> [WTC] BelleG, Irresponsible pet seller

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 5 2007, 06:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

To me, this thread is not about asking back refund or exchange.... it's about what would happen to future gliders that would be sold by the seller. People who do not own gliders dearly would not really understand.... an animal is harder to get refund.... coz already bonded with new owner, easy to get rid ah? An object is easier but not an animal.

I have dealt with hamster9, sold her a SG summore... the way she takes cares of the SG I sold to her is like she is taking care of a real son. When I sold her the SG, I keep asking her from time to time how the SG is.... I do not do this for gliders but the other small animals that I sell. Always make sure bout the sex, age and health condition. If the animal has a condition, then explain to the buyer about it.

5 pairs of gliders... that is way too much to handle. Space, food, attention... If you got no space to keep 5 pairs, sell off or give away a few pairs... then it would lessen you the work of selling joeys in the future.

I think what hamster9 wants to see is some truth... to me, the seller is just selling too many animals.... so it is worrying....

I'm not siding hamster9 here... the above is my own opinions after reading this thread. Already many are selling sugar gliders with the wrong intentions so as animal lovers we do not want to see this happen again.

MakNok
post Mar 5 2007, 09:13 PM

5,713 posts

Agreed with u 100% on animal awareness..caring...etc

Like i say what done is done...BelleG have explained her position and hey it never easy to manage and care and sell pet at the same time.

U have deal with hamster9 before,so i believe u know her and how she take care of this cute SG and previous SG as well.

Doesn't mean BelleG making mistake this time forever a irresponsible Pet Seller!

For me,i am relieve that this bunch of SG is in a good hand like hamster9,crazymouse_yyh,BelleG....and all those lowyat SG lover.

Just imagine what about those creature dog,cats are being abused by those owner themselves and almost everyday their pitiful picture splash across the newspaper every now and then.

For me, i am happy that this bunch of SG is in good hand notworthy.gif notworthy.gif to hamster9 and the seller,BelleG trying to find them good owner from what i can decipher from her latest reply.

No one is right and wrong here!
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2007, 06:11 PM)
To me, this thread is not about asking back refund or exchange.... it's about what would happen to future gliders that would be sold by the seller. People who do not own gliders dearly would not really understand.... an animal is harder to get refund.... coz already bonded with new owner, easy to get rid ah? An object is easier but not an animal.

I have dealt with hamster9, sold her a SG summore... the way she takes cares of the SG I sold to her is like she is taking care of a real son. When I sold her the SG, I keep asking her from time to time how the SG is.... I do not do this for gliders but the other small animals that I sell. Always make sure bout the sex, age and health condition. If the animal has a condition, then explain to the buyer about it.

5 pairs of gliders... that is way too much to handle. Space, food, attention... If you got no space to keep 5 pairs, sell off or give away a few pairs... then it would lessen you the work of selling joeys in the future.

I think what hamster9 wants to see is some truth... to me, the seller is just selling too many animals.... so it is worrying....

I'm not siding hamster9 here... the above is my own opinions after reading this thread. Already many are selling sugar gliders with the wrong intentions so as animal lovers we do not want to see this happen again.
March05
post Mar 5 2007, 09:54 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

MakNok has nailed it: All you `animal lovers' are doing your bit to do something good for God's poor creatures. But your knowledge, opinions and techniques differ. Isn't it better to pool your resources instead of slugging it out over who's more politically correct?

Right now I don't see a whole lot of `love' going round. I pity the SGs caught in no man's land.

hamster9
post Mar 5 2007, 10:17 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(BelleG @ Mar 2 2007, 01:33 PM)

"u wanna wait?" tat 's why i ask her to wait .....

Did u edit my PM? i do explain to u tat u hv 2 wait 2 more weeks....

Here's the print screen of it to see whether I edit or u did not mention at all. what's next? memory lapse as an excuse?
QUOTE(BelleG @ Mar 4 2007, 02:55 PM)
Bear in mind tat this section is for forummer to resolved in peace n not screaming n yelling will all those sacarstic attitude.... sweat.gif
I do not know how many times i hv 2 repeat tat i'm not d owner of d SG, it belongs to my bf, so after i double confirm wit him d age of d joeys in d 2nd litter, he says it's not suitable to take home yet.... so, when d joeys is not ready wat can we do?

Since u r so not satisfied wit d SG wit all d so call FAKE complain tat u hv bout d wound on d forehead, skinny, this and tat..... B'cos i know for sure there's no wound on d forehead when i pass d SG to u.... There's no point arguing on these things cos there's no prove whether u or me who caused d wound on d fore head... so why pointing fingers to other only afer a week keeping d SG, if itreally exist u alr complain in d 1st place, why wait till now...I insist tat u return bck d SG n i'll refund u....

If ur fortune telling skills is so good/"accurate", u should hv predicted this to happened... why u proceed wit this deal n then trying to make other ppl's life miserable wit all d sacarstic word.....

First and foremost...there wasn't any screaming.

R u sure it's from ur bf or someone else? whistling.gif I can easily look it up since Klang Valley is a small world after all. cool2.gif

Y would I want to hurt my SG for hundreds I've paid for? I even have some adopted guinea pigs (which I do not need to pay a single cent) from other forummers and they are great. So tell me how can an animal lover hurt a harmless animal just to get recognition from a virtual forum whilst degrading you? shakehead.gif I do not have the time at all for all this. But this has to come to a stop.

Yeah...my "mystical" powers in fortune telling comes from other forummers who had dealt with you personally (PM me if u really wanna know) I will not disclose here since they want out of the trouble. Mayb I'm looking for trouble but I too was taught of giving her a chance..that's y i deal with the seller.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 5 2007, 05:09 PM)

May i know why u are so piss off with BelleG???[COLOR=red]

What came to a volcano peak for me or shall I say the ultimax was
sory for not picking up d phone......
I was in class so phone on silent mode.....
Mmm... juz check, d female is only 2 1/2 week.....
they say d best is to take home after 2 mths.... u wanna wait or collect now?

And weeks and months are way much different. Psychologically such typo is not acceptable.
BelleG
post Mar 6 2007, 12:19 AM

Since we r d one who hv it in d beginning, of course we will b able to take care of it, wit 5 pairs of SG, i think we hv MORE experience compare to u........

If u r talking bout Pet Lover, i think we r definitely part of it.... We hv bn keeping SG for more than 2 /3yrs, n not juz 1 sg but 5 pairs, we definitely luv this lil' furkids more than anything else. Talking bout d responsibility, since u dislike d SG, i doubt u'll b able to give him TLC

I personally think tat u juz wanna make messed up nd whole thing from a minor prob n stir it up, ask urself from d bottom of ur heart, did i keep on apologize n wanted to exchanged bck d SG? It's juz tat on Mon i was bz wit my assignment n video wrapping up, PM not sent to u, u come up wit all this....
Everyone here is juz as a trader, of course we do wanna make sure tat our customers r happy but since mistakes alr done, apologizes n solution has bn given, why still wanna pin point ppl..... my intention is to resolved thing cos i know it's my mistake for giving u a wrong SG, it's not my intention by purpose. No one is perfect, can anyone here tell me tat they nvr make any mistake? @least i still admit my mistake, why wanna tarnish other's reputation?

To Crazymouse,

I personally dun think hamster9 not a petlover, to me everyone who luvs animal r generally nice ppl.... Since u deal wit her n know tat she luv d SG so much, does tat means tat others tat u hvnt deal b4 r not petlovers? whywhy r u accusing ppl tat they sell joeys for wrong intention? I deal wit u personally, i know u r a animal lovers like me, aren't u supposed to take a helicopter view rather than b bias? I my self i hv 4 poodles n 1 MS which adopted cos d leg was injured.

If u talk bout d bonding, i request her to return d SG within few days she collected d joey? how strong tat a few days bonding can b compare to us which has bn wit him for 3 mths+

Selling too many animals is worrying? R u telling me tat all d petshop owner r cruel n not a pet lover?

Why i insist on refunding her is tat she originally doesn't wan a male glider. n also not all male glider can mixed around wit another male glider. When she mention bout d wound on his head, my bf say deffinitely bcos of d territory problem btwn d two gliders. I dun wan anything happened to our joeys, we hv bn taking care of it since it born, we definitely luv him more than u.

Dun ever threaten me, u can go n check watever u wan.. KSince Klang Valley is not tat big, it's easy to check things, i hope tat u will apologize if it's proven tat d SG really belongs to my BF for accusing me!!!

The person which u means has dealt wit me personally is CArlson, which to b precise nvr really deal wit me.... cos i lost my phone, on tat day, sis manged to COD wit him, he get his SG from Cerz.

We can never prove who is right or wrong here cos everyone hv a diff version of stories n all d third party got confusedn bias. Ppl who deals wit me will know better, indeed, d most important thing is tat me & GOd know d truth, it doesn't matter me wat do ppl think bout me, Chinese always says as long as u know u r right, it's enough. No need to prove anything to anyone

Is either u return bck d SG , i'll refund u or xchanged another female SG if u want to..... I'm worry bout d SG n i juz wan d SG bck cos as u mentiond there's a wound on d head. Juz return d SG, stop talking bout bonding or worry bout d SG, we r more experienced in handling SG.

Well, most of the forummer assume that every seller that brought up in this trade zone dispute thread is the one with fault and thread starter is always right.
Dun believe me, check all incoming dispute and see how they post to the thread.
Me hope this thread will be the example, so that we dun simple accuse the seller without first understanding the situations.

But Juz bear in mind, tat there's a possibility of misleading from d stories from both party.... there's a possibility of misleading stories from me, so do d buyer...
I'm not saying this to defend myself but generally, cos everyone hv their own perception of looking @ things n it's a norms tat stories changed when it reach humans

Pip_X
post Mar 6 2007, 01:03 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

But Juz bear in mind, tat there's a possibility of misleading from d stories from both party.... there's a possibility of misleading stories from me, so do d buyer...
I'm not saying this to defend myself but generally, cos everyone hv their own perception of looking @ things n it's a norms tat stories changed when it reach humans

That's why me said:
Me hope this thread will be the example, so that we dun simple accuse the seller without first understanding the situations.

MakNok
post Mar 6 2007, 08:26 AM

5,713 posts

Yup, u nailed it as well..
Pity the SG!!
Come on people,don't fight over small thing...
look into bigger picture!!

QUOTE(March05 @ Mar 5 2007, 09:54 PM)
MakNok has nailed it: All you `animal lovers' are doing your bit to do something good for God's poor creatures.  But your knowledge, opinions and techniques differ. Isn't it better to pool your resources instead of slugging it out over who's more politically correct?

Right now I don't see a whole lot of `love' going round. I pity the SGs caught in no man's land.

Added on March 6, 2007, 8:38 amsuiteng!
Yes..u can voice your opinion but isn't it to the extreme to monitor BelleG login when early post stated u are waiting for hamster9 to reply as BelleG have proposed some sort solution much earlier

U keep hammering on "no refund" issue which to me have no ending nor solution!!
Yes..u have speak up your mind on BelleG irresponsible act but does she mistreat her loving pet creature,mishandling maybe as define by u.

If u really wan to speak up on irresponsible act on animal creature,i advise u volunteer to join maybe PAW or SPCA,then u will realise how many irresponsible Owner's dumping their cats and dogs on this animal shelter.

U got to see the bigger picture!
doesn't mean BelleG does mistake this time around ,forever a irresponsible Pet Seller!
Only learning by mistake,thus one can improve more significantly!!right?
Give her chance.

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 5 2007, 05:19 PM)
I have nothing against BelleG nor I am helping hamster9. I'm just a normal pet lover and I see this as an irresponsible act, that's why I speak up.

And how many times should I mention that this is not about the refund?  doh.gif
This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 6 2007, 08:38 AM
March05
post Mar 6 2007, 09:31 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 6 2007, 08:26 AM)
If u really wan to speak up on irresponsible act on animal creature,i advise u volunteer to join maybe PAW or SPCA,then u will realise how many irresponsible Owner's dumping their cats and dogs on this animal shelter.
Yes, go, Go GO, MakNok! You truly speak Pearls of Wisdom. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TS, I beg you to end this unnecessary bashing of BelleG and concentrate your precious `animal loving' energy on doing what you do best: helping animals in distress.

From what I see and read, BelleG is also traveling on the same ship. She has a different approach from some of you, but I sense she is as much as animal lover as you are.......

icon_rolleyes.gif

storm88
post Mar 6 2007, 11:56 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 6 2007, 09:26 AM)
Yup, u nailed it as well..
Pity the SG!!
Come on people,don't fight over small thing...
look into bigger picture!!

Added on March 6, 2007, 8:38 amsuiteng!
Yes..u can voice your opinion but isn't it to the extreme to monitor BelleG login when early post stated u are waiting for hamster9 to reply as BelleG have proposed some sort solution much earlier

U keep hammering on "no refund" issue which to me have no ending nor solution!!
Yes..u have speak up your mind on BelleG irresponsible act but does she mistreat her loving pet creature,mishandling maybe as define by u.

U got to see the bigger picture!
doesn't mean BelleG does mistake this time around ,forever a irresponsible Pet Seller!
Only learning by mistake,thus one can improve more significantly!!right?
Give her chance.
i doesnt sense you doing any help in this thread bude doh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 6 2007, 12:15 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Mar 6 2007, 09:31 AM)
Yes, go, Go GO, MakNok! You truly speak Pearls of Wisdom.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

TS, I beg you to end this unnecessary bashing of BelleG and concentrate your precious `animal loving' energy on doing what you do best: helping animals in distress.

From what I see and read, BelleG is also traveling on the same ship. She has a different approach from some of you, but I sense she is as much as animal lover as you are.......

icon_rolleyes.gif
Was there any bashing I've done in the first place. I'm trying to show facts of what had happened and I do not want other people to have the same trouble again. Anyway, I guess from now on she would be more careful in what she say and type. Therefore I've already PM the mods to move this thread.

To roll up my case:

Seller --

In the car conversation, I asked what does this SG eat and you said he loves cat food or I can order from crazymouse glider mix. I went home and gave him what u
said. He did not eat it and he couldn't. I gave him fruits, an apple and he could only lick it... his teeth is too small to bite. I don't know about others but if I were a noobie in SG, I guess he couldn't have make it today. I am currently feeding him the crazymouse SG mix and also cat's infant milk (which is costly)

Secondly, how come you never mentioned Tues and keep pressing on Mon? It took me long enough which is on Thurs to post it up on thread dispute. Which means u have ample time to return my call but no. For the very least.

Also your stories regarding you call me to COD and I say I wasn't free... my side of the story She called, and yes, I wasn't free. But I did mention if I were to COD it will be after 6pm after my work. And I called her an hour later or so which is 4pm to confirm I can meet her and the venue is at avenue K. So I did not call the last minute to confirm right?

Then if your friends were interested in it... and play with it, why then they didn't notice the glider huge testicles? doh.gif

Lastly did name White Palace and Leong strike your bell?

Added : I also called up later on after finding out it's a male, instead of changing...I asked as in to buy another female (i.e a pair)..which means business right? I wasn't aggravated yet until she comes telling me (after many miss calls and which I finally PM her) the female is 2 1/2 weeks months old.

This post has been edited by hamster9: Mar 6 2007, 12:21 PM
Pip_X
post Mar 6 2007, 01:16 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Was there any bashing I've done in the first place.

Yes, in fact, many:
R u sure it's from ur bf or someone else?  I can easily look it up since Klang Valley is a small world after all.

My next fortune telling skills magic tells me that you already sold the SG as an excuse.

Me suggest that mod just close this no-where-to-go thread.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Mar 6 2007, 01:23 PM
MakNok
post Mar 6 2007, 02:54 PM

5,713 posts

please bro,
read thru all the posting and u will realise why i am trying to tell them nicely.

Just wan them to realise this is a Dispute Resolution Corner.
Not flaming one personality and BelleG is not cheating or conning people.
Just that,everyone have different opinion!

Ths fact is BelleG admit mistake in selling male SG instead of female SG but she do offer refund if hamster9 wanted it.
The fact that hamster9 declined it show that the topic is considered settle.

If u really read thru properly....i shall say everyone make mistake,ok?
but is it necessary to "chai sei hoi"(cantonese)?

Come on,make peace!!!!

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 6 2007, 11:56 AM)
i doesnt sense you doing any help in this thread bude doh.gif
hamster9
post Mar 6 2007, 04:23 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 6 2007, 02:54 PM)
please bro,
read thru all the posting and u will realise why i am trying to tell them nicely.

Just wan them to realise this is a Dispute Resolution Corner.
Not flaming one personality and BelleG is not cheating or conning people.
Just that,everyone have different opinion!

Ths fact is BelleG admit mistake in selling male SG instead of female SG but she do offer refund if hamster9 wanted it.
The fact that hamster9 declined it show that the topic is considered settle.

If u really read thru properly....i shall say everyone make mistake,ok?
but is it necessary to "chai sei hoi"(cantonese)?

Come on,make peace!!!!
I did not want to return it as said. I want the female ASAP. If she don't know the status of the female whether it's ready to be taken or not, then DON'T post it up for sale. Correct or not?
She offer -> I take simple.

I'm even offering to get another one as in to make it a pair. *cough* if her house got 5 pairs of SG, then she should know how to differentiate between a male and a female easily.

Anyway there isn't any bashing. It's just plain facts of sarcasm. tongue.gif
MakNok
post Mar 6 2007, 05:05 PM

5,713 posts

OkOkOk!!
No hard feeling ok?
Can anyone post me link to this SG maybe on Blog?
i have google it..but is it really that cute ar?

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 6 2007, 04:23 PM)
I did not want to return it as said. I want the female ASAP. If she don't know the status of the female whether it's ready to be taken or not, then DON'T post it up for sale. Correct or not?
She offer -> I take  simple.

I'm even offering to get another one as in to make it a pair.  *cough* if her house got 5 pairs of SG, then she should know how to differentiate between a male and a female easily.

Anyway there isn't any bashing. It's just plain facts of sarcasm.  tongue.gif
This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 6 2007, 05:06 PM
hamster9
post Mar 6 2007, 05:14 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

You can for instance look up in Pets Wonderland thread here in LYN.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/321753 here's the link. laugh.gif
MakNok
post Mar 6 2007, 06:57 PM

5,713 posts

thx u beary much!!

Adorable creature...but i have 2 cats at home..worried that they will make the SG their new meal instead!!

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 6 2007, 05:14 PM)
You can for instance look up in Pets Wonderland thread here in LYN.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/321753 here's the link.  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by MakNok: Mar 6 2007, 07:17 PM
BelleG
post Mar 6 2007, 10:06 PM

As i alr mentioned, i juz wan my SG back, cos u r insulting ppl. We hv been wit d SG since d day he was born,definitely we will manage it well or else how does our SG survived. I told u tat we feed him cat& dog food, d SG mixture, guava, etc fruits. but did u know wat sort of dog food we feed? it doesn't means tat all dog/cat food flavour will suit him, he only eat royal canin tat's made from vege like carrot,etc....

Of course i do post up SG for sale, but now after double confirming, d SG is not ready to take home yet.

I alr say millions of time tat d SG belongs to my BF, i only started to keep my very own SG recently.... So i dun not wan to repeat d same thing again n again to explain why i got mixed up wit d gender of d SG.

U keep on emphasizng on something tat d explanation has been given....

D conclusion is tat i juz wan my joey bck n u juz get ur refund, bcos whether d joey can cope wit urs SG or not is still a question. I dun wanna be in this endless thread n defend myself all d time, cos d most important is d facts, not wat other ppl think.

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2007, 10:29 PM

12,047 posts

For your info, Royal Canin has loads of corn gluten... it is not recommended for gliders. Dog food and cat food, only certain animals can take such as hedgehogs.... but not gliders.

"Corn, on the other hand, has a high phosphorus ratio and too much of this vegetable can actually elevate disease opportunity in your pet."
http://www.sugar-gliders.com/sugar-glider-diet.htm

http://mail.royalcanin.ca/faq.nsf/2584c77d...7a?OpenDocument
Royal Canin ingredients used...

Also, do you not that dog food causes the disease called Lumpy Jaw?
"This is an important consideration because hard foods can lead to such conditions as lumpy jaw syndrome. Lumpy jaw is caused by bacteria normally found in the mouths of healthy animals. The bacteria can enter through wounds in the mouth, which can be caused by hard or coarse feed. Lumpy jaw may interfere with the animal's ability to eat; other than the swelling on the jaw, animals may appear healthy. This condition can ultimately lead to spreading of harmful bacteria and even death."
http://www.sugar-gliders.com/glidervet-7.htm

If you fail to know about that, I wonder what do you put in your SG mixture....

I added this coz BelleG stated:

I told u tat we feed him cat& dog food, d SG mixture, guava, etc fruits. but did u know wat sort of dog food we feed? it doesn't means tat all dog/cat food flavour will suit him, he only eat royal canin tat's made from vege like carrot,etc....

If you keep giving this info to people that buy from you.... then I fear those joeys may have a poor diet. Lets just pray they do not get Lumpy Jaw or calcium problems.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 6 2007, 10:31 PM
BelleG
post Mar 6 2007, 10:50 PM

D dog food was recommended by one of d petshop owner in wangsa maju..... she say her vet told her can feed tat, tat's why we start feeding them d dog food mix wit fruits

crazymouse_yyh
post Mar 6 2007, 11:09 PM

12,047 posts

Well, gliders are relative new... the vets here have so far very limited knowledge on gliders. I would say you stop feeding the dog food and cat food. Trust the established glider breeders overseas for they have done more research and have more experience than we have. It is very normal for petshops to say dog food is ok but very rare for a vet to say that....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0188sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:57 AM