Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

asrin
post Jul 4 2017, 10:29 AM

694 posts

Hi..X96s user here..

I'm watching video on 720p..the picture is not sharp..do i need to adjust in the box setting? or something else?..currently using the default video player..
asrin
post Jul 4 2017, 10:50 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 4 2017, 10:30 AM)
You watching 720p content on a 4K screen? If so, that'd explain it.
So its means the default screen is 4K..can i change the settings?..or use MX player?
asrin
post Jul 4 2017, 12:03 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 4 2017, 11:31 AM)
What I meant was, you watching with a 4K TV?
Nope..on 32 inch..LED TV..
asrin
post Jul 4 2017, 04:10 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 4 2017, 03:45 PM)
I see... Share a link showing this X96s box.. If you are confident of the source file's HQ, then it could be as a result of the device's poor firmware or hardware.
This is my box..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B7kk1AL4q7U

Hope this can help..i have try to change in the display settings..but the picture is still not sharp..hope to get solution in here..
asrin
post Nov 15 2017, 11:36 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 15 2017, 09:05 AM)
Any good TV Box with build in DVB-T2 Digital Tuner?  Want to get one to pair with one of my old TV.  Thanks.  smile.gif
Got this one..never use before..now have discount when buy using LZD apps..

https://www.lazada.com.my/mytv-dvb-t2-set-t....35e62649ia59Nb
asrin
post Nov 15 2017, 02:51 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 15 2017, 11:55 AM)
this one can install apps like Kodi, Youtube, etc.?  I am looking for one with apps and DVB-T2 decoder.
I think this one can install Kodi..Youtube etc as it runs on Android 5.1..never use before..maybe you can give a review..

https://www.lazada.com.my/4k-tv-box-set-mxq...tem_page.bottom
asrin
post Mar 12 2018, 10:06 AM

694 posts

User X96..Android 6.0..

Not into online video..use for watching downloaded movies..have been use this box for 7 months..

Few days the box suddenly stuck while watching videos..restart it and only red lights come from the panel..after few days manage to turned on..and stuck again..

Already do the reset thingy..the button inside the AV..and factory reset..then same problem again..cannot watch 3@4 movies at the same time..

Wonder it is over heat?..but the box not that warm..
asrin
post Apr 25 2018, 08:31 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Apr 24 2018, 11:48 PM)
Is there a way to limit what Youtube channel that can be viewed? Safe Mode only filters out inappropriate content, but I want to 'restrict' what channel can be viewed..

E.g. I want my son to only be able to watch videos on 'abcxyz' channel.

The hard way is for me to download each video and put it in a video player..
You can try Youtube Kids..
asrin
post Jul 23 2018, 03:34 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(nagasakti70 @ Jul 23 2018, 12:53 PM)
yesterday manage to install other mp3 player apps
still unable to play mp3

atlast...  I found my other spare unit pendrive with mp3 loaded
guest what... it works .. ahahahaha

it seems that my previous pendrive hv something not right.. it cannot be play in Q10pro but strange it can in my car stereo..

tongue.gif
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 23 2018, 03:17 PM)
Great.. so initial assessment correct. Perhaps a different filesystem?..nvm, enjoy.
Maybe need to use NTFS rather than FAT32 format?..
asrin
post Jul 14 2019, 08:33 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 13 2019, 08:00 AM)
Has anyone had experience with Android stick? Is it reliable? I want something portable which I can bring around. Is there one which does not need external power supply, ie takes the power from the TV itself?
Been using one few while ago..it's just a cumbersome to use with other accessories.. Ie..USB hub..wireless mouse..hardisk or pendrive..

Then there is hardware limitations..

This post has been edited by asrin: Jul 14 2019, 08:34 AM
asrin
post Jul 15 2019, 08:53 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 14 2019, 09:19 PM)
May I know what stick u use? I am looking at X96S, which in YouTube review states having antutu benchmark of 59k which is only 1k short of my current GT1-mini Android box. I am happy with my GT1-mini and hope X96S will be the same too. I need the stick for when I'm travelling
It was 2@3 years back..its somehow like this one Android stick it has no controller..the memory at that time about 4GB..RAM 1GB..wifi strength is low..
asrin
post Jul 15 2019, 04:32 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 15 2019, 03:57 PM)
Noted with thanks, X96S  has 4Gb RAM / 32Gb ROM, maybe can perform better now, fingers crossed - I already placed an order huhu
When got..can review here icon_rolleyes.gif
asrin
post Jul 25 2019, 11:06 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 25 2019, 09:25 AM)
Please find below my review for AceMax X96S android stick.

Forgive me if I left out anything as this is my first review. Thank you voncrane, apologies but I follow your style of review to ensure I cover as much info required in a review as possible
Wah nice..just need to upload some pic..and it's complete..

asrin
post Aug 4 2019, 08:45 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 4 2019, 12:02 AM)
Get a separate Android box is better or a TV which already have built in Android features?
Get a tv with Android features..cause some tv already have certified apps like youtube or netflix..
asrin
post Sep 11 2019, 12:14 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 10 2019, 05:40 PM)
Today I brought back an optical mouse that I have from office and tested it with TV box, default it is actually already supporting 'back' button using right mouse click.

Meaning to cancel a playback it is just a matter of right click on the mouse.

The optical mouse also has a on-off button. So I could actually switch it off to avoid battery drain.
Since you use the mouse..just install Cetus Play in your box and control from your phone..
asrin
post Dec 19 2019, 08:43 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 19 2019, 06:36 AM)
Recommended to install anti virus software on Android box?.
Anybody install?.
Where got virus in Android or even Android Box?..

It just make your box heavy je..

asrin
post Jul 6 2020, 03:28 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 5 2020, 01:18 AM)
Hey all, since I've got a YouTube Channel...I was wondering, besides the usual reviews.. What sort of specific videos would you like to see me make and put up? Tutorials for newbies or pros, etc? I'm open to your ideas..  notworthy.gif
How to play PS3 or PS4 on Android box?

How to connect a web cam and do video call in Android box?

How long an Android box can use?..8 hours?..12 hrs?..24 hrs?..
asrin
post Jul 7 2020, 08:40 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 6 2020, 11:12 PM)
u can't...
only hv ps2 PSP GameCube Wii and all other older console
and even with this outdated console, the emu u will need a real powerful one... a high spec Android device or... gaming pc

I recommend u go to YouTube and watch the performance for this kind of emu game.
if u r satisfied, then u can consider nvida shield...

anyway I recommend u go for real console for gaming.
don't waste time... unless u r into retro game
I answer for vocrane lah..for fully performance can go to any gaming console..but if he want to use it for something else..for any kind of android box can do..

Got eyesore on retro gaming..hehehe

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 7 2020, 12:32 AM)

Thanks for this.. Expect uploads as time comes.. Well, except for PS4 & the last one.. Time lapse plus old TV?  hmm.gif  Electricity bill.. sweat.gif
Do any as you please..
asrin
post Dec 23 2020, 10:53 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 22 2020, 10:22 PM)
I lost track on current android box.
Which android box is currently up to date with minimum requirement ?
Since minimum required for android phone is 3GB ram 32GB and 8 cores.

Main purpose now is to watch on Browser directly rather than going through apps which sometimes fail.Those what we call as free apps doesn't buffer well enough.

I would rather watch directly from the website that I had bookmark them.

Problem which I am facing is , browser sometimes get slow down even after cleaning the cache.I suspect those stream site buffer too much into the browser.I tried firefox but still the same.

Now testing with Firefox Nightly and access about config setting for buffer.

voncrane Do you know any script blocking which can prevent website to detect using android ? or just fool the stream site detect as PC browser ? sometimes access a website automatically told and display asking us to download their apps.I want to prevent that.
Use incognito mode..and/or set to desktop mode..
asrin
post Feb 27 2021, 11:42 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Feb 27 2021, 05:59 PM)
Does anyone know any apps can remote control android phone to an android box with LAN ? both android box and phone not rooted.

It more convenient to type/swipe using own phone compare to remote control/mouse to press every alphabet during searching.

I tried Teamviewer quick support , lag and slow , disconnect in the middle because the apps use internet.Other apps not even working at all.

Any apps can remote control android box which connect via LAN ?

Voncrane
Don't know LAN..but I'm using Cetus Play via WiFi..you may try it..

0.2307sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 AM