55 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Feb 23 2017, 10:06 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 23 2017, 09:44 AM)
hopefully not poking at the hornet's nest, but where is chris lately? did he migrate to FSM singapore?
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 23 2017, 09:54 AM)
either not making money or scare away by sifus here d  biggrin.gif
he will be back for sure and with the new job he is applying it will get only worst. i really just hope that when he becomes a risk manager, it brings out some humility in him

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4202864&hl=

gg.com
Avangelice
post Feb 24 2017, 08:00 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 24 2017, 07:31 PM)
To Avangelice and all our east malaysian buddies, do yourselves and the ones you care a favor by voting here:

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...aysia!-8040
done thank you!!
Avangelice
post Feb 25 2017, 12:50 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 24 2017, 08:23 PM)
You from sarawak also ka? Kuching?
yes and yes.
Avangelice
post Feb 25 2017, 09:35 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 25 2017, 09:21 AM)
Long time no look around FSM website...

In their current Recommended Portolios...totally don't have RHB Asian Total Return and RHB Emerging Markets Bond rclxub.gif
QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 25 2017, 09:31 AM)
hmm.gif just wondering what are they trying to imply?

btw, were they there last time?
people jumped on Rhb emerging markets bond after xuzen talked about it.

Rhb Asian total return fund too was mentioned by him last year and suddenly every new member had it in their portfolio

so yeah. kinda scary when the new guys take things literally and form their portfolio based on ours here
Avangelice
post Feb 25 2017, 09:49 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 09:39 AM)
do you mean the things that you guys talked/posted/suggested/recommended/predicted/etc here cannot be used to form a portfolio from scratch?
not even the crystal ball and based on his/her track record in terms of ROI & RRR?
no no I don't mean that. what it scares me is that we have an influx of new members that create their portfolio and allocation and go

what do you think guys?
any advice?

this is bizarre that you should understand what you are doing when investing and know the inside out of it instead of copy paste.
Avangelice
post Feb 26 2017, 01:12 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 11:32 PM)
Do not follow blindly. Have you read first page and answer FSM Questionnaire?
QUOTE(wengherng @ Feb 26 2017, 12:49 AM)
Trust me, you really do not want to do that.
There's no shortcut to making money through investing......you need to educate yourself and make those kinds of decisions yourself, based on your personal financial situation, investment risk appetite, etc.
No one else can do that for you.
I have a feeling the guy is trolling us as he created two topics of similar content both in finance and another in kopitiam.
Avangelice
post Feb 26 2017, 10:53 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 26 2017, 10:23 AM)
Ponzi 2.0 and Great China potentially have 1% SC promo soon?
QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 26 2017, 10:32 AM)
Are they going to win the Lipper award ?

If yes, can lar.

I looked previous Lipper award promotion, ponzi 2 entered there before but not CIMB china.
Dragon fund was under promo back in 2016 so u don't think so.

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 26 2017, 10:50 AM)
Teach u guys 1 FSM hack. When they have this 1% promo just buy into it then switch to whatever find u interested. U get 1% sc for everything cool2.gif since switching is free
wah you so smart! not being sarcastic. that's a cool trick
Avangelice
post Feb 26 2017, 03:42 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 26 2017, 03:37 PM)
Sorry, but don't you get charged switching fees? Lile rm25 for AH or inter investment switch sales charge ?
you dont get charge if it's the same fund house. let's say you get Ponzi 2.0 and directly switch to dragon fund during the promo period. it's kinda counter intuitive if you ask me.
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 07:47 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 26 2017, 08:02 PM)
Found this video while searching something, so just share here :-

Video also shows Esther Teo has got 'substance', a lot! LOL.
nice. very nice indeed. Xuzen my esther is way prettier than yours. lol
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 11:59 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 27 2017, 11:45 AM)
Speaking from personal experience and after still being trapped in a private equity fund with a lock in period of 5 years, I would advise forumers here to stay away from them.

This is especially for close ended funds with minimum investment of RM100K with no possibility of DCA to average down the price. In this respect, I should have listened to Sifu Xuzenbangwall.gif

Please learn from my mistake.
+1. that's why I don't like buying into things that has too many prerequisites and lock in periods. may this serve to some investors here not to let greed cloud your judgment
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 12:43 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 27 2017, 12:42 PM)
FSM is calling for votes on where to hold a seminar in EM.. EM people, don't forget to vote smile.gif
Already did. I'll be sure to drag my gf along
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 02:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 27 2017, 02:35 PM)
I kay poh chee a bit and "accidentally" click K****NG wor  laugh.gif
lol wouldn't that screw up the poll already? 500 people vote but only 50 turn up.
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 02:52 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 27 2017, 02:51 PM)
Damn. Better I convert some USD this week before both of them gave their speech.
gg when trump fails on materializing his promises and the us investors start pulling out their money from the markets
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 05:33 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 27 2017, 04:37 PM)
Fundsupermart void my contract fund because of NRIC unusable..
What is that means of NRIC Unusable?

This is my 1st time issue happen for EPF...
did you key in your full name as the same as your ic? the only problem I can see is the documentation on your side
Avangelice
post Feb 27 2017, 06:53 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(akurinduko @ Feb 27 2017, 06:35 PM)
They provide my feedback because of my face image is not clear from KWSP staff comment. sad.gif
lol.. not handsome enough bro. jokes aside I think this can be rectified but very troublesome for sure
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2017, 12:39 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2017, 12:30 PM)
The Edge-Thomson Reuters Lipper Fund Awards Winners At 1% Promo Sales Charge

URL: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...les-Charge-8052
was hoping to top up Ponzi 2.0 and dragon fund and get a cheaper sales charge. oh well....
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2017, 12:58 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 28 2017, 12:52 PM)
Ponzi 2.0 Islamic sibling fund is in the list ... biggrin.gif
Titanic fund is in the list as well
looks like need to do the Ninja trick V2
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2017, 02:17 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Feb 28 2017, 02:14 PM)
Well, just a dumb question:

Will the NAV of a fund be affected by the sales/buys of so many investors? Like stock...

Lately saw you guys are discussing on wholesale buy. Will that affect small player like me?
if all of us combined our monies and purchase a fund, it won't move the NAV that much. maybe 0.001% movement? so no it won't.
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2017, 02:36 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Feb 28 2017, 02:34 PM)
I see...so got effect la....

*Btw, how to do multiple quote? blink.gif
same as injecting money into your portfolio la bro of course it affects the NAV but it's very slight as you are just a fish in a vast ocean.

as for multi quote just go to Ramjade post tap on the quote button then go do my post tap on the quote button and go to bottom and add reply

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Feb 28 2017, 02:37 PM
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2017, 02:38 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 28 2017, 02:37 PM)
No Selina  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  fund = no fun!

Unit Trust Fund tipu olang punya!

[attachmentid=8534993]

Xuzen
when they choose rhb islamic bond over my esther.

55 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:43 PM