1384 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V13!

iztghazali
post Aug 17 2018, 10:01 AM

Which one is cheaper? Buying from Amazon or any stores in Malaysia?
Unclockable
post Aug 17 2018, 05:36 PM

21 posts

Amazon if your stuff faulty then u are fack haaaaaaaaa
EminenceCirce
post Aug 18 2018, 03:41 PM

[Budget] Around 5-6k

[Purpose] Gaming, preferably to last for the next few years

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Mouse

[Games & softwares that use frequently] OW, Witcher 3, HITMAN (basically just games)

[Personal preferences] Most probably will be buying through Idealtech, so please use their pc builder biggrin.gif I'll need to get a monitor too

[Location] Johor

Thank you very much in advance!
eugenelimys
post Aug 19 2018, 04:02 AM

639 posts

Guys, are there any other decent choices other than Aorus z370 Gaming 7?

neverfap
post Aug 19 2018, 06:26 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 19 2018, 04:02 AM)
Guys, are there any other decent choices other than Aorus z370 Gaming 7?
Asus ROG Maximus X Hero
Asrock Z370 Taichi

These 3 are almost similar. In the end depend on your choice

Gaming 7:
1. Best VRM (said the internet) but can be a bit hot.
2. RGB all the way. No less only more

Maximus X Hero:
1. Best looking board imo
2. Asus Aura Sync. All RGB sync together. (Asus GPU, many ram support it, cooler too)
3. Its Asus

Taichi
1. One of the best overclock board (12 phase) you can find out there. Of coz the other 2 (10 phase) is also good. In the end, it just depend on how much your chip can achieve.
2. Minimal looking.
3. Cheapest among the 3

Aorus Gaming 7 RM 1012
Maximus X Hero RM 1197
Taichi RM 876

Or Asrock Z370 Professional Gaming i7 (Similar with Taichi but with 10 Gigabit internet) Around RM1151

n8210
post Aug 19 2018, 12:06 PM

2,678 posts

[B][Budget] RM1000

[Purpose] Normal surfing, light gamer, mostly emulator games

[Hardwares that will be re-use] SSD

[Monitor resolution] 1920 x 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Nox emulator

[Personal preferences] AMD with gpu, something really quiet, power efficient. Must be mini ITX or smaller. Current mobo is 17x17cm, with a small case, but it is not small enough. Or let's say I prefer even smaller if possible.

This post has been edited by n8210: Aug 19 2018, 12:07 PM
eugenelimys
post Aug 19 2018, 03:10 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Aug 19 2018, 06:26 AM)
Asus ROG Maximus X Hero
Asrock Z370 Taichi

These 3 are almost similar. In the end depend on your choice

Gaming 7:
1. Best VRM (said the internet) but can be a bit hot.
2. RGB all the way. No less only more

Maximus X Hero:
1. Best looking board imo
2. Asus Aura Sync. All RGB sync together. (Asus GPU, many ram support it, cooler too)
3. Its Asus

Taichi
1. One of the best overclock board (12 phase) you can find out there. Of coz the other 2 (10 phase) is also good. In the end, it just depend on how much your chip can achieve.
2. Minimal looking.
3. Cheapest among the 3

Aorus Gaming 7  RM 1012
Maximus X Hero  RM 1197
Taichi                 RM 876

Or Asrock Z370 Professional Gaming i7 (Similar with Taichi but with 10 Gigabit internet) Around RM1151
Tbh for me, rgb is not a concern... My pc is on the floor and sticking to the left wall... So.. Can't see anything also haha 😂
And I doubt I'm gonna OC.. Dont know how and not sure if I need it

This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Aug 19 2018, 03:11 PM
neverfap
post Aug 19 2018, 03:24 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 19 2018, 03:10 PM)
Tbh for me, rgb is not a concern... My pc is on the floor and sticking to the left wall... So.. Can't see anything also haha 😂
And I doubt I'm gonna OC.. Dont know how and not sure if I need it
Hmmm, then u should get a locked chip (non k e.g: 8700, 8600, 8500, 8400) and get a b360 board will do smile.gif
n8210
post Aug 19 2018, 04:02 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 19 2018, 01:56 PM)
ITX mobos aren't cheap. RM1k isn't enough for it. Below are two suggestions for comparisons:
ITX:

CPU: RYZEN 3 2200G (4C/4T) AM4 3.5 3.7 4 452
MOBO: ASROCK FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING-ITX/AC I 430
RAM: CRUCIAL D4 PC2400 8GB 310
PSU: CORSAIR VS 450W 159
CASE: ELITE 110 ( ITX ) 179

TOTAL: RM1,530 (Czone prices)
MATX:

CPU: RYZEN 3 2200G (4C/4T) AM4 3.5 3.7 4 452
MOBO: ASROCK A320M- HDV M 189
RAM: CRUCIAL D4 PC2400 8GB 310
PSU: CORSAIR VS 450W 159
CASE: TECWARE CORE MATX 89

TOTAL: RM1,199 (Czone prices)
Hmm.. u r right.. ITX boards are not cheaps. Starts at rm4XX, unless I go for older models. Anyway, how about APU like A10-9700? Can shave some dollars off.
eugenelimys
post Aug 19 2018, 06:00 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 19 2018, 03:11 PM)
Then perhaps Taichi would be a good choice for you with minimal RGB. If you're not gonna OC, B/H series mobo would be good enough. Can save some money too.
QUOTE(neverfap @ Aug 19 2018, 03:24 PM)
Hmmm, then u should get a locked chip (non k e.g: 8700, 8600, 8500, 8400) and get a b360 board will do smile.gif
Ohh.. Hmm.. Tho I heard taichi vrm will overheat or something, no?
Though what's the main difference of B, H and Z?
Im didn't make any research about them.
nwolve
post Aug 20 2018, 12:57 PM

18 posts

Hi Sifus, kindly suggest a rig mainly for gaming and surf web but may do some programming and light video editing in future.

[B][Budget] 4k - 4.5k include monitor and speakers if possible

[Purpose] Would like to play AAA games with high settings (if possible) , programming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Keyboard n mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Gaming , firefox, chrome, visual studio

[Personal preferences] Rig with less noise

[Location] Klang valley

TristanX
post Aug 20 2018, 04:11 PM

Where is my stars?
24,335 posts

QUOTE(nwolve @ Aug 20 2018, 12:57 PM)
Hi Sifus, kindly suggest a rig mainly for gaming and surf web but may do some programming and light video editing in future.

[B][Budget] 4k - 4.5k include monitor and speakers if possible

[Purpose] Would like to play AAA games with high settings (if possible) , programming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] Keyboard n mouse

[Monitor resolution] 1080p

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Gaming , firefox, chrome, visual studio

[Personal preferences] Rig with less noise

[Location] Klang valley
How about these?

AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 999
Asus Prime B450M-K - 429
Crucial or Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 310
Galax GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 EXOC - 1199
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB HDD - 160
Corsair TX 650M - 379
Corsair Spec case - 279
LG 24MP59G - 535
Edifier M3200 speakers - 225

RM4515 total (C-Zone prices)

Add another 8GB and SSD later

For Intel, switch to these

Core i5-8500 - 795
Gigabyte B360-D3H - 369
nwolve
post Aug 20 2018, 11:32 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 20 2018, 04:11 PM)
How about these?

AMD Ryzen 5 2600X - 999
Asus Prime B450M-K - 429
Crucial or Kingston 8GB DDR4-2400 X1 - 310
Galax GTX 1060 6GB DDR5 EXOC - 1199
WD Blue or Seagate 1TB HDD - 160
Corsair TX 650M - 379
Corsair Spec case - 279
LG 24MP59G  - 535
Edifier M3200 speakers - 225

RM4515 total (C-Zone prices)

Add another 8GB and SSD later

For Intel, switch to these

Core i5-8500 - 795
Gigabyte B360-D3H - 369
Thanks for the suggestion, TristanX. May I know if the spec is able to run PS2 / PS3 emulation smoothly?

Also can you recommend a SSD so that i can budget for it later.

Thanks. notworthy.gif
nwolve
post Aug 20 2018, 11:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kristal.S @ Aug 20 2018, 11:37 PM)
Can consider these for SSD, Czone prices:

SAMSUNG 860 EVO 250GB 365
SAMSUNG 860 EVO 500GB 655
Thanks for suggestion, will look it up. smile.gif
TristanX
post Aug 21 2018, 12:24 AM

Where is my stars?
24,335 posts

QUOTE(nwolve @ Aug 20 2018, 11:32 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, TristanX. May I know if the spec is able to run PS2 / PS3 emulation smoothly?

Also can you recommend a SSD so that i can budget for it later.

Thanks.  notworthy.gif
Yes, it will work for PS2. Cant promise for PS3. PS3 has 8 core. You have to talk to emulator people.

You can also find Crucial MX500 at super cheap prices on Lelong. I dont recommend DRAMless cache like shitty Sandisk SSD Plus.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 21 2018, 12:25 AM
Oyaji
post Aug 21 2018, 10:57 AM

516 posts

Thinking of upgrading to AM4 before SST. Any advice on the motherboard, PSU, RAM and monitor are greatly appreciated

CPU:
AMD RYZEN 5 2600X 2ND GENERATION 3.6GHZ SOCKET AM4

RAM:
CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX 16GB (2X8GB) DDR4 3000MHZ (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15) This comes in kits, should I just get a single 16gb RAM or that just fine. I heard that if the kit got problems, need to RMA both the RAMs.

Motherboard:
ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING SOCKET AM4 MAINBOARD- Primary candidate as the Asus Strix B450 is said to be not very good as per reviews said. Not sure what is it that is not good since I don't even OC.

or

ASUS ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING SOCKET AM4 MAINBOARD

PSU:

SUPERFLOWER LEADEX II or SEASONIC FOCUS PRIME. Thinking or Corsair as well but since their CWT made PSU killed my PC not too long ago it gave bad taste to me.
This is a replacement PSU for my 10 year old Corsair TX650 V2.

Graphic Card: Asus Strix 1070 is on the way.

Monitor: AOC G2470VWH

Existing hardware:

Intel 540s SSD 240gb
5 HDDs.
CM 690III
Filco keyboard & gigabyte M6880 mouse

Reason: Upgrading from my FM2+ build. For usual surfing & casual gaming
TristanX
post Aug 21 2018, 11:32 AM

Where is my stars?
24,335 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Aug 21 2018, 10:57 AM)
Thinking of upgrading to AM4 before SST. Any advice on the motherboard, PSU, RAM and monitor are greatly appreciated

CPU:
AMD RYZEN 5 2600X 2ND GENERATION 3.6GHZ SOCKET AM4

RAM:
CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX 16GB (2X8GB) DDR4 3000MHZ (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15) This comes in kits, should I just get a single 16gb RAM or that just fine. I heard that if the kit got problems, need to RMA both the RAMs.

Motherboard:
ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F GAMING SOCKET AM4 MAINBOARD- Primary candidate as the Asus Strix B450 is said to be not very good as per reviews said. Not sure what is it that is not good since I don't even OC.

or

ASUS ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING SOCKET AM4 MAINBOARD

PSU:

SUPERFLOWER LEADEX II or SEASONIC FOCUS PRIME. Thinking or Corsair as well but since their CWT made PSU killed my PC not too long ago it gave bad taste to me.
This is a replacement PSU for my 10 year old Corsair TX650 V2.

Graphic Card: Asus Strix 1070 is on the way.

Monitor: AOC G2470VWH

Existing hardware:

Intel 540s SSD 240gb
5 HDDs.
CM 690III
Filco keyboard & gigabyte M6880 mouse

Reason: Upgrading from my FM2+ build. For usual surfing & casual gaming
You dont need to go for expensive motherboard if you dont OC. Check the USB, SATA and other features before you buy.

My first experience with Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000 isnt great. I suggest you get "AMD compatible" RAMs like G.Skill FlareX or TridentZ AMD edtition.

Current Corsair TX 650M is by Great Wall. They have been making very good PSUs. Super Flower Leadex II Gold and Seasonic Focus+ are very good as well. I'll pick Seasonic.
Oyaji
post Aug 21 2018, 02:06 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 21 2018, 11:32 AM)
You dont need to go for expensive motherboard if you dont OC. Check the USB, SATA and other features before you buy.

My first experience with Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000 isnt great. I suggest you get "AMD compatible" RAMs like G.Skill FlareX or TridentZ AMD edtition.

Current Corsair TX 650M is by Great Wall. They have been making very good PSUs. Super Flower Leadex II Gold and Seasonic Focus+ are very good as well. I'll pick Seasonic.
Thanks for the input. Both motherboards have what I need but the Asus strix B450f are said to have issues with VRM temperatures (?). As for RAMs, I've already checked out those two G.Skill. The ones I could afford are those 2400 mhz ones. It also seems to be high profile, that might cause issue if I want to use my Cryorig C1 cooler.
TristanX
post Aug 21 2018, 02:17 PM

Where is my stars?
24,335 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Aug 21 2018, 02:06 PM)
Thanks for the input. Both motherboards have what I need but the Asus strix B450f are said to have issues with VRM temperatures (?). As for RAMs, I've already checked out those two G.Skill. The ones I could afford are those 2400 mhz ones. It also seems to be high profile, that might cause issue if I want to use my Cryorig C1 cooler.
Asus? I dont think it has VRM issues. You dont OC too.

Flare X is low profile. It is not cheap. There is also Fortis.
linfavourite
post Aug 21 2018, 07:05 PM

Hi all, I will like to come out with a RIG which I will mainly using for games.

[B][Budget]RM4000

[Purpose]Games

[Hardwares that will be re-use]Monitor, Case, 2TB HDD

[Monitor resolution]1920 x 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently]MonHun World, Dota 2, KOPlayer, PS2 and NDS Emulator.

[Personal preferences]I dont really need SSD, but since my HDD almost full, so i will like to have one more 2TB HDD.

[Location]Klang

Thank you for your help. biggrin.gif

1384 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:05 PM