is noticing?
Really? This is the Quality of the reports?

And yeah..
market is so cow cow...
no one bothers!
LOL!

The millennial bull run !
You see it's a 1bil loss for the equity / shareholder. So it's really 1bil, but it's not realized yet, hence not operational.

I guess the hedge contract is not close yet or something, maybe this will rebound and it become +500m (wishful thinking) hahah
TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 12:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 3 2020, 12:12 PM)
You see it's a 1bil loss for the equity / shareholder. So it's really 1bil, but it's not realized yet, hence not operational.

I guess the hedge contract is not close yet or something, maybe this will rebound and it become +500m (wishful thinking) hahah
I see.... anyway... that QR is for the period ending 31st March 2020.

MCO still not yet jalan kereta ................ sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 01:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 3 2020, 12:12 PM)

Anyway, just to show you the low quality of the reports..

Kenanga own words..

Signs of higher ASP in the industry have prompted us to raise our ASP assumptions again. Players have raised ASPs again indicating continuing supernormal demand and acute shortages. Standing testimony to the increasingly strong prospects of the sector, analysts surveyed by Blomberg Consensus have over the last 5 months consistently upgraded the earnings forecasts for HARTA. Hence, we raised our FY21E/FY22E net profit by 25%/23%. TP is raised from RM18.16 to RM22.30 based on unchanged 43x CY21E EPS. Reiterate OP.

CY21 EPS from their own table ...

Their CY21E EPS on that table is 45.9 sen.

Well 43x45.9 = 19.73 sen mah....

Just how did they get a TP of 22.30 sen?

ChAOoz
post Aug 3 2020, 01:41 PM

3,495 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2020, 01:32 PM)
Anyway, just to show you the low quality of the reports..

Kenanga own words..

[/b]

CY21 EPS from their own table ...

Their CY21E EPS on that table is 45.9 sen.

Well 43x45.9 = 19.73 sen mah....

Just how did they get a TP of 22.30 sen?
They use Calendar Year EPS. You see it's slightly higher at 51.8

But i have never follow all those analyst guidance. It keep on changing, based on share price and sentiment, so really no value one.

I still read all their reports tho, as some contain interviews and internal discussion with the company management or industry observation, those do hold some insight outsider won't get.

TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 01:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 3 2020, 01:41 PM)

But i have never follow all those analyst guidance. It keep on changing, based on share price and sentiment, so really no value one.

I still read all their reports tho, as some contain interviews and internal discussion with the company management or industry observation, those do hold some insight outsider won't get.
Oh Calender year eps .... my bad
but..... what a nice twist.

Cos the fy21 net profit projected by them is 1528 million.
If eps based on current nunber of shares of Harta (3.427Billion shares), then the eps should be only 44.5 sen.

Still how did they get the Calender EPS of 51.8sen?

TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 02:20 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Aug 3 2020, 01:41 PM)

this is their report...

The CY21E eps of 51.8 only appeared on the table....
Why aren't they using the FY21E eps?

trying to learn here sweat.gif notworthy.gif

Attached File  harta.pdf ( 492k ) Number of downloads: 6

TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 04:24 PM

15,942 posts

WOW!!

So many stocks hitting limit up .....

anakMY
post Aug 3 2020, 04:32 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2020, 04:24 PM)
WOW!!

So many stocks hitting limit up ..... 
bro did u ride on the rising waves?
TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 04:41 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 3 2020, 04:32 PM)
bro did u ride on the rising waves?
Haha.. sill playing with spiders...

Did not even get this one as suggested by yhtan post #2392

yhtan
post Aug 3 2020, 05:01 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2020, 04:41 PM)
Haha.. sill playing with spiders...

Did not even get this one as suggested by yhtan post #2392

Now a bit risky lor, cincai one company involve in doing facemask can goreng up 10-20% per day.

But if u look at KLCI, it is dropping 31 points with bank stocks leading the drop. I already took most of my capital on those healthcare related stock and let the profit run. The market is just way too crazy and flush with liquidity.
TSBoon3
post Aug 3 2020, 05:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 3 2020, 05:01 PM)
Now a bit risky lor, cincai one company involve in doing facemask can  goreng up 10-20% per day.

But if u look at KLCI, it is dropping 31 points with bank stocks leading the drop. I already took most of my capital on those healthcare related stock and let the profit run. The market is just way too crazy and flush with liquidity.
Fuyoh!

Stalker!

No tag u also... tongue.gif

I did trade it in my 555.
In 55..stirred and shaken cow cow at 58 right after it announced it loses. So ya.. got spider trading in my 555 book la.
I even got an entry of buy Pharma at 3.60.
Lol.

But yeah....whacking Wu Ying.
What to do. Kiasi. tongue.gif

The weakness in the banking sector is so crystal clear la. MBb trading in such a clear down trend....

Them millennial traders... crazy yo!
yhtan
post Aug 3 2020, 05:18 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 3 2020, 05:11 PM)
Fuyoh!

Stalker!

No tag u also... tongue.gif

I did trade it in my 555.
In 55..stirred and shaken cow cow at 58 right after it announced it loses. So ya.. got spider trading in my 555 book la.
I even got an entry of buy Pharma at 3.60.
Lol.

But yeah....whacking Wu Ying.
What to do. Kiasi. tongue.gif

The weakness in the banking sector is so crystal clear la. MBb trading in such a clear down trend....

Them millennial traders... crazy yo!
Aiya why buku 555, like this see no syiok liao. Last thursday when it move to 80 cents i was freak out, fast fast sell half first, and today it prove me wrong sweat.gif

But well trading u must be discipline, take profit as certain portion. TBH those milennial traders are bunch of mad cow, my remisiers even told me account opening require 3-4 weeks to process rclxub.gif

I did some small trading on genm as well, bought at 2.29 and thought it will rebound to 2.40, mana tau today market so weak and drop down until 2.23, cut loss and move on. It clearly shown the market strength is not with my side. The reason i bought is because head and shoulder and my experience is it will rebound at this price range.

233 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:15 PM