QUOTE(veron4best @ Feb 24 2019, 11:23 PM)
Read my post again.. I literally stated that there are issues.Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
Feb 24 2019, 11:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Feb 25 2019, 02:39 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 22 2019, 08:28 PM) More info required.. Got url link to manufacturer website and detailed product description and specs? If you can't easily find such? I suggest you ignore the recommendation. Hi sorry for late reply.Perhaps bad cable.. Why no use HDMI? Less to no hassle.. RCA cable (carries AV signals) connects to AV port(s).. SPDIF/TOSLINK carries digital audio only and connects to its compatible port. Not much information provided by the supplier. Found this website link http://www.svicloud.net/ |
Feb 25 2019, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Estee45 @ Feb 25 2019, 02:39 PM) Hi sorry for late reply. As per your initial question.. "If this is a good and reliable brand". IMO, No it is not. It seems to me like a less popular EVPAD option and I don't even like the evpads Not much information provided by the supplier. Found this website link http://www.svicloud.net/ |
Feb 26 2019, 02:20 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 25 2019, 03:55 PM) As per your initial question.. "If this is a good and reliable brand". IMO, No it is not. It seems to me like a less popular EVPAD option and I don't even like the evpads Hi, thanks for your reply and advice. Appreciate it. |
Feb 26 2019, 11:00 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 22 2019, 10:42 PM) You are welcome.. I See. Yes, you can watch Netflix (up to UHD+HDR) using the TV's Netflix app (install from TV's app store), watch UnifiTV using TM's STB and also watch content from another Android powered device.. Good to know those 4k smart tv can do all those at once. |
Feb 27 2019, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Estee45 @ Feb 26 2019, 02:20 PM) You are welcome.QUOTE(J Camp @ Feb 26 2019, 11:00 PM) Yup.. Today's TVs have come a long way. Just be sure to get one with decent picture quality and true "smarts"..Cuz not all smarts are automatically good. |
Feb 28 2019, 07:39 AM
791 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Dear sifus, newbie here. After seeing an android box at recent airbnb home stay, decided to get one. After researching, settled on minix neo u9h. Bought on lzd, received yesterday. I requested the seller to install the popular apps since I haven't research much on apps. He installed quite a few apps but having set everything up my problem now is being overwhelmed. Hoping for some tips.
1. This morning wanted to try watch live epl. Click and try so many apps / channels only found Chelsea match, couldn't find mu match. (I don't have astro go) how do you guys find which channel is showing which match? 2. I find it hard to search for movies and TV show. Each of the app have tons of movies but I can't seems to navigate to search. Pressing the up down left right buttons on my air3 mouse only seems move from one movie to next, can't go up to the search button. Tried with air mouse cursor also cannot. 3. Finally, is there a way to quicklink to a favorite tv show or channel. Seems like each time starting from Home, need to press all app, go to app , scroll till find tv show.. Now the best I can do is favorite app in the Home screen. Sorry for the very basic questions....just not used to the interface. Thank you in advanced for any tips or advice. |
Feb 28 2019, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(anwa @ Feb 28 2019, 07:39 AM) Dear sifus, newbie here. After seeing an android box at recent airbnb home stay, decided to get one. After researching, settled on minix neo u9h. Bought on lzd, received yesterday. I requested the seller to install the popular apps since I haven't research much on apps. He installed quite a few apps but having set everything up my problem now is being overwhelmed. Hoping for some tips. That's your problem right there.. Never bother to research and expect heaven on earth.. What can I say.. Begin your research then.. Afterwhich, you nuke the box and only install apps you know are working and how to use.. Start with page one of this thread.. Return when you are wiser.. FYI, we don't discuss about ehem iptv sources here.. As for hot-linking app's specific functions and or features. Best case would be a well setup Kodi (or an alternative favorite app) and set that to autorun upon startup.. Favorites on tap.1. This morning wanted to try watch live epl. Click and try so many apps / channels only found Chelsea match, couldn't find mu match. (I don't have astro go) how do you guys find which channel is showing which match? 2. I find it hard to search for movies and TV show. Each of the app have tons of movies but I can't seems to navigate to search. Pressing the up down left right buttons on my air3 mouse only seems move from one movie to next, can't go up to the search button. Tried with air mouse cursor also cannot. 3. Finally, is there a way to quicklink to a favorite tv show or channel. Seems like each time starting from Home, need to press all app, go to app , scroll till find tv show.. Now the best I can do is favorite app in the Home screen. Sorry for the very basic questions....just not used to the interface. Thank you in advanced for any tips or advice. This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 28 2019, 09:43 AM |
Feb 28 2019, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 28 2019, 09:37 AM) That's your problem right there.. Never bother to research and expect heaven on earth.. What can I say.. Begin your research then.. Afterwhich, you nuke the box and only install apps you know are working and how to use.. Start with page one of this thread.. Return when you are wiser.. FYI, we don't discuss about ehem iptv sources here.. As for hot-linking app's specific functions and or features. Best case would be a well setup Kodi (or an alternative favorite app) and set that to autorun upon startup.. Favorites on tap. Thanks for the advice. I am certainly not expecting spoonfeeding. My issue is navigating the interface, eg unable to get to "ok" or "search". Just can't seems to figure it out. Its not like an android phone where there is touch screen. The air mouse does help, ie works like a mouse, but strangely doesn't work on the search button. |
Feb 28 2019, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(anwa @ Feb 28 2019, 02:24 PM) Thanks for the advice. I am certainly not expecting spoonfeeding. My issue is navigating the interface, eg unable to get to "ok" or "search". Just can't seems to figure it out. Its not like an android phone where there is touch screen. The air mouse does help, ie works like a mouse, but strangely doesn't work on the search button. Assuming you are using the Neo A3.. The airmouse does simulate touching the screen. So on a traditional phone, what do you do after scrolling to highlight or select a search/textbox? You tap on it right? Same thing, hover the cursor over a text box/area and tap (press the Enter/Android logo button) on it. |
Feb 28 2019, 06:53 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Feb 28 2019, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 28 2019, 05:04 PM) Assuming you are using the Neo A3.. The airmouse does simulate touching the screen. So on a traditional phone, what do you do after scrolling to highlight or select a search/textbox? You tap on it right? Same thing, hover the cursor over a text box/area and tap (press the Enter/Android logo button) on it. Yes neo A3. For some reason mainly the upper bar of apps (search etc) doesn't response. If I hover the cursor to select movies, shows and click the enter/android logo button it works. |
Feb 28 2019, 09:48 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 27 2019, 12:00 PM) Yup.. Today's TVs have come a long way. Just be sure to get one with decent picture quality and true "smarts"..Cuz not all smarts are automatically good. Unfortunately I'm on a low budget.Just ordered the Sony 55inch 4k smart tv, model X7000F. What do you think about this entry level smart tv? Compared it with the Samsung NU7100 side by side and both picture quality looks similar to me. Hopefully it is user friendly as this is my first time owning a smart tv. Currently using those old fashion CRT tv. |
Feb 28 2019, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(anwa @ Feb 28 2019, 07:55 PM) Yes neo A3. For some reason mainly the upper bar of apps (search etc) doesn't response. If I hover the cursor to select movies, shows and click the enter/android logo button it works. I see.. Perhaps then, the app has a faulty design where the text bar is concerned.. Cuz its supposed to work. Does it work for say chrome browser? As in to enter a url?QUOTE(J Camp @ Feb 28 2019, 09:48 PM) Unfortunately I'm on a low budget. Can't discuss TVs in here.. OT.. But rest assured that you've made a huge jump in tech.. Welcome to the 4K HDR10 world.. Just ordered the Sony 55inch 4k smart tv, model X7000F. What do you think about this entry level smart tv? Compared it with the Samsung NU7100 side by side and both picture quality looks similar to me. Hopefully it is user friendly as this is my first time owning a smart tv. Currently using those old fashion CRT tv. It'll take some getting used to. No worries, you should get the hang of it soon. Checked out the model and it's the regular Bravia OS and not ATV. Netflix and YouTube 4K should be attainable easy.. You'll need an external media box for other needs. This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 28 2019, 11:24 PM |
Mar 1 2019, 01:15 PM
312 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Feb 28 2019, 06:53 PM) Important question-rooted or not rooted box? |
Mar 1 2019, 09:40 PM
Mar 3 2019, 01:57 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 18 2019, 04:36 AM) Mecool KM9..? voncrane lazada not much review on it. found one on lazada but it was preloaded and rooted. anyone other choices? i checkout lazada, those seller who sell preloaded channel (e.g Tx3, Tx6, T9, MX10, EVPAD), this mean they have their own app to access content? instead of like Kodi App or dedicated app like Netflix those? This post has been edited by veron4best: Mar 3 2019, 02:03 PM |
Mar 3 2019, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(veron4best @ Mar 3 2019, 01:57 PM) voncrane lazada not much review on it. found one on lazada but it was preloaded and rooted. For the Mecool KM9, you can buy from other online stores.. Not necessarily must be local only. There's Aliexpress or Gearbest.. Alternatively, you could still purchase from Lazada and factory reset the device.. If stock firmware, it should reset to default without the preloaded stuffs.anyone other choices? i checkout lazada, those seller who sell preloaded channel (e.g Tx3, Tx6, T9, MX10, EVPAD), this mean they have their own app to access content? instead of like Kodi App or dedicated app like Netflix those? From the 5 listed devices, EVPAD is probably the only one that has its own ehem apps for content.. The rest are typicaly sellers just pre-installing a bunch of stuff that you may or may not need. Apps/services you can find yourself anyway.. I prefer a stock, light and mean firmware..then customize as to my liking vs having to deal with unnecessary crap and the issues that will crop up later when the apps die of or clash. |
Mar 4 2019, 08:32 AM
503 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: CatCity |
Anyone here install VPN? I came across IPVanish and ChinaTunnels apps.
Do it improve the streaming speed ? |
Mar 4 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 4 2019, 08:32 AM) Anyone here install VPN? I came across IPVanish and ChinaTunnels apps. Depends on your needs. There be certain content that one can't access without using a VPN. Similarly, sometimes it can help bypass ISP throttling, thereby improving streaming speeds. So for such cases, having one helps.Do it improve the streaming speed ? |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:13 PM |