BWC

ChAOoz
post Jul 6 2020, 12:37 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 5 2020, 03:59 PM)
*cough* ....*cough* ..... Superman....

Now I really, really hate doing this.... esp commenting on that so called siput.... those that know me, know m past postings here explaining why one should really, really be on the alert on the nonsense insinuations he has always had been making.... (LOL!.. I am also not a fansi of Tan Teng Boo (icapital) (not a fansi is really an understatement... tongue.gif)

Anyway.... I do not simply discredit ppl without any proper reasoning....

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyi...oon_Yew_Yin.jsp

His argument...  dud to the solid demand of the gloves, these glove makers are now in a position where they can raise their ASP.

No problem... I can understand this .... this reason as a catalyst to be bullish on the stock is really acceptable. No problem.
However, the problem is valuation....
Ah... when things are bullish... no one WILL really look into the fine details.
It is what it is...
When market is bull... no one looks for potential red flags or what not...
This is how the market works...

but........

whistling.gif

let's look at the finer details for fun la.... laugh.gif
why not? Sunday is Funday ma...

So KYY price target 13.50 or 18.00 .....
his calculations is based on the assumption that the profit can increase by 15% per month....

READ it as it is.....
15% per month...

and then he compounds it NINE consecutive months....

LOL!
If I compound it few more months... I can easily whack a potential target price of rm20 or even more... laugh.gif

Now can we think how ridiculous on what he is saying here?
So what he said... if first month the profit is 514 million... after compounding it 9 months.... profit for the 9th month should then be 1524.
LOL!!!
KAKAKAKAKAKA !!!

From 514 million to 1524 million....

Best rocket way to estimate the future profit of a company...............................
Last time I read ridiculous reports where analyst based their profit estimates on 35% CAGR for the next 3 years.....
KYY is now basing the profit estimate on an annual growth of at least 300%!!!
Sure win lo......

chart atm is pretty bull...
siput writeups lagi bull.........................................
KYY tends to overheat a stock, and when it drops. It dropped like a rock.

Some more encourage people to trade on margin. But oh well, that is his style. He clears positions also pretty fast, and once sold there will be a blog post on i clear all my holdings and the reason why.

Those clutching the bags, if they kena again this time shame on them.
hehe86
post Jul 6 2020, 02:16 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:18 AM)
tongue.gif
Here will be a good exercise....
Say you have Superman...

So how and when will sell for a profit?

Paper trade that!
QUOTE(hehe86 @ Jun 2 2020, 02:08 PM)
Ahh basing back on my previous exercise, here's what i COULD done. Note that i said could is because at ??, seeing the price drop from 7.x to 5.x, would i still be emotionally intact? easily ~20% there gone.

Edit: another thing i notice is including today, is already 6th green candles (does the number of green candles in a row matters?). and the rally is it weak/strong by trying to take into its volume into account.

This post has been edited by hehe86: Jul 6 2020, 02:20 PM
Suicidal Guy
post Jul 6 2020, 10:01 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:18 AM)
tongue.gif
Here will be a good exercise....
Say you have Superman...

So how and when will sell for a profit?

Paper trade that!
Watch it closely and sell everything when there is a sharp U-turn. Key is have to watch closely.
Raymond_ACCA
post Jul 7 2020, 08:10 AM

826 posts

Random ppl on Facebook feed who never invested before started to post about their gains in gloves counter. I think some just started pouring money in to earn around 30% in a few weeks and showing off lol. This was exactly how bitcoin felt at all time high tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 7 2020, 08:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 6 2020, 12:37 PM)
KYY tends to overheat a stock, and when it drops. It dropped like a rock.

Some more encourage people to trade on margin. But oh well, that is his style. He clears positions also pretty fast, and once sold there will be a blog post on i clear all my holdings and the reason why.

Those clutching the bags, if they kena again this time shame on them.
It's utterly sinful that a person like him make such insinuation that a company like Superman net profit can compound at 15% MONTHLY?

Does he have utterly no integrity or shame?

But sadly, punters only want to know what's the target price and NOT how the prices are derived.
TSBoon3
post Jul 7 2020, 08:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ Jul 7 2020, 08:10 AM)
Random ppl on Facebook feed who never invested before started to post about their gains in gloves counter. I think some just started pouring money in to earn around 30% in a few weeks and showing off lol. This was exactly how bitcoin felt at all time high tongue.gif
🙈
billy_overheat
post Jul 7 2020, 08:57 AM

3,373 posts

Looks like the many had forgotten the lost in June. laugh.gif groups were quiet, posts were lesser, sifus pun diam diam that time

now all come back out from their caves posting gains, even my friends who never invested before were feeling great whistling.gif

let's see
ChAOoz
post Jul 7 2020, 01:07 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 7 2020, 08:11 AM)
It's utterly sinful that a person like him make such insinuation that a company like Superman net profit can compound at 15% MONTHLY?

Does he have utterly no integrity or shame?

But sadly, punters only want to know what's the target price and NOT how the prices are derived.
As he runs multiple businesses I believe kky know its not feasible. 15% compound what a joke lol. My fair estimate is 30% increase one off.

After that it will remain stable as more producer come in to fill the supply gap and stabilize the price. Basic demand supply equilibrium, he own so many business dont tell me he dont know this.
TSBoon3
post Jul 7 2020, 01:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 7 2020, 01:07 PM)
As he runs multiple businesses I believe kky know its not feasible. 15% compound what a joke lol. My fair estimate is 30% increase one off.

After that it will remain stable as more producer come in to fill the supply gap and stabilize the price. Basic demand supply equilibrium, he own so many business dont tell me he dont know this.
one of his argument is that companies like Superman can raise their ASP but can the ability of increasing ASP cause the company's net profit to increase at a 15% compounding per MONTH?

yeah... that's how he got his estimate EPS is 90 sen!! LOL!

yhtan
post Jul 8 2020, 12:46 PM

8,650 posts

I think many going to trap at Airasia, especially those buy during RM0.80 and above, if today closing is below RM0.82, the downside is inevitable. Go look at US airline stock, the movement look almost the same for me.

For ah boon

TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 01:12 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 8 2020, 12:46 PM)
I think many going to trap at Airasia, especially those buy during RM0.80 and above, if today closing is below RM0.82, the downside is inevitable. Go look at US airline stock, the movement look almost the same for me.

For ah boon

Oooolalala.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

kamsia....

have nothing in the market... lol ......

AirAsia? LOL! One of the golden rule is not to touch stocks with shitty owners...
TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 01:44 PM

15,942 posts

AA at this moment....

A gostan breakout could turn really ugly !!!

.... aax .... yup a gostan breakout could turn extremely fugly !!!

yhtan
post Jul 8 2020, 02:07 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 8 2020, 01:44 PM)
AA at this moment....

A gostan breakout could turn really ugly !!!

.... aax .... yup a gostan breakout could turn extremely fugly !!!

TOCP at 0.80, things going to be ugly now
TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 02:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 8 2020, 02:07 PM)
TOCP at 0.80, things going to be ugly now
Live quotes not open... laugh.gif
ChAOoz
post Jul 8 2020, 02:23 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
Oooolalala....  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
kamsia....
have nothing in the market... lol ......
AirAsia? LOL! One of the golden rule is not to touch stocks with shitty owners...
If they dont give.out that dividend could have lasted a while. But that is a pure cash out without cashing out play. Minority holder got screwed
yhtan
post Jul 8 2020, 02:26 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 8 2020, 02:23 PM)
If they dont give.out that dividend could have lasted a while. But that is a pure cash out without cashing out play. Minority holder got screwed
the cash out is to finance the private placement that Tony and Kamaruddin did in 3-4 years ago
TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 02:32 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 8 2020, 02:26 PM)
the cash out is to finance the private placement that Tony and Kamaruddin did in 3-4 years ago
depends on how you see it lor....

borrow to get more shares and then receive more cash dividend....

Not good deal meh?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 02:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 8 2020, 02:23 PM)
yes .. the minority shareholder got screwed... (hope the country don't get screw by offering them a bailout!)

but then.... no matter what we say... AA will have their die hard fansi...

same with that kyy.... die die also still got many fansi...

rclxub.gif
yhtan
post Jul 8 2020, 02:36 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 8 2020, 02:32 PM)
depends on how you see it lor....

borrow to get more shares and then receive more cash dividend....

Not good deal meh?

tongue.gif
of course good deal, can get korean wife some more laugh.gif

If today cannot stand above 0.80, the downside chances is very high.
TSBoon3
post Jul 8 2020, 02:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 8 2020, 02:36 PM)
of course good deal, can get korean wife some more laugh.gif

If today cannot stand above 0.80, the downside chances is very high.
quite unreal that AAX still holding rather steady..... (just buka stock quotes... tongue.gif)

233 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:04 PM