9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

i1899
post Dec 17 2017, 07:32 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 17 2017, 11:01 AM)
I would select to take Ponzi 2.0 for
1) the 3 yrs volatility % is 20% lower
2) per calendar year performance is much more stable.
3) it is under "recommended fund list" for a number of years

but for those wanted to know more about AmCummulative can refer to this latest commentary by FSM....

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2017--9147
One more thing to add, the amcumulative is ASIA ex japn fund while ponzi 2 is ASIA PACIFIC ex japan fund.
I have both of them, because in term of country expose, they r very diffrent:
amcumulative no india no australia no shenzhen or shang hai stocks.
Ponzi 2 invest 10% to 20% to australia, 10% to india, 20% shenzhen tech stocks or shang hai finciance stocks.
i1899
post Dec 21 2017, 07:19 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Dec 21 2017, 06:25 PM)
Yes, 2:1 split  nod.gif

(2 units for every 1 unit held)
just multiply 3 the unit u have if want to make the calculation correct.
i1899
post Jan 18 2018, 12:41 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 17 2018, 02:20 PM)
So how many here has hit the average of 15% ?
I hit 15% IRR for 2017, with FI 35% EQ 65% most of the time of 2017.

All my equity fund have >20% IRR, the problem is FI part, generally same with FD rate.
Hard to find a stable and performed bond fund nowadays. In this scenario, i think ASNB FP should be good replacement of the bond fund.

i1899
post Jan 18 2018, 01:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 18 2018, 07:35 AM)
yes, if only if, the units can be easily and constantly available for non bumi  biggrin.gif
i think, the time taken to try to get the number of units desired should be put to better use (like paying more attention to/spending the time with the family members)

btw,.....I made a simulation....
your original allocation of 35:65 having a ROI of 15%...(assuming FI has 4.6% ROI and 20.6% for EQ)
if the FI allocation were to be reduce by 20% to 15:85......the portfolio's ROI would just increase by 3.2%, from 15% to 18.2% (assuming FI has 4.6% ROI and 20.6 for EQ)
that is assuming one just add to the existing funds and not buy into another funds.....buying into another "may have" increased the risks of failures

from the simulation, moving the 20% of FI from the port to EQ will increase the ROI of this 20% from 4.6% to 20.6% = 16% increase will lead to an increase of 3.2% of the total port's ROI
hmm.gif ever wonder how much % of increase of the total port ROI, if moving 20% of the port from 4.6% ROI (FI ROI) to 6.2% ROI (ASNB ROI) an increase of 1.6%?

......... 0.32% ROI extra......  biggrin.gif
Past is past, make simulation using historical data is not useful.
Moving 20% from FI to Eq Funds, increase the risk for sure, but not sure will get the higher roi in the FUTURE.

in the othey way, moving to asnb fp not increasing the risk

i1899
post Jan 18 2018, 06:56 PM

225 posts

Received the 0% sales charges campaign code from CIS, after register the event.

But, it can be used only on 20/01/18...just one day...
i1899
post Jan 18 2018, 07:20 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 18 2018, 02:12 PM)
thumbup.gif without increasing the risks + have more % of ROI  thumbup.gif
so planning to move the 35% to ASNB FP?
Actually, 10% of my portfolio was already with ASNB FP since the beginning. 25% to go....

Not going to switch from FSM to ASNB ( doing it, lose platinum status), but going to add fresh fund monthly to ASNB to increase % allocation.

i1899
post Jan 18 2018, 09:14 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 18 2018, 07:39 PM)
thumbsup.gif
btw,..just checking....what are the % of getting the units of let say 5000 units per top up?
I read from another thread...some said impossible yet some said easy.
Sorry for OT....

Like others mentioned, it depends on luck and timing.

Base on my experience, 0.01% to get RM5K per one shot. But, 99.99% success rate to top up RM5K/more per month, providing try once every sunday morning/ Friday afternoon.

i1899
post Jan 19 2018, 01:58 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 19 2018, 12:21 AM)
Ya i didnt notice any email from FSM about code either...  console.gif
QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jan 18 2018, 10:57 PM)
Eh, when do you register? How come I haven't got my campaign code...
Registered on Monday and received the email this morning. Code only
The title of email:

0% Sales Charge Campaign Code (exclusive for selected clients only)

Terms and conditions:
This promotion is only valid on 20 January 2018.
This promotion code is applicable for new investments only including using RHB Cash Management Fund 2 to invest into other funds (including RHB funds).
To enjoy 0% sales charge, enter the promotion code before confirming your transaction.
This promotion code can only be used once to purchase unit trusts in 1 purchase order on 20 January 2018 only.
Promotion code is applicable to all funds from participating fund houses except Affin Hwang Select Income Fund and not valid for FSM Managed Portfolios.
To be eligible for this promotion, all cash payments (Cheque and Internet payments) and EPF forms must reach us by 26 January 2018, 3pm.
This promotion does not apply to transactions involving Intra Switch Buy, Regular Savings Plan (RSP) and Inter Switch Buy.
i1899
post Jan 19 2018, 10:48 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Jan 19 2018, 07:04 PM)
Did you register for Penang or Petaling event?
maybe it's a perk for being platinum status?
innocent.gif
Petaling.

""""
Good day to you!

In conjunction with celebrating 10th year anniversary of FSM Malaysia this year, during our upcoming event “What and Where to Invest in 2018” in Penang and Kuala Lumpur, all the attendees will be given a promotion code of 0% sales charge for all funds from participating fund houses.

We also extend the special 0% sales charge offer selectively to our clients from Southern region.

"""""
i1899
post Jan 24 2018, 04:51 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(newdnewd @ Jan 24 2018, 02:35 PM)
Sorry, I was supposed to share this link.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...re-june-s-swoon
I just finished the switch processes of my Ta global Tech to United Global Quality EQ, for more diversification purpose and also for below reason.

Ta global tech is lagging behind its mother fund more than 20% in 1 year time, because Ta Global tech only invest 70% into its mother fund, and keep 30% of ur money as liquid asset, which is against to it asset allocation in Product Highlight Sheet :

"minimum of 95% of the fund’s Net Asset Value (NAV) will be invested in the Henderson Horizon Fund – Global Technology Fund (“the Target Fund”), with the balance in liquid assets."

It is not acceptable for me. Like information on the packaging is different like things inside.
i1899
post Jan 24 2018, 07:59 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 24 2018, 06:03 PM)
hmm.gif I guess they are covered.....
brows.gif
Yup, they must be covered by some "statements" in the prospectus.
What we can do is, realize it, and decide to accept it or not.

TA investment was started to think the market is adverse since second half of 2016. (In fact, 2016, 2017 was a hooray hooray period for whole world)

Because, beside Ta global tech, they also changed the liquid asset of Ta Euro Fund from 25% on 30/06/16 to 40% on 30/06/17...
Like, u pay higher for prawn ball (Eq fund), but actually u get fish ball (balance fund) only.

i1899
post Jan 25 2018, 06:38 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 25 2018, 06:21 PM)
Higher bond yield is a bad thing meh. I thought if u invest in bond higher yield is better for u
if bond yield is increased -> the new issue bond will be with higher yield -> then, the PRICE of the existing Bond (which is with previous, lower yield) held by bond fund will drop -> then NAV of bond fund will drop.

This post has been edited by i1899: Jan 25 2018, 06:39 PM
i1899
post Jan 25 2018, 10:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 25 2018, 09:12 PM)
Manulife dragon is having awesome performance so far compared to cimb greater China and Dinasti
MANULIFE DRAGON GROWTH FUND - MYR HEDGED CLASS Risk Rating: 8
INVESTMENT OBJECTIVE

This Fund seeks to achieve capital appreciation over medium- to long-term period.

Objective of Target Fund: aims to achieve capital growth by investing in a diversified portfolio of public companies which are listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("SEHK") and/or the Growth Enterprise Market of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("GEM") and/or, although not incorporated or listed on either stock exchange in Hong Kong, are incorporated or listed on a stock exchange in any other jurisdiction and have substantial business interests in Hong Kong and/or derive a substantial portion of their revenue from their business carried in Hong Kong.

How many "Hong Kong" they repeat? and, did u see a single word of China?

Manulife Dragon is 100% on HK (no Taiwan Semicon), while the other 2 are on Greater China Region : HK + China A + Taiwan.

Not the same category.

This post has been edited by i1899: Jan 25 2018, 10:37 PM
i1899
post Jan 26 2018, 09:50 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(-TcT- @ Jan 26 2018, 08:16 PM)
Anyone can explain why RHB Emerging Market Bond Fund keeps dropping?
Due to MYR strengthening? Means past purchases become diluted due to stronger MYR?
Damn, I keep topping up and it keeps dropping
I think u wont get a real answer here.

I suggest u to find the answer (the reason a particular fund drops) by writing a mail to CIS. They are willing to make the analysis using the resources they can get from Fund House.

Do share with us when u found out, thanks.
i1899
post Jan 28 2018, 12:47 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(skynode @ Jan 28 2018, 12:32 AM)
And I do not doubt that.
But, since when does CMF top-up require sales charge?  Look at the attached thumbnails.

0% sales charge with voucher codes - sure
troll - definite

party.gif
That was payment method lah.

He top up using the fund in his CMF.
i1899
post Jan 29 2018, 08:12 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 29 2018, 07:52 PM)
Awww.. too bad then.
what is stop u to open account with them, n be their customer?

Open acc is free and just need 5 mins in front ur pc/phone.

i1899
post Jan 30 2018, 09:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 30 2018, 08:16 AM)
this TA GTF is really shit. BUt any other technology fund that can invest in?
United Global Tech.
i1899
post Feb 1 2018, 01:31 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Feb 1 2018, 12:29 AM)
hi guys, i sign up FSM to buy UT and currently still learning, not from finance background. can someone help me to understand this (except from reading the fund page in FSM)

"A 33.1% gain in 3 years works out to a 10% gain per year when annualized."
i was reading the "FUND PERFORMANCE (BID-TO-BID ANNUALIZED RETURNS)" table and there is a note which written as above.
In formula term,

1.10 x 1.10 x1.10 = 1.3310

Meaning that if u get 10% roi every year from an investment, n put the profit capital in that investment for 3 years. The total profit is 33.10%. The irr is 10%= 3√1.3310 -1.

i1899
post Feb 1 2018, 11:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(jangyelo @ Feb 1 2018, 10:48 PM)
Does it normally take T+4 days for you guys when you purchase an investment into a fund?
FSM is improving its processing time.

Base on the information on Fund Page, generally it takes T+3 business days.

i1899
post Feb 2 2018, 10:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 2 2018, 11:12 AM)

On Esther bond, she is behaving badly recently... like Aoi Sora on a bad flu day. I have identified a replacement for her. I have also identified the exit point, if and when she [ Esther Bond ] hits a certain threshold, she will be replaced.

what is the exit point for Esther Bond? Why don't you replace it now?

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:03 PM