Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

bakry
post Oct 9 2013, 05:44 PM

385 posts

Question.

My car already has a tint..but its not dark enough.
is it possible to get a cheaper tint and put it over the one i already have?

bakry
post Oct 11 2013, 09:45 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Oct 9 2013, 06:52 PM)
Can but it will cause warranty void
U mean car tint warranty?
hmmm.. ok. but will it generally damage the initial tint?
bakry
post Nov 11 2013, 11:32 AM

385 posts

Hi all sifus,

I'm looking to apply a second layer on my car's current tint.. Not dark enough.. Takde privacy yo. People like to look inside.. How much would it cost to do a cheap darker tint? My current tint has good IR and heat rejection. So am thinking of just getting it darken.

bakry
post Nov 11 2013, 05:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(viper1912 @ Nov 11 2013, 04:36 PM)
Try 3M Color Stable with 50 series or 35 series. Sure is dark enough for you and the black sure you will like it.
Whats the price like?

0.0179sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 AM