Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

Holocene
post Nov 1 2017, 06:21 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(gbmitoban @ Nov 1 2017, 05:59 PM)
My agent called me to upgrade my current existing medical card and life insurance because both under insured. So as of now , just upgraded medical card and left with my under insured life insurance.
Get your agent to analyse your needs for life insurance smile.gif Don't upgrade just for the sake of upgrading.

Best,
Jiansheng
j.passing.by
post Nov 1 2017, 06:58 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 1 2017, 06:02 PM)

Medical card plans are quite affordable nowadays @ 100/mth
, if these kind of insurance also can lapse which means your income is less than RM1200/mth which is not possible if you own a credit card because min income is RM3000/mth to apply for 1 with the banks.

So in order for you to lapse your medical card @ 100/mth while earning RM3000/mth, you may have over commit yourself unnecessary with other financial debts.

In anyways, it's important for you to make sure you have set aside some extra funds in your savings for necessary treatment or small treatment. With proper financial planning, you can achieve it. smile.gif
What you talking about? biggrin.gif

I was talking about the total amount the doctor or hospital can charge on my card, and whether or not I can pay off the total amount gradually in partial payments.

jutamind
post Nov 1 2017, 10:26 PM

2,429 posts

Am looking to increase my CI coverage and happened to oversee this new Allianz 3H Cover and its 3H Critical Cover rider. Not much info on the web site.

Any Allianz agent care to explain further?
lifebalance
post Nov 1 2017, 11:22 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
Am looking to increase my CI coverage and happened to oversee this new Allianz 3H Cover and its 3H Critical Cover rider. Not much info on the web site.

What type of CI are you looking to get yourself ?

1. Normal 36CI
2. Early 36CI
3. Multiple 36CI
jutamind
post Nov 2 2017, 07:08 AM

2,429 posts

Normal/early CI is fine with me but prefer early CI with no exclusion if possible. What is multiple CI?

PS: I do have some coverage of CI from old policies which might not be sufficient now due to medical inflation

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 1 2017, 11:22 PM)
What type of CI are you looking to get yourself ?

1. Normal 36CI
2. Early 36CI
3. Multiple 36CI
lifebalance
post Nov 2 2017, 09:10 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 2 2017, 07:08 AM)
Normal/early CI is fine with me but prefer early CI with no exclusion if possible. What is multiple CI?

PS: I do have some coverage of CI from old policies which might not be sufficient now due to medical inflation
Exclusion is given if you have pre existing illness so it will depends on your general health when you apply for additional CI coverage.

In this case you may want to find out how much CI you think may be enough to keep you financially sustainable if you're critically ill for a period of time.
jutamind
post Nov 2 2017, 10:03 AM

2,429 posts

From my experience, exclusion is mainly for general insurers. for life insurers, exclusion is not given, but there will definitely be loading if they're covering the risks for CI.

So I'm trying to find out about this new Allianz CI rider as the info on web site is scarce.

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 2 2017, 09:10 AM)
Exclusion is given if you have pre existing illness so it will depends on your general health when you apply for additional CI coverage.

In this case you may want to find out how much CI you think may be enough to keep you financially sustainable if you're critically ill for a period of time.
Holocene
post Nov 2 2017, 11:29 AM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 1 2017, 10:26 PM)

Hey Jutamind,

Allianz 3H Cover is for individuals with the any of the following conditions:
- High blood pressure of 160mmHg/ 100mmHg (Systolic/ Diastolic) and above; or
- BMI of 40 and above; or
- total cholesterol level of 350mg/dL (9mmol/L) and above.

As you can see, the plan is designed for a segment of the market which has long been underserved.

Now, Allianz 3H Cover IS an Investment Linked Plan. This means that it includes a Life + Critical illness cover (rider). You can check out some of the details below

Life:
- Allianz 3H Cover provides coverage of up to RM200,000 together with the balance in the investment account upon death and Total and Permanent Disability (TPD).
- Option to upgrade: after 6 months of issue date or policy date (whichever is later), you may apply to increase the death/TPD coverage by 50% of the insured amount subject to our underwriting decision.
- This plan expires when Life Assured attains age 85 years old, at policy maturity the plan will pay 100% of the account value.

Critical illness:
- Coverage of up to RM200,000 upon diagnosis of any of these 4 critical illness conditions: heart attack, stroke, cancer and kidney failure. (This is not an accelerated CI)
- Option to upgrade: after 6 months of issue date or policy date (whichever is later), you may apply to extend coverage from 4 CI to 36 CI with Extended Total & Permanent Disabilities ( Paralysis of Limbs, Blindness - Permanent and irreversible, Loss of independent existence)
- This rider expires when Life Assured attains age 85 years old

I noticed you mentioned you're looking for a CI that covers from Early to Advance stage, get a professional to help you summarised your policies first then make an assessment from there.

cool2.gif

Best,
Jiansheng aka Agent T
vjeyamahla
post Nov 2 2017, 12:44 PM

56 posts

Dear Sifus,
I am currently looking for an all-in-one medical card for my 23 years old son with a premium of RM 200 ro RM 250. I am looking for a policy without co-payment and a R7B of RM 200. Any suggestions.

Thank you.

lifebalance
post Nov 2 2017, 12:49 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vjeyamahla @ Nov 2 2017, 12:44 PM)
Dear Sifus,
  I am currently looking for an all-in-one medical card for my 23 years old son  with a premium of RM 200 ro RM 250. I am looking for a policy without co-payment and a R7B of RM 200. Any suggestions.

Thank you.
Hi there

It would be more appropriate to meet up with a life planner so that you can get professional advise based on your son's financial need.

=) though I'm happy to find that you are concern for your son benefit to enquire in here for his insurance.
stereobiru
post Nov 2 2017, 03:51 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 31 2017, 10:31 PM)
Whats the main purpose you are looking at if you will to commit on a new plan?
I'm looking something that can cover my family if anything happen to me when old day. Currently, the prudential PruWarisan is in my attention. Do you know and familiar with this plan?

lifebalance
post Nov 2 2017, 03:57 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 2 2017, 03:51 PM)
I'm looking something that can cover my family if anything happen to me when old day. Currently, the prudential PruWarisan is in my attention. Do you know and familiar with this plan?
Nowadays insurance company come up with fancy names for insurance product.

Rather let's go back to basic which is insurance coverage. The product is already there. You just need someone who is knowledgeable to guide you to purchase the right insurance instead of pushing product.

If you don't get what I meant, look for an agent no matter what company and make sure they give you the right financial solution that meets your needs. Products are all the same.
requiem318
post Nov 2 2017, 05:26 PM

22 posts

hi..i alrdy have aia medical card from my company..what is differnt medical card with insurance? i pening alredy..what i need is coverage if hospitalization and operation when sakit..
lifebalance
post Nov 2 2017, 05:44 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(requiem318 @ Nov 2 2017, 05:26 PM)
hi..i alrdy have aia medical card from my company..what is differnt medical card with insurance? i pening alredy..what i need is coverage if hospitalization and operation when sakit..
Company Medical Card
Has the same functionality as a personal insurance Medical Card except
1. It has lower yearly limit that you can claim compare to a personal insurance

Personal insurance is applied separately by yourself which is to enhance what is not sufficiently covered for the company insurance and will be carried under your name even after your resignation with the company.

ckdenion
post Nov 3 2017, 11:07 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 1 2017, 05:29 PM)
some reverse logic?
eg. big bills means can die liao, no need to cover?
OR
like stupid me - death insurance have dread disease ma, so medical insurance needn't cover those big things  laugh.gif
ya ya - thanks for showing me the time/evidence required to "claim that" via dread disease - scary
very very subjective argument i will say. every scenario got its own perspective. smile.gif

QUOTE(gbmitoban @ Nov 1 2017, 05:51 PM)
Just upgraded my medical card, but my insurance agent does a very bad job in explaining to me so I didn't get any life insurance.

Already 31 this year, any advice?
QUOTE(gbmitoban @ Nov 1 2017, 05:59 PM)
My agent called me to upgrade my current existing medical card and life insurance because both under insured. So as of now , just upgraded medical card and left with my under insured life insurance.
since you know that you have under insured life insurance, y not upgrade? hmm.gif

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 2 2017, 03:51 PM)
not so sure about PruWarison, need to see the plan proposal to understand it. so are you looking for something that can provide your family if anything happen to you? if PruWarisan can give you this peace of mind, go ahead with it smile.gif
eMay3311
post Nov 4 2017, 10:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 1 2017, 10:21 AM)
Whats the Pros and Cons for Medical vs Medical + Investment Insurance?
The premium for traditional medical insurance must be paid on time otherwise it will be lapse in the following month, that's mean no protection at all after that. If you are still healthy, the insurance policy can be reinstated. However, touchwood... become unhealthy, the policy cannot be reinstated back and you will lose the protection. I have seen people made complain about this, but the actual fact is they have changed their credit card but forgot to inform the insurance company or exceeded the credit card limit, thus the credit card cannot be charged by insurance company.

As for investment link insurance, as it has cash value in the policy, therefore the cash value can help to sustain the medical insurance policy. That's why the cash value in investment link plan serves the propose as a protection to the policy in case of short-term non-payment.
chichichi
post Nov 10 2017, 10:24 AM

403 posts

Hello Sifus, would be grateful if you could answer some questions I have on insurance

1. I am 40 y.o. already have insurance paying RM200 a month, but coverage is only on Life RM100k and TPD RM100k, Death RM125K, rider for disability RM10k per annum, no medical card signed when i was 24 yo, smoking.

2. Signed up for another insurance when i was 33 yo, quit smoking. Medical card + life. hospitalization(7UPTH) RM150 perday and (7PAAC) for RM10,000 only, paying RM100 per month

3. Now i want to take up insurance for the purpose of covering my outstanding loans/debts should anything happen to me. i have also started to smoke again.

Question:
a. If i want to add on to insurance (2), would they revise my premium since im smoking again? Do i have to disclose that i have started smoking?

b. Should i just terminate my insurance (1) since the coverage is so little?

c. Should i be looking at term life insurance instead? with coverage of at least RM200,000, the premium looks affordable and i can just disclose that im a smoker without any worries.

d. Term life insurance says it does not cover pre-existing conditions. I dont have any BP/diabetes etc but i am diagnosed with arthritis and on medication. would this affect the policy?

thanks in advance for your views.
lifebalance
post Nov 10 2017, 10:28 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Nov 10 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hello Sifus, would be grateful if you could answer some questions I have on insurance

1. I am 40 y.o. already have insurance paying RM200 a month, but coverage is only on Life RM100k and TPD RM100k, Death RM125K, rider for disability RM10k per annum, no medical card signed when i was 24 yo, smoking.

2. Signed up for another insurance when i was 33 yo, quit smoking. Medical card + life. hospitalization(7UPTH) RM150 perday and (7PAAC) for RM10,000 only, paying RM100 per month

3. Now i want to take up insurance for the purpose of covering my outstanding loans/debts should anything happen to me. i have also started to smoke again.

Question:
a. If i want to add on to insurance (2), would they revise my premium since im smoking again? Do i have to disclose that i have started smoking?

b. Should i just terminate my insurance (1) since the coverage is so little?

c. Should i be looking at term life insurance instead? with coverage of at least RM200,000, the premium looks affordable and i can just disclose that im a smoker without any worries.

d. Term life insurance says it does not cover pre-existing conditions. I dont have any BP/diabetes etc but i am diagnosed with arthritis and on medication. would this affect the policy?

thanks in advance for your views.
a. Yes it will be revised based on your declaration

b. Not necessary as the coverage will add up to the total amount to be covered

c. term insurance are meant for short term, which is good if you're looking at cost but if you plan to carry the plan until you're old then you will be seriously burdened with the high insurance premium when you're older and no longer working or earning as much but at the same time paying higher premium.

d. Will need to see how severe is the arthritis, which may exclude you for Total Permanent Disability Benefit or even loading on your Life policy.
chichichi
post Nov 10 2017, 10:34 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 10 2017, 10:28 AM)
a. Yes it will be revised based on your declaration

b. Not necessary as the coverage will add up to the total amount to be covered

c. term insurance are meant for short term, which is good if you're looking at cost but if you plan to carry the plan until you're old then you will be seriously burdened with the high insurance premium when you're older and no longer working or earning as much but at the same time paying higher premium.

d. Will need to see how severe is the arthritis, which may exclude you for Total Permanent Disability Benefit or even loading on your Life policy.
Thank you lifebalance

e. Since the arthritis happens after I signed up for the insurance plan, the existing plan will cover right?

f. Do i need to declare to insurance (2) that I have started smoking again? or no need?

lifebalance
post Nov 10 2017, 10:54 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Nov 10 2017, 10:34 AM)
Thank you lifebalance

e. Since the arthritis happens after I signed up for the insurance plan, the existing plan will cover right?

f. Do i need to declare to insurance (2) that I have started smoking again? or no need?
e. If it's after you sign up for the policy then there is no issue.

f. yes, you need to otherwise the insurance company has the right to investigate into your claims should anything happen to you due to non-disclosure.

138 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:29 AM