Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

Maxieos
post Apr 18 2017, 01:08 AM

3,752 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 16 2017, 07:25 AM)
Thanks... this is very good price !!!

Usually 3/16 around 300...3/32 around 350....exception of docooler brand...

Now just need a brave soul to get it first biggrin.gif

Edit : this either promo or pricing mistake... seller's 2/16 is already at 250... Google found mostly 2/16GB and 2/8GB...
So worth to get it ?

btw , does those android box able to connect to 2TB and powerup 2.5 inch hard disk ? Besides ,why same mention on some android box , the time setting always wrong or no time ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 18 2017, 08:52 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 16 2017, 07:25 AM)
Thanks... this is very good price !!!

Usually 3/16 around 300...3/32 around 350....exception of docooler brand...

Now just need a brave soul to get it first biggrin.gif

Edit : this either promo or pricing mistake... seller's 2/16 is already at 250... Google found mostly 2/16GB and 2/8GB...
title 3/16 but description is 2/16 so should be 2/16
because usually 3 comes with 32

however its still kinda cheap for 2/16 just that its oem china brand so firmware update probably rare or never happen?
OCMAX
post Apr 18 2017, 08:59 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2017, 12:14 AM)
Hey, mind giving a review of sorts about yours? Particular about Kodi's performance..
laugh.gif  whistling.gif
My English not good. LOL

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 18 2017, 12:22 AM)
hmm...

i have had my share of such! biggrin.gif
I' sure you has gone through these before. LOL

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 18 2017, 12:24 AM)

Some people thanks in advance, some people thanks afterwards, some people forget to thank...

It's OK lah bro... as long as not rude or sombong... he did use thanks a few times before....  biggrin.gif

Goodnight everyone.
Is like someone came to you asking for direction than halfway while you were talking to him, He walk off and make don't know. LOL

Hou_JaI
post Apr 18 2017, 09:55 AM

1,129 posts

which brand and model is the best for play back UHD and Full HD movie files from external HDD? looking at h96 pro+, but some reviews mentioned it stutters while playing movies, then some recommended minix but its too pricey ... my budget around 400 to 500. please suggest, tx
topeng perak
post Apr 18 2017, 09:59 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Apr 18 2017, 09:55 AM)
which brand and model is the best for play back UHD and Full HD movie files from external HDD? looking at h96 pro+, but some reviews mentioned it stutters while playing movies, then some recommended minix but its too pricey ... my budget around 400 to 500. please suggest, tx
With your budget, you can get minix neo u1.

http://www.lazada.com.my/minix-neo-u1-4k-t...35968.html?ff=1
AVFAN
post Apr 18 2017, 10:01 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Apr 18 2017, 09:55 AM)
for usb playback, u can also consider the himedia q5pro, about rm500.

u visited the himedia thread before, i think.

u can read/ask other users about specific performances and other playback features there.
Hou_JaI
post Apr 18 2017, 10:23 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Apr 18 2017, 09:59 AM)
With your budget, you can get minix neo u1.

http://www.lazada.com.my/minix-neo-u1-4k-t...35968.html?ff=1
browsed the review before, https://www.avforums.com/review/minix-neo-u...ox-review.12167. seems ok, but UHD display at 50 fps not working well. dont think its an issue for now.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 18 2017, 10:01 AM)
for usb playback, u can also consider the himedia q5pro, about rm500.

u visited the himedia thread before, i think.

u can read/ask other users about specific performances and other playback features there.
yes, i did, read about the comparison between Q5pro and Q10pro,

http://streaming-media-players.specout.com...Himedia-Q10-Pro

it seems like there are a lot of formats are not supported for Q5pro.

for q10 pro, there are some almost inevitable compromises, most notably the occasional loss of synch with 23.976 frames per second content – which accounts for most movies and blockbuster TV series (direct quote from avforums) actually i am not sure whats that means but from the review, it seems like a lot of movie files are impacted confused.gif "https://www.avforums.com/review/himedia-q10-pro-android-media-player-review.12668"
voncrane
post Apr 18 2017, 10:34 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Apr 18 2017, 10:23 AM)
browsed the review before, https://www.avforums.com/review/minix-neo-u...ox-review.12167. seems ok, but UHD display at 50 fps not working well. dont think its an issue for now.
yes, i did, read about the comparison between Q5pro and Q10pro,

http://streaming-media-players.specout.com...Himedia-Q10-Pro

it seems like there are a lot of formats are not supported for Q5pro.

for q10 pro, there are some almost inevitable compromises, most notably the occasional loss of synch with 23.976 frames per second content – which accounts for most movies and blockbuster TV series (direct quote from avforums) actually i am not sure whats that means but from the review, it seems like a lot of movie files are impacted  confused.gif  "https://www.avforums.com/review/himedia-q10-pro-android-media-player-review.12668"
Minix Neo U1: Can't speak for UHD playback but I've read it's decent. As for 1080p? It plays all good. Zero issues and auto refresh rate switching is done on a system wide level.. flawless... Ideally, your budget is already at RM500, so better increase slightly & go for the Minix Neo U9-H.. More future proof. On the other hand, the HiMedia Q10 Pro is a strong option.. AVFAN uses it with a 4K TV + 4K AVR.. He speaks highly of it too..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 18 2017, 10:58 AM
wildan03
post Apr 18 2017, 10:42 AM

230 posts

Have anyone tried this box before? Price/Performance ratio seems like to good to be true. Afraid if i buy can use 3 months only then many problems.

http://www.lazada.com.my/t96-pro-android-6...66152.html?ff=1
voncrane
post Apr 18 2017, 10:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:42 AM)
Have anyone tried this box before? Price/Performance  ratio seems like to good to be true. Afraid if i buy can use 3 months only then many problems.

http://www.lazada.com.my/t96-pro-android-6...66152.html?ff=1
Has 6 months warranty.. tongue.gif Perhaps you can buy and review for us.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Apr 18 2017, 10:54 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 18 2017, 10:55 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2017, 10:53 AM)
Has 6 months warranty..  tongue.gif Perhaps you can buy and review for us.
nand flash so might lag abit? whistling.gif whistling.gif
wildan03
post Apr 18 2017, 10:59 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2017, 10:55 AM)
nand flash so might lag abit?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
compensated by 3GB ram and Octacore processor? I think is okay just afraid of the durability, you know turned on for 24/7 rclxub.gif
starz92
post Apr 18 2017, 11:00 AM

1,679 posts

Guys, for my first android tv box (zero experience) , do you think I should buy a RM500~RM600 box or a cheaper option like RM200~RM400 box?
Mainly will use for streaming english/chinese/hongkong drama or some movie. For movie playback from so far I am quite satisfied with my Samsung 4k TV (ks7000 series) . The downside is the Samsung custom OS have quite limited apps available. I would prefer it to be a smooth device without much lag.
Currently I am in between this 2 box as suggested by fellow forumers here.

http://www.lazada.com.my/minix-neo-u9-h-am...71326.html?ff=1

http://www.lazada.com.my/himedia-q10pro-4t...ml?ff=1&boost=1

Actually tempted to get those paid ahem iptv service but their box seems low spec and I am worry of sluggish performance.

thanks in advance fellow sifus smile.gif

This post has been edited by starz92: Apr 18 2017, 11:01 AM
OCMAX
post Apr 18 2017, 11:25 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:00 AM)
Guys, for my first android tv box (zero experience) , do you think I should buy a RM500~RM600 box or a cheaper option like RM200~RM400 box?
Mainly will use for streaming english/chinese/hongkong drama or some movie. For movie playback from so far I am quite satisfied with my Samsung 4k TV (ks7000 series) . The downside is the Samsung custom OS have quite limited apps available. I would prefer it to be a smooth device without much lag.

Actually tempted to get those paid ahem iptv service but their box seems low spec and I am worry of sluggish performance.

buffering is very subjective. That's many factor that causes it to buffer. Not mainly due to the STB. even the low end TM white box do not buffer if the source is good.
voncrane
post Apr 18 2017, 11:26 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2017, 10:55 AM)
nand flash so might lag abit?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Personally, I wouldn't consider such devices.. So didn't bother checking such... It does mention it uses an eMMC storage, though unsure of which version. Don't expect it to be 5.0.. Possibly 4.5... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Apr 18 2017, 10:59 AM)
compensated by 3GB ram and Octacore processor? I think is okay just afraid of the durability, you know turned on for 24/7 rclxub.gif
IMO, 3GB RAM is nice but they should have paired it with a 32GB fast eMMC storage to be more attractive.. Better to buy a slightly more expensive and proven device than to cheapskate and end up spending more to buy 2 boxes. Plus love an "as close to stock device", cuz I'm aware of how to fully maximize hardware and tweak most firmware. I understand it isn't everyone's cup of tea. Some simply prefer to have everything already setup. Hence the popularity of those live TV, one time fee, bla bla boxes... puke.gif
starz92
post Apr 18 2017, 11:28 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 18 2017, 11:25 AM)
buffering is very subjective. That's many factor that causes it to buffer. Not mainly due to the STB. even the low end TM white box do not buffer if the source is good.
I understand on the buffering part what I meant is the performance of the box.
OCMAX
post Apr 18 2017, 11:31 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:28 AM)
I understand on the buffering part what I meant is the performance of the box.
I don't play games with the boxes. mainly watching movies, live streaming. So far whatever I played. that's no issue even the free white box. But the free white box can only play vid up to 1080p 60fps.

The two STB you posted are far better than the white box. smile.gif

btw! even the paid IPTV buffer. I subscribed one and is worst than the free IPTV streaming.

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Apr 18 2017, 11:58 AM
aeiou228
post Apr 18 2017, 11:53 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:00 AM)

Zero experience? Then I suggest you to start off with the RM300+/- box. Your can get S912, 3G ram, 32GB memory, Android 6 with this budget and good enough for you to experiment and learn for one or two years before it gets obsolete.
Minix and himedia are established brands, if money is not a concern, by all means, go for it.
TSdwRK
post Apr 18 2017, 12:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,225 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 18 2017, 08:52 AM)
title 3/16 but description is 2/16 so should be 2/16
because usually 3 comes with 32

however its still kinda cheap for 2/16 just that its oem china brand so firmware update probably rare or never happen?
Actually everything is 3/16 except the posters.

This box do have 3/16 option...as well as 2/8 & 3/32.

Fulfill by Artway...good seller...but they don't have this 3/16 on their Alibaba & Aliexpress store...

Worst-case is they ship 2/8 over and the hassle to return...2/16 still OK to keep...RM 175 - bank discount - cash back <~150...where else to get biggrin.gif

I consider these "throw away" boxes...so not worried about future firmware updates...test kaw kaw what I need now, if not just send back if can or give away...don't put hope on future firmware fix that may never come...
WaCKy-Angel
post Apr 18 2017, 12:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 18 2017, 12:25 PM)
Actually everything is 3/16 except the posters.

This box do have 3/16 option...as well as 2/8 & 3/32.

Fulfill by Artway...good seller...but they don't have this 3/16 on their Alibaba & Aliexpress store...

Worst-case is they ship 2/8 over and the hassle to return...2/16 still OK to keep...RM 175 - bank discount - cash back <~150...where else to get biggrin.gif

I consider these "throw away" boxes...so not worried about future firmware updates...test kaw kaw what I need now, if not just send back if can or give away...don't put hope on future firmware fix that may never come...
FYI return ship is ship to Lazada, not ship to China.

369 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:27 PM