Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
bakry
Nov 11 2013, 11:32 AM
Hi all sifus,
I'm looking to apply a second layer on my car's current tint.. Not dark enough.. Takde privacy yo. People like to look inside.. How much would it cost to do a cheap darker tint? My current tint has good IR and heat rejection. So am thinking of just getting it darken.
hariznordin
Nov 11 2013, 12:28 PM
hi..have u guys heard of solar shield?
hariznordin
Nov 11 2013, 12:31 PM
other than raytech that we can get around RM500 and below, are there any good brands out there to choose from?
viper1912
Nov 11 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(bakry @ Nov 11 2013, 11:32 AM) Hi all sifus, I'm looking to apply a second layer on my car's current tint.. Not dark enough.. Takde privacy yo. People like to look inside.. How much would it cost to do a cheap darker tint? My current tint has good IR and heat rejection. So am thinking of just getting it darken. Thanks Try 3M Color Stable with 50 series or 35 series. Sure is dark enough for you and the black sure you will like it.
bakry
Nov 11 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(viper1912 @ Nov 11 2013, 04:36 PM) Try 3M Color Stable with 50 series or 35 series. Sure is dark enough for you and the black sure you will like it. Whats the price like?
viper1912
Nov 12 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(bakry @ Nov 11 2013, 05:14 PM) Bakry, 3M Color Stable is middle range...above Std and FX HP, but below Ceramic, Nanos and Crystalline. Pls check your PM & also check the link in one of the post, you can see the range of 3M films.
tangtang22
Nov 12 2013, 11:56 AM

Just to share with everyone here, i recently did a Llumar tint, front is Llumar conqueror while back is black. results is excellent as the car is now very comfortable during the hot n sunny days...
All i can say is, the shop i went to the workmanship is excellent, price is reasonable but do expect to wait half a day for ur car to be tinted. And yes, the shop's cars are mostly premium car except mine. : )
Do me pm if u need the shop's contact.
muddybanks
Nov 12 2013, 05:10 PM
Thanks Sugizo for the heads up.
ikki9394
Nov 12 2013, 08:22 PM
Just wanna get some idea how much would it cost to tint 3 windows (front and 2 rear windows at front seat) on a Nissan Murano?
I know price are differed according to brands and quality.
Im looking for those higher heat proof and darker ones. PLease suggest.
Thanks!
bluesfingers
Nov 16 2013, 12:42 AM

hi anyone could share ...i need to tint my new sedan car next week and budget below RM500. any recommendation?
quintesson
Nov 16 2013, 08:31 PM
hi all,
how much approximately to tint a City? is it possible to get anything below 1k with 5 years or so warranty? criteria heat resistant >93% & not too dark at least no jpj/police 'kacau'. btw what's the highest % of heat resistant available in the market now?
softrice
Nov 17 2013, 08:25 PM
I'm interested in getting tint for Passat.
Please help to quote me on tint from 3M or VKool, with UV protection and also GPS use. Thanks in advance.
justheone_2
Nov 18 2013, 01:56 PM

anyone use this product? http://www.tintpro.com.my/products.htmlI want to tint my car but not sure this is good or not. Price look very attractive.
shari
Nov 26 2013, 01:03 AM
Please avoid deal with Wingard Raja Uda, Butterworth. Quality, workmanship, warranty claim really bad. Also the boss hv really unprofesional attitude.
lonely143
Nov 26 2013, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(shari @ Nov 26 2013, 01:03 AM) Please avoid deal with Wingard Raja Uda, Butterworth. Quality, workmanship, warranty claim really bad. Also the boss hv really unprofesional attitude. Mind to describe more?
KenGL
Nov 26 2013, 06:29 PM
I'm looking for reliable one as well. Going to book a Jazz so now it's the right time to do all the planning.
Budget is just around 1.6k. Doesn't matter if its not 3 or 6m but what I need is heat resistance!
babyploy86
Nov 26 2013, 07:10 PM

i'm selling v-Kool USA premium security tint. i can give good discount
shari
Nov 26 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Nov 26 2013, 06:25 PM) Installed on June this year till now already 5 times replace still happen same issue ( buble ). During replacement my leather seat scratch, my door panel scratch, during remove tinted they remove very rough. When inform their boss he said he dont know that installer resign already so nothing can do. Suppose he responsible for that issue reason installer resign cant accept since he boss for that shop.
evagoran
Nov 27 2013, 04:56 PM
quick note, just need a little advice. I'm torn between choices, and the difference in price is the IRR differences. TSER value seems to be a slight difference. Just don't know if the difference is worth the price.
RhinePro XD5 6mil - RM1100 UVR 99% VLT 60% IRR 90% TSER 56% VLR 22%
Sahara-X Safety IR Mystery Black 5098 5MIL - RM1500 UVR 99% VLT 50% IRR 98% TSER 60% STRENGTH above 126LBS color: black
Sahara-X Safety IR Mystery Black 5095 4MIL/6MIL - RM1388 UVR 99% VLT 65% / 50% IRR 95% TSER 56% STRENGTH above 126LBS color: natural blue
capotato
Nov 27 2013, 05:53 PM
saw a shop with RM 99 tinted promotion. Just curios, is there such a thing of a good branded name for lower class tinted? and how long might the tinted goes "air bubbled" ?