QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Jul 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
Already pm you =) check inbox ya. I could give some advice here too hehe =)
Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Jul 15 2012, 09:15 PM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 16 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(sean5288 @ Jul 16 2012, 03:12 PM) Ecotint dont really works well -.- it absorb lot heat. Well increase your bugdet to RM2k definitely you can get a "thumb up" film. This post has been edited by lonely143: Jul 16 2012, 03:21 PM |
Jul 16 2012, 08:47 PM
[quote=sean5288,Jul 16 2012, 03:40 PM]
any brand for recommendation? you can go for Huper or V-Kool =) |
Jul 16 2012, 10:47 PM
Jul 20 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Raven-X @ Jul 20 2012, 01:55 AM) hey dude, stop spamming at this thread. i know you're either shaguarbb or lonely143 dupe. well, thats definitely not me -.- you can just report to admin and they will checku've posted 2 times in this thread as stated here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/418792?author=kinx so stop promoting your stuff and do provide alternative when some1 is on a budget. thx Added on July 20, 2012, 9:44 am QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jul 20 2012, 09:01 AM) Sorry bro, you can ask LYN staff to delete his comment but you cant say i use more id to promote it Dude, just to correct some info that we dont have V-Kool Secure Lite, Peace Added on July 20, 2012, 9:02 am Budget around RM1k can try go for Agard or V-kool Secure Lite Its either V-Kool Secure 8Mil (High Range) or Secure Lite 4Mil Secure Lite 4Mil is our inhouse brand and the quality equal to those so called "japanese or korean film" and the price range within RM1000 This post has been edited by lonely143: Jul 20 2012, 09:44 AM |
Jul 20 2012, 05:25 PM
The SmartTAG infra-red technology cannot handle the requirement for Multi Lane Free Flow (MLFF). It will be replaced by the microwave 5.8 GHz transponder systems which are currently undergoing testing under the purview of Malaysian Highway Authority (MHA).
Source http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SmartTAG I think they change it already as I am V-Kool + Smart Tag user 3m should not be a huge problem too |
Jul 22 2012, 01:27 AM
Jul 25 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(esma_ezhar @ Jul 25 2012, 02:09 PM) Have anyone in here heard about tint brand 'windshield.' is it good? Im thinking to install it on my new city. The price is around rm1.6k. But the salesman say that i have a voucher worth rm350. So it will cost rm1250.. the voucher tipu one la lol, we V-Kool never give such voucher =.= about windshield film, I heard that they come from China then do their own branding >.< |
Jul 26 2012, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Jul 26 2012, 08:19 AM) T&C bro... depends on the shop.... Never, this only for cheap film =)Let say the actual price of that tint is RM400, they markup the price to RM1300. After you redempt the RM300 voucher, the SA still get RM600 for his Comission Tips: Do you see 3M, V-kool, Huper Optik have Voucher ? |
Jul 29 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 29 2012, 07:56 PM) V-kool Elite on Vios 2004 was failed by JPJ during recent inspection. It was installed at V-kool HQ in PJ. You cant, please make sure your statement is right. Do you think I can bring it back to V-kool for them to reinstall after the inspection FOC? Thanks Is the PUSPAKOM failed you not JPJ. This is 2 different body entity. Let me tell you why..... Their passing standard is FWS 70%, BWS and all side 50% Our V-Kool Elite film is 73% VLT, the film is pass the JPJ rules However your FWS is not 100% clear. Just check your passing mark without film at front is about 80%+ i guess right? Therefore when you put a 73% VLT at your FWS, definitely will make the windows darker. Moreover the warranty period is over, you need to paid for the tinted PM me I will give you good details on it =) |
Jul 30 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:55 AM) Thanks, it's Puspakom, not JPJ Back in Year 2010 we still can do it for FOC, but starting 1st January 2011 our company do not warranty But just wonder, if the supplier already know that it can't pass inspection, why still giving the misleading statement that "the film pass JPJ rules"? Why not tell us this in advance and let us decide? Or else, they can come out with a clearer film, say VLT of 90%, even with lower IRR, I think it's better option rather than tearing off the film. Added on July 30, 2012, 6:57 am Thanks for the info. Just to clarify, does it means that if it's still under warranty, I can get it replaced FOC? on the PUSPAKOM inspection already. Well there is impossible to create 90% VLT film, the max that we have is 75% VLT but it still does not pass the PUSPAKOM test reading, we cant do it for you FOC hovewer there is 50% discount for your case with 1. The report (Borang b5) attached. 2. The warranty card (If did not expired) 3. The tear off film. 4. Your car registration card. The PUSPAKOM test is a bullshit thing, with the old machine and dark places. Most of the car go in the test, the FWS film is 100% gone. |
Jul 30 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 30 2012, 07:12 PM) Noted, I will check the warranty card again. As I did the tint a few years ago after replacing the windscreen, maybe still have warranty. Come to me is better, I help you to solve the problem. I will be away for 1 week,Also for the 50% discount, do I go to you or directly to the HQ in PJ? Thanks will come back on Monday. Keep in touch =) |
Aug 3 2012, 11:13 PM
Aug 3 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 3 2012, 11:16 PM) Ha-ha, I think "no comment" = yes Well,Someone mentioned that in Malaysia the boss behind V-Kool and Huper Optik is same person. True or not? I think the case about blurry Huper film was in relation to the security film. Steven, since you install Huper security film have you experienced this before? Maybe it was a case of the water not fully dried. Added on August 3, 2012, 11:18 pm When you say clearest you mean highest VLT? V-Kool, Huper and Solar Gard all come under same boss =) Correct the blur mostly cause by the adhesive(glue) of the film. If too blur we can change it FOC if the film still under warranty Yes the highest VLT film we have around 75% to 70% with IRR 80% - 94% Im talking about V-Kool ya =) Actually Huper also quite good because it wont rust but it reject heat slower compare to V-Kool because metal vs ceramic |
Aug 3 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Aug 3 2012, 11:32 PM) So for the good film (like V-Kool) the glue is transparent and not blur? Or do you mean straight after install will still be a bit blur, but after drying it will be clear? 1st QuestionSo metal film always reject heat better than ceramic? Aside from that I heard metal film might oxidise (perhaps not the good ones like V-Kool) and metal also blocks smart tag, gps, etc. Dunno if true or not. I think the Huper sales push this point a lot, saying that their ceramic film will not block these things like metal film. The blur always cause by the security film, as they had more adhesive and more thick. The blur effect would not come out immediately, its always after 2-3 years because the adhesive starting to melt because of the heat. 2nd Question Well, ppl always say V-Kool block GPS and Smart Tag. Back in year 4-5 ago we are facing this problem. But now the problem has been fix by the manufacturer of the film. The only problem is the auto gate sensor and the condo access card. Yes metal reject heat better than ceramic =) |
Aug 4 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Aug 3 2012, 11:48 PM) Added on August 4, 2012, 12:06 am Yes metal reject heat better than ceramic =) - Slightly Agree but Metal Heat rejection drop faster than Advanced Nano-ceramics - 4 years ago, V-kool Elite have how many layer ? - Now, V-kool Elite have how many layer ? - Why V-kool Elite facing rusting issue now ? 2. V-Kool Elite - 7 Layer, V-Kool 40 - 9 Layer, V-Kool 55 - 10 Layer Seriously we dont have problem with Smart Tag or GPS anymore. 3. Well all the V-Kool film will rust because of the material (Metal) |
Aug 4 2012, 09:28 AM
Bro,
Im also selling all the Ceramic series =) Just look at the spec of Huper C70 and V-Kool Elite C70 VLT - 71% VLR - 10% Shading - 0.62 IRR - 91% UVR - 99% TSER - 47% http://www.huperoptik.com/en/smart/clear.aspx V-Kool Elite VLT - 73.2% VLR - 8% Shading - 0.50 IRR - 94% UVR - 99% TSER - 55% http://www.v-kool.com.my/Content/automotiv...t-catalogue.htm Overall the V-Kool spec still better than C70 -.- Well the only problem be face is the film will rust when it contact with water and air because of the metal. The smart tag or GPS 100% no problem, cause im using it now =) |
Aug 4 2012, 10:44 PM
Aug 5 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Wengsoo @ Aug 5 2012, 10:53 PM) ehh got say wat da difference btw this sech60 n c70 meh? i 6c6c din see anything oso The Sech 60 spec also not really good compare to V-Kool 55 =.= mebe smthg wrong with my computer Sech 60 VLT - 59% VLR - 8% Shading - 0.54 IRR - 83% UVR - 99% TSER - 54% V-Kool 55 VLT - 58% VLR - 7% Shading - 0.48 IRR - 96% UVR - 99% TSER - 58% http://www.v-kool.com.my/Content/automotiv...t-catalogue.htm FYI, if Sech 60 or V-Kool 55 is installed at FWS the JPJ compliant is void.... This post has been edited by lonely143: Aug 5 2012, 11:11 PM |
Aug 6 2012, 12:49 AM
| Change to: | 0.0227sec