138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

watabakiu
post Nov 11 2017, 05:27 PM

1,572 posts

For Prudential Hospital Income rider.... the cash paid for hospital admittance, does it reduce the annual/lifetime limit?
TSroystevenung
post Nov 11 2017, 10:45 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 11 2017, 05:27 PM)
For Prudential Hospital Income rider.... the cash paid for hospital admittance, does it reduce the annual/lifetime limit?
No
windvind
post Nov 12 2017, 01:46 PM

196 posts

Just now was quoted for medical card from Public Bank AIA.
I'm 27 yrs, not smoking and healthy condition price was at RM155.
My brother who was with me, he is 24 years, not smoking and healthy body condition, but was quoted at a higher price of RM166.

Is there any reason why some one with a younger age was quoted with a more expensive price. The agent also double checked and realize there was no mistakes keying in.
Can any master explain why this?? Because normally people say that the younger a person the cheaper the premium.

This post has been edited by windvind: Nov 12 2017, 01:46 PM
lifebalance
post Nov 12 2017, 01:48 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(windvind @ Nov 12 2017, 01:46 PM)
Just now was quoted for medical card from Public Bank AIA.
I'm 27 yrs, not smoking and healthy condition price was at RM155.
My brother who was with me, he is 24 years, not smoking and healthy body condition, but was quoted at a higher price of RM166.

Is there any reason why some one with a younger age was quoted with a more expensive price. The agent also double checked and realize there was no mistakes keying in.
Can any master explain why this?? Because normally people say that the younger a person the cheaper the premium.
Hi windvind

I'm not sure about this because this is coming from Banassurance which the product benefit may differ from plans offer directly from AIA.

Will need to know more detail about the quote given though, Occupation is also a factor considered.
OptimusStar
post Nov 12 2017, 01:55 PM

801 posts

Hi all,
I have a question, my wife has a ILP with AXA Affin whereby she has purchased as class 3 occupation. Now that she have changed her occupation to class 1, can we redeclare and get lower premium rates or do we have to purchase a new policy ?

lifebalance
post Nov 12 2017, 01:56 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Nov 12 2017, 01:55 PM)
Hi all,
I have a question, my wife has a ILP with AXA Affin whereby she has purchased as class 3 occupation. Now that she have changed her occupation to class 1, can we redeclare and get lower premium rates or do we have to purchase a new policy ?
You may declare it to AXA and they will revise
smallikanbilis
post Nov 15 2017, 11:02 AM

109 posts

May I know is there any company that still offer PARTICIPATING life insurance products? Thank you.
lifebalance
post Nov 15 2017, 11:06 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 11:02 AM)
May I know is there any company that still offer PARTICIPATING life insurance products? Thank you.
Any reason why you're looking at that specific kind of insurance product ?
smallikanbilis
post Nov 15 2017, 11:25 AM

109 posts

Participating-type enable the policy-owners to enjoy 90% of the upside from investments, and no downside from the losses as there is a minimum guaranteed return. Nowadays its quite difficult to find one as most of them are moving towards investment-linked which exposed us to the downside risks as well...

This post has been edited by smallikanbilis: Nov 15 2017, 11:25 AM
lifebalance
post Nov 15 2017, 11:30 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 11:25 AM)
Participating-type enable the policy-owners to enjoy 90% of the upside from investments, and no downside from the losses as there is a minimum guaranteed return. Nowadays its quite difficult to find one as most of them are moving towards investment-linked which exposed us to the downside risks as well...
There are still such plan available in the market (For AIA it's known as A-Enrich Gold). Depending on your needs and purpose of the buying the policy.
Ewa Wa
post Nov 15 2017, 11:40 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 11:25 AM)
Great Eastern too, you may google: Great Vintage Care and Great Early Vintage Care, both are life and 36 Critical Illness with FIX premium throughout the policy year.

smallikanbilis
post Nov 15 2017, 11:50 AM

109 posts

Thank you guys for the info! Will look into those products and decide later.
vjeyamahla
post Nov 15 2017, 03:02 PM

56 posts

Dear Sifus.

I have been “window shopping” for the past three months on behalf of my son. He’s 23 years (DOB: 3/10/94), non-smoker and works as Component Repair Technician. His monthly premium budget is RM 200 to RM 250. I am having headache on deciding the best plan for him. I have received various quotation from several insurance companies (Pru, PruBSN, HLA, Great. AXA Affin & Manulife)

I want him to have a medical card, 36 CI, life and PA. I am still undecided over IPL. Can anyone help me out by giving me criteria to look for? I only requested the B&R rate to RM 200. Can anyone help me out? Thanks

Holocene
post Nov 15 2017, 03:21 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Nov 15 2017, 03:02 PM)
Dear Sifus.

I have been “window shopping” for the past three months on behalf of my son. He’s 23 years (DOB: 3/10/94), non-smoker and works as Component Repair Technician. His monthly premium budget is RM 200 to RM 250. I am having headache on deciding the best plan for him. I have received various quotation from several insurance companies (Pru, PruBSN, HLA, Great. AXA Affin & Manulife)

I want him to have a medical card, 36 CI, life and PA. I am still undecided over IPL. Can anyone help me out by giving me criteria to look for? I only requested the B&R rate to RM 200. Can anyone help me out? Thanks
Hey V!

Since you've already got your budget set and have seen a couple of quotation. I'm assuming you realised that most of the protection are more or less the same with a few slight difference here and there.

There is no 1 perfect plan hence if you ask me, the most important criteria is the servicing agent and the value he/she can bring to your son and potentially your family.

Your son is quite young so if I may, maybe you'd like to consider getting a CI protection that covers early to advance stage rather than just the 36CI. Also when it comes to CI take note of the survival period and if the payout mechanism is accelerated from the basic life assured.

As for PA, you can consider to get a general life insurance agent to cover rather than put it as part of the ILP.

Best,
Jiansheng

lifebalance
post Nov 15 2017, 04:37 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Nov 15 2017, 03:02 PM)
Dear Sifus.

laugh.gif quite surprised didn't see you get any yet from AIA.

Since you've gotten so many quotes, there is no "Supreme 1 plan to rule them all" out there which is why you haven't choose one.

Rather since my advise is to follow these guidelines

1. Death & Disability at least 10 years of your annual income minimum

2. Medical Card (nowadays atleast RM1 mil coverage

3. Critical Illness at least 2 years of your annual income

4. If your son's job is quite high risk then PA is also recommended.

5. Waiver of premium so that you don't have to continue paying for your premium for a period of time while you're disabled or critically ill.

On the room and board, frankly if the difference on the Room & Board is not much, you can always pay some of the difference on your own, otherwise you might need to pay a slightly higher premium on hospitalization which you may not utilize at all. However if it fits your budget, extra is always a plus point.

vjeyamahla
post Nov 16 2017, 10:30 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 15 2017, 04:37 PM)
laugh.gif quite surprised didn't see you get any yet from AIA.

Since you've gotten so many quotes, there is no "Supreme 1 plan to rule them all" out there which is why you haven't choose one.

Rather since my advise is to follow these guidelines

1. Death & Disability at least 10 years of your annual income minimum

2. Medical Card (nowadays atleast RM1 mil coverage

3. Critical Illness at least 2 years of your annual income

4. If your son's job is quite high risk then PA is also recommended.

5. Waiver of premium so that you don't have to continue paying for your premium for a period of time while you're disabled or critically ill.

On the room and board, frankly if the difference on the Room & Board is not much, you can always pay some of the difference on your own, otherwise you might need to pay a slightly higher premium on hospitalization which you may not utilize at all. However if it fits your budget, extra is always a plus point.
Thank you for the tips

ahmed.a.asd
post Nov 17 2017, 01:27 AM

73 posts

hello all,
so i have AIA med-regular but found out that hazardous sports are excluded.
such as skydiving and bungee jump.
is there any company covers these activities?
i browsed AXA packages as well and they have the exact same exclusion .
its not like pro sport or something just as a leisure activity.

JoeWai
post Nov 17 2017, 10:02 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Nov 17 2017, 01:27 AM)
hello all,

AXA packages mean investment link?

lifebalance
post Nov 17 2017, 10:12 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ahmed.a.asd @ Nov 17 2017, 01:27 AM)
hello all,

I believe you've asked this a few weeks ago on the same question. As mentioned hazardous sports done as a hobby is not covered.
ahmed.a.asd
post Nov 17 2017, 10:47 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 17 2017, 10:12 AM)
I believe you've asked this a few weeks ago on the same question. As mentioned hazardous sports done as a hobby is not covered.
Yes i asked and already know its not covered.
Looking for insurance covers them.

138 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:25 PM