55 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 04:19 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 17 2017, 04:17 PM)
who knows when climax...

just as I slowly buy .. now slowly sell...

happy see the +20% + 30% if dun take profit..
and dun monitor.. then one day open platform become NEGATIVE again..

thats my experience....
https://kclau.com/investment/power-of-compounding-interest/

Does Compound Interest Really Apply to Unit Trust Investment?
Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 05:55 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 17 2017, 05:49 PM)
Pay rm250 for how long? How many years?
coverage until I'm 70 if I'm not mistaken. continuous payment as this is solely a medical coverage since I'm already in the medical field I can take care of myself but just worried about the organs and cancer.
Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 06:07 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(mattalex @ Feb 17 2017, 06:04 PM)
Guys,

I just opened an account. Main goal to invest in bond funds with nett return of 5% after all deductions I have other investments in equity, property, etc. I am mulling the following:

Affin Hwang Select Bond - 17.5%
KAF Bond - 17.5%
Libra Asnita Bond - 17.5%
RHB Islamic Bond - 17.5%
RHB Emerging Markets Bond - 30%

In short, Malaysia 70% and emerging markets 30%. All bond funds.

Thoughts or suggestions most welcome and appreciated.

Matt
hmmm... interesting. never seen someone doing all bonds. I would suggest you either back Libra asnita over kaf reasoning risk to return ratio.

also 30% to esther bond
30% rhb emerging market bond
20% to Anita bond
20% to rhb islamic
Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 06:42 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(mattalex @ Feb 17 2017, 06:36 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. Mind to elaborate on the risk to return ratio? According to FSM site, Anita has slightly higher 3 yr risk-return ratio compared to KAF.
oh really? pardon my mistake then as i always thought Anita would be a better performer....unless....

head to fsm. look for the fund selector tool and select all bonds you are interested in. it will give you a snapshot of their possible performance
Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 06:59 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 17 2017, 06:55 PM)
According to portfolio simulator, you can get 7.9% return with 3.34% volatility.

That should already exceeded your expectation. LOL.
theoretically can we just invest our entire diversified portfolio via bond funds? I mean does it beat other investment vehicles like epf
Avangelice
post Feb 17 2017, 11:40 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(turtle_onrage @ Feb 17 2017, 11:38 PM)
Hihi, may I know which simulator are you using? Because I am currently using fundsupermart's simulator and it didn't provide any info on the volatility. Would be great if can get that info as well. Thanks!!
were you using the fund selector tool?
Avangelice
post Feb 18 2017, 09:47 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 18 2017, 09:45 AM)
Received email titled Confirmation Statement for Platform Fee Deduction.
MYR 3 deducted. lol a plate of kolo mee. nothing of value was lost today
Avangelice
post Feb 18 2017, 03:33 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Feb 18 2017, 03:31 PM)
Not sure how many people are interested but I attended the luncheon organized by FSM and Affin Hwang today. The speaker was David Ng, Affin Hwang's Chief Investment Officer, talking about their Absolute Return Fund 2.

One thing I didn't properly take note of before is that it does have a performance fee, making it almost exactly like a hedge fund's fees. 1% annual management fee and 20% of gains after a hurdle performance target of 8% per annum.

Ng is apparently bullish, especially on China. The audience asked questions about the effect of Trump's policies and the possibility of a trade war. Ng admitted that he doesn't know what Trump would do and a trade war would hurt but he thinks it is unlikely.

If you're looking for local stock tips, he said he's been buying Bumi Armada and Mega First (for their Laos dam project). I asked about his fund buying shorts and he answered that while the fund can buy shorts and hedges, they normally don't do so and that in fact the short they bought towards the end of 2016 was a mistake which he did out of worry about the US elections.

He claims the minimum investment amount is RM100,000 for now but will likely rise to RM250,000 in a couple of months once the fund reaches its new soft cap. There were about 20+ investors in attendance. I found it odd that all were Chinese though FSM specifically stated in its invitation that the luncheon is pork free.
Thanks for the information even though you didn't have to. Really appreciate it.
Avangelice
post Feb 18 2017, 05:00 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(cogito @ Feb 18 2017, 04:41 PM)
hi, i'm new to ut
to all sifu here, do my profile like this look ok?

Libra AsnitaBond Fund - 10%
Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund - MYR - 15%
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund - 15%
Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund - 20%
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund - 20%
CIMB-Principal Greater China Equity Fund - 20%
in my honest opinion
reduce your china equity fund to 10%. the fund is a hot roller coaster.

maybe add India into it. so 10% China 10% India. for more coverage.
Avangelice
post Feb 18 2017, 05:42 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Feb 18 2017, 05:36 PM)
i just saw something new on FSM
money market fund
risk rating is 0
what are your guys thought?
isn't that CMF? lol the same lah
Avangelice
post Feb 19 2017, 12:20 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Feb 18 2017, 10:02 PM)
Time to move the money to pb mutual
aaaaannnnddd a percentage of that goes to someone else pocket.
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 02:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Feb 20 2017, 01:04 PM)
Hi guys, very new to UT world here. Was told to come here seeking for more advice, so I have a lump sum of ~50k and was wondering which funds are recommended, its for long term investing till retirement. BTW I saw FSM did provide some sort of specialist advice, how much do they charge and are they any good?

In fact I bought some UT directly from AffinHwang and I was wondering what is the difference with FSM since FSM also sells Affin Hwang UT, is FSM offers lower fee is all? In terms of effort of managing the UT, is it the same between FSM and Affin Hwang?

difference is that you get a hot agent to deal with when buying direct from Manulife who can talk to you and hold your hands to buy into something. of course there's higher fees.

fsm all you have is a website and old Tok kok uncles here like xuzen and pink Spider. most of all diy is always cheaper. you do your own research and homework.

btw why so many new guys here these days? who referred you to us bro?
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 02:39 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 20 2017, 02:38 PM)
FRESH MEAT! FRESH MEAT FOR THE GRINDER! I mean..welcome all new investors!
seriously tho there's a spike in New members here after the last fsm event. someone is using us. think we need to charge royalty for our advise
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 02:55 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Feb 20 2017, 02:54 PM)
just asking because i see not much people are buying manulife funds.

p/s: my dad and me are oredi under agent of manulife, the return are not satisfying (but at least service charge was cleared)
which Manulife fund are we talking here?
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 03:01 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 20 2017, 03:00 PM)
we welcome anyone with every intention to be financially free. welcome! avangelice there jsut find it odd we get so much influx of new faces when usually it's the same bunch of people.
sausage fest if I might say.
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 03:51 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 20 2017, 03:49 PM)
lady investor here  biggrin.gif And i'm convincing my bf to join FSM.  brows.gif
a man should start saving and investing for his future and his family in case anything happens esp with sudden death while being smart at it by not being over ruled by greed and ignorance.
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 03:58 PM

5,272 posts

on a side note AmAsia REITs in my portfolio is the least performing fund eventhough I had it for longer than most of the funds I purchased post trump
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 04:06 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 20 2017, 04:04 PM)
FSM had already highlighted.....
Are Asian REITs Still Attractive? [3 February 2017]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...uary-2017--7959
Yeap exactly why I placed a not much allocation into AmReits, just wanna point it out to the new hopefuls who wanna ride the return wave and lump sum into a fund.

Apply caution when following advise here people!

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 20 2017, 04:05 PM)
nothing sexier than a woman who knows how to handle finances. and their man!
........ you dissing my girl now bro? I'll have you know she knows how to make the best pies..hahahaha.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Feb 20 2017, 04:08 PM
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 04:13 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 20 2017, 04:12 PM)
Reits is not performing in this bullish market.

I am thinking to switch out my 2% of Am reits to precious metal. LOL.
as seen in the post I posted up, during this time EQ will be the king of the Hill. once we crested the apex of the curve, it's time people will run to properties and bond funds as they are considered "safe heavens" during a turbulent time

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Feb 20 2017, 04:14 PM
Avangelice
post Feb 20 2017, 04:28 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 20 2017, 04:21 PM)
My port is too aggressive. When bad time comes, I don't know I will be brave enough to switch  to bond fund or I might just stay put and do nothing.
personally? I would just close my eyes and wait for the storm to tide over me as I have my active income to supplement my life and I use whatever I have in CMF to buy into the storm.

do not fear when Lord of Mischief and Bad Omen looks you in the eye as he reaps only the weak and the cowardly.

55 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:56 AM