369 Pages « < 243 244 245 246 247 > » Bottom

Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2

voncrane
post Dec 20 2018, 10:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 19 2018, 11:23 PM)
Yes, 2016 model.  Am wondering why don't they release new model?
Probably monitoring the market and taking their time to get it right the first time before release for sale...

QUOTE(aceluffy @ Dec 20 2018, 12:34 PM)
Any Minix user can tell me what Astro channel that can be watch on Minix?
All as per allowable by Astro and subbed package. Tested using a pal's account, no hiccups.. VOD works too.

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 20 2018, 09:10 PM)
Do you recommend below seller at Lazada?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i1786149...lFlag=true&mp=1
Seems okay. Has warranty and all.. Ultimately, it's your money.. I'd rather not discuss where and whom to buy from. Get from that which is most comfy for you.
WaNaWe900
post Dec 21 2018, 10:35 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(lockmunk @ Dec 20 2018, 11:21 AM)
i'm using this box now. so far so good.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif good to hear, maybe thinking to it too

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Dec 21 2018, 10:35 AM
lockmunk
post Dec 21 2018, 12:09 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Dec 21 2018, 10:35 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif good to hear, maybe thinking to it too
if want to buy, please buy mine.
because i want to upgrade. hahaa
lockmunk
post Dec 21 2018, 12:12 PM

126 posts

LC Marketing has shop kiosk in digital mall PJ at level 1 near the escelator. if anything happen, just go send your box there.
but if you buy directly at his shop, the price is higher than in lelong. LOL
megahertz
post Dec 21 2018, 01:08 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

bought minix u9h before with this seller. overall ok and delivery quite fast
spetnaz
post Dec 21 2018, 01:14 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(crimv @ Dec 3 2018, 03:58 PM)
Guys, question :  in order to play njoi now & playtv@unifi which box can i choose , besides Remix Mini, Mi Box, U1 ..

Currently using mi box 3 mdz aa 16 modded to android tv via twrp , the playtv@unifi playable but not all channel viewable .. stuck at screen loading same with njoi now .. AEC not viewable just tv 1 , tv2 and awani viewable
Since u mention twrp means the box is rooted. Try to install magisk and hide those unifi tv & njoi app
Scissorshand
post Dec 21 2018, 07:22 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 18 2018, 10:30 PM)
Am considering Himedia Q10 Pro. 

Looking for HDD playback, optical output.

Any cons about this player?
https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/advertiser...-android-tv-box
phonixloo
post Dec 21 2018, 10:38 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(lockmunk @ Dec 21 2018, 12:12 PM)
LC Marketing has shop kiosk in digital mall PJ at level 1 near the escelator. if anything happen, just go send your box there.
but if you buy directly at his shop, the price is higher than in lelong. LOL
Thanks for the info.
phonixloo
post Dec 21 2018, 10:39 PM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 21 2018, 07:22 PM)
My HDD is 3.5" tongue.gif
Scissorshand
post Dec 22 2018, 09:48 AM

1,691 posts

Listen fro 8' onwards...
daniel_lyw
post Dec 22 2018, 05:02 PM

436 posts

i just got myself a mi Box S. any recommended apps to install in it?
Scissorshand
post Dec 22 2018, 09:26 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Dec 22 2018, 05:02 PM)
i just got myself a mi Box S. any recommended apps to install in it?
I've got lots prawn... You dig this things?
daniel_lyw
post Dec 23 2018, 12:39 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 22 2018, 09:26 PM)
I've got lots prawn... You dig this things?
lag a not... dont want suddenly stuck halfway lol icon_question.gif
voncrane
post Dec 23 2018, 11:21 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Dec 23 2018, 12:39 AM)
lag a not... dont want suddenly stuck halfway lol icon_question.gif
Stuck halfway...switch to imaginasi.. laugh.gif
Evolyn
post Dec 23 2018, 02:45 PM

22 posts

Guys need help,

Planing to get tv box for my self (tech dummy). Mainly to watching series, prefer auto update?

- HD sports or HK series; official channel is Astro. Get a box that can run Astro Go ?
- No lag
- Budget middle range
- What else? i dunno lol

currently my dad offer me this
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/svi-clou...ygdnwR&search=1

macam too expensive just to watch channel..

Kindly advice icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

zan122208
post Dec 23 2018, 06:25 PM

24 posts

Hi all,

Am looking for an android box, to play basic games with my kids. Preferably the one that can connects to game pad or joystick. The connectivity to online movies is secondary.

I know playing games using android box not that fun, but that is the point, so my kids not addicted to games.
Marilynlai513
post Dec 23 2018, 07:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(zan122208 @ Dec 23 2018, 06:25 PM)
Hi all,

Am looking for an android box, to play basic games with my kids. Preferably the one that can connects to game pad or joystick. The connectivity to online movies is secondary.

I know playing games using android box not that fun, but that is the point, so my kids not addicted to games.
You'll need box with at least 3-4gb ram and perhaps S905X2 chip with 16gb storage Nd 2 USB port for the game pad

Such boxes should hovers around $250-$300 max.... Maybe MXQ G12 should be ideal
phonixloo
post Dec 24 2018, 12:07 AM

1,162 posts

Would it be recommended to use 3.5" HDD Enclosure then connect by the USB port to play movie.

If SPDIF (audio) is important, which TV Box model is recommended?

voncrane
post Dec 24 2018, 02:02 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(Evolyn @ Dec 23 2018, 02:45 PM)
Guys need help,

Planing to get tv box for my self (tech dummy). Mainly to watching series, prefer auto update?
- HD sports or HK series; official channel is Astro. Get a box that can run Astro Go ?
- No lag
- Budget middle range
- What else? i dunno lol

currently my dad offer me this
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/svi-clou...ygdnwR&search=1

macam too expensive just to watch channel..

Kindly advice  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
See page title.. Read last 20 or so pages.. Return when less of a noob.. As for the Lazada link? Good luck with such..

QUOTE(zan122208 @ Dec 23 2018, 06:25 PM)
Hi all,

Most boxes can run games easy and connect gamepads.. Other questions is compatibility.. Game playing smoothly and which gamepad to get..I recommend GameSir pads.. Though some boxes work well with Xbox/PS3/PS4 pads.. Your preference...

QUOTE(Marilynlai513 @ Dec 23 2018, 07:32 PM)
You'll need box with at least 3-4gb ram and perhaps S905X2 chip with 16gb storage Nd 2 USB port for the game pad

Such boxes should hovers around $250-$300 max.... Maybe MXQ G12 should be ideal
Wrong.. Ain't all about the RAM and or latest processor.. It's all about the Hardware-FW combo. So lesser specs can run just fine.. Remember, these aren't daily driver mobile devices that will have multiple apps running simultaneously.. Most often we just run one main app and close it to run another.

QUOTE(phonixloo @ Dec 24 2018, 12:07 AM)
Would it be recommended to use 3.5" HDD Enclosure then connect by the USB port to play movie. 

If SPDIF (audio) is important, which TV Box model is recommended?
Yes, it'd be better.. Theoretically, you will get better speeds that way.

If audio is really important, you'd be thinking HDMI connections all the way and not SPDIF.. That has limitations. Also, what happened to just getting the Q10 Pro?
phonixloo
post Dec 24 2018, 07:07 AM

1,162 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 24 2018, 02:02 AM)
See page title.. Read last 20 or so pages.. Return when less of a noob.. As for the Lazada link? Good luck with such..
Most boxes can run games easy and connect gamepads.. Other questions is compatibility.. Game playing smoothly and which gamepad to get..I recommend GameSir pads.. Though some boxes work well with Xbox/PS3/PS4 pads.. Your preference...
Wrong.. Ain't all about the RAM and or latest processor.. It's all about the Hardware-FW combo. So lesser specs can run just fine.. Remember, these aren't daily driver mobile devices that will have multiple apps running simultaneously.. Most often we just run one main app and close it to run another.
Yes, it'd be better.. Theoretically, you will get better speeds that way.

If audio is really important, you'd be thinking HDMI connections all the way and not SPDIF.. That has limitations. Also, what happened to just getting the Q10 Pro?
HDMI audio better than SPDIF? Google and get my answer.
However too bad my old audio system only can support SPDIF and not HDMI

Q10 Pro still one of my top list smile.gif Just thinking what would be the better option than Q10 Pro

This post has been edited by phonixloo: Dec 24 2018, 07:51 AM

369 Pages « < 243 244 245 246 247 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:29 AM