Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

asrin
post Jul 14 2019, 08:33 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 13 2019, 08:00 AM)
Has anyone had experience with Android stick? Is it reliable? I want something portable which I can bring around. Is there one which does not need external power supply, ie takes the power from the TV itself?
Been using one few while ago..it's just a cumbersome to use with other accessories.. Ie..USB hub..wireless mouse..hardisk or pendrive..

Then there is hardware limitations..

This post has been edited by asrin: Jul 14 2019, 08:34 AM
emy_77
post Jul 14 2019, 09:19 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 14 2019, 08:33 AM)
Been using one few while ago..it's just a cumbersome to use with other accessories.. Ie..USB hub..wireless mouse..hardisk or pendrive..

Then there is hardware limitations..
May I know what stick u use? I am looking at X96S, which in YouTube review states having antutu benchmark of 59k which is only 1k short of my current GT1-mini Android box. I am happy with my GT1-mini and hope X96S will be the same too. I need the stick for when I'm travelling
asrin
post Jul 15 2019, 08:53 AM

678 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 14 2019, 09:19 PM)
May I know what stick u use? I am looking at X96S, which in YouTube review states having antutu benchmark of 59k which is only 1k short of my current GT1-mini Android box. I am happy with my GT1-mini and hope X96S will be the same too. I need the stick for when I'm travelling
It was 2@3 years back..its somehow like this one Android stick it has no controller..the memory at that time about 4GB..RAM 1GB..wifi strength is low..
emy_77
post Jul 15 2019, 03:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jul 15 2019, 08:53 AM)
It was 2@3 years back..its somehow like this one Android stick it has no controller..the memory at that time about 4GB..RAM 1GB..wifi strength is low..
Noted with thanks, X96S has 4Gb RAM / 32Gb ROM, maybe can perform better now, fingers crossed - I already placed an order huhu
asrin
post Jul 15 2019, 04:32 PM

678 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 15 2019, 03:57 PM)
Noted with thanks, X96S  has 4Gb RAM / 32Gb ROM, maybe can perform better now, fingers crossed - I already placed an order huhu
When got..can review here icon_rolleyes.gif
stevenX
post Jul 16 2019, 08:44 AM

1,244 posts

need some advice from all sifu here.
recently study about this tv box thing, only that i know there are so many brand and plah plah plah in de market ...

so i come to have 3 or 4 option in my mind.

1. EVPAD - 2GB ram , have own server they say

2. mecool - 4GB ram , have many good review, chip inside also good (cheaper than EVPAD)

3. H96 - 4GB ram , also have many good review, chip inside also good (cheaper than EVPAD)

4. Linkin - 8GB ram, i think is kinda new to market , use MTK chip

Since the box and everything is Android base, i think the higher Ram the better ..
But evpad seller said Ram doesnt matter, the more expensive thing is better ... doh.gif

This post has been edited by stevenX: Jul 16 2019, 08:48 AM
GuyM
post Jul 16 2019, 10:24 AM

1,767 posts

Think the evpad boxes comes very low basic spec whereby their key selling point is their "free for life" hacked iptv
megahertz
post Jul 16 2019, 10:28 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,843 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jul 16 2019, 08:44 AM)
recently study about this tv box thing, only that i know there are so many brand and plah plah plah in de market ...

2. mecool - 4GB ram , have many good review, chip inside also good (cheaper than EVPAD)

3. H96 - 4GB ram , also have many good review, chip inside also good (cheaper than EVPAD)

Since the box and everything is Android base, i think the higher Ram the better ..
But evpad seller said Ram doesnt matter, the more expensive thing is better ...  doh.gif
for me correct lor.
last time i bought minix x8 and u9h, both are only 2GB ram, but running smoothly
now nvidia shield, just 3GB, also running smoothly whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
it useless to have high ram but not optimized firmware
fruitie
post Jul 16 2019, 10:30 AM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

I was about to say the same thing too. Minix U1 only has 2GB RAM but works well. biggrin.gif I'm the type of person who doesn't clear apps in my Android box and yet it doesn't crash or hang on me.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 16 2019, 10:30 AM
stevenX
post Jul 16 2019, 01:39 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jul 16 2019, 10:24 AM)
Think the evpad boxes comes very low basic spec whereby their key selling point is their "free for life" hacked iptv
There aren't or i never trust those who say free for life LoL ..
EVPAD say they have own server but unable to explain what does it mean by own server ..
I study from youtube, they just use another APP to see the movie , and i actually think all this free to watch movie drama website are just copy each other link ... change website or app and call it their own ..

free for life actually mean the life span of their app/link/device ... ..

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 16 2019, 10:28 AM)
for me correct lor.
last time i bought minix x8 and u9h, both are only 2GB ram, but running smoothly
now nvidia shield, just 3GB, also running smoothly  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
it useless to have high ram but not optimized firmware
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2019, 10:30 AM)
I was about to say the same thing too. Minix U1 only has 2GB RAM but works well. biggrin.gif I'm the type of person who doesn't clear apps in my Android box and yet it doesn't crash or hang on me.
Minix is using KODI no ? If use KODI , and third party app, than nothing to do with optimized firmware ..
Arent all come from the same mother Android ?

refer to first page. 2GB ram is just nice for last year and now. While this year onward already have many new device come with 4GB and capable to do more thing.

This post has been edited by stevenX: Jul 16 2019, 01:43 PM
stevenX
post Jul 16 2019, 01:41 PM

1,244 posts

study from lazada tv box seller ...

there are a few seller which bring multi tv box brand ... and they all install the same app/iptv in all brand ...
fruitie
post Jul 16 2019, 02:00 PM

Rise and Shine
67,989 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jul 16 2019, 01:39 PM)
Minix is using KODI no ? If use KODI , and third party app, than nothing to do with optimized firmware  ..

refer to first page. 2GB ram is just nice for last year and now. While this year onward already have many new device come with 4GB and capable to do more thing.
Nope. Minix is not using Kodi. I have Kodi installed and haven't been using it for more than a year.
I'm using third party apps like Astro Go, Netflix, Hulu, YouTube, RSS Player. smile.gif
jason111785
post Jul 16 2019, 02:26 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,203 posts

/h
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 14 2019, 03:39 AM)
try this title

https://hd-report.com/google-play-4k-uhd-movies-tv-titles/

1. according to Google, some device need to turn on hdr manually (@input/picture)
2. ur HDMI cable is original?
what i know is if the movie has 4k/hdr badge when u purchase it at google movie, it will be played in 4k/hdr. But when i purchase the movie.. all movies only shows HD.. no 4K/hdr
megahertz
post Jul 16 2019, 03:32 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,843 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Jul 16 2019, 01:39 PM)
There aren't or i never trust those who say free for life LoL ..
EVPAD say they have own server but unable to explain what does it mean by own server ..
I study from youtube, they just use another APP to see the movie , and i actually think all this free to watch movie drama website are just copy each other link ... change website or app and call it their own ..

free for life actually mean the life span of their app/link/device ... ..
Minix is using KODI no ? If use KODI , and third party app, than nothing to do with optimized firmware  ..

last time Minix have their own XBMC( now called KODI) built version and installed as built in.
source : http://www.minix.us/minix_xbmc.htm

but once XBMC changed to KODI, they no longer have special version, since the newer KODI can support the minix hardware already.
if i remember correctly, minix developer also contribute to the KODI developement.

seem u know nothing about android. yes, it came from all same mother android( source code from google android), but the optimization for their hardware-software is made by the chipset manufacturer and the box manufacturer it self.

stevenX
post Jul 16 2019, 03:41 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 16 2019, 03:32 PM)
last time Minix have their own XBMC( now called KODI) built version  and installed as built in.
source : http://www.minix.us/minix_xbmc.htm

but once XBMC changed to KODI, they no longer have special version, since the newer KODI can support the minix hardware already.
if i remember correctly, minix developer also contribute to the KODI developement.

seem u know nothing about android. yes, it came from all same mother android( source code from google android), but the optimization for their hardware-software is made by the chipset manufacturer and the box manufacturer it self.
Thanks for the info.

Haha i tho is same like android mobile device, every brand is same but just different skin.
DraGGarD
post Jul 18 2019, 04:53 PM

97 posts

Hi all, need some advise here. I am looking at Tanix TX5 and Tanix TX6. May I know which one is better ? I saw that TX5 is android 8.1 while TX6 is only 7 and also in term of RAM, TX5 is ddr4 while TX6 is only ddr3. Therefore, Tanix TX5 is better ? sorry for the noob question here. Thank you in advance
JJKTP
post Jul 19 2019, 09:44 AM

4,155 posts

But evpad seller said Ram doesnt matter, the more expensive thing is better ...  doh.gif
Couldn't find this Linkin thing. Could you share a link? Thanks.
stevenX
post Jul 20 2019, 11:23 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jul 19 2019, 09:44 AM)
Couldn't find this Linkin thing. Could you share a link? Thanks.
Forget about it.. Saw it via fb ad, seller from penang..
Did some google its china new tv box brand

szecheng
post Jul 20 2019, 04:02 PM

460 posts

more expensive is better for evpad seller to get rich fast
i just cant accept their streaming quality with the high price, worst than astro 720p

szecheng
post Jul 20 2019, 04:42 PM

460 posts

looking for cheap android tv box

mainly for Morpheus, Viu, aDrama, Hyptv & Astro Go (mandatory)

done astro go installation before
1.huawei ec6108v8 (hyptv box)
2.mecool m8l pro l
3.mi box s

Rockchip based can be configure to enable astro go like Amlogic based?

Netflix & Youtube 4k not important coz mostly play using smart tv

367 Pages « < 285 286 287 288 289 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:26 AM